About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.1

125 Lifetime Reviews

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (888) 334-3934

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Purchase"

- Alison

I went to the Plainfield Andy Mohr Lincoln dealership to check into the Lincoln MKZ hybrid. We first met Alex Buker on the lot. I appreciated his knowledge of the car and its many high tech features. He was able to demonstrate many functions on the first visit. I was able to drive several models to help with my decision. Since the exact model I wanted was not in stock, the sales team was able to find one in a neighboring state. While waiting on the car to arrive, Alex was called into jury duty. I was impressed that he called me on an afternoon break to give me a status update on the car delivery. After it arrived, Alex was able to show me many more features specific to my new car. He even walked me through registration on the Lincoln Owners’ website. My family was with me during the pick up visit. Alex entertained our kids with a Mustang while my husband and I met with Tommy in financing. The kids had a blast and it was a relief not to worry about them while we were completing the paperwork. Both Tommy and Alex worked late that night to get the deal completed. We greatly appreciated all the extra effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
November 07, 2016

"Buying my first ford ever at 54 yrs old"

- Ford truck

Alex Bucker did a good job fitting me into a truck with my budget, happy so far, i hope my experience owning a ford will be a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
October 31, 2016

"#1 A+++"

- Sample123

Great sales and service center! Willing to help. Would recommend to friends and family. Nick Exline is great to work with! Great inventory, very big place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Exline
October 22, 2016

"Easy to work with and no high pressure sales "

- Lisa

Alex Buker listened to my criteria for a low budget spare car and did not try to push me in another direction. He was patient and worked with me through 2 visits before making my purchase. I know this was not a big dollar sale, but he treated me as if it mattered just as much as the sale of a brand new car. The only problem we had was a severely worn key that had to be jiggled in the ignition to start the vehicle. Did not realize this in advance because someone there started the car both times we test drove it. Got a new key made based on the VIN and it resolved the issue - would have been nice if the deal picked up the cost of the keys since we were not aware of the difficulty in starting it. All in all, I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex B.
October 11, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- Madona

I called the dealership sincerely interested in a cash deal on 2008 Mercury Mariner, we wanted to make sure that it was still available before we made the hour drive. We were assured it was still available and would be waiting out front for us. Upon our arrival we were informed that they had already had a deal in it from yesterday and had taken a deposit. But of course they had something else they could show us..... Rip off bait and switch thank you for wasting my time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector/Christine
October 05, 2016

"Had some problems but finally got fixed"

- sheepool

Had some problems at the beginning with my car but the salesman got them fixed so I would still recommend them. Just need to remember to ask more about your vehicle when buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Slagle
September 27, 2016

"Buyer Beware"

- Deadawakening

We purchased a used vehicle. Andy Mohr Ford did not fix anything we were told they would fix for us at purchase. If you don't get it in writing they will claim it was an As-Is deal and not their problem, I didn't buy a warranty. The BBB woudn't even help us out. The salesman was all in, telling us they would get a tire pressure sensor and the air conditioning fixed for us, when we were purchasing. They didn't fix either and claim the vehicle was sold As-Is. Beware of what you think you are purchasing from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Poe, Dennis Pennington
February 02, 2016

"VERY UNHAPPY"

- JewelsChap

When I bought my (at that time) new Ford Escape it was all sunshine and roses, since then I have been educated. I found out that they xxxxx me on my trade-in and, insult to injury, they over-charged me for my car...(I know, fool me once, yada, yada yaw)....my bad, but I expected fairness. Everybody's got to make a buck.....BUT REALLY...... the service after the sale...I no longer exist.....they got the check, they"re done with me. Even when I call they are rude on the phone.....SO DONE AND OVER THEM!! NEVER AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do
December 29, 2015

"Good experience and beautiful car"

- Justin10110

I wished to upgrade my current vehicle, a Kia Optima, to a new Lincoln MKZ. Michelle Everoad was friendly and informative from the onset and helped me get into the vehicle I wanted at a price I was comfortable with. I felt like I had her undivided attention. Prior to driving off the lot, a technology consultant sat in the vehicle with me and showed me how to operate the key technology features, set up my sync account for me, and answered my questions. I've never had a technology consultant in the car buying experience before and found that very valuable.I forgot some belongings in my old vehicle and sent Michelle a text, she responded right away and met me the next day to pick them up. When she noticed some tape residue left on the back windows from the sales sticker she promptly got cleaner from the service department and made them spotless. I didn't feel pressured in either the vehicle purchase or add ons, and haven't had any trouble with my new vehicle which I love. I'm surprised by the bad reviews below, and based on how eager the staff were to accommodate me and their request that I write a review as they take them seriously, I can only conclude that they are making a legitimate effort to improve and provide a top experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Everoad
December 04, 2015

"Dissapointing, Staged"

- Klee, Sharon

I was interested in purchasing a Ford Edge. The sales staff I spoke to appeared calculating and cold in their approach. Offered me much less than my trade-in was valued. Bought another car same day from a different dealer that had a helpful and informative sales staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Luellen
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results