About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dealer Warning: DealerRater.com has reasonable cause to believe that the individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this Dealer may have posted fraudulent reviews for this Dealer and/or for other Dealers. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess dealer reviews.

Back
Write a review

21st Century Auto Group

4.5

427 Lifetime Reviews

305 U.S. 22 East, Springfield, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Sales: (908) 360-9944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

427 Reviews of 21st Century Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2017

"Scam car dealer"

- PETER COLLIPP

I recently bought a car from Century 21 Auto Group in NJ and had an absolutely horrible experience. 1st they are completely misleading and put ridiculously low prices online to sucker you into going in. I drove over 3 hours after calling to confirm the price on the phone and when I got there it was $4000 more because of some BS about military discounts and travel discounts etc.. When I told them I was in the military and qualified for all their discounts they still charged me $16,500 for a car that was advertised for $12,500 on their website. I agreed to purchase the car under the condition they fixed the tire sensors and cleaned up the inside. (Which was absolute dirty). I put $8000 down and agreed to come back in 2 days to get the car when everything was done. The next day I got a call from my salesman Issac who said they were going to sell the car to someone else if I didn’t come back that day to get it… Keep in mind I put $8000 cash down on the car and it was less then 24 hours later. I reminded him of our previous agreement and went back the following day to get the car. I got to the dealership at 8pm expecting to sign some paperwork and drive away in my new car. Only one problem, when I was signing the paperwork they refused to tell me how much the purchase prices of the car was. They kept asking how much I wanted my monthly payments to be. When I finally got the paperwork it had the cars purchase price at $22,500!!! When I confronted them they said that was the agreed price. After getting my sales guy Issac involed and he seemed to lose his mind and forget everything we spoke about and agreed on. I was so pissed off I told them I wanted my money back and was leaving. At that point they said “What money” as if they were going to try to steel my $8000. And begged me to make a deal. After arguing about “Discounts” and bank financing charges we agreed on $16,800 which was still $300 above the previously agreed price. But, I was so tired at this point and just wanted to leave with the car. When I got back to signing the paperwork they were visually pissed off at me, (I guess because I didn’t let them screw me for an extra $6000) and we began going over the paper work again. This time they had the purchase price at $17,800… xxx! And when I caught it they quickly apologized and said it was there fault and changed it to $16,800. I guess they have gotten away with that before. When I finally got in the car it was almost 1am. I drove off the lot and within 15 min the tire sensor light and the check engine light came on. I tried calling the immediately and got no response. I called 40 times the following day and kept getting pushed off by the answering service and promised they would call back. (This became a common theme with them. They never called me back. EVER….) I eventually took my car in Monday to talk with someone. First they tried saying they didn’t agree to fix anything until I showed them the proof and then they reluctantly agreed. Over the next 4 weeks they had me drive back and forth 3 hours 3 times to pick up a car that they said was “fixed” only to have the check engine light and tire light come back on. I finally took it to a Mercedes Benz Dealership and they give me a bill for $8,600 to fix everything that was wrong with the car. I would love to elaborate more but my blood pressure is preventing me from continuing. The people at Century 21 Auto Group are the most dishonest, unethical, and unmoral people I have ever worked with in my entire life. I am surprised that so many people exist on this planet with their values, (let alone in one dealership). Over the months trying to get my car fixed and get my money back, none of them were of any help or any sympathy. Again, there is a lot more to this story including : they never registered my car or gave me a license plate, the warranty I spent another $4000 on from Century 21 didn’t cover any of the $13,300 in repairs, I canceled their “Oil Change” service contract within the 30 days as the contract said and not only didn’t get a refund but never even got a response! I am currently pending lawsuit with Century 21 Auto Group and wanted to save anyone else the agony I have been though dealing with them. They have been sued successfully many times before and even sued by the state of NJ for false scam business practices. I can’t believe they are still aloud to be in business. If anyone is considering buying a car from Century 21 Auto Group I am happy to share my experience with you. Please comment on this post or send me an email pcolllipp@gmail.com and I’ll walk you though the experience you will have with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac, Joe, pretty much everyone
January 18, 2017

"Sunshine on a rainy day! "

- Mary Tyler Moore moment

Went car shopping on a rainy dreary day and Justice had no problem walking the lot in the rain to help find my dream vehicle. Thank you Justice for a honest and friendly experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 17, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- bibhas

ByHere goes the long story... First, the prices in their website was misleading because it included some predefined rebates which wud not apply to most ppl. So please scroll down the page to read if you qualify and then consider the price. Secondly, I called them to book an appointment for a specific car with Vin# because the price offered was great. Well, that was just a bait bcoz when I reached there I am told that the car has been sold. This is after just 2 hours of booking the appointment. I was further explained that the site is only updated after a day and blah blah blah... know what I can still see that ad on their website after 2 days. Third, I wanted to test drive another car but the sales guy wanted me to swear by a price before he could take us for a test drive. I mean all I said was let me do a test drive and then we can talk for hours about the price but atleast give me a test drive. That man went on talking and talking and talking ...but would not give a test drive. Then I met the management and they were even better , they suggested me to give them a deposit so that they can lock the car for me to see. Why should I pay them without even seeing the car ?? I have been to other dealerships and It was not my first time car purchase but I was so exhausted and disappointed that I had to walk out of the place frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt work
January 17, 2017

"Hassle Free Purchase of a Luxury Used Car"

- BSmith307

A friend recommended this dealership for a quality used car and said to Ask for Justice. Justice is a good salesman who was straight up and honest with all the information provided to us. No surprises. Overall best experience purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 16, 2017

"Purchased a car "

- Karamullah Halepoto

This was my first experience dealing with 21 century auto group and more specifically B.Justice Hodges. We had a good experience Justice went above and beyond to make a fair deal and was super courteous and professional. I would highly recommend 21 century auto group and ask for Justice! From KARAMULLAH HALEPOTO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B.Justice Hodges Sales Consultant
January 10, 2017

"Good deal -Used Honda Civic 2013 model car"

- Pinaki Dash

I have purchased a Honda Civic 2013 model car from this dealer in a very good price, the sales consultant Mr.Justice helped me a lot . I was able to finalized the deal, got the vehicle along with the temporary plate within 90 mins in hassle free manner. Mr. justice helped me a lot in getting the car I wanted and all the transition so far is pretty smooth.I would recommend this showroom and auto consultant Mr.Justice for everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 09, 2017

"He did me Justice! "

- ChanelJ

Justice was by far one of the best salesmen at 21st Century Auto. I felt that he did his best to accommodate and get me the best price for my truck. Great guy and even better salesman. Great job Justice! Whenever I decide to come back to 21st, Justice will be the person I look for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
January 06, 2017

"Amazing!"

- ShannonLawson

Great place that I highly recommend! When you go, be sure to ask for Justice! He is the guy, he will make your wishes come true :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice, Carina
December 21, 2016

"Car Shopping.."

- MB230

Was greeted by justice Hodges, with whom I had an appt. with. Very helpful in putting together the purchase of a car i initially just came to look at.Worked diligently to make the purchase happen and drove home with my new purchase.By all accounts the best car salesperson ever, you rock Justice!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice Hodges....
December 16, 2016

"Service, customer satisfaction, and going out of the way"

- Mrjagsman1

I had the greatest car buying experience possible at 21st century auto group! It seemed as though I couldn't stop shooting myself in the foot, being a first time car buyer and all. Still, the service and customer satisfaction efforts that I received from the dealership as a whole, especially my salesperson Justice, was out of this world. I kept trying to make it hard on myself, but Justice and the crew there at 21st wouldn't let it be hard for me. I was buying a trade-in vehicle that was much lower cost than their other vehicles, but I still felt like a priority to them. Yesterday me and my gf were dropped off at the dealership because we knew we were leaving with the car, but it turns out I messed up with the check I brought, and with what I was supposed to get from my insurance company. It's 9 pm and we're over an hour away from home, it's under 20 degrees and the dealership was closing, so we couldn't stay there. Nobody from the dealership owed us a thing, and yet Justice offered a ride down the street so we could stay warm while we waited for our friend, as opposed to waiting for 40 minutes in the cold and wind on the side of the highway. As I said I struggled with my first experience, but the staff was so helpful. I was even able to contact them after hours and when they were off so they could help guide me to the end. Today the sale was finalized and I couldn't be happier about the car, price, service and experience I received from this dealership. They really do care about everybody who walks in that door, and they will kindly do all they can to assist you into the car you came there for in the first place. If I have the need to purchase a car in the future, while I still live in the area I will certainly be heading back to see what inventory these guys will have available for me then. I just want to close with a direct thank you to Justice, he's a phenomenal person who really understands the human condition. He seemed like a friend or brother as soon as I met him. I'm so glad I met with him for this sale. I hope he goes on to do great things and live the life he wants, he's just such a wonderful person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justice
1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results