About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dealer Warning: DealerRater.com has reasonable cause to believe that the individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this Dealer may have posted fraudulent reviews for this Dealer and/or for other Dealers. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess dealer reviews.

Back
Write a review

21st Century Auto Group

4.5

431 Lifetime Reviews

305 U.S. 22 East, Springfield, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Sales: (908) 360-9944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

431 Reviews of 21st Century Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2017

"Great Place "

- Henry

I came here looking for a car and Justice came over to help me. He was really honest and straightforward with me and helped me throughout the process with no troubles. He did his best to meet my needs and overall I had a great experience buying from here and I would recommend others to come and ask for Justice when they want to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
February 13, 2017

"The best dealership!!!"

- Lilia_0308

My best experience in buying a car!!Everybody in here very friendly and ready to help. Provide excellent customer service and helped me to choose perfect car for me. Financial department doing everything fast and clear. Will definitely go here next time!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karina, Diego
January 30, 2017

"Service is Above and Beyond"

- sforte845

Great selection of cars, fair prices and great service. After we found the perfect car to fit our needs and budget, the dealership and sales team did everything they could to spruce up the car for us with detail cleaning, getting rid of scratches, fixing small issues and treating us like royalty. I would definitely recommend them to everyone we know. And we will certainly be back when we are in the market for our next car. Ask for Roland and Diego - they are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland, Diego
January 26, 2017

"Ray of Sunshine!!!! "

- Stacy Rodgers

My fiance and I purchased a BMW X5 35D AWD on Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017 from 21st Century Auto Group in Springfield, NJ and our salesman Justice was simply AMAZING!!! He was patient, knowledgeable, informative, professional; and got us the best deal. If you are looking to purchase a car please go to 21st Century Auto Group and ask for Justice!!! We are extremely happy with our purchase, and we found our new car salesman. Also the finance manager Corina was AWESOME as well. She was sweet, patient, and as far as the financial aspect of car buying she took good care of us. Thank You to Justice and Cornia for EVERYTHING!! You guys ROCK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice, Cornia
January 18, 2017

"Scam car dealer"

- PETER COLLIPP

I recently bought a car from Century 21 Auto Group in NJ and had an absolutely horrible experience. 1st they are completely misleading and put ridiculously low prices online to sucker you into going in. I drove over 3 hours after calling to confirm the price on the phone and when I got there it was $4000 more because of some BS about military discounts and travel discounts etc.. When I told them I was in the military and qualified for all their discounts they still charged me $16,500 for a car that was advertised for $12,500 on their website. I agreed to purchase the car under the condition they fixed the tire sensors and cleaned up the inside. (Which was absolute dirty). I put $8000 down and agreed to come back in 2 days to get the car when everything was done. The next day I got a call from my salesman Issac who said they were going to sell the car to someone else if I didn’t come back that day to get it… Keep in mind I put $8000 cash down on the car and it was less then 24 hours later. I reminded him of our previous agreement and went back the following day to get the car. I got to the dealership at 8pm expecting to sign some paperwork and drive away in my new car. Only one problem, when I was signing the paperwork they refused to tell me how much the purchase prices of the car was. They kept asking how much I wanted my monthly payments to be. When I finally got the paperwork it had the cars purchase price at $22,500!!! When I confronted them they said that was the agreed price. After getting my sales guy Issac involed and he seemed to lose his mind and forget everything we spoke about and agreed on. I was so pissed off I told them I wanted my money back and was leaving. At that point they said “What money” as if they were going to try to steel my $8000. And begged me to make a deal. After arguing about “Discounts” and bank financing charges we agreed on $16,800 which was still $300 above the previously agreed price. But, I was so tired at this point and just wanted to leave with the car. When I got back to signing the paperwork they were visually pissed off at me, (I guess because I didn’t let them screw me for an extra $6000) and we began going over the paper work again. This time they had the purchase price at $17,800… xxx! And when I caught it they quickly apologized and said it was there fault and changed it to $16,800. I guess they have gotten away with that before. When I finally got in the car it was almost 1am. I drove off the lot and within 15 min the tire sensor light and the check engine light came on. I tried calling the immediately and got no response. I called 40 times the following day and kept getting pushed off by the answering service and promised they would call back. (This became a common theme with them. They never called me back. EVER….) I eventually took my car in Monday to talk with someone. First they tried saying they didn’t agree to fix anything until I showed them the proof and then they reluctantly agreed. Over the next 4 weeks they had me drive back and forth 3 hours 3 times to pick up a car that they said was “fixed” only to have the check engine light and tire light come back on. I finally took it to a Mercedes Benz Dealership and they give me a bill for $8,600 to fix everything that was wrong with the car. I would love to elaborate more but my blood pressure is preventing me from continuing. The people at Century 21 Auto Group are the most dishonest, unethical, and unmoral people I have ever worked with in my entire life. I am surprised that so many people exist on this planet with their values, (let alone in one dealership). Over the months trying to get my car fixed and get my money back, none of them were of any help or any sympathy. Again, there is a lot more to this story including : they never registered my car or gave me a license plate, the warranty I spent another $4000 on from Century 21 didn’t cover any of the $13,300 in repairs, I canceled their “Oil Change” service contract within the 30 days as the contract said and not only didn’t get a refund but never even got a response! I am currently pending lawsuit with Century 21 Auto Group and wanted to save anyone else the agony I have been though dealing with them. They have been sued successfully many times before and even sued by the state of NJ for false scam business practices. I can’t believe they are still aloud to be in business. If anyone is considering buying a car from Century 21 Auto Group I am happy to share my experience with you. Please comment on this post or send me an email pcolllipp@gmail.com and I’ll walk you though the experience you will have with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac, Joe, pretty much everyone
January 18, 2017

"Sunshine on a rainy day! "

- Mary Tyler Moore moment

Went car shopping on a rainy dreary day and Justice had no problem walking the lot in the rain to help find my dream vehicle. Thank you Justice for a honest and friendly experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 17, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- bibhas

ByHere goes the long story... First, the prices in their website was misleading because it included some predefined rebates which wud not apply to most ppl. So please scroll down the page to read if you qualify and then consider the price. Secondly, I called them to book an appointment for a specific car with Vin# because the price offered was great. Well, that was just a bait bcoz when I reached there I am told that the car has been sold. This is after just 2 hours of booking the appointment. I was further explained that the site is only updated after a day and blah blah blah... know what I can still see that ad on their website after 2 days. Third, I wanted to test drive another car but the sales guy wanted me to swear by a price before he could take us for a test drive. I mean all I said was let me do a test drive and then we can talk for hours about the price but atleast give me a test drive. That man went on talking and talking and talking ...but would not give a test drive. Then I met the management and they were even better , they suggested me to give them a deposit so that they can lock the car for me to see. Why should I pay them without even seeing the car ?? I have been to other dealerships and It was not my first time car purchase but I was so exhausted and disappointed that I had to walk out of the place frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt work
January 17, 2017

"Hassle Free Purchase of a Luxury Used Car"

- BSmith307

A friend recommended this dealership for a quality used car and said to Ask for Justice. Justice is a good salesman who was straight up and honest with all the information provided to us. No surprises. Overall best experience purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 16, 2017

"Purchased a car "

- Karamullah Halepoto

This was my first experience dealing with 21 century auto group and more specifically B.Justice Hodges. We had a good experience Justice went above and beyond to make a fair deal and was super courteous and professional. I would highly recommend 21 century auto group and ask for Justice! From KARAMULLAH HALEPOTO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B.Justice Hodges Sales Consultant
January 10, 2017

"Horrible Service experience -Used Honda Civic2013 model car"

- Pinaki Dash

I had purchased a Honda Civic 2013 LX model car from this dealer just a month back(17th Dec 2016). I was very happy with the dealer and provided my reviews in best possible way in Google and DealerRating.com. Just after 20 days, I faced one issue while starting the vehicle. The vehicle was taking time to start and it looked like an issue with the battery. I informed this to the concerned Sales person Mr.Justice when I collected my permanent number plate(13th January 2017). I also requested for a service check up of my vehicle as I faced the above issue. Mr. Justice told me that he would set up the appointment and I would be getting a call from the dealer regarding this. Nobody contacted me after this. On 24th January 28, 2017, unfortunately the vehicle didn’t start for almost 45 minutes and I had to call up my insurance company where they sent a mechanic to do a jumpstart. I informed this to the dealer and my salesperson Mr. Justice. Meanwhile, I showed the battery to Autozone and Goodyear auto service, where both of them advised that battery is charging 100 percent but it’s condition is BAD and needs a replacement. I tried reaching to a Service manager for almost 2 days and finally on 26th Jan I was able to speak to Mr.Joseph (Service Manager). He heard the matter and informed that this matter is being discussed with their General Manager and he would get back to me shortly but never did. Worried for my vehicle’s condition on 27th January, finally I went to the showroom as anyone from the dealer did not revert back. They inspected the vehicle and now they are telling they will give the battery but I need to pay for the deductible (battery cost is around 130 and I need to pay around 80 dollar). The worse service from this dealer is they make you run a lot for minor things, never call back even for any of your concerns. They keep saying we would talk to our manager and discuss the matter but they never revert. None of your complaints are recorded so the same matter needs to be explained from the beginning all the time to every new person. It is just a month since I bought the vehicle from the dealer(drove only 1200 miles) with a price more than 12K and I faced this issue with the battery within 20 days. The 2 month warranty from the dealer is still valid for my vehicle and I have signed the lemon law document as well with the dealer. I informed about the issue immediately to the dealer but did not get any proper response so far even after numerous follow ups from my side. Finally they are ready to replace the battery with deductible from my pocket(which is more than 60 percent of the battery cost) which is not at all acceptable to me. My experience so far in this matter is really bad and I can clearly say “Don’t expect any kind of help from this dealer once you purchased the vehicle from them even when you are under the warranty. They don’t have the courtesy to provide a call back too” . It was horrible and pathetic customer experience for me in last 4 days. Their behavior is not at all courteous towards a customer who has already purchased a vehicle from them. Their service is really terrible and I would literally give a 0 star. Worst dealer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justice
1
...
1 - 10 of 431 results