About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

ABC Motor Credit - Akron

2290 East Ave, Akron, Ohio 44314
Sales: (330) 848-8393

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
42% Recommend
2.7

31 Lifetime Reviews

ABC Motor Credit - Akron
2290 East Ave,
Akron, Ohio 44314
ABC Motor Credit - Akron Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Motion Autosport

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

354 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
31 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mwinnen
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NEVER BUY FROM HERE!"

I purchased a vehicle from ABC last year. And I have had issues with it every month! 3 days after getting my Jeep the check engine light came on. Little did I know it would be a problem for 3 months. The vehicle would not pass e-check and I had to buy 3 different 30 day tags. After ABC and LISA warranty sent me to 5 different shops to assess the issues my muffler was replaced at Rittzman Muffler in Barberton. I recently found out that they put the wrong size muffler in upside down!! This detroyed my entire exhaust system and costed me over 2000$. Between the out of pocket repairs, rental car charges and missing work I would have been better off without this money pit. The cars, service and customer service are the worst of anywhere. Save time and money and go to JDBYRIDER

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew, darletta, Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ccarlson
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Al was Awesome! Abc is Awesome!"

Al was very accommodating and polite. Did everything he could to get us into something that would satisfy us and broke down everything so it was simplified. It was better explained this time than the first time i financed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AL Z.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracy123
4/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst place! Full of liars"

My husband and I went looking for a vehicle, we explained to Carlos and De Angelo that he is unemployed during the winters and we felt the payments were little more that we could afford. After bringing the payment down somewhat they said that we could defer payments or bring in what we could afford. Well when the time came in the winter to get payments deferred or whatever of course they lied to us and every time we called they would not answer. I sure would love to see these xxxxxxxx closed forever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos and the liar De Angelo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TiffanyT
4/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AL IS AWESOME"

I AM SO HAPPY OF A CUSTOMER HERE AT ABC MOTOR CREDIT AL AT THE ABC HELPED ME OUT GREAT AND TREMENDOUSLY AND I APPRECIATE IT THANK YOU SO MUCH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AL Z.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L.A.S
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rip Off"

Purchased my vehicle in November. It has been in the shop at least 3x. Just recent they couldn't find the problem. All they do is give you the run around and lie. ABC, DBS & Lisa Warranty are thrives. They need to be ran out of town after a class action lawsuit. Pathetic. I am seeking legal advice. L.A.S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mjozeph2010
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"All i can say is stay the F away "

Friendly con artist. Sell you junk cars for 3x what there worth . @ 20+% interest and Their warranty is a joke . just do yourself a favor and stay far far away ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Topher1391
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crap cars that always have problems that they can't fix"

My girlfriend got a car from them before and it turned to crap right before it was payed off they offer her to trade it in for another car roping her into more car payments just for another garbage car that has broken down on her 3 times now in less than 6 months the last time they looked at it and "fixed" it it lasted less than a month and the part now broken isn't under warranty and the car now doesn't hold oil and they put nasty dexcool coolant in the car which resulted in nasty sludge built up in the resivor and blowing hoses and all they do is brush all this off onto the warranty people who take their good old time to look at the car had the car for over a month one time and had a rental for a week of that these people are scam artists and just want you to pay 400$ a month for a car you can't even drive and they don't do a thing to help and threaten to take you to court the first time you miss a payment BEWARE STAY AWAY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bree
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad business "

Very unprofessional, AL lied about alot of the terms of the contract and I find it funny he didn't no a lot of answers to my questions yet he is one of the top seller for this company.... Lisa warranty is just as bad very untrustworthy as well ,kept my car for 6 days with no offer to help with transportation in the meanwhile. They also initially wouldn't give me the number to the repair shop, stating "they are not going to tell me anything". When I received my car back I still had the same problem as It did before. I have not taken it back in fear of my car will be gone for another week in the dead of winter. Iastly I "reffered" a friend desperate for a car, which I didn't want to, to ABC motor. You are to get a 75 dollar referral check which takes about a month to receive. It is going on 2 months now and randy the manager of the talmadge store was very unhelpful and was getting, clearly, irratated and dismissive when asked questions about the process, not to mention they have a one star rating with the BBB I hope this helped any perspective buyers

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

AL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sarahjm
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service"

My experience was great. My dealer was Tracey. She was so nice. Helped explain what we didn't understand. I recommend this place big time. Fast.didn't have to jump through hoops. I loved it. Definitely going back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eviltwin58
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought truck 11/27 checked the engine oil 2 days later no oi"

I plan on going there tomarrow get my money backback and giving them this truck, who knows how long it ran with no oil. That motor could be onon its last leg, over priced junk.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Hardy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.