About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.1

131 Lifetime Reviews

2713 E Main Street, Plainfield, Indiana 46168 Directions
Sales: (888) 334-3934

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Andy Mohr Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2017

"Great Help Online"

- razgriz8426

I contacted Andy Mohr about a vehicle they had on their lot, and Kyle and Karissa were very helpful in getting me the numbers and information I requested. They were willing to negotiate with prices and offered me a great trade-in offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hensley, Karissa Brummett
January 11, 2017

"The worst choice for you!"

- sheepool

They are nice at the first because they only want to have you write a good review for them! After that they will just totally ignore you! The driver side mirror was broken when I bought it and they promised to send me a new one. Guess what! They never even order that mirror from the manufacturer. They disappeared after I gave them a good review! They are just so disgustingly terrible! Also they backed out from an installment deal we agreed on and forced me to pay all the rest after I put the first money down! They are fraud! Do not ever choose them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
January 04, 2017

"Not worth your time: shrewd salesmen and lazy staff"

- startup

TL;dr: Their sales service system has no respect for other people’s times, and it seems they play games with customers. I worked on emailing back and forth with a sales guy, Chad Ware, for quite some time, deciding out of 5 dealerships to go with this one. Big mistake. I had already decided on a car – all I had to do was test drive and sign. Andy Mohr literally had to do minimal work and give a base amount of respect any paying customer deserves. I went in, gave the receptionist 2 names of people who could help – Chad Ware had someone waiting for him. So we waited for the second person. After 15-20 mins, we asked the receptionist to try her again. She realized…after 20 mins of wasting our time, that the person had the day off. So she called Chad. After another 10-15 mins, we ask the receptionist again, and it took her 5 minutes to realize Chad was right there. Chad was sitting at the couches next to us with another customer, waiting on her to do something, meanwhile doing something on his phone. So, Chad asks us a few questions and then goes to get the car for a test drive. After 30 minutes, he came in, laughed, and said “I couldn’t find the car!...can you believe that? I couldn’t find the car!”. Instead of utilizing a car alarm button to locate the car (or better yet having it ready since we’d told him we’d be there that day), he wasted 1 hour of our time (I had 3 other people with me)!!! We complained, and with a bland reception of Chad and the receptionist looking around like they didn’t understand what to do because it clearly wasn’t a problem for them that they wasted our time, we left. The same night, we went to another dealership, met people who warmly attended to us right away, and within 1 hour, I had test-driven and bought my new car. Your loss, Andy Mohr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Ware
December 29, 2016

"Thank God for Rustin Edwards"

- Hollis E Lloyd

Upon the service center fixing the vehicle we bought, it was returned scratched greasy, and certain functions not working. Nobody seemed too concerned. I contacted my sales man (Rustin Edwards) on Christmas Eve and he answered the phone, he apologized ,though it wasn't his fault and after spinning in circles due to Dan wood not taking care of it. Rustin made sure my car was clean as a whistle and detailed to perfection. This guy is the most real down to earth guy I have ever encountered at a dealership. Andy Mohr should be proud to have someone so great work for him. Rustin provided the best customer service I have ever experienced at any business in my life. He is a true asset to that company. He strives for excellence and achieves it. Kudos sir kudos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rustin Edwards
December 14, 2016

"THEFT SCAM"

- Jhoffman08

I took three different vehicles into Andy Mohr Ford and spent over $2000 on tune ups and small repairs. I took my 96 F150 in to have some oil leaks addressed 22 NOV. It was a 6 hour repair but they needed to keep it overnight. Due to thanksgiving holiday I was unable to pick it up at 5pm the night before. My truck sat at their location through the weekend and I picked it up Monday the 28th. The face to my CD player was missing and so was the center console that attached to the bench seat, however, the cash in the ashtray was left untouched…… I reported this to their staff and they showed little concern and immediately let me know if it happened in the back lot I was at fault NOT THEM. I was told a manager would look into it and had to call back to speak with Dan Wood a day later, who told me he was looking into it and to expect a call no later than the next day. It is Dec 14 2016 I have heard nothing back and was even told by the Police that Andy Mohr has a constant theft issue. DO NOT let them keep your car overnight and if they do, don't expect them to address the issue of theft when it happens. Specific items were taken from my truck and CASH was left, I doubt this happened in their back lot like they claimed. Most likely an EMPLOYEE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Wood
December 09, 2016

"Great Experience!!!"

- Hoosier Drywall Professionals

Our Salesman, Alex Buker, worked very hard to get us the vehicle we needed at a price we could afford! He was patient, listened to our needs, worked within our budget and really went the extra mile to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
November 14, 2016

"Lincoln MKZ Hybrid Purchase"

- Alison

I went to the Plainfield Andy Mohr Lincoln dealership to check into the Lincoln MKZ hybrid. We first met Alex Buker on the lot. I appreciated his knowledge of the car and its many high tech features. He was able to demonstrate many functions on the first visit. I was able to drive several models to help with my decision. Since the exact model I wanted was not in stock, the sales team was able to find one in a neighboring state. While waiting on the car to arrive, Alex was called into jury duty. I was impressed that he called me on an afternoon break to give me a status update on the car delivery. After it arrived, Alex was able to show me many more features specific to my new car. He even walked me through registration on the Lincoln Owners’ website. My family was with me during the pick up visit. Alex entertained our kids with a Mustang while my husband and I met with Tommy in financing. The kids had a blast and it was a relief not to worry about them while we were completing the paperwork. Both Tommy and Alex worked late that night to get the deal completed. We greatly appreciated all the extra effort!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
November 07, 2016

"Buying my first ford ever at 54 yrs old"

- Ford truck

Alex Bucker did a good job fitting me into a truck with my budget, happy so far, i hope my experience owning a ford will be a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Buker
October 31, 2016

"#1 A+++"

- Sample123

Great sales and service center! Willing to help. Would recommend to friends and family. Nick Exline is great to work with! Great inventory, very big place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Exline
October 22, 2016

"Easy to work with and no high pressure sales "

- Lisa

Alex Buker listened to my criteria for a low budget spare car and did not try to push me in another direction. He was patient and worked with me through 2 visits before making my purchase. I know this was not a big dollar sale, but he treated me as if it mattered just as much as the sale of a brand new car. The only problem we had was a severely worn key that had to be jiggled in the ignition to start the vehicle. Did not realize this in advance because someone there started the car both times we test drove it. Got a new key made based on the VIN and it resolved the issue - would have been nice if the deal picked up the cost of the keys since we were not aware of the difficulty in starting it. All in all, I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex B.
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results