About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dealer Warning: DealerRater.com has reasonable cause to believe that the individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this Dealer may have posted fraudulent reviews for this Dealer and/or for other Dealers. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess dealer reviews.

Back
Write a review

21st Century Auto Group

4.4

445 Lifetime Reviews

305 U.S. 22 East, Springfield, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Sales: (908) 360-9944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

445 Reviews of 21st Century Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2017

"Surprisingly great purchase"

- VanessaD

My husband and I bought a car from 21st Century Auto a month ago. We live in South Jersey and my husband saw a 2013 Mercedes advertised online and was happy about the price that he saw (when comparing it with NADA). After a week of thinking about it and looking around at the local dealerships and online for a better price (to no avail), we hopped in the car on a whim and took the two hour trip to go and see the MB at 21st Century because it was the best price around and had everything we were looking for in a car. I didn't read the reviews on here for the dealership before we left, and, ultimately, I'm glad we didn't because I probably wouldn't have made the trip and I would have missed out on a really beautiful car. I DO understand some of the negative reviews because it's true that the internet price turned out NOT to be what the dealership wanted for the car. I also was mistrustful--it was a used car dealership with lots of high-end vehicles. However, after a lot of negotiation we did get the car for ALMOST the same price that was listed online (we paid an additional $500 above the internet price) but--MOST IMPORTANTLY--we paid well under the NADA quoted value of the car and walked out of their with a solid piece of machinery! I didn't want to pay anything above that internet price, but ultimately, it was several thousand dollars cheaper than the NADA/blue-book price AND the MB dealership used-car prices we saw listed for comparable vehicles. Before the negotiation, I was ready to leave because I, too, was annoyed about the internet price and the fact that you have to meet certain "criteria" to qualify. However, my husband knows a potential good deal when he sees it, so we stayed and eventually reached a price we were happy with. My new car runs EXTREMELY well, has low mileage, and is in excellent condition. I liked the fact that the dealership happened to have records on the vehicle and I found out the lease and upkeep history of the car. Also, my husband was very pleased that the car was still under dealership warranty for two additional weeks because of it's age and mileage--which provided us with reassurance should there be any issues after buying the vehicle. I have been driving the car for 30 days now and it's running very smoothly. Diego and Curtis (the guys we dealt with at 21st Century Auto) are car salesman and their job is to get the most money they can for the cars they sell. If you negotiate right, pick a good car--(do your homework about price points and vehicle history)--you can definitely get a great car for a very decent price. When you reach the right price, take your time with the paperwork and read everything before signing. Many dealerships try to tag on fees if you aren't looking. Buying a car is always a bit stressful in my opinion, and there is some risk, but I was very happy with Diego and Curtis in the end. We've been in contact with Diego recently to ensure our tags were sent to us (which we recently received) and he has been helpful, efficient, and professional. I've had my car for one month and couldn't be happier with the condition and price of the vehicle and I would DEFINITELY go back to this dealership in the future based on my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis and Diego
April 26, 2017

"Not as bad as I read"

- jimmyshak3rday

I have read mixed reviews about this place but my experience wasn't bad. I have horrible credit and they did work with me to get me approved. After a few tries they tired to get me to buy another car with less mileage and newer year to get me approved but I didn't want anything else except for the car i came for. So they did search around different banks to get me what I wanted. I didn't get the exact time frame and monthly payments I wanted because of my credit score and down payment but they did meet me halfway. Also was at dealership WAY longer then I expected, about 4 1/2 hours to be exact. All in all my experience was not bad. Everyone was cool and again did work with me to get me the Subaru I went there for. I'd go back again in the future assuming they have something I car i want when I am back in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric A Zagadou
April 07, 2017

"BAIT AND SWITCH IS HOW THEY OPERATE, BEWARE!!!"

- Ginamagz

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!! If I could give it 0 stars I would. I'm in the market for a very specific make, model, and trim(Honda Civic EXL). So knowing how specific my request is I did all my research and leg work to locate this exact type of car. Their website had the exact one I was looking for listed, so I called to confirm that it was available (even referenced the stock number) and confirmed the price. The receptionist, Yunis confirmed both for me and set me up for an appointment that same day. Great, so I hopped in the car and told them I would be there in 2 hours since it's far from where i live. Upon arrival I was greeted by a salesperson and asked what I was there for, I told him what I told Yunis and showed him the listing and said he had to check if it was still here..... Right then and there I should have left, but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. He comes back and says they don't have that car (SERIOUSLY?!? I called 2 hours ago and it was confirmed by their own employee that they had it) but he would show me a few others that were similar. He tried showing me the base model of a honda civic, then he showed me one that didn't even have seats in it. Then when I turned both down he tried talking me into luxury brands or sport models, neither I wanted any part of. I told him I didn't come to browse, I had a specific car in mind and I wanted to see that car. He told me that Yunis had made a mistake when she said it was here. He also told me that she doesn't look at the database, she goes off the website and that doesn't update right away, but honestly if someones sole job is to schedule showings for cars don't you think they would reference the most up to date and accurate database?! Clearly they don't!! And if were being really honest how many cars do you sell in a 24 hour period that you can't keep track of it to update the inventory. I was there for over 2 hours and I didn't see one sold, so it's just complete incompetency and dishonesty. I truly believe that they never had the car, they just lied to me to get me in so they could manipulate me into another car they were trying to get rid of. At one point the manager came over to try to help, and again I was made to feel like I was the bad guy for not willing to compromise on what I wanted. He said "so it has to be a honda civic exl, you're not willing to buy another car" ANOTHER CAR?? NO WAY!!! I DID MY RESEARCH AND DUE DILIGENCE, I know what I want and xxxx no I'm not willing to settle for whatever crappy car you're trying to pawn off on me. Never I have I ever left a place feeling so horrible. The people are manipulative and condescending, and don't care about the customers. They had no problem lying to me. I straight up told them I didn't want to make the drive if they didn't have that exact car, and I was assured they did. So all in all I wasted over 6 hours of my day, 4 hours of driving and 2 horrible hours in the dealership, plus the $25 I wasted on tolls. This is the worst car dealership never will I ever give them my business, and the fact that they are still in business with their practices is flabbergasting and appalling . CONSUMERS BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yunis, Curtis, Diego (the manager)
April 05, 2017

"Great experience with justice"

- Joesap22

I came to 21st century looking to buy a car. Saw a car i liked and justice helped me get into that car with no problem. He made sure everything went smooth. I recommend using justice when coming here to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
April 05, 2017

"Fraud dealership"

- Greencar

waste of time and money Let you leave with car and take deposit Then call to take it back They don't even run the paper thru the bank But tell you are approved They will try to keep deposit Bad car dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 04, 2017

"Good Experience"

- NoraM

I bought a car for my daughter and Justice from this dealership went above and beyond to make sure we got it all done in one day. My daughter was extremely happy when we surprised when I got home. They have a great staff that is willing to work with you and for that I was appreciative. Thank you for wonderful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
April 04, 2017

"Awesome"

- Acura, jaja

This place has great customer service. Curtis help me find a car with no problem and he made sure i didnt leave until i found a car that suited my needs and wants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis
April 04, 2017

"Good experience"

- Mohamm123

I recently bought a Mercedes Benz E class from Justice. Justice is a good guy and got me a great deal. A buddy of mine recently bought a Maserati and told me to come see Justice and he'd take good care of me. And he did. Will definitely return when its time for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
April 03, 2017

"Above and beyond "

- Yeremy13a

I bought a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee her about a month ago. Curtis and Diego went above and beyond to help me with my purchase. Help me with a difficult trade in process of my upside down lease. Definately recommend these guys if looking to purchase your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego, Curtis
March 31, 2017

"No pressure sales rep"

- SD

Hate writing reviews but wanted to give Justice the positive review he deserves. Great sales representative and an awesome personality. Justice was patient, very knowledgeable and I didnt feel pressured at all. Very happy with my Honda Accord. I'd consider coming back if I needed another car and I'd definitely recommend Justice to others. Very cool showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice Hodges
1
...
1 - 10 of 445 results