About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Al Hendrickson Toyota

5201 West Sample Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Sales: (954) 972-1100

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM Open Now

13% Recommend
1.9

102 Lifetime Reviews

Al Hendrickson Toyota

Hours: Open Now

5201 West Sample Road,
Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Al Hendrickson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
102 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Service Department
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

7-14-2015-I had an appointment with the alarm Hendrickson Toyota dealer. I arrived to the Service Department at 6:20am, and asked a young man by the name of Ted who works for the shuttle Department. As Mr. Ted guided me where to go until the Service Department opened up at 7:am. Mr Ted was prepping up the coffee area & putting out some bagels and morning snacks. In doing so he offered me some coffee and took the time to bring it to me. I work for the HILTON GARDEN INN in Miramar, Florida, in the reservation dept and it's the smallest details that count. It's nice to see a little customer eccentricity left in people Ted gets an A++++ FROM me Maria Morillo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted in the shuttle service dept. And Mr.Jared was great so was Mr. Fedner...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
christie,harry
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Paint. Poor paint job. Chipping."

I bought a 2014 Camry SE. White. Panel under the drivers side door is chipping paint and rear door on same side has some starting. Took to dealer. They took pics and sent to Toyota, supposibly, and were told this was normal and they would not pay to touch it up. It is a lease vehicle and I am sure when I turn the car in, I will get hit with a large paint bill. Very poor business. I will never own another Toyota product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Albert Pratts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nothappy
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not interested in selling"

Went in to see Camry and salesman said look thru Windows...did not offer to get keys very aloof about selling...asked about trunk size and was told a little bigger then corolla. We walked out. Never met a salesperson so disintetested. Going elsewhere

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeSmiley
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hid accidents from us even though they made the repairs."

We recently purchased a car from this dealer. when we asked about the car's history, they pointed me to the carfax report linked the car's listing on their website. Nothing seemed wrong, and we were satisfied. After I purchased the car, I put the VIN# into Toyota's customer service website so that I could get updated on the maintenance schedule. I was able to pull up the car's previous maintenance records from Toyota, and saw that the car previously been in an accident, and repairs had been performed. To make things even more interesting, it was Al Hendrickson Toyota that was listed as making the repairs. Did they do anything illegal? I don't know...is that a crappy way to do business? ABSOLUTELY. Let this be a warning...Do not do business with this company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
JD
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The worst car buying experinece"

Very dishonest and have "don't give a xxxx attitude" once the sale goes through. They will add on items to the final sale and so be very careful. In case you want to get removed they will give you a runaround you will not forget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
ayche
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid this place is you value your sanity or respect "

This was xxxx. Absolute xxxx. You know that stereotypical car dealership in movies/tv, with the sharks waiting to feed? That is what this place was, to a T. There were 5-7 sales "associates" standing outside by the door when I arrive. As soon as I parked across the parking lot, one got up, walked forward and waiting for me. Very uncomfortable. But it gets worse...he started initiating his plan of attack, and I let him know I need to find a bathroom. He follows me to the bathroom, and waits outside. Creepy. The entire time he was the opposite of personable, and never even told me his name. He drove me to the lot the car I was interested in looking at was in, and we spent 15 minutes walking around searching for the car because he couldn't find it. He then made me wait another 15 minutes because he ended up not finding the car and had to go get another key for a different one. He gets back and I look at the car. I inform him that unfortunately I'd have to come back to test drive the vehicle because the process had taken way longer than expected, and he gets in the car, and drives it back to the office. He left me there, because he got upset, and I had to walk back to the office. AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SANITY OR RESPECT AS A HUMAN/CONSUMER. The "shark tank" entrance is very unsettling. Maybe the other associates are less creepy/disrespectful than the one I got, but they didn't seem like it. The 5 minutes I spent in the office were incredibly uncomfortable, it has a really terrible vibe in there and everyone seemed anxious and uncomfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Employee never gave name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
shellaing
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Rip Off"

I took my wheelchair accessible Toyota Sienna van in because the A/C wasn't working. They quoted me $3700.00 and wanted to keep my van until the part came in. (probably so I would't get a second opinion). I went to my local mechanic who charged me $90.00. It was low on freon. It's been working great for over a month. Way to go Al Hendrickson...not only rip off a customer, but one with a disability.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
sindia.valentin
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You will be a One Time Customer, like me"

I purchased an used vehicle in great condition. Sales person lied about picking up the "trade in". After a month waiting for them to pick it up we took it there ourselves. Plus, they drain you mentally while your there making the purchase. Sales man counter offered for 18k and right after the sales manager came out with a document saying the car was worth 24k. The manager says one thing, the sales man another and try for you to end up with the short end of the Deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Z

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
hatt0111
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mistake"

Made a mistake buying from this dealer, I contacted them several times in order to get my issues fixed, however they never responded. The shady numbers and price of the car I bought were off, they pressured me to run my credit to see if they could get me a lower interest rate on my car, then 2 weeks now after my purchase I had a credit alert that they ran my credit AGAIN- the deal was already done, and yet I had another hit to my credit. My trade hasn't been paid off yet and I have a payment to make for both cars now. I am military and exempt from the initial registration fee and they told me that I had to pay the registration fee then go to the dmv and they would give me the money back- I went to the dmv, they said the dealership made the mistake and should return the money to me since they shouldn't have made me pay it (all they needed was the waiver form). After several attempts to address my many issues they haven't responded, they are shady and I wish I had never used them to buy my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

everyone in sales and finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
barryberg
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Attack & Insult"

Stopped in to Al Hendrickson Toyota with a flyer they had mailed to me. I was looking to purchase a brand new 2014 Toyota Prius listed in the flyer at 20,600. When the slew of salesmen came at me, I picked the closest one and showed him the flyer. He proceeded to let me know, after checking, that the 1 and only car asking 20,600 had been sold, but he was willing to show me another new Prius at a comparable price. The sticker said 28K + and I told the salesman I was not able to spend more then 21K. He then told me to wait so he could talk to his manager and get me a trade in value for my old truck. (The flyer also said they were giving up to 9,500 over blue book value on the trade) When he came back from the manager, they had reduced the price 500 for my trade and that was all. I told them I was not interested and felt insulted with their offer. They sent the manager over to beat me up some more and he came down to 25K. As I was walking out the door, the manager yelled out that they would sell me the car at 20,000. I did not believe him and kept walking. I said to my self, if this is the way a dealer is treating car buyers, I would not be interested in buying a new car from them or anyone else. I went out and bought a 2 year old used Lincoln MKZ Hybrid for under what I was going to spend there and am very happy. I would not recommend Al Hendrickson Toyota to any one, unless they enjoy being attacked and insulted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory