About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.0

139 Lifetime Reviews

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (888) 334-3934

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2017

"BAD EXPERIENCE "

- Charles123

I was told to pay a deposit to hold car that I couldn't see for two weeks because it was in service(also they would not show me what was done on car in service) I got to Andy Mohr and there car was rough and dirty. I was told by sales manager to pay full price or he needs to move on to the next customer. I was only offered 1,000 for a 2010 Toyota Prius(ROUGH kbb was 2400-3400) so very disrespectful! Oh by the way there's extra fees added when its time to pay that ghey will tell you you have no control over..one was a vin number added to windows 299.00 WOW Brian Atwell was my salesman. THE WORSE CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER FOR ME!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Atwell, and sales manager, finance guy
May 25, 2017

"Underwhelming"

- M. Lennox

We scheduled an appointment with a salesperson we knew, only to have that person called away to drive another customer home. A substitute sales person took over, and completed the visit. During the test drive we noticed the check engine light was on, as well as a broken windshield wiper blade. We asked to have these fixed before completing the sale. A new gas cap was installed, and this apparently fixed the check engine light. But Andy Mohr Ford refused to fix the broken wiper blade because "they had lost $700 on our deal already." Wow! What lousy customer relations, even if that was true, which I doubt. What dealer sets prices to lose money? Really? We won't be coming back, and in fact bought another car the next day from a Tom Wood dealership, which told us they change out the windshield wipers on all used cars. Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
May 22, 2017

"Misled about Used Nissan, transmission went out 9 months in"

- Jmulford

Got a 2009 Nissan Altima from Andy Mohr Ford Budget Center. Was told by Shannon, the salesman, that the car had been looked at, new brakes, and was ready for the road. Passenger side mirror glass was missing, and I was told it was supposed to be there the next day. TWO WEEKS LATER, FINALLY got it. A month later the car needed new brakes, and rotors all the way around. Found out the car also needed a new caliper on the right rear end. THEN found out it needed new struts and springs and shocks. Contacted BBB after not getting anywhere with the Salesman. Chris Houston contacted me, and said they would cover the front struts, but not any of the other stuff that I had already had fixed already, or still had to fix. 9 months after buy the car, the transmission went out on THANKSGIVING DAY. Contacted the loan company, and the warranty people about transmission and was told I was on my own. Dealership never contacted me back when I had reached out to them about it. Have constantly had my calls blown off. Worst customer service I have ever had to deal with. Only time Andy Mohr Ford seems to take anything seriously is when there is a BBB complaint. AVOID AT ALL COST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Houston
May 11, 2017

"Extremely with Andy Mohr Ford"

- Jessica beach

I am writing this review because I am dissatisfied with Andy Mohr Ford. I bought a 2015 brand new Ford Fusion Hybrid SE from Andy Mohr in Plainfield Indiana. When I bought this car I bought an extended warranty because I was concerned about the hybrid components going bad. The warranty was for 125,000 miles and the finance guy that helped repeatedly confirmed that all hybrid components would be covered on the extended warranty. I have recently started looking into my warranty because I have 70,000 miles on it and called the warranty company to discuss if I was to sell the car if the warranty would transfer to new owner. The representative told me my current warranty would not cover any hybrid components. I spent over 4 days trying to get an answer from Andy Mohr ford and of course got the run around. Finally the director told me that in fact the warranty doesnt cover hybrid components. I would recommend anyone and everyone not to buy a care from them because they will mislead you in everyway. I will continue buying fords but not from Andy Mohr. Their finance employees havent been taught the information on their warranties. Go to a dealer that work for your business and will try to make unhappy customers happy instead of saying I apologize.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
finance department
April 26, 2017

"Securing customers vehicles from thieves "

- 123stolentruck

On 11/16/16 my 2006 Ford F 350 crew cab 4x4 lariat with only 80,000 miles on it was at Andy Mohr Ford for warranty work on an extended Ford warranty plan. On this night my truck and one other was stolen off their lot while in their care and custody! Customer vehicles are only protected by UNMONITORED security cameras! No fences no Secuity deterrents! It is now 5 months later and neither Andy Mohr Ford or their Insurance company want to replace the truck! They have offered a cash value only! This value will not replace the truck! Now I have no truck and not enough money to buy a replacement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
President of Andy Mohr Ford, Brad Todd
March 04, 2017

"Service Department Needs Much Improvement"

- Customer

If you like CUSTOMER NO SERVICE this is the place for you. Took my Ford vehicle into the service department for a simple warranty repair. In the last 2.5 weeks they had me return 4 times and each time had a different excuse ranging from wrong part ordered, part needed to go to paint shop, after one week paint shop still did not paint part, part came back from paint shop but needed to be repainted. I understand that stuff happens, but the service advisor didn't even have the decency to make one call instead having me show up continuously wasting my time. Notifying the Service Manager and General Manager was also a waste of time. No one seems to care at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
February 02, 2017

"Alex Buker"

- Jeff

Alex went above and beyond to deliver the perfect vehicle, my first Ford truck! My truck is essential for my company. Alex's service went beyond the selling of the vehicle. He made sure I had all the "must haves" in the truck...down to the heated seats my wife had to have.😉 He made sure I knew how all the extra technology worked. He even gave me to after hours help! If I could direct anyone to a salesman...Alex would be the one. Thanks Alex!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
February 01, 2017

"Great experience at Andy Mohr Ford"

- IndyCar

I had a great experience with this dealership. Yes...I spent more time there then I planned but that comes whenever you buy a vehicle. I have read the other reviews but I didn't experience ANY negativity with them. Pete Jackson was awesome with me. He didn't waste any of my time and he was very honest about the vehicles I looked at. Keri Price was incredible too. She really helped me out with my financing. YES...I know this is her job but she wasn't like other finance officers I have dealt with over my years of purchasing cars. Everyone at the dealership greeted me (made eye contact and said hello). Karissa (my internet contact) was also very helpful...and patient with me. I let her know my financial guidelines and she kept me up to date on what the dealership had in stock. I worked with her for about 3 weeks or more. Yes...her job too but she NEVER blew me off. So if you are looking to buy a car from them, contact Pete Jackson and I know he will take care of you like he took care of me. And Keri will take care of you on the financing. Keri knows her business. Thanks Team Andy Mohr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Jackson and Keri Price
January 16, 2017

"Great Help Online"

- razgriz8426

I contacted Andy Mohr about a vehicle they had on their lot, and Kyle and Karissa were very helpful in getting me the numbers and information I requested. They were willing to negotiate with prices and offered me a great trade-in offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hensley, Karissa Brummett
January 11, 2017

"The worst choice for you!"

- sheepool

They are nice at the first because they only want to have you write a good review for them! After that they will just totally ignore you! The driver side mirror was broken when I bought it and they promised to send me a new one. Guess what! They never even order that mirror from the manufacturer. They disappeared after I gave them a good review! They are just so disgustingly terrible! Also they backed out from an installment deal we agreed on and forced me to pay all the rest after I put the first money down! They are fraud! Do not ever choose them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results