About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

All American Ford in Paramus

4.7

684 Lifetime Reviews

375 N State Rt 17, Paramus, New Jersey 07652 Directions
Sales: (201) 262-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

684 Reviews of All American Ford in Paramus

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"loving my ride! thank you jj petrillo!!"

- Leanne O.

so this was the first of many for me. i am beyond pleased with my ford escape. i have leased nissan vehicles for the last several years and my intention was to just shop around at different dealers but there wasnt a need to go further after walking into all american ford in paramus. not only was jj petrillo so helpful, he heard all of what my requirements which wasnt easy esp with what i wanted to pay monthly but he made it happen. i can honestly say for a base model the 2017 ford escape has so many festures as well as such a beautiful ride. i highly recommend the car and most of all the man behind the sale, jj petrillo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017

"Best experience leasing a car ever!"

- Suzanne Sulick

JJ Petrillo makes leasing a car easier every time I come back. I have been dealing with JJ for many years and would never even think of going to anyone else. He always finds exactly what I'm looking for and always gets me the best deal. He's always been kind, friendly and after so many years he's like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2017

"Amazing experience"

- ADarby

Salesman JJ Petrillo not only got me into a brand new car I love, he made sure that I got the best loan that fit my needs along with Gabe Cabrera He makes you feel like a family member who is on your side and not just trying to make a sale. Best car buying experience in my history of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Cabrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017

"Did not meet expectations "

- Jille430

We've been using the service department here for a couple of years for regular maintenance on our 2008 Expedition. In general, our experience over the years has been OK. Expensive, but that's the premium you pay for a dealer vs. a local mechanic. You expect to get your car fixed the first time, and for the repair to be done in a timely fashion. This expectation was not met at All American Ford. They replaced a "broken sensor" to the tune of $900 in January. We called a few months later when the dash computer message was coming on, same as before the repair. Rob in service said he'd put another tech on it, and apologized for the inconvenience. Even offered upfront to give us a discount on the new problem. I'll spare all the technical details but it was clear that they were making good on the fact that the first repair was an error on their part. First it was a 30% refund, then up to 50% refund on the original work. That may have been enough if the technician would have kept in contact with us or finished the work in the estimated timeline. It took from Weds am to Tuesday afternoon to complete this work, all along being strung on with the "one more day" line. New parts were ordered and explanations given and then changed, more money, different parts, more time. This runaround all but wasted their good faith refund on the cost of my rental car! To which they explained, they have courtesy cars available, but only for customers who purchased their car at the dealership. No courtesy for the customer who spent a total of $3700 in service fees between 2 related visits. The customer service rep at the desk does not look up at you or ask "may I help you". You can literally stand there for 5 minutes and she'll ignore you. When I spoke with a manager to explain my dissatisfaction with the communication, diagnosis issues and timeline, he gave me his attention for a few minutes and then argumentatively retorted and stopped giving me eye-contact. He asked "what can I do to earn back your business?" and then refused to listen to my response to his question. He had no interest in my business. To top it off, all my belongings were hosed off and soaking wet when I left them in the designated service waiting area on an outdoor bench. So bags and car seats were soaked wet, for kids to ride home. I got a "sorry" from the manager for this extra inconvenience. Please don't waste your time with this company; they are after clients financing new cars. Not in business to provide fair and competent service for Ford owners. More than once it was insinuated that my business was sub par because of my "older" 2008 model purchased elsewhere. Good-bye ALL AMERICAN FORD!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Beirach
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 20, 2017

"JJ Petrillo is the best!"

- Joe311

JJ Petrillo was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, knowledgeable and a straight shooter. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with JJ and All American Ford and recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alberto Rivero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 17, 2017

"JJ was the BEST!"

- BNepola

JJ was one of the best sales person I have ever dealt with!! He was very attentive to what we were looking for, was not pushy made sure we were very comfortable, and ALWAYS kept us in mind. Was Straight to the point, no run around, and helped us get into the best & right car for our family! Thank You JJ for all of your Help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 23, 2017

"JJ rises to the top again"

- Hot Dog Don

Very knowledgeable, friendly, soft spoken, welcoming, never pushed to make a decision, patiently answered all questions quickly and with surety. Great experience. Definitely an awarding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2017

"Thank you JJ!!!"

- tavor7

Leased my third ford over the weekend with JJ. He is a great genuine guy. Helped to get me the car I wanted for the price I wanted, With the help of Erdon Dalipvfki - professional and respectful team, Love my explorer and the overall experience with AllAmericanFord - keep going there for service too which is efficient and streamlined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Petrillo
March 18, 2017

"JJ is the best"

- lindee1959

Leased my fourth Escape today with JJ. He is amazing, knows what i want, knows what i don't need. He is there for me, always tells me to call him for anything. I will always go to him for my future car purchases or leases. I know I am not being lied to, he is as honest as they come. Don't know what I will do if he retires!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2017

"Best car buying experience by far"

- Victoria10

All American Ford is beyond lucky to have JJ on their team. From start to finish He was nothing but helpful and genuine. The first vehicle he showed us not only exactly what we requested but was in our desired price range. There were no games or hidden costs. We will return to JJ for all our future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "JJ" Petrillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 684 results