About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Advantage BMW Clear Lake

400 Gulf Fwy S, League City, Texas 77573
Sales: (888) 251-2158

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Good
69% Recommend
3.9

45 Lifetime Reviews

Advantage BMW Clear Lake

Hours: Closed

400 Gulf Fwy S,
League City, Texas 77573
Advantage BMW Clear Lake Info
Hours
Amenities
About Advantage BMW Clear Lake

Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Thank you for visiting our website. We look forward to hearing from you. Our mission to selling cars on the internet is making the process enjoyable and easy. We look forward to working with you whether you are here in town or thousands of miles away. We not only carry the best pre-owned cars of all makes and models, but we also can assist you with your new car BMW needs, having a inventory unmatched by most other dealers. Our Parts and Service Departments are open Monday through Saturday for your convenience. Appointments are available and walk-ins are welcome. This way we can provide premier ownership experiences for our clients. We are challenged to do this by exceeding expectations through extraordinary employees and best practices. Majority of our pre-owned BMW's carry the BMW Certification, which brings along with it a 6 year / 100K miles warranty and roadside assistance. These cars go through a strict and rigorous process by a certified BMW technician to insure the car is in peak condition and ready for your enjoyment. Only a franchised BMW dealership can offer you this BMW Certification and warranty.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Advantage BMW Clear Lake

Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Thank you for visiting our website. We look forward to hearing from you. Our mission to selling cars on the internet is making the process enjoyable and easy. We look forward to working with you whether you are here in town or thousands of miles away. We not only carry the best pre-owned cars of all makes and models, but we also can assist you with your new car BMW needs, having a inventory unmatched by most other dealers. Our Parts and Service Departments are open Monday through Saturday for your convenience. Appointments are available and walk-ins are welcome. This way we can provide premier ownership experiences for our clients. We are challenged to do this by exceeding expectations through extraordinary employees and best practices. Majority of our pre-owned BMW's carry the BMW Certification, which brings along with it a 6 year / 100K miles warranty and roadside assistance. These cars go through a strict and rigorous process by a certified BMW technician to insure the car is in peak condition and ready for your enjoyment. Only a franchised BMW dealership can offer you this BMW Certification and warranty.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mustang84
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Just bought the Car"

I decided to give BMW Clear Lake A try because it was so close to my house. I bought a 2013 BMW 328I and had a few issues with the car. I understand we all make mistakes. Alex my salesman took that opportunity and made everything right. He went above and beyond what I would expect any dealership to do. I give them an A+.. From the service department to the sales department every experience was great. Staff is friendly, Service is great. Ask for Alex he will take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage BMW Clear Lake responded to this review

March 03, 2015

We hope you are enjoying your BMW! Thank you for giving us an opportunity to earn your business.

Mika1994
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great personnel"

Absolutely love this place. Staff is always friendly and works as quickly as possible. Clean environment to wait In when I need to. Will continue to use this service center for all my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage BMW Clear Lake responded to this review

March 03, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty and kind review. We're glad you had a great service appointment!

reginagarcia1
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Caution!!!!"

Three certified BMW mechanics, two were BMW dealerships, verified that a repair performed by this dealership needed repair again. Advantage BMW Mini of Clear Lake refuses to acknowledge the repair is needed and to cover the repair under parts and labor warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
B Squared
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I should've shopped around :("

Absolute worst experience ever. I wish I were more patient and shopped around. I feel so completely disregarded and insignificant. I hope I never have to go back for any reason and I would never recommend to anyone. It was a 2 hour drive which just adds insult to injury.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
silvia.rosefolts
11/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"It can't be fixed"

We brought in our 2011 BMW X-5 35d 11 days earlier with an error message that the vehicle would no longer start after 200 miles. Chip, the service adviser, as well as Zeke Gates, the service manager, both said they had never seen such an error, exhaust fluid incorrect. We researched and then emailed the results twice to Chip, who was unable to open the attachment, so we actually drove there and gave them a hard copy. Long story short, 11 days later, and $1305,-- later we still have the identical error, only the car will no longer start in 30 miles. They had suggested we spend another $3200 to replace the NOX sensors, but there was no guarantee that that would fix the problem. I will now have to find some skilled mechanics who can actually diagnose and correct the problems, instead of engaging in "exploratory car mechanics" that is more akin, in terms of skill level, to a highschool car hobby shop, than what one would expect from a reputable BMW Service Center in Clear Lake, TX

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zeke Gates

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ronnie Reid
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Verry bad service"

I went in for service Jason was my service connection.I waiting for 3 hours . Jason lied to me 2 times. He said my car was getting washed. Two times . Jason said the car was ready. But the car was not washed ! He said bring it back in couple days we'll wash it . I know what happen . Their must of been someone more important then me. I will never go back. And I will bad mouth the dealer ship as much as I can. Jasonf I hope you don' t burn in xxx to bad for your lie's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Randyvetteguy
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service "

Joshua Rucker located the car that my daughter wanted and had it ready for us to view. It was perfect for her and we had it purchased within the day. It was a real pleasure working with Joshua. - Randy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua Rucker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Advantage BMW Clear Lake responded to this review

April 03, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm pleased to hear Joshua did everything to make sure your daughter drove home in the perfect car for her. I hope she is enjoying it and if there is anything else I can do, please let me know. Randy Stine, General Manager

EdgarC25
1/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I took my BMW Z4 to get it diagnosed because it was not..."

I took my BMW Z4 to get it diagnosed because it was not starting. It took them 2 weeks to diagnose my car, they said my wiring harness had been chewed by rodents which cause the starter to fail and that both had to be replaced. I went thru my insurance because I don't have the extended warranty with BMW (totally worth having it) because their prices for service is the down payment of a house basically. I filed the claim thru my insurance and gave Advantage BMW of Clear Lake the GREEN light for them to start working on my car. I could have gone anywhere else that work on BMW's but opted for them because of their credibility, service, and strictness on their service maintenance on BMW vehicles. On the mean time I had a rental that my insurance provided me with for 1 month. After a month my rental car was due and had to be returned. My car was still in BMW's service/repair shop because "the part had not been shipped from Germany yet". BMW was kind to give me a Loaner vehicle while my car was still been fixed. 3 weeks later I get a call that my car was ready. I did not mind the wait time, since driving one of their newer models i335 was very nice. The day I went to get my car and return their vehicle I received the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. 1st. They had lost "misplaced" the check my insurance had send them. (As I was walking out, they found it and called me back in) 2nd. The check amount they had received from my insurance was $1,000.00 Dollars less then the amount charged by the Shop. They broke down the service they had performed to my car which include Wiring Harness Replacement, Starter Replacement, MPI Multi Point Inspection, Alignment and wheel repair. This wheel repair had not been informed to me that it was going to be performed and raised the bill $500.00. My deductible was only $500.00 but with the surprising wheel repair I had to pay $1,000.00. I told them my deductible should have been only $500.00 But they said that was something I had to talk to my insurance about. They took away the vehicle they had loan me because according to them my car was ready, so I either paid the full amount or walked home. I paid the $1,000.00 and my car was given to me. 3rd First thing I noticed when I saw my car, not even a complimentary car wash was given to me, it had a whole bunch of feathers on the soft top and very filthy, it looked like an abandoned vehicle. 4. As I got in my car and I turned it on, my dashboard looked like a Christmas Tree, A whole bunch of lights were on including Service Engine Soon light. I tried washing my windshield and I did not had Washing Fluid on my car, Which According to their MPI Multi Point Inspection It should have been added. I immediately made them aware of this, I told them about this and they said, it had to be reset for the light to go away. When they brought the car back out to me, the Service Engine Soon light was still on, and also a light telling me that one on my tail brake lights was gone. When my vehicle was given to them none of this issues existed. I told them about this again. They gave me the loaner vehicle back so they can do a full inspection to my Z4 again and get it diagnosed, something they had done already 2 months ago. 3 days later I fixed the whole deductible issue with my insurance and got my $500.00 back. BMW said that the reason my Service Engine Soon light was on was because my O2 Sensors were out and my Transmission Gasket was broken and had a transmission oil leak, and they could not tell how much transmission oil was in my transmission because they had no way to measure it. By this time my credibility of their worked performed to my car was not in good terms any more. The complimentary oil change that was given to me by their service advisor was no evidence of it, usually in any place were they perform oil changes they stick a sticker to your windshield telling when your next oil change will be. This time I could not see that in my car, the previous oil change sticker was still in my windshield. I asked them about this and they said that the car would tell me when the next oil change would have to be performed which is 15,000 miles or 12 months. I got back in my filthy abandoned looking car (still no complimentary car wash) and turned it on and notice that my car said that my service was due -11,000 miles which meant there was no service performed to it. I went back in there an told them about this issue again..., and said that message is for maintenance to my car and I had not had one done to it. I replied but didn't you guys did an MPI Multi Point Inspection? Didn't you said you did do a Oil Change? They said oh.. they must of forgotten to reset then. As I walked to my car with my BMW "Service Adviser" I asked him, how can i know you actually did performed a oil change to my car? He said BECAUSE I TOLD YOU SO, I replied yes, but how can I believe you with all this that you guys are putting me thru? On the mean time a repair tech was resetting my dashboard of service due message in my car to 0 (cero) and at that point I was already upset, frustrated and not kind any more, and i asked are you telling that its your people then back there that they are so incompetent that they keep on forgetting to reset my vehicle info? The service advisor raised his voice at me telling me to take it easy on them and I replied to the advisor with my tone of voice raised, how can I calm down Troy???? When you guys keep on making mistakes, the reason i brought my car to you guys was because of your service and credibility and so far i have received the worst service ever. The advisor then replied DO NOT SCREAM AT ME, I said i'm not screaming at you, I'm raising my voice just like you did. Advisor then said I was nice enough to provide you with a loaner vehicle and you say this is the worst service? I then replied yes worst service ever!!! The tech was done I got back in my dirty filthy abandoned looking car and drove away, and still no washing fluid to clean my windshield.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Troy Woodyard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Rdclarke
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to Cue Nadaraja, my new BMW purchase was very..."

Thanks to Cue Nadaraja, my new BMW purchase was very smooth and painless! Cue was very nice in pointing out all of my options and presenting every suggestion that I had to the manager. The low pressure and genuineness of Cue was a pleasant surprise and totally contributed to my buying my car here. And because I did not have time for the vehicle orientation on the day of my purchase, Cue had me come back on another day and he showed me all the workings of the car that he didn't get to show me before. Overall, a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cue Nadaraja

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
prajadurai1
12/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I walked into the ClearLake Advantage BMW dealership on..."

I walked into the ClearLake Advantage BMW dealership on 11/22/2013, hoping to purcahse a certified pre-owned BMW 328i 2011-2013 model. I was met by Mr. Cue Nadarajah, who sat myself and my mother down, provided us with refreshments, made sure we were comfortable and proceeded to provide me with several options. He listened to my requirements, affordability limitations and put forth the best options available to me. I had not purchased a new car in almost 10 years, and was very nervous about taking this step. Mr. Cue, put mind at ease, explaining every step of the process and answering all my questions. He let me test drive several models until I settled on a 2013 BMW 325i, certfied. He continued to go back and forth between management the finance department and worked out the best deal possible for me. I worked at Verizon Wireless for 7 years as a customer service call center director. One of my technical specializations was providing world class customer service to our customer base. I consider the service provided to me at this dealership, beyond outstanding!! Mr Cue and the entire staff was extremely knowledgeable, honest, and went out of there way to make sure I left a satisfied customer. Mr. Cue even followed up with me over the course of the following week, to ensure that I was comfortable with my car and to addresss any additional questions that I may have had. I cannot say enough about this amazing experience and I will never buy another car from anyone else again! I also cannot say enough about Mr. Cue. His warm, approachable and honest manner, in addition to his immense knowledge base about BMWs, made us feel at home and garnered our trust. If you are buying a BMW, I would recommend you visit no other BMW dealership in Greater Houston area but Cleark Lake Advantage. Please ask for Mr Cue, and I guarantee you will leave a very satifisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cue Nadarajah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Creacy
Jason Creacy

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dereck Penrod
Dereck Penrod

Internet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christopher Watson
Christopher Watson

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory