About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Al Hendrickson Toyota

5201 West Sample Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Sales: (954) 972-1100

Makes: Service Center|Toyota
 
Average
35% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.7

95 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Al Hendrickson Toyota
95 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Al Hendrickson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
95 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You will be a One Time Customer, like me"

I purchased an used vehicle in great condition. Sales person lied about picking up the "trade in". After a month waiting for them to pick it up we took it there ourselves. Plus, they drain you mentally while your there making the purchase. Sales man counter offered for 18k and right after the sales manager came out with a document saying the car was worth 24k. The manager says one thing, the sales man another and try for you to end up with the short end of the Deal.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mistake"

Made a mistake buying from this dealer, I contacted them several times in order to get my issues fixed, however they never responded. The shady numbers and price of the car I bought were off, they pressured me to run my credit to see if they could get me a lower interest rate on my car, then 2 weeks now after my purchase I had a credit alert that they ran my credit AGAIN- the deal was already done, and yet I had another hit to my credit. My trade hasn't been paid off yet and I have a payment to make for both cars now. I am military and exempt from the initial registration fee and they told me that I had to pay the registration fee then go to the dmv and they would give me the money back- I went to the dmv, they said the dealership made the mistake and should return the money to me since they shouldn't have made me pay it (all they needed was the waiver form). After several attempts to address my many issues they haven't responded, they are shady and I wish I had never used them to buy my car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

everyone in sales and finance


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Attack & Insult"

Stopped in to Al Hendrickson Toyota with a flyer they had mailed to me. I was looking to purchase a brand new 2014 Toyota Prius listed in the flyer at 20,600. When the slew of salesmen came at me, I picked the closest one and showed him the flyer. He proceeded to let me know, after checking, that the 1 and only car asking 20,600 had been sold, but he was willing to show me another new Prius at a comparable price. The sticker said 28K + and I told the salesman I was not able to spend more then 21K. He then told me to wait so he could talk to his manager and get me a trade in value for my old truck. (The flyer also said they were giving up to 9,500 over blue book value on the trade) When he came back from the manager, they had reduced the price 500 for my trade and that was all. I told them I was not interested and felt insulted with their offer. They sent the manager over to beat me up some more and he came down to 25K. As I was walking out the door, the manager yelled out that they would sell me the car at 20,000. I did not believe him and kept walking. I said to my self, if this is the way a dealer is treating car buyers, I would not be interested in buying a new car from them or anyone else. I went out and bought a 2 year old used Lincoln MKZ Hybrid for under what I was going to spend there and am very happy. I would not recommend Al Hendrickson Toyota to any one, unless they enjoy being attacked and insulted.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

ed


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased the 2014 new Corolla LE from dealer on..."

I purchased the 2014 new Corolla LE from dealer on 1/10/2014. I would like to share my experiences of buying process in this dealer. There were some good experiences and of course, there were some bad experiences. The sales team (Ali & Brian) did a good job for me. First of all, I made the request from the dealer website at night on 1/9, Brian from the internet sales team contacted me next day in the morning and told me that he has the car I was looking for in stock and working on the deal for me. After only 2, 3 phone calls, he made a very good deal for me. Even it was not the deal I was looking for but it was a very good one for me. The new car delivery process from Ali was very good also, he explained the features on the new Corolla and helped me setup the Bluetooth connection for the phone. However, all the good experiences in the dealer went to xxx when moved to financing department. The financing manager, Abraham, was rude, unfriendly and unprofessional on his job. There were several incidents that made the whole buying process went bad, at some point of time, I just wanted to stand up, break the deal and leave. He is the worse financing manager I have ever met. First, on the deal I made with Brian, my total monthly payment was going to be $150. However, during the financing process, Abraham told me that the monthly payment was going to be $153 because he needed to add the title transfer fee. I told him that it was not part of the deal I agreed upon but he just ASKED me in bad manner "if you are willing to break the deal for just $3 difference". I understand that it might be some misunderstandings between the sales team, financing manager and me, but it was definitely not Abraham's position to tell me that if I wanted to break the deal for $3. His job should be going to the sales team at first place and checked with them to see if there was any mistake or not. Fortunately, a sales manager was able to sort this out and still gave me the $150 deal. Second incident was the incorrect home address on the sales form. When Abraham asked me to sign one of the sales forms, I noticed that my address was incorrect and I told him about this. He took out the credit application and QUESTIONED me if I was the one who wrote the address on the application and tried to blame the mistake on me. I told him that the salesperson wrote it and not me, he just said that they made the mistake all the time. If he was on this line of business for long time and knowing that salespersons might make some mistakes, he should know that he needed to confirm all the information with customer before preparing all the forms, not just blaming the mistakes on others. Third incident was when I asked Abraham about the financing term. Based on the Toyota financing special, I was able to defer the payment for three months, I asked him about this, he checked and said "it is available but it is not free" without explaining more detail. So, I told him, OK, then he calculated the monthly payment, teared off the old paper, printed out the new one and said "there is extra 69 cent". He asked me in bad manner again if it was OK for extra 69 cent. I said "NO" and told him that I can start the payment as normal schedule, but he just said "I am not going to print the form again for not deferring the payment". At this point, I was starting to feel mad and wanted to leave for not taking the deal, then Abraham teared off the paper and printed another one again. Forth was that Abraham never explained me any forms I need to sign unless I asked him specifically. What he did was just color marking the areas where needed my signatures. I have been on the car buying process so many times already, but I never ever meet a financing manager who doesn't explain the forms I need to sign. The deal and the customer service that the sales team provided to me was great, however, I will not go back to the dealer to purchase another car or recommend any of my friends to go there because my bad experiences from the rude, unfriendly and unprofessional financing manager, Abraham.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

JTsai responded to this review

February 07, 2014

Jessica, Thanks for the response. I send the email regarding my experience with the financing manager to the dealer directors and GM back to 1/11/2014 and received an email from Laura Lea, Customer Relations Manger saying she will bring this to the attention of VP, Director of Finance. However, I never receive any response after that. This makes me believe that this dealer never care about the customers, not even the 100% customer satisfaction you were talking about. Since I have send the email to the Customer Relations Manger, you should have my contact information already. If the dealer really care about customer's satisfaction, you should contact me to resolve this issue already.

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

February 07, 2014

On behalf of our entire team here at Al Hendrickson Toyota, I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction; however, I'm sorry to hear that we missed that mark during your visit. While I'm pleased that our sales team took great care of you, I'm disappointed to hear that your experience turned negative soon after. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this issue to our attention, and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration. I would also appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further -- to learn more about your experience and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Jessica Fernandez - Customer Relations Manager - jessica@alhendricksontoyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I LIKE THE NO HAGGLE SCION PRICING AND OUR SALEMAN AND..."

I LIKE THE NO HAGGLE SCION PRICING AND OUR SALEMAN AND FINANCE MANAGER DID A FINE JOB....HOWEVER, I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE FEE FOR NITROGEN IN THE TIRES ON TOP OF A HEFTY DEALER FEE AND WAS TOLD THAT THE NITROGEN CHARGE WOULD BE REMOVED. I WAS TOLD THIS BY THE SALES MANAGER AND IT WAS REPEATED BY THE FINANCE MAN. HOWEVER, MONTHS LATER, WHILE THUMBING THROUGH MY PAPERWORK, I NOTICED THAT IT WAS CHARGED AFTER ALL. THIS IS AT BEST CHEESY. AT WORST, FRAUD. IT'S LEFT ME WITH MIXED FEELINGS OVERALL..DO YOU THINK THE $400 FEE GETS YOU EXTRA EASY MONEY? WRONG. IT LOSES YOU CUSTOMERS! WHAT'S NEXT? ARE YOU GOING TO CHARGE FOR THE GASSES IN THE TAILPIPE?

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

CANT RECALL. FRIENDLY MAN.


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not a pleasant place to do business. I would avoid them..."

Not a pleasant place to do business. I would avoid them like the plague unless you want to be subject ridiculous dealer fees. Trust me you won't get a good deal at this place.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

January 21, 2014

I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Our goal is to attain 100% customer satisfaction, and it comes with great disappointment that we fell short of this goal during your visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Jessica Fernandez Customer Relations Manager jessica@alhendricksontoyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"On November 20, 2014, I contracted with Brian Van Zandt..."

On November 20, 2014, I contracted with Brian Van Zandt of Hendrickson Toyota's internet sales department to buy a 2014 Toyota Corolla LE for "$17,766.80 plus tag transfer out the door." On November 21, Al Hendrickson Toyota sold me an identical Corolla LE for $1,600 more than the internet sales department contracted to using a bait-and switch scam. Finance guy Billy Hasson pulled the switch of the bait-and-switch during closing. He also added to the sales contract: Government Documentary Tax Stamp Taxes; Government Taxes Not Included in Cash Price; and Florida Battery/Tire charge. These were taxes and charges that should have been included in the "out the door" price. And, Mr. Hasson included in the contract: Gap Insurance; Fidelity Service Contract; Fidelity MaIntenance Contract; and Vehicle Theft Protection- items that I told him several times I did not want. The car cost me not the $17,854.40 (with tag transfer) Al Hendrickson Toyota had contracted to but $24,296.19. That was $6,441.79 more that it should have been. On December 2, I sent Al Hendrickson himself a certified letter, which he received on December 4, asking him to void the deal and sell me the car at the price contracted to on the internet. To date, December 13, he has not replied.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Billy Hasson


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Watch out for elderly rip-off! My elderly mother went in..."

Watch out for elderly rip-off! My elderly mother went in to buy a car. She negotiated a deal with the salesperson and thought it was all done. Went in to the finance office and he proceeded to negate the deal with the salesperson. Naturally, they made sure that the process was grueling and she just wanted to be done with it. Rather than the negotiated/promised 0% (which she was pre-approved for, by the way), she ended up paying 2.5%. The reason they gave? The sales price was too low for her to also get 0%. She spoke with management and basically, it was "tough luck". She had been a loyal Al Hendrickson customer and always spoke highly of them to all she meets at work and in her social clubs. Now she is spreading the word about their unscrupulous tactics and I am helping her, because I don't like sneaky tactics, particularly to the elderly. Shame on you, Al Hendrickson!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
20
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Finance Office


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have leased 4 vehicles from Al Hendrickson in the past..."

I have leased 4 vehicles from Al Hendrickson in the past 11 years. I went there for a used car for my son. I saw a car, agreed on the price and was then shocked, really shocked when the sales order had a NITRO FILL fee of $395 and a DEALER FEE of $999. I walked out and when I told the Used Car Sales Manager that they lost a good customer he said good riddance. In case you guys don't know there are MANY choices for Toyotas, used and NEW. However Al Hendrickson will NOT be one of mine.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

JIM


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I can't attest to their friendliness, quality of..."

I can't attest to their friendliness, quality of work, etc. What I can attest to, though is their "aggressive pricing". I was searching Autotrader for a good deal on a Nissan Quest. They a 2012 S model priced at $17,777.00. I thought, great! I used the live chat and one of their salesmen answer immediately. He was professional enough to state that there were some fees. I thought, ok. Every dealership has some kind of fee or another. And this is where their "aggressive pricing" pretty much went down the drain. The salesman pointed out three different fees during out live-chat. They were as follows: Dealership fee: $999.00 Electronic filing fee: $ 785.00 NITRO fee: $385.00 That is over $2000.00 for fees!!! Are you kidding me?!?! What is this a Ferrari Dealership? What all can a dealership do to warrant such a high fee. Moving on. Electronic filing fee?! Shouldn't your dealership fee cover this. So a secretary punching a couple of numbers on a PDF form files warrants almost another $1000.00. Finally....What in the world is a NITRO fee?! At that point I didn't even bothered to ask what it was, because it would have made as much sense as the other two fees. This kind of business practices borderlines on thievery! No wonder their vehicle was priced at that figure. All they are doing is tacking it on what they really want for a car/van/truck at the other end. You can head over to Al Hendrickson's Toyota, but do so with eyes wide open!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
24
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dan? Don?
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory