About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Sales: (888) 334-3934
Service: (888) 334-3934
Parts: (888) 334-3934

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center | Mercury
25% Recommend
2.3

118 Lifetime Reviews

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury
2713 E Main Street,
Plainfield, Indiana 46168
Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

119 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nevergoingback
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold a nightmare of a used car"

Boyfriend bought a used 2007 Chevy Cobalt. One month after buying the brakes needed to be replaced, after three months the battery was having issues and had to replace as it had gotten so low that it actually froze over in November; battery issues again in March and found out it's because of the "GPS" locator the bank had them install and it was drawing power when the car was off. Andy Mohr claimed they couldn't fix or touch it without the approval of the bank, contacted the bank and they said Andy Mohr is responsible for all repairs on the GPS and that Andy Mohr doesn't have to ask if they can repair it since they're the ones who installed the part -- Andy Mohr wants him to pay $100 for a full diagnostic to verify it's that part, even though he showed them the findings on our diagnostic tool. Now, we've figured out that the fuel pump (which had a recall but not in our state?) is cracked, which is going to be a $700+ repair, along with the new battery that was $200. This car is nowhere near worth the trouble it's caused, if he doesn't unhook the battery every night he'll have to jump it in the morning because it will be completely dead. I understand that people who buy used cars get the short end of the stick, but have a little pride in what you sell.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kyle Hensley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JewelsChap
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"VERY UNHAPPY"

When I bought my (at that time) new Ford Escape it was all sunshine and roses, since then I have been educated. I found out that they xxxxx me on my trade-in and, insult to injury, they over-charged me for my car...(I know, fool me once, yada, yada yaw)....my bad, but I expected fairness. Everybody's got to make a buck.....BUT REALLY...... the service after the sale...I no longer exist.....they got the check, they"re done with me. Even when I call they are rude on the phone.....SO DONE AND OVER THEM!! NEVER AGAIN!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I do

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Justin10110
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience and beautiful car"

I wished to upgrade my current vehicle, a Kia Optima, to a new Lincoln MKZ. Michelle Everoad was friendly and informative from the onset and helped me get into the vehicle I wanted at a price I was comfortable with. I felt like I had her undivided attention. Prior to driving off the lot, a technology consultant sat in the vehicle with me and showed me how to operate the key technology features, set up my sync account for me, and answered my questions. I've never had a technology consultant in the car buying experience before and found that very valuable.I forgot some belongings in my old vehicle and sent Michelle a text, she responded right away and met me the next day to pick them up. When she noticed some tape residue left on the back windows from the sales sticker she promptly got cleaner from the service department and made them spotless. I didn't feel pressured in either the vehicle purchase or add ons, and haven't had any trouble with my new vehicle which I love. I'm surprised by the bad reviews below, and based on how eager the staff were to accommodate me and their request that I write a review as they take them seriously, I can only conclude that they are making a legitimate effort to improve and provide a top experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Everoad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Klee, Sharon
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dissapointing, Staged"

I was interested in purchasing a Ford Edge. The sales staff I spoke to appeared calculating and cold in their approach. Offered me much less than my trade-in was valued. Bought another car same day from a different dealer that had a helpful and informative sales staff

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jon Luellen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tcole
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Cannot get car repaired or out of it"

Bought new 2012 Ford Focus from Andy Mohr. Have had issues from day 1 and 2 1/2 years later still having problems. Have taken car 4 times to be fixed for transmission and ended up breaking down on me in the middle of the road last week. Andy Mohr service was rude and told me yet again my transmission rides rough. They did a software update for 3rd time and told me they can only do what Ford tells them to. Have been trying to get the Sales Manager to help me get out of car but he has now ignored my emails for the 2nd time in 2 years. No customer service or concern.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jon Blakley, Don Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Gregda11
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Convenient!"

My experience at Andy Mohr Ford was very relaxed, I did not feel like I was being pushed towards more expensive model vehicles. They were more focused on finding what suited me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Hillman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rcmckitt
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Andy Mohr Ford didn't disclose a damaged frame"

Be cautious when purchasing a vehicle from Andy Mohr Ford. I was told it was my responsibility to check for damages before purchase. There was rust in the frame that you could stick your fist through. Andy Mohr Ford reluctantly took the Jeep back within a week. But the posted it back on Auto Trader with the price reduced by about $1,000 and didn't mention the damaged frame. Be CAUTIOUS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad McHugh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lemon Hater
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service,unproffessionalism, False claims about repair wo"

Purchased car from Plainfield. Engine ran hot. Took to 38th St.for repairs warranty covered it I still paid deductible. Supposedly repaired. 1 week later car still running hot. Took to 38th St. now they say it was the water hose not under warranty tried to charge $1000.00. Took car to my independent mechanic they never replaced radiator!! BUYER BEWARE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Boyd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tracy
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My daughters first car purchase"

My oldest daughter had just bought her first car about 3 weeks ago from a salesman named Hector. He had treated her so well when my youngest daughter told me her transmission was going out and she needed a car within a few day and all she had was a old vehicle to trade in that we needed to go see Hector at the used car lot connected to Andy Mohr Ford. He new she was a full time college student and needed something very dependable and that would last her. And once again he found my daughter a good car that she could afford ,I would suggest to everyone that reads this and you are shopping for a used car to visit Hector he is the best most trustworthy salesman you will meet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hector

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
saleen367
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The last dealership I would ever return to"

After weeks of emails and phone conversations last fall, I decided to visit and make a deal that was agreed on. However, upon arriving, I was told that matching a price for an identical car out of MN with a "best price dealership", would not be possible. Numerous times of hearing "I need to ok this with my manager", each time coming back with a new price, and VERY fuzzy math. These people are borderline crooks. I've never wasted so much time only to hear that the price shown was the same as the one I printed online, YET, the monthly payment somehow was over $100 more. Finally after 3+ hours trying to negotiate a price (I had no trade), I walked out vowing to never return. I drove 600 miles to MN 3 weeks later and bought the car I saw online for several thousand less. I'll never go back to Andy Mohr Ford ... EVER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Need a new car?