About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dealer Warning: DealerRater.com has reasonable cause to believe that the individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this Dealer may have posted fraudulent reviews for this Dealer and/or for other Dealers. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess dealer reviews.

Back
Write a review

21st Century Auto Group

4.4

434 Lifetime Reviews

305 U.S. 22 East, Springfield, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Sales: (908) 360-9944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

434 Reviews of 21st Century Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2017

"great experience"

- carguy

At 21 century auto group where we purchased a BMW 535XI, the salesman Roland was so honest from the get go. the price was great and walk away with car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland
March 05, 2017

"Don't Ask for Robert"

- Usman

Previously submitted a 5 star review since our salesperson Robert basically told us he received commission for every review that mentioned him - He texted me the night after we purchased our vehicle to remind me to put those in on at at least 3 different websites, which I had no problem doing. Other than that, getting the deal was not easy and the follow-up was terrible. When I replied back with some concerns, Robert was unresponsive and couldn't care any less about our overall satisfaction after the purchase was done. Getting the actual sale was a headache and we went through at least 3 different “negotiation stages”, each time the sales manager Diego got up and went to his manager to "fight" for our price - only to come back with a higher price. Diego also didn't have much tact and I could tell he was getting uncomfortable when the process was not going his way. We bought the GL450 at the price we wanted it for. The car came without mats, so Robert thought it was a good idea to put front mats from a different GL to replace the rear mats. There was no 2nd key and someone took off the inspection sticker when it still should've been valid for another year. Took it in for a complimentary "detail" and waited for about 4 hours only to get it wiped down with greasy interior cleaners and a standard wash. Terrible service and follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
February 25, 2017

"A car is not exist."

- D_s_p

A dealer is making a people fool, they put and saws us those cars on his website which is doesn't exist, they put low price to attract people to come and then they said we don't have that one but we have the another one with different price, on his website it's saws like $12,500 when u go over there it will be around 15,800 ?? I don't like a laying people, do the business with honesty and loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
February 13, 2017

"Great Place "

- Henry

I came here looking for a car and Justice came over to help me. He was really honest and straightforward with me and helped me throughout the process with no troubles. He did his best to meet my needs and overall I had a great experience buying from here and I would recommend others to come and ask for Justice when they want to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
February 13, 2017

"The best dealership!!!"

- Lilia_0308

My best experience in buying a car!!Everybody in here very friendly and ready to help. Provide excellent customer service and helped me to choose perfect car for me. Financial department doing everything fast and clear. Will definitely go here next time!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karina, Diego
January 30, 2017

"Service is Above and Beyond"

- sforte845

Great selection of cars, fair prices and great service. After we found the perfect car to fit our needs and budget, the dealership and sales team did everything they could to spruce up the car for us with detail cleaning, getting rid of scratches, fixing small issues and treating us like royalty. I would definitely recommend them to everyone we know. And we will certainly be back when we are in the market for our next car. Ask for Roland and Diego - they are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland, Diego
January 26, 2017

"Ray of Sunshine!!!! "

- Stacy Rodgers

My fiance and I purchased a BMW X5 35D AWD on Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017 from 21st Century Auto Group in Springfield, NJ and our salesman Justice was simply AMAZING!!! He was patient, knowledgeable, informative, professional; and got us the best deal. If you are looking to purchase a car please go to 21st Century Auto Group and ask for Justice!!! We are extremely happy with our purchase, and we found our new car salesman. Also the finance manager Corina was AWESOME as well. She was sweet, patient, and as far as the financial aspect of car buying she took good care of us. Thank You to Justice and Cornia for EVERYTHING!! You guys ROCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice, Cornia
January 18, 2017

"Scam car dealer"

- PETER COLLIPP

I recently bought a car from Century 21 Auto Group in NJ and had an absolutely horrible experience. 1st they are completely misleading and put ridiculously low prices online to sucker you into going in. I drove over 3 hours after calling to confirm the price on the phone and when I got there it was $4000 more because of some BS about military discounts and travel discounts etc.. When I told them I was in the military and qualified for all their discounts they still charged me $16,500 for a car that was advertised for $12,500 on their website. I agreed to purchase the car under the condition they fixed the tire sensors and cleaned up the inside. (Which was absolute dirty). I put $8000 down and agreed to come back in 2 days to get the car when everything was done. The next day I got a call from my salesman Issac who said they were going to sell the car to someone else if I didn’t come back that day to get it… Keep in mind I put $8000 cash down on the car and it was less then 24 hours later. I reminded him of our previous agreement and went back the following day to get the car. I got to the dealership at 8pm expecting to sign some paperwork and drive away in my new car. Only one problem, when I was signing the paperwork they refused to tell me how much the purchase prices of the car was. They kept asking how much I wanted my monthly payments to be. When I finally got the paperwork it had the cars purchase price at $22,500!!! When I confronted them they said that was the agreed price. After getting my sales guy Issac involed and he seemed to lose his mind and forget everything we spoke about and agreed on. I was so pissed off I told them I wanted my money back and was leaving. At that point they said “What money” as if they were going to try to steel my $8000. And begged me to make a deal. After arguing about “Discounts” and bank financing charges we agreed on $16,800 which was still $300 above the previously agreed price. But, I was so tired at this point and just wanted to leave with the car. When I got back to signing the paperwork they were visually pissed off at me, (I guess because I didn’t let them screw me for an extra $6000) and we began going over the paper work again. This time they had the purchase price at $17,800… xxx! And when I caught it they quickly apologized and said it was there fault and changed it to $16,800. I guess they have gotten away with that before. When I finally got in the car it was almost 1am. I drove off the lot and within 15 min the tire sensor light and the check engine light came on. I tried calling the immediately and got no response. I called 40 times the following day and kept getting pushed off by the answering service and promised they would call back. (This became a common theme with them. They never called me back. EVER….) I eventually took my car in Monday to talk with someone. First they tried saying they didn’t agree to fix anything until I showed them the proof and then they reluctantly agreed. Over the next 4 weeks they had me drive back and forth 3 hours 3 times to pick up a car that they said was “fixed” only to have the check engine light and tire light come back on. I finally took it to a Mercedes Benz Dealership and they give me a bill for $8,600 to fix everything that was wrong with the car. I would love to elaborate more but my blood pressure is preventing me from continuing. The people at Century 21 Auto Group are the most dishonest, unethical, and unmoral people I have ever worked with in my entire life. I am surprised that so many people exist on this planet with their values, (let alone in one dealership). Over the months trying to get my car fixed and get my money back, none of them were of any help or any sympathy. Again, there is a lot more to this story including : they never registered my car or gave me a license plate, the warranty I spent another $4000 on from Century 21 didn’t cover any of the $13,300 in repairs, I canceled their “Oil Change” service contract within the 30 days as the contract said and not only didn’t get a refund but never even got a response! I am currently pending lawsuit with Century 21 Auto Group and wanted to save anyone else the agony I have been though dealing with them. They have been sued successfully many times before and even sued by the state of NJ for false scam business practices. I can’t believe they are still aloud to be in business. If anyone is considering buying a car from Century 21 Auto Group I am happy to share my experience with you. Please comment on this post or send me an email pcolllipp@gmail.com and I’ll walk you though the experience you will have with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac, Joe, pretty much everyone
January 18, 2017

"Sunshine on a rainy day! "

- Mary Tyler Moore moment

Went car shopping on a rainy dreary day and Justice had no problem walking the lot in the rain to help find my dream vehicle. Thank you Justice for a honest and friendly experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 17, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- bibhas

ByHere goes the long story... First, the prices in their website was misleading because it included some predefined rebates which wud not apply to most ppl. So please scroll down the page to read if you qualify and then consider the price. Secondly, I called them to book an appointment for a specific car with Vin# because the price offered was great. Well, that was just a bait bcoz when I reached there I am told that the car has been sold. This is after just 2 hours of booking the appointment. I was further explained that the site is only updated after a day and blah blah blah... know what I can still see that ad on their website after 2 days. Third, I wanted to test drive another car but the sales guy wanted me to swear by a price before he could take us for a test drive. I mean all I said was let me do a test drive and then we can talk for hours about the price but atleast give me a test drive. That man went on talking and talking and talking ...but would not give a test drive. Then I met the management and they were even better , they suggested me to give them a deposit so that they can lock the car for me to see. Why should I pay them without even seeing the car ?? I have been to other dealerships and It was not my first time car purchase but I was so exhausted and disappointed that I had to walk out of the place frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt work
1
...
1 - 10 of 434 results