About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

2.4

35 Lifetime Reviews

2290 East Ave, Akron, Ohio 44314 Directions
Sales: (330) 848-8393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of ABC Motor Credit - Akron

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Don't settle here...."

- Dez

Al is a liar... He tell you if you have any problems call him.... But now that its a problem that I first point out be4 I drove off the lot I'm paying for.... The Lisa Warranty basically tell me this is what happen when you buy used cars... Mind you my car still has 45 day tags on them.... But that's OK BC they can have them car and I will go else where....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al the LIAR!!!!!!!
November 27, 2016

"Garbage Car for the Price of a Benz!"

- Hammer11

I bought a Jeep Liberty from then exactly one year ago and it has had nothing but problems. It broke down the first month I had it and LISA fought me to pay for its repair. And ever since all kinds of things have gone wrong. I wanted them to repossess it, but they wouldn't, they threatened to take my house and my wife's income if we didn't pay their $435 a month payment! Yeah they sell $400+++ a month cars to people with bad credit. Talk about a ripoff, and taking advantage of people! Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
November 09, 2016

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM ABC MOTOR CREDIT/DBS FINANCIAL"

- Nathan M Hall

ABC Motor Credit and DBS Financial are the worst companies anyone can do business with when it comes to buying a car for the purposes of rebuilding your credit and driving a quality car. My experience with both companies was absolutely terrible. I was given a car that had serious mechanical issues and to my shock, I was denied the option to trade the car in according to THEIR 48-hour exchange program. I could give details, but this report would be five pages long and I don't have the time at this writing to spell it all out. However, I'll answer questions and rebut any kickback I get from this review. Suffice it to say, the dealership felt it was fair to stick me with a lemon, refuse to honor the 48-hour exchange option, and then place the negative equity of the car on my credit report once I gave it back, and it was sold at auction. Their legal department ignored the fact that my option to trade the car in was refused by the dealership, telling me instead that I had to contact the dealership I got the car from in the first place; I say ignored, because even after I pointed out that I went through that by calling the dealership to take advantage of it the option, I was told it was out of their hands. Being told this cements the truth in my comments here that if you're struggling with finances and need a quality car that you don't want to put money into the day you get it, then you should avoid ABC Motor Credit and DBS Financial. They only care about their bottom line. They don't care about you, your personal financial issues, or care to be truthful, upfront, and honorable when it comes to their obligations to their customers. These people all suck at their jobs, and should be put out of business to make way for car dealerships that respect and truly help the people who put food on their tables.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy, Kristen, Latasha, Kristen P., Carlos, Dawn (DBS Legal Department)
August 02, 2016

"THEY ARE CROOKS! BUYER BEWARE"

- grammie10

I purchased a car on Friday July 29th, 2016 from Youngstown. On my way home the air conditioner quit and my check engine cam on. and of course they will not stand behind any thing. They are horrible and take advantage of honestly people down on their luck that have no or bad credit. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone, as a matter of fact I will spread the word to as many people as I can to STAY AWAY FROM ABC MOTOR CREDIT. You guys SUCK! I didn't have a guy with me, just me and my daughter so I guess they can prey on the venerable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JACQUE WALKER
July 21, 2016

"NEVER BUY FROM HERE!"

- Mwinnen

I purchased a vehicle from ABC last year. And I have had issues with it every month! 3 days after getting my Jeep the check engine light came on. Little did I know it would be a problem for 3 months. The vehicle would not pass e-check and I had to buy 3 different 30 day tags. After ABC and LISA warranty sent me to 5 different shops to assess the issues my muffler was replaced at Rittzman Muffler in Barberton. I recently found out that they put the wrong size muffler in upside down!! This detroyed my entire exhaust system and costed me over 2000$. Between the out of pocket repairs, rental car charges and missing work I would have been better off without this money pit. The cars, service and customer service are the worst of anywhere. Save time and money and go to JDBYRIDER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, darletta, Jim
July 14, 2016

"Al was Awesome! Abc is Awesome!"

- Ccarlson

Al was very accommodating and polite. Did everything he could to get us into something that would satisfy us and broke down everything so it was simplified. It was better explained this time than the first time i financed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AL Z.
April 07, 2016

"Worst place! Full of liars"

- Tracy123

My husband and I went looking for a vehicle, we explained to Carlos and De Angelo that he is unemployed during the winters and we felt the payments were little more that we could afford. After bringing the payment down somewhat they said that we could defer payments or bring in what we could afford. Well when the time came in the winter to get payments deferred or whatever of course they lied to us and every time we called they would not answer. I sure would love to see these xxxxxxxx closed forever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos and the liar De Angelo
April 04, 2016

"AL IS AWESOME"

- TiffanyT

I AM SO HAPPY OF A CUSTOMER HERE AT ABC MOTOR CREDIT AL AT THE ABC HELPED ME OUT GREAT AND TREMENDOUSLY AND I APPRECIATE IT THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AL Z.
March 30, 2016

"Rip Off"

- L.A.S

Purchased my vehicle in November. It has been in the shop at least 3x. Just recent they couldn't find the problem. All they do is give you the run around and lie. ABC, DBS & Lisa Warranty are thrives. They need to be ran out of town after a class action lawsuit. Pathetic. I am seeking legal advice. L.A.S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
January 28, 2016

"All i can say is stay the F away "

- Mjozeph2010

Friendly con artist. Sell you junk cars for 3x what there worth . @ 20+% interest and Their warranty is a joke . just do yourself a favor and stay far far away ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results