About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Al Hendrickson Toyota

5201 West Sample Road, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Sales: (954) 972-1100

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Average
34% Recommend
2.5

127 Lifetime Reviews

Al Hendrickson Toyota

Hours: Open Now

5201 West Sample Road,
Coconut Creek, Florida 33073
Al Hendrickson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Al Hendrickson Toyota

hi south fl,WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 25 YEARS.WE ARE FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED.WE ARE ONE OF THE LARGEST TOYOTA DEALERS IN THE USA.WE ARE COMMITTED TO BE NUMBER 1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.GIVE US A CHANCE WHETHER YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR NEW OR USED CAR AND WE WANT LET YOU DOWN.WE PAY TOP DOLLAR FOR YOUR TRADE.WE HAVE OVER 700 NEWS CARS AVAILABLE AND OVER 300 USED CARS IN STOCK.CALL US TODAY AT 9549721100

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
127 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
FloJuice
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great and pleasant experience"

I was recommended to this dealership, specifically to the car salesman Tim from my co-worker, who purchased her vehicle in 2014 from Tim and she had an amazing experience. So I went to Tim and I got an amazing deal for my 2016 Toyota Corolla! It was so pleasant to work with Tim, no hassle to get a great deal. I did my homework prior to coming to this dealership, and to walk-in, test drive the car I wanted and knew I can afford and get a great deal without any hassle..... it blew my mind. I even got a great amount for my trade-in which is was a 2005 corolla that they had to hauled from where it was parked because it cannot be driven. Leo was great as well, showing the different colors for the model of car I was seeking to purchase. He put me in a car that I liked the color of car and color of the interior, I took it for a test drive. Dino, the financial man also went beyond his job by tearing the first contract I signed first with a great APR because a bank came back after I signed, with even a better APR. Dino called me through the intercom as I was grabbing my keys to drive off with my new car. Dino called me into his office to give me the great news that a bank has come back with even a lower APR. Dino, ripped off the previous contract and signed me with the lower APR. What a decent people, working in this dealership. I don't think any other dealership will call you back to tell you a bank came through with a even lower APR after you have signed the contract. That is something to think about and recognize how ethical this group of salesmen and financial officers that work here. I had such a feel of proudness that as a woman I could comfortably negotiate and be provided a great deal just as a man could. Thank you Al Hendrickson Toyota!!!! Thank you - Tim, car salesman, Leo, test drove my car, and Dino, the financial officer!!!! Best group of people that work in this car dealership. Please put a thought of what I just wrote, I am a person that I do not place any comments, I don't have the time to post anything. But I took this time to tell my experience during the purchase of my brand new car so people can read that there is a dealership with ethics and integrity and provide the most outstanding customer service. I had to spread the good news to all you car shoppers out there. Happy car shopping!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Timothy Quallich, Leo Butterfield, Dino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Flyer123
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Tim from the Internet sales department made our leasing experience quick and easy! In and out in less than 2 hours! Would recommend this dealership and Tim in a heartbeat! Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim (internet sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IhateToyota
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyer Beware"

Visited the dealership in October 2013 for a Mustang. Salesman was John Gali. After going to them for the car and being bait and switched after I arrived in person, I was told they couldn't approve for THAT car but if I was in their "loyalty program" driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, if you made 12 payments all on-time, we will get you into that car next year. With only $4000 left to pay off on my old 2005 Ford Mustang and the only draw on me was my payments would go up another $100 per month, OK. If it will repair my credit and get me into the car I want next year then I will do it. I made sure all payments were on time because I did not like the Camry at all. Slow, unsafe, very untrustable automobile that even Al Hendrickson had no Carfax info on it. Just that the car was on their lot and used as a loaner for just over a year. After 10 months, I started watching as they had a 2014 Dodge Charger. After a couple of months, I noticed the dealer dropped the price little by little. By November 2014, I had made my 12th payment and told them I wanted to go after the Charger. Worked out some terms but they wanted me to sign for the car and take delivery off the lot. They will continue to work on the terms to get my payment under $500 seeing I fulfilled my end of the "Loyalty Program". What transpired from here is why you should never do business with AL Hendrickson Toyota. After changing over the insurance I start receiving calls from SETF for payment on my 2012 Camry. I made them aware I had traded it in for a 2014 Charger under the "Loyalty Program" they had and they were still working out the terms for a payment under $500 per month, which they also were the Finance company for on the Charger. They called me after Thanksgiving to tell me I have to make a payment on the 2012 Camry. I then made a call over to AL Hendrickson and spoke with the Finance guy, who said they were still working on it and to call him back tomorrow. Same circle through the entire week. By Friday, I had went into the dealership and saw the Finance guy in person, who assured me personally with him another manager all the Financing would be situated and that my payment will definitely be under $500 per month. I again receive another call from SETF a week after saying I had to make my payment even though the trade had not taken place. Called the Finance guy at Al Hendrickson and can only leave messages, and they were never returned. Walked in the next day and spoke to AL Hendrickson himself. I told him what transpired and that I did not want to drive another Toyota model. I stated how horrible they were and that I really liked the Charger. I also made it clear how I had constantly called and that I was still on the hook t make a payment on the 2012 Camry. He said he would have someone come down and speak with me. I find out from their head Finance Manager that "I wasn't approved for the car". I am also told that under the "Loyalty Program", I had to drive out with a Toyota model vehicle and not a Mustang, Charger or any car I was told I can go after. My only choices were a Corolla, Prius, or a Camry. I explained how I did not want another Toyota and that I only drove the Toyota for a year so I can "repair my credit to go after the Mustang next year" as John and the Used Car Manager Rene had told me. They told me they were sorry but you can only get a Toyota model car. I will be a new car but it will be a Toyota make and model ONLY. I refused to pick one because that was not what I was told I would get after doing what I did. The I was told I was being too much and that I had to pick a car. After trading barbs for 10 minutes on how ugly the car was and saying I would rather ride a yellow bus than drive a Toyota, the guy tells an Asian porter to bring up a black Camry up front for me to test drive. When I saw it I told the guy I didn't want to drive it. He then lead me into the car and I started driving it. He asked if I like it and I said no it sucks and I don't want it. He then told me how other people liked the new car and that I would eventually like it. After the test drive, I walk back up and already has the contract out for me to sign. I told him I refused to sign the contract and didn't want that car. He then told me how I couldn't get my old car back as it went to a Manheim auction, that I couldn't stay in the Charger because they couldn't get me approved. I told him that I refused to be caught dead in that piece of garbage. I took one look at the contract and saw it was $34,000 and laughed at him. I was then told that that was the best they could do and I had to sign the contract and take the car. It was close to "lunch time for him and the Hendrickson's, which he spends each day with them." I said I didn't care, you can approve me for $40,000 car and that I wanted the Charger as promised, but now I can only get that and at $34,000? NO WAY. By then I had been there for over 2 hrs going back and fourth and he says he will call the cops if I didn't sign the papers because, in his eyes, I was becoming a problem. Since I cant keep the Charger and they refuse to give me back my old car, I had NO CHOICE AND WAS FORCED TO SIGN FOR A 2015 CAMRY. For over a year I have fought and done everything to get out of this car I was forced into. I have written AL Hendrickson, went into Al Hendrickson Toyota, and was told to leave and just "sell the car" and never come back. I have written to SETF as told and not given any direction except to make payments on a car I never wanted. I never even received a letter from SETF stating I was denied for the 2014 Charger. How can I sell the car when Al Hendrickson Toyota made it impossible for me to do? I have went to Carmax, Sawgrass Ford and University Dodge. All of the dealerships refuse to help me because I owe over $26,000 to date and because I will only get $14,000 for the car I would have to pay $12,000 cash. This past Monday, SETF notifies me, by accident, that they never received a contract application for a 2014 Dodge Charger. Low and behold, I found a copy of the contract and even faxed it to SETF to show that Al Hendrickson Toyota lied to me about being denied for approval and fraudulently put me into a car that I should not have been in. Also, to put the frosting on the cake: AL Hendrickson Toyota had the 2012 Camry I was driving on their lot the entire time and lied to me about selling it to the Manheim auction. The car was paid for over a month after I took delivery of the Charger. Bottom line is AL Hendrickson Toyota lies and deceives it's customers into buying a car THEY want you to buy. I also never put down $1,262.00 as a down payment. On the 2014 Dodge Charger, I was supposed to receive $15,850 for the trade in and actually received $12,500. Plus the contract on the 2012 Camry was for $33,000, so why would SETF throw away $7,000 off the contract when I only got $12,500. Shouldn't I have to pay back more than just $4,000 for the trade? The worst part is AL Hendrickson Toyota throws their hands up and walks away; refusing to take blame. They do not want to return a call or get involved after finding out they did wrong. Hell even some girls number named Marissa doesnt return calls, a person who says to call if you didn't receive exceptional service. Very sad for some new and used car salesmen to use illegal sales tactics and lying in order to sell cars to customers. Had I lied or been un truthful to them, then it is a totally different story and they burn my feet. So I am challenging anyone from AL Hendrickson Toyota including his son with the $600 Alligator shoes on to respond to me and even take some sense into all these BAD reviews they have on Google, this sit and others all over the internet. I hate the fact that you can make me take a car home for 10 days, have me insure it and not come through on your end of the agreement THAT I SIGNED to even send the contract to the Finance Company for approval. That is VERY shady to do to a person and fraudulent way to sell a car to someone. I don't consider myself a customer of yours and never will Go Places in that piece of garbage. I hate driving that piece of garbage 2015 Camry. I have not been happy since I was forced to take ownership of this vehicle and never will be happy. This piece of garbage HAD to be my first new car, a car I said I never wanted or wanted to be in? Why can a Finance Manager lie to customers and force customers to take a car they DONT want? I feel dirty, really dirty after dealing with your Dealership. Zero stars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Gali, Rene, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Love123
3/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very pleasant experience"

We had a very pleasant experience. Our car salesman Frank Sanchez was very helpful, informed and professional about each vehicle he presented to us. We will definitely be recommending our friends and family. -thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Sanchez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

April 26, 2016

You're very welcome! Thank you for stopping by and thank you for any recommendations!

Samyto
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Al Hendrickson Toyota Dishonest Practices"

I took my Toyota Camry 2014 for service on 3/2/16. After the service, I drove the car home and I heard a noise coming from underneath the car which wasn't there before the service. I can hear the noise whenever I drive over a speed bump or a bumpy road. I called them back and they asked me to bring the car back, they checked the noise and they said it will cost me $1600 to fix it. The service advisor guy was named Shedrick Anderson stated that the noise happened because they put the car on the jack to rotate the tires that's what caused the noise, he said it's very common when the car goes up on the jack, which is a lie because I never had that before. Plus, I shouldn't be responsible for their incompetence. He said to fix it will cost me $1600. Al Hendrickson Toyota is the worst car dealership to have business with. They used all kind of unfair tactics to rip customers off. I never trusted them from the beginning. I shared this experience with many people who used to bring their cars there for service and they experienced the same treatment. Please don't have any business with them because all they see is making money by using illegal practices. INTEGRITY, HONESTY and FAIRNESS are very important for a business, However, Al Hendrickson Toyota doesn't practice these core values. Please, stay away from doing business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shedrick Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
JMCG
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth traveling 50 miles north to buy your Toyota!"

This dealership removes the red tape and provides the kind of no nonsense buying experience we look for. This is my second transaction and they never fail to deliver. Tim Quallich took care of me in a timely and courteous manner while providing the best deal in South Florida. You can get your paperwork done via email and text and speed up your shopping process... I travel almost 50 miles north in order to buy my Toyota's there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Quallich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

April 26, 2016

We appreciate you going out of your way to travel so far and work with us. This is proof that our top notch customer service is really working!

jnoloc
2/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Scion TC"

One of the best customer service experience I have ever had. Timothy Quallich called me immediately after I had sent request of more info in buying a car. Not only did I leave with the car I wanted, Renny Zambrano was extremely informative with every question I had about the vehicle. Marc Rapp was absolutely perfect when it came to discussing financial arrangements. I definitely would recommend going to this dealership to get a new car. Thank You Juan Colon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Renny Zambrano, Timothy Quallich, Marc Rapp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

April 26, 2016

Thank you very much for the feedback and 5 star ratings!

Denise
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Excellent service and great price. The best Dealer in South Florida. They have a lot of experience with makes easier to close the deal. Mr. Jennings knows exactly about the features and when he is done explaining about them you won't even have to read the manual.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Q

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Al Hendrickson Toyota responded to this review

February 09, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and 5 star rating, Denise! Al Hendrickson Toyota

angry
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible"

Today was my first time getting my oil change done at this dealership (I usually go to the Toyota dealership in Deerfield). My appointment was at 1:00 and I was told it would be an hour to an hour and a half. Three hours later I went to the desk to see if my car would be done soon. I have six week old baby who I am nursing and I needed to get home. My oil change was finished but no one had notified me. When I was presented with my car after three hours, it was dirty and not vacuumed. I asked the boy why it hadn't been washed an he said I had to request it. Are you kidding me? I am disgusted that first of all I had to wait three hours for an oil change and then I was presented with a dirty car. I will NEVER go to this dealership again I am disgusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
victorejr
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salemas dont care about you unless they make thousands"

I purchase 3 vehicles from this dealer over the years and I can said that I did git a decent deal even though the porchase experience was not too great to say the least. But since I managed to get a decent price (decent not great), I was Ok with it. I went this past weekend ready to buy a new 4Runner and this is what happened. We had many questions as expected but the sales person had little to no knolwdge about the vehicle. Second, the cars in the lot are so close to each other that you have squeeezeee in between the car to see the inside or you have to look at the car from feet away. Once into the showroom the salesman manager I told the manager what I had in mind to spend and he showed me the door ( by the way my amount was just about 1k under the cars ion the lot) and he showed me the door telling me that he had no time to waste. It goes without saying that I will no longer be a customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Other

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of ERNIE SIMS
ERNIE SIMS

general manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory