About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

4.6

187 Lifetime Reviews

8941 E Hwy 36, Avon, Indiana 46123 Directions
Sales: (317) 713-8181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

187 Reviews of Andy Mohr Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- Muzzleloading Mark

Good people to do business with. Friendly, courteous, and very willing to help the customer. No high pressure sales. Would recommend this place of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin (New Car Salesman)
January 20, 2017

"Excellent sales staff!"

- HH25

Leased my new Camry from Max Hopper. He was more than exceptional! Finance department was easy to work with. Randy showed me all of the features in my new car before I left. It was a comfortable, relaxed, and easy process from the moment I walked in the front door to the second I drove my new car off the lot. I would highly recommend Max and Andy Mohr Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Hopper
January 16, 2017

"Great Experience!!! "

- AdriGuzman

My husband and I drove 7 hours from Memphis to Indiana to purchase our new truck and I have to say that at first we were undecided if it was worth the trip but besides us not finding the truck anywhere near us, what really convinced us was the experience with Wesley over the phone. The place is awesome and Wesley Watson is an excellent salesman. We had no problems at all, everything went smoothly and quick, we even loved the experience with the financing department. So for all the people in Avon trying to purchase a vehicle I highly recommend Wesley and Andy Mohr Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Watson
January 16, 2017

"Best car buying experience EVER!!"

- jas#happy

After visiting the website and finding what I was looking for we called ahead and told them that we were coming. When we arrived they were there waiting for us and within an hour an a half we were signing papers on our new Toyota 4 Runner Limited. Could not be more pleased with the experience everyone we dealt with was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Taylor, Jeremy and Rodney
January 16, 2017

"That's how it's done!"

- Roger M

Just wanted to say thanks to Willy, Mike and the rest of the crew at Mohr Toyota. I found the Tundra I wanted and after two emails and two phone calls we went to the dealership signed on the line. This was our second vehicle purchased from them and are very pleased. In and out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willy
January 14, 2017

"painless process"

- kjyork20

Was in and out in a short few hours. Painless process thanks to Justin. Very patient in the decision making process. Would highly recommend for a new Toyota or a used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Spencer
January 14, 2017

"Great Experience/Professional Staff"

- subtime44

Andy Mohr Toyota was very easy to work with. Nick Hazel was low pressure and personable. I was extremely happy with my experience of buying a car at Andy Mohr - the entire staff was quick and friendly. Then when they congratulated me over the PA system on my purchase - that didn't hurt either. I would recommend this dealership and Nick Hazel is a great associate to work with when purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Hazel
January 13, 2017

"Always professional...always friendly. "

- mayday, k

As always, problem was addressed and service suggestion was given. No hard push for unneeded service. My service representative was Brittany Park. Very pleased with customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Park
January 11, 2017

"New Car Smell!"

- cmw611

I went just to investigate leasing a car down the line, ended up walking out with my first new car. Leasing Associate Aaron was easy to work with. I have only two complaints and they are minor. I needed to be gone by 12:00 noon and I wasn't, also they need a quiet room for doing business...it was awful noisy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Taylor
January 09, 2017

"No communication"

- L

Everything is a communication issue. There is NO communication within this company and it gets very frustrating. First we were told by Sam on the phone that we could "probably get the car for 12k - that sounds very reasonable. Just come in, it's easier to negotiate price in person." I was also told by Sam that they were willing to accept low offers because it's the end of the year (went in NYE). Went in and was told flat out that 12k wouldn't even be considered. As a matter of fact, they wouldn't even take $100 of the internet price. So we felt like they were being intentionally deceptive to get us in. Vehicle wasn't even in as nice a condition as we were hoping for either. Then, when buying the car there was a $300 etching fee that we were told by the financial person "shows up on the list of costs, but don't worry it's take off at the end." We ended up adding up the price right there and the $300 was never taken off. If we hadn't caught it they would have charged us an extra $300. They also made us sign something saying that we received the car clean and full of gas. I mentioned that it wasn't full of gas or clean and was told by the finance lady that "they are probably doing this while we speak." Then we were told that that's only for people who purchase new cars. Because they made us sign it though they DID go and put a half tank in it. Then we found that after driving the car for 30+ min there is a HORRIBLE squeaking noise and so we called about that the next day. Brought it in and breaks were looked at and told it was fixed. That day we drove awhile and heard a different noise. Called and told to take it in and we would be given a loaner car. Once we arrived we were told loaner cars were not standard and they were not going to give us one and they wanted to know who we talked to. They were very rude about it which is frustrating since the only reason to buy from a dealer is the peace of mind knowing the car was supposedly checked out and you aren't getting scammed. Eventually got the loaner car and the car got it's rotor resurfaced and we haven't heard a noise since. Ultimately I think we got a good deal and they did fix it at their cost (which is why I gave two stars instead of one). However, I will not buy a car here again because of the frustration, number of calls, and the fact that they didn't seem concerned or surprised that they potentially sold us a car with issues. As a matter of fact, most employees we talked to made it sound like it was pretty standard for people to have problems with the vehicles. Additionally it's just not worth the trouble. TLDR; Get things in writing/email. DON'T TALK TO SAM. Make sure you keep track of names of people because you will be asked repeatedly "Who told you that? We can't do that."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Chris Potter
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results