About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Archer Kia

3.2

15 Lifetime Reviews

11614 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77031 Directions
Sales: (888) 879-5194

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Archer Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2017

"Best car buying experience "

- Kiawithsoul

We were met by Dylan when we walked into the showroom. He was very helpful, listened to what we were looking for in a car and presented us with the options available. No pressure, no hype. I will definitely be back when I am in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 22, 2017

"So great! Dylan was very helpful!"

- Tracyost23

I had a great experience buying my 2017 Kia Soul last week! Dylan was knowledgeable and very patient with me as I was indecisive on what I wanted! He even came in on his day off when I finally made a decision, which I ended up changing once again! Still, he was patient and happy to help! I love my new Kia Soul and I'd recommend Dylan to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 10, 2017

"Excellent!! Casey was spectacular at what he does!"

- RobynT

Casey was an amazing salesman and does his job professionally and efficiently!! A very non-hassel environment and assisted me greatly with my monthly payments! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Spence
December 29, 2016

"Horrible repairs totaling $7651.25 and taken over two month!"

- chardstarr

Archer kia has had my vehicle in there possession at the collision center for 2 months and 4 days when I was told the vehicle was read to be picked up. The collected over7000 dollars from me and my insurance company and i got 12 miles down the road and my car overheated on me. I am really upset wih the qualityof workmanship from Archer Kia. airbag sensor hanging under the hood, airbag light on dash lit up, another  warning light on dash lit up. spare parts left in car, ac no longer working which worked great before they worked on it. Coolent all over engine, back bumper with visable damaged not fixed. driver side window dose not work properly going up and down and rattles in the door panel when you open or close driver side door AND a hole in the radiator i was told was replaced. Also installed a  USED engine in my vehicle that has no cover on it. wiring harness not properly installed with proper clips that are visibly there just not attached. i will be making my 3rd car payment to kia in aa few days for a  car i have not had in two in a half months. Mark also let me and my son leave in car that had a FAKE EXPIRED TAG & NO REGISTRATION. He should have been proactive and made sure my vehicle was completely safe for My son and I to use for traveling to our Christmas plans but as he told me "he only drove it around the block". $7000+ and 2 months and 4 days latter and I am still waiting for Archer Kia to make this right.  I would appreciate if Arcer Kia owner or dealership management contact me directly at chardstarr@gmail.com AsAp!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Curtis, Chad
April 12, 2016

"Horrible experiences at service department"

- NIKE LEUNG

Totally, I have 6 Kia vehicles in my life and bought three cars from Archer Kia. Never had any problem with any other dealerships but having a horrible experiences with Archer Kia. 1. Didn't know what happened after the service, the Bluetooth system of my first car was cut on and off but the service dept blamed on me because I had 3 different types of phones from 2 different service providers so that's why causing the problems. Finally, asked Kia headquarter to get involve and spent almost 8 months back and forth for the replacement to solved the problem. 2. When I took my second car to Joe Myer Kia for the second oil change, Joe Myer stated the technician of Archer Kia was over tighten the drain plug and rotated itself, needed to replace the oil pan instead. 3. When I took my third vehicle back to Archer for the first oil change and tire rotation today but the service manager stated the technician was damaged the right side mirror, passenger-side front door and back door when drove in to the shop. I just can't believe what happened to all my vehicles at Archer Kia, and I would never ever take my vehicles back to this dealer forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
September 10, 2015

"Buy somewhere else!"

- Openme3578

Called on the phone to see if they would match another dealers price since Archer is closer to where I live. Of coarse they said they would until I got there. Then they tried to give me every excuse why they couldn't match another dealers price! They even swore to me the other dealer wouldn't sell it for the advertised price! Well guess what they lied because the other dealer sold it to me for the Internet price without a hassle. Shop online all the kia dealers before buying! It will save you thousands of dollars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 12, 2015

"Looking for a good deal? Archer hits the target. "

- Kia Owner

I now have my third Kia from Archer. I do my homework and shop around, but no one beats Archer's price or way of doing business. New car manager Ryan and owner Todd are both straight shooters. They will patiently answer questions and work with you until you're satisfied with the deal on the car you want. Go ahead and compare other dealers, then take aim for Archer Kia. You'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Todd
December 30, 2014

"Helpful and courteous salesman"

- Sldgman

We went looking at a 2012 Toyota Sienna we saw online. We called ahead and asked if it was available to test drive. Geoff Alldred checked that it was still available while we were on the phone with him. We he assured us that the car was there, we drove over. Geoff immediately went to get the car when we arrived and gave us all the information we needed regarding the car. After seeing the car, we realized that the car would not suit our needs, but Geoff was courteous throughout our dealings with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Alldred
October 16, 2014

"No Customer Service"

- Travis Janeway

We were very disappointed with the process. The salesman (G.) was not friendly and barely said a word... actually, that wasn't that bad. We are still awaiting the extra key we negotiated for. We also witnessed them jump the battery to get it started before we drove off with it. So yes, they sold us a car with a failing battery. Had to replace the battery within days of purchase. We'd already signed everything - but it's still bull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
G
September 28, 2012

"customer service after the sale is horrible. You are just..."

- sanjose2012

customer service after the sale is horrible. You are just a number to them after you sign on the dotted line. Also beware of them trying to get you to sign a service contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul
1
1 - 10 of 15 results