About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Al Hendrickson Toyota

5201 West Sample Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Sales: (954) 972-1100

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM Closed

25% Recommend
2.1

120 Lifetime Reviews

Al Hendrickson Toyota

Hours: Closed

5201 West Sample Road,
Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Al Hendrickson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Denise
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Excellent service and great price. The best Dealer in South Florida. They have a lot of experience with makes easier to close the deal. Mr. Jennings knows exactly about the features and when he is done explaining about them you won't even have to read the manual.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Q

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

February 09, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 star rating, Denise! Al Hendrickson Toyota

angry
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible"

Today was my first time getting my oil change done at this dealership (I usually go to the Toyota dealership in Deerfield). My appointment was at 1:00 and I was told it would be an hour to an hour and a half. Three hours later I went to the desk to see if my car would be done soon. I have six week old baby who I am nursing and I needed to get home. My oil change was finished but no one had notified me. When I was presented with my car after three hours, it was dirty and not vacuumed. I asked the boy why it hadn't been washed an he said I had to request it. Are you kidding me? I am disgusted that first of all I had to wait three hours for an oil change and then I was presented with a dirty car. I will NEVER go to this dealership again I am disgusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
victorejr
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salemas dont care about you unless they make thousands"

I purchase 3 vehicles from this dealer over the years and I can said that I did git a decent deal even though the porchase experience was not too great to say the least. But since I managed to get a decent price (decent not great), I was Ok with it. I went this past weekend ready to buy a new 4Runner and this is what happened. We had many questions as expected but the sales person had little to no knolwdge about the vehicle. Second, the cars in the lot are so close to each other that you have squeeezeee in between the car to see the inside or you have to look at the car from feet away. Once into the showroom the salesman manager I told the manager what I had in mind to spend and he showed me the door ( by the way my amount was just about 1k under the cars ion the lot) and he showed me the door telling me that he had no time to waste. It goes without saying that I will no longer be a customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Other

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jimmy
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best price again"

Shopped 6 dealerships internet sales dept....and for the third time....Al Hendrickson had he lowest price. Go to Edmonds ....create ur car....u will be prompted to get quotes from the 6 closest dealerships in ur area. Zeke at Al Hendrickson beat out the other 5 dealers handily.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zeke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, Jimmy. We do our best to offer the lowest price in the area, and we're glad to hear of your successful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Al Hendrickson Toyota

Seymour Carze
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Al HendricksonToyota overcharged with hidden "fees""

When I asked the service rep about the cost of balancing 4 tires, I was told it was "$49.99". I wasn't told that was just for labor and that Al Hendrickson Toyota was going to add another $6.00 for the wheel weights. Who does that? Not any other dealer I've dealt with. Deceptive, dishonest.. Then Al Hendrickson Toyota charged me $9.57 for "shop supplies"! Exactly what "shop supplies" am I paying for that weren't covered under the 2-year Toyota maintenance? And another $4.10 for "hazardous disposal"? So this $49.99 4-wheel balance, which the tech said was a "good deal", ended up costing $64.65. Not a "good deal", I say. All they did was spin-balance the tires (that they already had off for rotation under the free 2-year maintenance coverage and put wheel weights on where needed. I filed a dispute with my credit card company about Al Hendrickson Toyota overcharging me. I did so only after giving both the service rep and Al Hendrickson Jr., the owner, time to respond to phone calls and emails to address my complaint. No one from the dealership returned by emails or phone calls and my credit card company then issued a refund of the overcharge. If that weren't enough, the shop didn't wash the car as promised this time. Last time they said they were too busy. There were finger marks and grease all over my Camry XLE's expensive wheels from the rebalance. What business can afford to drive customers away in today's competitive market? That $20.00 over charge will mean I won't return to Al Hendrickson Toyota for any more service OR subsequent car purchases. How much will that cost them over the years? When a business pleases a customer, the customer tells on average about 20 people in his/her circle of influence. Today, on social media, customers' negative reviews tell hundreds or thousands of negative experiences and they tell others. A sale depends on three factors: You have to want/need the product; you have to like the company, and you have to trust the company rep and its management. I'd issue no star if possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris LePorte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Hansen12
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience "

I recently bought a car from Al Hendrickon Toyota and had an amazing experience. This was my second car buying experience and a long lasting one. Marcus helped me to find the car that best fit my needs and treated me like a friend, not just a customer. I greatly appreciated the service I received and will definitely be coming back for all of my car buying needs. I have and will continue to recommend Al Hendrickson to all of my friends and family so that they may endure the amazing car buying experience that I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Congratulations on your recent purchase! Thank you for your positive review, and all your recommendations. It means a lot to us to receive positive feedback - let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you! Al Hendrickson Toyota

CoffeeBreak
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and Switch"

I don’t normally write reviews but I invested lots of time looking at vehicles online and doing a ton of research. I was in the market for a used Camry and found a hybrid listed on Al Hendrickson’s website. I called and advised that I was going to stop by on my lunch to take a look and test drive the vehicle. They confirmed that it was there and that it would be pulled out and ready to go for a test drive when I arrived. It took me around 20 minutes to drive over there and when I get there I informed them that I had just called 20 minutes ago and was there for the test drive. To my dismay, one of the shmucks there turned to me and said “the hybrid”? I replied yes, he replied “oh, we sold that yesterday”….at that point, I picked up my keys and walked out. After work, I went to Autonation Toyota in Weston and had the best experience with “Renzo”. I walked out with a 2016 Camry SE. It was honestly the best car buying experience I have ever had purchasing a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zeke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DanAb
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Dept Ever Encountered"

I own a Jaguar, a Toyota, a Lexus, and a Hyundai. In general, I have my cars serviced at the dealership where I purchased my car. I have now gone to Al Hendrickson service 3 times and I will never ever step foot in there again. Coconut Creek Hyundai is great and JM Lexus and Alpine Jaguar are the best there is when it comes to treating customers like they care and value your business. Al Hendrickson service is the worst of the worst. My 88 year old mom waited 2 3/4 hours for an oil change! They literally told her that she should take her business elsewhere if she didn't like it. Today, I decided to accompany my mom as she needs to have another key made. Chris was short and rude and said it would take a minimum of 1 1/2 hours to make a key. The cost of $118 for just the key (not a remote) seemed pretty outrageous too but it was his condescending and rude attitude that made me leave. Al Hendrickson needs to clean house and totally reevaluate how it wants customers to feel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
ricardofer2412
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"#1 SCAMMERS IN SOUTH FLORIDA - YOU NEED TO READ THIS"

SHORT STORY. Got a 2015 Corolla, the financing person who I talked to "Carlos" said the bank approved me for my loan. First 45 days went by, no one letter from the bank or the dealer. I call the dealer asking what is going on, no response, they always said "we will call you back". 5 months since the day I got my car, no one payment. Now, I call again to see if the knew anything, finally someone comes out saying I was never approved for the loan, I need to re-sign my contract. By now, the car has been at service 3 times with some dashboard noise. I m bring it the car back to them because it is a lemon. Please read the contract if you ever go there. 45 days to approve you. the make you go there again for more signing. COROLLAS HAS DASHBOARD PROBLEMS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
been scammed
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"worst,liars,scammers,ripoffs"

My 73nd year old grandfather went there to buy new car,internet price was 19,990,then when he got there they add $400.00 for nitrogen air in tires,$999.00 dealer fee,electronic filing fee $980.00 and another $600.00 fee he did not ask for,they sneak it into contract on old people or people that are not watching everything,this is the biggest scam i have ever seen,i have read other reviews and this xxxx rips off elderly people, single mothers,etc. they dont care who they scam and the owner al hendrickson jr. knows there doing this and wont help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mark and al hendrickson jr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of ERNIE SIMS
ERNIE SIMS

general manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory