About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Apple Honda

1375 Old Country Road Route 58, Riverhead, New York 11901
Sales: (631) 727-0555
Service: (631) 727-0904
Parts: (631) 208-0853

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Average
40% Recommend
2.9

130 Lifetime Reviews

Apple Honda

Hours: Open Now

1375 Old Country Road Route 58,
Riverhead, New York 11901
Apple Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Apple Honda

APPLE HONDA, A FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED DEALERSHIP FOR OVER 50 YEARS WE REMAIN A LANDMARK ON ROUTE 58 IN RIVERHEAD,N.Y. OUR FAMOUS VIP REWARDS MEMBERSHIP GIVEN TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMER'S "FREE OF CHARGE" EXTENDS A VARIETY OF COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES: INCLUDING LOANER CARS WITH MAJOR REPAIRS, TOWING WITHIN SUFFOLK COUNTY, DISCOUNTS ON SERVICE MENU ITEMS AND ACCESSORIES, ANNUAL 41 POINT INSPECTION, SATURDAY FOR CUSTOMER'S ONLY SERVICE HOURS AND A CAR WASH WITH EVERY SERVICE APPOINTMENT. APPLE HONDA WHERE VALUE AND GREAT PRICE COME TOGETHER.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Apple Honda

APPLE HONDA, A FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED DEALERSHIP FOR OVER 50 YEARS WE REMAIN A LANDMARK ON ROUTE 58 IN RIVERHEAD,N.Y. OUR FAMOUS VIP REWARDS MEMBERSHIP GIVEN TO ALL OF OUR CUSTOMER'S "FREE OF CHARGE" EXTENDS A VARIETY OF COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES: INCLUDING LOANER CARS WITH MAJOR REPAIRS, TOWING WITHIN SUFFOLK COUNTY, DISCOUNTS ON SERVICE MENU ITEMS AND ACCESSORIES, ANNUAL 41 POINT INSPECTION, SATURDAY FOR CUSTOMER'S ONLY SERVICE HOURS AND A CAR WASH WITH EVERY SERVICE APPOINTMENT. APPLE HONDA WHERE VALUE AND GREAT PRICE COME TOGETHER.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
130 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Azz309
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"xxxx is the word "

Went to buy a Crv found the car filled out the paperwork thay called to say all is good come pick the car up i said what is my payment thay said we don't Discuss payment on the phone you have to come in So I knew something was up The finance guy Paul gave me a payment and said it Includes Every warranty he could tack on and free car washes i said what Is the individual breakdown of all that and i don't want that You got even sleazyer so i said to my wife were out of here then the Salesman Orlando came out as i got up and said whats wrong i said i don't like this guy he said ill Finish the paperwork With you he cut the payment 70.00 so i took the car when i went home i saw thay added 3 payments and Didn't disclose xxxx

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
boatman123456
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Left hand doesnt talk to right"

We were very disappointed on the process at this dealership. Everything BUT the salesman went wrong. Our salesman, Chanse, kicked butt. I'm not sure what the xxxx happened in management part of dealership. I would not recommend the dealership - we bought our pilot from honda of westport.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chanse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian A.
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Con-artists at their finest, do yourself a favor and AVOID!!"

Just a cursory overview, I purchased a 2010 Honda Accord at this dealership in 2010, as well had my mother, and former supervisor come here for their car purchasing needs as well. This is where my exuberance for this dealership ends. I've been actively having my car serviced at this dealership since I purchased it in 2010. Well today, on 5/8/15, this place really blew me away. I brought my car in for servicing which included the need for an oil change, detailing, and a NYS inspection. Now, anyone that comes to this dealership for servicing knows that as part of any servicing, even a menial oil change, they always perform a free multi-point inspection of your car as part of the process. Naturally one would assume that they would do this before they actually inspected the vehicle. Clearly, if you have an issue on the emissions side, that would have to be dealt with during the NYS inspection regardless, but at least they could spot anything on the safety side before they were to begin the actual inspection. Anyways, a little more than one hour after dropping my car off, I receive a call from Bob Liardi telling me that my inspection failed because my license plate bulb was out, a LICENSE PLATE BULB!!! How that even constitutes part of a safety inspection is beyond me. We're not talking a headlight bulb, brakes, taillight bulb, tie-rods etc. We're talking a license plate bulb. Now anyone knows that this bulb costs about $2 at any auto store and takes all of about 1 minute to replace. So naturally to avoid having to pay another $10 to have the car reinspected, I ask what it would cost to replace the bulb. Mr. Liardi tells me with "parts and labor, you're looking at $27"!!! I can't even begin to describe to you how ludicrous this sounded to me. I proceeded to inform Bob that I would change it myself on their lot and that they could scrap the detailing on the car due to this incident much to his chagrin. If this wasn't bad enough, this dealership, for as long as I've known them, has offered a rewards program which included the ability to earn cash back on any service you had done at the place. It wasn't much, but if you let the points build up after while, it could get you a free oil change now and again. Suffice it to say, I was one of the rubes that let my point balance build up. So, when I went to pay for my failed inspection and oil change today, I was going to use my points balance to offset some of the cost. The woman at the cashier window saw me with the VIP card in my hand and told me that they didn't accept the card anymore and then she slapped the cashier window where a flyer was posted stating that "no more points would be accrued beyond January 2nd, and that all points balances would expire on April 30th". Now again, these people have no problem emailing me weekly ads on their in stock inventory, as well as other unsolicited sales offers. One would think that, being that they have my email address as well as my phone number, they would offer me a courtesy call/email to tell me that the program was ending. Alas, this wasn't in the cards since they knew they would be able to screw enough people over that wouldn't be coming into the dealership in this 4-month time frame. All in all, this is a terrible dealership and you should avoid it at all costs. Trust me and go to a more reputable dealer. This place just lives to scam you any which way they can, just trying to give any prospective buyers a heads-up of what you will be in store for if you do wind up going here, though I hope that all will heed this review and be smarter than that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Liardi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue2fer
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Gerard!"

What a wonderful experience I had buying a car for my son. I have never owned a Honda, but had heard great things about the 2015 Honda CRV. I decided to go to Apple in Riverhead, which is about 10 miles from my town. From the minute I walked in, I got a good feeling about the place. Gerard was knowledgeable, friendly, and a very "low-pressure" type of salesperson. I received an extremely fair price and was so impressed at how quickly I was able to pick up the new car once it arrived on their lot. I knew I made the right choice because each time I went to the dealership, it was busy with people looking and buying cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deisy18e
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST dealer ever!"

Horrible service! I was going to buy a brand new car but was unsure at that moment. The sales person named CHRISTOPHER talked me into it by saying that he receives commission making me feel guilty for not wanting to buy it. I then told him I would think about it in the next 5 days and when the 5th day came, he was calling my insurance like crazy (to get the transfer of plates) and I called him and informed him that I was no longer interested. He then got mad at me and hung up on me disrespectfully. Since I had a paid a $250 deposit, I went to Apple Honda to get my deposit back and so the sales person (who guilted me into doing this) was busy with helping a family out, I waited 50 minutes. I then saw he walked outside to talk to a customer who was looking around for cars and then came back in to make a deal. I got extremely mad because I obviously knew he was making me wait since I didn't want to buy the car and he was also mad at me. I told the customer nearby to not buy the car from him and the manager started screaming at me. He threatened me by saying he wasn't going to give me my refund and was going to call the cops. Since I didn't do anything illegal and knew I wasn't going to get arrested, I waited and the police officer got everything straightened and guaranteed my refund. POINT of my story: don't ever let anyone ESPECIALLY at this place, talk you into a deal. They will make you feel guilty as this man did to me, telling me that he got commission and basically saying that the deals he made was the way he fed his family. "Manager" is extremely rude, yelled at me in front of my 12 and 9 year old siblings. Horrible service, never again! When you don't make the deal, they will get mad at you and as this man did, IGNORED me for an hour. Bob Sullivan is the WORST manager ever!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Sullivan, Chris Silva

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
jillspetart
3/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a pleasure dealing with Bonnie Campbell. She knows..."

Always a pleasure dealing with Bonnie Campbell. She knows exactly what I want and makes sure I get it. Can't ask for more than that. The easiest car purchases I have ever made have come from Apple Honda. Thank you again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marty27
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I am a previous customer of Apple Honda, and am very..."

I am a previous customer of Apple Honda, and am very satisfied with my experiences at Apple. I highly recommended Apple Honda and Bonnie Campbell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GoodyGood
2/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bonnie was wonderful!! Great experience! Even helped me..."

Bonnie was wonderful!! Great experience! Even helped me with my XM radio when I stopped in the week after I bought the car. :) I highly recommend her and Apple Honda!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Apple Honda responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking to time to write this kind review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you are enjoying the ride and all that it has to offer. Bonnie definitely is great to work alongside, and her efforts have made her very popular with our customers. Should you ever have questions or need some help with a vehicle, know that we are here and happy to help! Sincerely, Eric Nichols - Internet Sales Manager

donna12457
2/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the most pleasurable buying experience I have..."

This was the most pleasurable buying experience I have ever had! Eric Goetz is the most patient, friendly and genuine sales person I have ever dealt with. I swayed back and forth with indecision and he never lost patience nor did I ever sense a minute of frustration from him. He genuinely understands the level of thought behind making a car purchase and his guidance and support were very much appreciated! I couldn't have asked for more! I never once felt pressured and he was able to answer all my questions thoroughly! He is a true asset to Apple Honda and I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about buying a vehicle here! Then came the financing part where John Bracken did everything he could to ensure that my purchase would not only be protected so that I could get the most enjoyable experience in ownership, but was also extremely knowledgeable and patient. He was a pleasure to work with and again I never once felt pressured or uncomfortable. He too is an asset to this dealership! Overall, this was a very pleasant buying experience right down to the techs who worked quickly to get my car ready so that I could get it home before the next snow storm hit and they did! Very professional, hospitable staff! Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Apple Honda responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you enjoy all that it has to offer and that you are noticing an improvement in your driving experience. We understand the weight behind a new car purchase, and never want our customers to feel pressured into making a decision too quickly or without all of the information. Let us know if we can ever lend a hand with any questions or service concerns. Be well and enjoy the open road! Sincerely, Eric Nichols - Internet Sales Manager

teaching12
2/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My overall experience was excellent..Eric was extremely..."

My overall experience was excellent..Eric was extremely helpful. As always I would highly recommend this dealership..especially because of Eric's help. I never felt any pressure to buy a car. My last 4 Honda s have been from Apple in riverhead. I would definitely return in the future. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Orlando Amadeo
Orlando Amadeo

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Jay Morgan
John Jay Morgan

Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Schepps
Jeff Schepps

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bonnie Campbell
Bonnie Campbell

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Goetz
Eric Goetz

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John P. Bracken
John P. Bracken

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Weiss
Paul Weiss

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Zemach
Alan Zemach

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Nichols
Eric Nichols

Internet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gerard Miller
Gerard Miller

Sales Rep

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory