Read Reviews ABC Motor Credit - Akron

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

2290 East Ave
Akron, Ohio 44314


(330) 848-8393

ABC Motor Credit - Akron
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    2.5
  • Quality of Work:

    1.8
  • Friendliness:

    3.0
  • Overall Experience:

    1.3
  • Pricing:

    1.0

based on 4 reviews

Overall
1.9

1.9 out of 5

12 lifetime reviews

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of ABC Motor Credit - Akron





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


"Taking legal action"

DMRichards
5/30/2014 12:49:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cannot remember
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I bought my first car through ABC Motor Credit who financed me with DBS Financial, and received a “hose job”. Unbeknownst to me, the car had a book value of $3,000 but was sold to me for $8,445. I was forced to take a 12-month Warranty that cost an additional $1,600, which made my debt over $10,000 at 24% interest!!

I was told I had liability insurance at the time of purchase but was required to obtain additional coverage on my own. I could not get coverage because the car was only worth $3,000 and the “total of payments” was over $14,000!

A careful reading of the contract indicated that the information on the vehicles “sticker” superceded the contract I signed. Since the sticker was removed and I never saw it, I am pursuing this matter on the basis of fraud.

Looking for other people with similar experiences with ABC Motor Credit and DBS Financial. Please contact me via email at: accounts@bex.net

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I purchased a car from this dealership, I payed three..."

laronelarone
2/4/2014 9:54:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
i dont know
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.6

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I purchased a car from this dealership, I payed three times what the car was worth. I never missed a payment and made my last payment in February this year. The financing company asked me if I wanted to buy another car with them, I said NO!!!!! I would not recommend this company to anyone because you literally pay three times what the car is worth. Keep your credit clean and pay your bills or you will have to resort to dealing with bottom of the barrel companies like ABC motor credit. Buyers please BEWARE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I would never recommend usen abc motor credit they feed..."

hllerl
6/21/2013 4:50:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
dbs financial
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I would never recommend usen abc motor credit they feed off low in come and only out to rob you I've had my second car from them for about 4 months now the first car I had it was in the shop 5 out of the 8 months I owned it and when I got finally contacted a lawyer they gave me a new car but guess what I've had this car 4 months and it leaks tranny fluid leaks or drinks coolant about a gallon a month and when you call them they tell you that you have to call the warrenty company but guess what there all owned by the same person just so he can rip you off further I've never missed a payment as of july 10 of 2013 will be my one year of dealing with these people I told them ifI could defer a payment to the end of my lawn and make it up then so I could put the car in my friends shop and get the repairs done so I wwouldn't be without a car for 2 weeks like every other time they have taken it to "work" on it so warning stay away from but I just got off the phone with them again and they told me that right now they can't work with me but on my next payment I can miss half and make it up over two payments so watch what your getting into with them

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"This dealership does not prescreen their vehicles. Test..."

buyerbeware216
3/25/2013 1:11:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
DBS Financial
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.4

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

This dealership does not prescreen their vehicles. Test drove a vehicle and it had very obvious engine problems. Refused to take it home after a promise to fix it if I bought it. Purchased another vehicle instead. Within 30 days had to turn signals fail, sunroof wouldnt close, emissions system needed repair, and the rack and pinion had a severe leak which a mechanic caught afterwards. If I wanted a car fresh off of the auction lot, I would have bought one myself rather than finance a vehicle. Avoid this place at all cost. Seek an alternative, or go buy your own auction vehicle!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very good service thank you Emma I'm really happy with my..."

Bbunk
6/23/2012 12:51:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Emma Lachica
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

Very good service thank you Emma I'm really happy with my Buick and can't wait to take advantage of the referral program . Thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I am very pleased with the service here. I left..."

Bbunk
2/11/2012 4:15:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Warrington
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I am very pleased with the service here. I left satisfied. And I am enjoying my vehicle :) I am glad that I have a warranty and that makes me feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I had a pretty good experience here at ABC. Mike and..."

Bbunk
1/28/2012 2:52:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike murphy
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I had a pretty good experience here at ABC. Mike and Mark where very helpful. At first I was not able to find a vehicle that would work for me but they made sure I left with the perfect truck. Mike drove us out to Canton for me to find the perfect car. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"These guy worked to get me in a car with the best deal. ..."

Denise Fast
4/30/2010 9:41:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mark & Reid
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

These guy worked to get me in a car with the best deal. All the employees at this location I have found to be friendly and helpful. I had a couple of repair issues, Mark went way out of his way to see that they were handled. My experience with this dealership has been a positive experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"After going to many dealerships (about 6 of them)&..."

roscoehouch
4/15/2010 8:12:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
dave & mark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

After going to many dealerships (about 6 of them)& sitting there for hours because they said I was pre-approved, come to find out it was a gimmick to get me in the door & much time wasted. I called ABC motorcredit on east ave & the did an application over the phone which took 3 minutes & was approved 15 minutes later. I came in the same day & had many choices to choose from & driving in my new car within 45 minutes. Everyone, greeted me & treated me like a human being, not just another customer. I especially like the service plan & the referral program that helps me pay for my car. They truely help people that have credit issues such as me when nobody else could.


Thanks ABC,
Lisa Jones

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I would recommend ABC to all buyers especially buyers who..."

bonnie1
4/15/2010 8:40:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike and Mark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of ABC Motor Credit - Akron:

I would recommend ABC to all buyers especially buyers who have a hard time getting financed. They worked with me quickly and efficiently in getting me into the car I wanted on the lot. There wasn't any runaround, I was in and out in within an hour. I am very pleased with the service I got and the car I am driving! Thanks ABC, Mike and Mark for getting me into a car that I can depend on and for a price that I can afford!
Bonnie.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>