About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

2290 East Ave, Akron, Ohio 44314
Sales: (330) 848-8393

Makes: Used Car Dealer
29% Recommend
2.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

ABC Motor Credit - Akron
2290 East Ave,
Akron, Ohio 44314
ABC Motor Credit - Akron Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

North East Auto Credit

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Motion Autosport

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Unhappy customer
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Over priced cars"

I will never go back overpriced a vehicle to get people on lot to get them in a car they really don't want. Example 09 Ford Edge which is a 12000 vehicle price it over 17000 so you need a 5000 down payment. Dishonest practice

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ABC motor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wallace james
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tracy and Michele made my buying experience a very good one."

ABC motor credit made it very easy to own a vehicle. They worked with me from beginning to end catering to my every need. I recommend anyone who's looking for a vehicle to make ABC motor credit their first stop.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy and Michele

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Puss off
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars and con artists"

I bought a car from them they needed a wheel alignment they said I would get one took it to them and then they said I don't need one I was getting bit by bugs in the car that I purchase in the car was supposed to get other work done on it that they didn't do it refuse to do it wouldn't give me another car in the car was dirty and they wouldn't refuse to clean it the seats and carpet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew, Lisa Warranty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jwolfe1977
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not good at all."

This is the worst company to but a vehicle from. They charge you 3 to 4 times as much as the vehicle is worth. When you have any issues they take their time in helping you and they never call you back when they tell you. I'm on my second vehicle with them cause they screwed me over. Best advice I can give DON'T BUY A CAR FROM ABC MOTOR CREDIT. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chasity 1
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the employees at abc are very freindly an help out alot "

I went in hoping to get a good car an I did I am happy with my purchase an I had a great person helping me Katelyn is awesome thanks abc

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

katelyn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DMRichards
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Taking legal action"

I bought my first car through ABC Motor Credit who financed me with DBS Financial, and received a “hose job”. Unbeknownst to me, the car had a book value of $3,000 but was sold to me for $8,445. I was forced to take a 12-month Warranty that cost an additional $1,600, which made my debt over $10,000 at 24% interest!! I was told I had liability insurance at the time of purchase but was required to obtain additional coverage on my own. I could not get coverage because the car was only worth $3,000 and the “total of payments” was over $14,000! A careful reading of the contract indicated that the information on the vehicles “sticker” superceded the contract I signed. Since the sticker was removed and I never saw it, I am pursuing this matter on the basis of fraud. Looking for other people with similar experiences with ABC Motor Credit and DBS Financial. Please contact me via email at: accounts@bex.net

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cannot remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
laronelarone
2/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a car from this dealership, I payed three..."

I purchased a car from this dealership, I payed three times what the car was worth. I never missed a payment and made my last payment in February this year. The financing company asked me if I wanted to buy another car with them, I said NO!!!!! I would not recommend this company to anyone because you literally pay three times what the car is worth. Keep your credit clean and pay your bills or you will have to resort to dealing with bottom of the barrel companies like ABC motor credit. Buyers please BEWARE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

i dont know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hllerl
6/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I would never recommend usen abc motor credit they feed..."

I would never recommend usen abc motor credit they feed off low in come and only out to rob you I've had my second car from them for about 4 months now the first car I had it was in the shop 5 out of the 8 months I owned it and when I got finally contacted a lawyer they gave me a new car but guess what I've had this car 4 months and it leaks tranny fluid leaks or drinks coolant about a gallon a month and when you call them they tell you that you have to call the warrenty company but guess what there all owned by the same person just so he can rip you off further I've never missed a payment as of july 10 of 2013 will be my one year of dealing with these people I told them ifI could defer a payment to the end of my lawn and make it up then so I could put the car in my friends shop and get the repairs done so I wwouldn't be without a car for 2 weeks like every other time they have taken it to "work" on it so warning stay away from but I just got off the phone with them again and they told me that right now they can't work with me but on my next payment I can miss half and make it up over two payments so watch what your getting into with them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

dbs financial

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
buyerbeware216
3/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This dealership does not prescreen their vehicles. Test..."

This dealership does not prescreen their vehicles. Test drove a vehicle and it had very obvious engine problems. Refused to take it home after a promise to fix it if I bought it. Purchased another vehicle instead. Within 30 days had to turn signals fail, sunroof wouldnt close, emissions system needed repair, and the rack and pinion had a severe leak which a mechanic caught afterwards. If I wanted a car fresh off of the auction lot, I would have bought one myself rather than finance a vehicle. Avoid this place at all cost. Seek an alternative, or go buy your own auction vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

DBS Financial

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bbunk
6/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good service thank you Emma I'm really happy with my..."

Very good service thank you Emma I'm really happy with my Buick and can't wait to take advantage of the referral program . Thanks again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emma Lachica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory