About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dealer Warning: DealerRater.com has reasonable cause to believe that the individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this Dealer may have posted fraudulent reviews for this Dealer and/or for other Dealers. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess dealer reviews.

21st Century Auto Group

305 U.S. 22 East, Springfield, New Jersey 07081
Sales: (908) 360-9944

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.5

375 Lifetime Reviews

21st Century Auto Group
305 U.S. 22 East,
Springfield, New Jersey 07081
21st Century Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

493 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
VIP Auto Group

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
375 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ejon774
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The man of the day- Bruce Hodges"

Previously, I have owned 5 cars and all were bought through Dealership, but my experience last Saturday at 21St Century will be one I will remember and mainly because of a special employee Bruce Hodges. From day one Mr. Hodges make me feel like the car was mind without not seeing it and when i arrive on site his overall professional, persuading skills I just couldn't walk away, He was friendly, courteously and most off all, seems to be very knowledgeable about his job. I will recommend 21st Century to any of my friend when looking to purchase a vehicle. and tell them speak to Justice Hodges ! My truck is clean and running smoothly just the way he describe it over the phone. Thanks Jay!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Justice Hodges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marissa
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Summer is going to be great thank you! "

Thank You Justice for getting me into my brand new SUV. Traveling all the way from south jersey to get this car was risky to me but everything pulled through like I thought it would. Everybody was nice, and straight to the point. My summer definitely started off on a good note thanks to you guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

B. Justice Hodges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Briah5
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing "

My experience at 21st century auto group was amazing. Justice was a great help, he gave me a deal i couldn't beat on my 2014 Toyota Corolla. I will continue to shop here for my cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Quintin Davis
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything went great"

Shout to my main man justice looking me out! It was no way I was turning this offer down, talked to him on the phone and when I came in nothing changed everything went as he said it would. good looking justice, really appreciate it all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justice Hodges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wontberippedoff
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"False advertising, deceptive sales practices, scam artists"

READ AND TRUST THE YELP REVIEWS!!!!! BEWARE - this dealership has been sued (2013) and settled (2014) for deceptive practices, including false advertising. They tried false advertising shenanigans with me, earning a complaint to the state of NJ. They try to tack the cost of rebates onto the advertised price despite assurances on the phone that the price is the price and not subject to rebates, and despite the clear language of the disclaimer that the rebates are not part of the advertised price. Shady, shady people. And rude to boot! My wife and I were interested in a 2013 Volkswagen GTI with 44,564 miles listed for $12,500 at 21st Century Auto Group (21 CAG). The sales ad, appearing on the 21 CAG website, Cars.com, Edmunds.com, and Autotrader.com, had the same listed price and details (all advertisements saved from the webpages as of May 27, 2016 and attached). None of the advertisements noted that the offer was subject to any caveats. On the 21 CAG website, there is no fine print or other indication that the advertised price was subject to any other terms. There is a disclaimer link, however, and I checked on that (disclaimer language screenshot attached) before going to the dealership. The relevant language is: "Internet Pricing! In order to receive any New and Used car price listed on this site, the buyer must present the internet advertising including the listed price of the desired vehicle to our Sales Manager prior to purchase. It is this site's intent and policy to be in good-faith compliance with state laws regulating automotive advertising." ... "NOTE: Prices do not include additional fees and costs of closing, including government fees and taxes, any finance charges, any dealer documentation fees, any emissions testing fees or other fees." ... "College students who have graduated during the last 12 months are eligible for a $795 College Grad Rebate. Active Miiitary Personnel and Military Veterans are eligible for a $745 Military Rebate. You may also be eligible for a 21st Century Auto Group Customer Loyalty Rebate of $995 if you purchased a vehicle with us during the previous 3 years. Sales Price may not be combined with any other special offers and rebates may not be combined." ... "Any advertised price must be financed through 21st Century Auto Group." My wife and I scheduled a visit and test drive on the evening of May 26, 2016, borrowing a friend's car to do so. We presented the $12,500 advertisement up front with the sales rep, who agreed that was the price. We said we'd finance through the dealership, thus meeting all the requirements to receive the advertised price. As we sat down to hash out numbers, the sales rep said that the advertised price was subject to obtaining all 3 of the rebates - college, military, loyalty - otherwise the price was - $2,500 more. After a great deal of argument, including a second sales rep coming over to take over as the first one drove us to start to walk out, they could not point to the specific language of the advertisement that stated the price was subject to the rebates. Instead, Diego (who was kind but otherwise part of this obvious fraud) pointed out that at $12,500 they would be selling at a loss. I pointed out it's not my problem - they clearly advertised a price and fraudulently said that price was not, in fact, the price, or that it was subject to several rebates. Nothing in their own language on their own website made it so. Specifically galling is the fact - confirmed by their own disclamer - that 1) a sales price may not be combined with rebates, and 2) rebates may not be combined. So even if their advertisement stated that the price was subject to rebates or other offers - and it clearly does not - the language of the disclaimer would bely that claim as offers cannot be combined. Either way, they are lying and deceptive and cannot be trusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Daniel Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayreal
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love My New Car!"

Listen, my salesman Justice, collect guy in this place, very honorable person. Thanks justice, i hate writing reviews but you made my time worth it for sure! peace!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justice Hodges

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dong_MB2016
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks for your customer service"

I arrived the dealership later in the Saturday evening. Sales staff Joseph Synosky greeted me and professionally showed me the cars. He worked overtime to help me get the deal done, even sacrificed his family time to let them know he was helping the customer. He worked hard with the sales manager, finance manager to let me drive back the car that night!!! Really appreciated their dedication to customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Synosky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JassyBo77
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One Happy Lady!!"

Shout out to Justice H., from your sales crew! Drove in a sad little lady - left feeling like the Queen of the road!! THANK YOU! I've already recommended a few of my friends over to 21 Century Auto Group and told them the man to see.. Justice! Friendly, courteous, professional and quite the charmer!! I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justice H

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allen6860
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Overall Experience "

Great used car dealership with a large selection of beautiful cars. I had the chance to meet with Justice and was very helpful in helping me find my dream car. Showed great professional aptitude and helped me make the best decision. I highly recommend you speak to Justice if your searching for your next vehicle in the near future since he can be extremely helpful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pebblez1606
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied "

I went to 21st Century alone and feeling pretty nervous, the salesman Carvin was very nice, made me feel at ease and did not feel pressured at all. He went over all the details very patiently a day the test drive was great. I am a proud owner of a 2012 BMW X6.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results

Need a new car?