About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Al Hendrickson Toyota

5201 West Sample Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Sales: (954) 972-1100

Makes: Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM Open Now

12% Recommend
1.7

99 Lifetime Reviews

Al Hendrickson Toyota

Hours: Open Now

5201 West Sample Road,
Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Al Hendrickson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MikeSmiley
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hid accidents from us even though they made the repairs."

We recently purchased a car from this dealer. when we asked about the car's history, they pointed me to the carfax report linked the car's listing on their website. Nothing seemed wrong, and we were satisfied. After I purchased the car, I put the VIN# into Toyota's customer service website so that I could get updated on the maintenance schedule. I was able to pull up the car's previous maintenance records from Toyota, and saw that the car previously been in an accident, and repairs had been performed. To make things even more interesting, it was Al Hendrickson Toyota that was listed as making the repairs. Did they do anything illegal? I don't know...is that a crappy way to do business? ABSOLUTELY. Let this be a warning...Do not do business with this company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
JD
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The worst car buying experinece"

Very dishonest and have "don't give a xxx attitude" once the sale goes through. They will add on items to the final sale and so be very careful. In case you want to get removed they will give you a runaround you will not forget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ayche
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Avoid this place is you value your sanity or respect "

This was xxx. Absolute xxx. You know that stereotypical car dealership in movies/tv, with the sharks waiting to feed? That is what this place was, to a T. There were 5-7 sales "associates" standing outside by the door when I arrive. As soon as I parked across the parking lot, one got up, walked forward and waiting for me. Very uncomfortable. But it gets worse...he started initiating his plan of attack, and I let him know I need to find a bathroom. He follows me to the bathroom, and waits outside. Creepy. The entire time he was the opposite of personable, and never even told me his name. He drove me to the lot the car I was interested in looking at was in, and we spent 15 minutes walking around searching for the car because he couldn't find it. He then made me wait another 15 minutes because he ended up not finding the car and had to go get another key for a different one. He gets back and I look at the car. I inform him that unfortunately I'd have to come back to test drive the vehicle because the process had taken way longer than expected, and he gets in the car, and drives it back to the office. He left me there, because he got upset, and I had to walk back to the office. AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SANITY OR RESPECT AS A HUMAN/CONSUMER. The "shark tank" entrance is very unsettling. Maybe the other associates are less creepy/disrespectful than the one I got, but they didn't seem like it. The 5 minutes I spent in the office were incredibly uncomfortable, it has a really terrible vibe in there and everyone seemed anxious and uncomfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Employee never gave name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
shellaing
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Rip Off"

I took my wheelchair accessible Toyota Sienna van in because the A/C wasn't working. They quoted me $3700.00 and wanted to keep my van until the part came in. (probably so I would't get a second opinion). I went to my local mechanic who charged me $90.00. It was low on freon. It's been working great for over a month. Way to go Al Hendrickson...not only rip off a customer, but one with a disability.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Oscar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
sindia.valentin
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You will be a One Time Customer, like me"

I purchased an used vehicle in great condition. Sales person lied about picking up the "trade in". After a month waiting for them to pick it up we took it there ourselves. Plus, they drain you mentally while your there making the purchase. Sales man counter offered for 18k and right after the sales manager came out with a document saying the car was worth 24k. The manager says one thing, the sales man another and try for you to end up with the short end of the Deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Z

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
hatt0111
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mistake"

Made a mistake buying from this dealer, I contacted them several times in order to get my issues fixed, however they never responded. The shady numbers and price of the car I bought were off, they pressured me to run my credit to see if they could get me a lower interest rate on my car, then 2 weeks now after my purchase I had a credit alert that they ran my credit AGAIN- the deal was already done, and yet I had another hit to my credit. My trade hasn't been paid off yet and I have a payment to make for both cars now. I am military and exempt from the initial registration fee and they told me that I had to pay the registration fee then go to the dmv and they would give me the money back- I went to the dmv, they said the dealership made the mistake and should return the money to me since they shouldn't have made me pay it (all they needed was the waiver form). After several attempts to address my many issues they haven't responded, they are shady and I wish I had never used them to buy my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

everyone in sales and finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
barryberg
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Attack & Insult"

Stopped in to Al Hendrickson Toyota with a flyer they had mailed to me. I was looking to purchase a brand new 2014 Toyota Prius listed in the flyer at 20,600. When the slew of salesmen came at me, I picked the closest one and showed him the flyer. He proceeded to let me know, after checking, that the 1 and only car asking 20,600 had been sold, but he was willing to show me another new Prius at a comparable price. The sticker said 28K + and I told the salesman I was not able to spend more then 21K. He then told me to wait so he could talk to his manager and get me a trade in value for my old truck. (The flyer also said they were giving up to 9,500 over blue book value on the trade) When he came back from the manager, they had reduced the price 500 for my trade and that was all. I told them I was not interested and felt insulted with their offer. They sent the manager over to beat me up some more and he came down to 25K. As I was walking out the door, the manager yelled out that they would sell me the car at 20,000. I did not believe him and kept walking. I said to my self, if this is the way a dealer is treating car buyers, I would not be interested in buying a new car from them or anyone else. I went out and bought a 2 year old used Lincoln MKZ Hybrid for under what I was going to spend there and am very happy. I would not recommend Al Hendrickson Toyota to any one, unless they enjoy being attacked and insulted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
JTsai
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased the 2014 new Corolla LE from dealer on..."

I purchased the 2014 new Corolla LE from dealer on 1/10/2014. I would like to share my experiences of buying process in this dealer. There were some good experiences and of course, there were some bad experiences. The sales team (Ali & Brian) did a good job for me. First of all, I made the request from the dealer website at night on 1/9, Brian from the internet sales team contacted me next day in the morning and told me that he has the car I was looking for in stock and working on the deal for me. After only 2, 3 phone calls, he made a very good deal for me. Even it was not the deal I was looking for but it was a very good one for me. The new car delivery process from Ali was very good also, he explained the features on the new Corolla and helped me setup the Bluetooth connection for the phone. However, all the good experiences in the dealer went to xxx when moved to financing department. The financing manager, Abraham, was rude, unfriendly and unprofessional on his job. There were several incidents that made the whole buying process went bad, at some point of time, I just wanted to stand up, break the deal and leave. He is the worse financing manager I have ever met. First, on the deal I made with Brian, my total monthly payment was going to be $150. However, during the financing process, Abraham told me that the monthly payment was going to be $153 because he needed to add the title transfer fee. I told him that it was not part of the deal I agreed upon but he just ASKED me in bad manner "if you are willing to break the deal for just $3 difference". I understand that it might be some misunderstandings between the sales team, financing manager and me, but it was definitely not Abraham's position to tell me that if I wanted to break the deal for $3. His job should be going to the sales team at first place and checked with them to see if there was any mistake or not. Fortunately, a sales manager was able to sort this out and still gave me the $150 deal. Second incident was the incorrect home address on the sales form. When Abraham asked me to sign one of the sales forms, I noticed that my address was incorrect and I told him about this. He took out the credit application and QUESTIONED me if I was the one who wrote the address on the application and tried to blame the mistake on me. I told him that the salesperson wrote it and not me, he just said that they made the mistake all the time. If he was on this line of business for long time and knowing that salespersons might make some mistakes, he should know that he needed to confirm all the information with customer before preparing all the forms, not just blaming the mistakes on others. Third incident was when I asked Abraham about the financing term. Based on the Toyota financing special, I was able to defer the payment for three months, I asked him about this, he checked and said "it is available but it is not free" without explaining more detail. So, I told him, OK, then he calculated the monthly payment, teared off the old paper, printed out the new one and said "there is extra 69 cent". He asked me in bad manner again if it was OK for extra 69 cent. I said "NO" and told him that I can start the payment as normal schedule, but he just said "I am not going to print the form again for not deferring the payment". At this point, I was starting to feel mad and wanted to leave for not taking the deal, then Abraham teared off the paper and printed another one again. Forth was that Abraham never explained me any forms I need to sign unless I asked him specifically. What he did was just color marking the areas where needed my signatures. I have been on the car buying process so many times already, but I never ever meet a financing manager who doesn't explain the forms I need to sign. The deal and the customer service that the sales team provided to me was great, however, I will not go back to the dealer to purchase another car or recommend any of my friends to go there because my bad experiences from the rude, unfriendly and unprofessional financing manager, Abraham.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10

JTsai responded to this review

February 07, 2014

Jessica, Thanks for the response. I send the email regarding my experience with the financing manager to the dealer directors and GM back to 1/11/2014 and received an email from Laura Lea, Customer Relations Manger saying she will bring this to the attention of VP, Director of Finance. However, I never receive any response after that. This makes me believe that this dealer never care about the customers, not even the 100% customer satisfaction you were talking about. Since I have send the email to the Customer Relations Manger, you should have my contact information already. If the dealer really care about customer's satisfaction, you should contact me to resolve this issue already.

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

February 07, 2014

On behalf of our entire team here at Al Hendrickson Toyota, I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction; however, I'm sorry to hear that we missed that mark during your visit. While I'm pleased that our sales team took great care of you, I'm disappointed to hear that your experience turned negative soon after. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration. I would also appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further -- to learn more about your experience and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Jessica Fernandez - Customer Relations Manager - jessica@alhendricksontoyota.com

ZEROPILOT
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LIKE THE NO HAGGLE SCION PRICING AND OUR SALEMAN AND..."

I LIKE THE NO HAGGLE SCION PRICING AND OUR SALEMAN AND FINANCE MANAGER DID A FINE JOB....HOWEVER, I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE FEE FOR NITROGEN IN THE TIRES ON TOP OF A HEFTY DEALER FEE AND WAS TOLD THAT THE NITROGEN CHARGE WOULD BE REMOVED. I WAS TOLD THIS BY THE SALES MANAGER AND IT WAS REPEATED BY THE FINANCE MAN. HOWEVER, MONTHS LATER, WHILE THUMBING THROUGH MY PAPERWORK, I NOTICED THAT IT WAS CHARGED AFTER ALL. THIS IS AT BEST CHEESY. AT WORST, FRAUD. IT'S LEFT ME WITH MIXED FEELINGS OVERALL..DO YOU THINK THE $400 FEE GETS YOU EXTRA EASY MONEY? WRONG. IT LOSES YOU CUSTOMERS! WHAT'S NEXT? ARE YOU GOING TO CHARGE FOR THE GASSES IN THE TAILPIPE?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CANT RECALL. FRIENDLY MAN.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
lee464
1/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a pleasant place to do business. I would avoid them..."

Not a pleasant place to do business. I would avoid them like the plague unless you want to be subject ridiculous dealer fees. Trust me you won't get a good deal at this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
10

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

January 21, 2014

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Our goal is to attain 100% customer satisfaction, and it comes with great disappointment that we fell short of this goal during your visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Jessica Fernandez Customer Relations Manager jessica@alhendricksontoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory