About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

1356 Sunrise Highway, Bay Shore, New York 11706
Sales: (866) 273-5297
Service: (888) 267-1676
Parts: (888) 267-1676

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Average
59% Recommend
3.4

158 Lifetime Reviews

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Hours: Closed

1356 Sunrise Highway,
Bay Shore, New York 11706
Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Hours
Amenities
About Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac is an excellent source for new and used cars, trucks and SUVs located in Bay Shore, NY. We serve all of the New York tri-state area and Long Island including West Babylon, Bay Shore, Hempstead, Freeport, Huntington, Smithtown and beyond. On Sunrise Highway, we are a full service dealer that offers sales, financing, service and parts. Browse our inventory online and you’ll find the latest models including the new redesigned Impala ,Colorado ,and Tahoe plus our latest new model, the TRAX. You will also find a great selection of used Chevrolets and Cadillacs, the largest on Long Island. If you are looking for that quality used Chevrolet or Cadillac or any other make near Long Island, we have the vehicle for you! Get a quick quote here or contact us with any questions you have! We have financing available for different needs, whatever your credit situation may be. In addition, our service and parts department are ready to help you with anything from factory scheduled maintenance to finding the perfect parts or accessories. View our hours and directions here, come test drive a vehicle today and see why we’re perfect if you’re looking for a top class Cadillac and Chevrolet dealer. Our professionally trained associates will be happy to help you select the right car, truck or SUV for your needs. Our address is 1350 Sunrise Hwy in Bay Shore, NY.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac is an excellent source for new and used cars, trucks and SUVs located in Bay Shore, NY. We serve all of the New York tri-state area and Long Island including West Babylon, Bay Shore, Hempstead, Freeport, Huntington, Smithtown and beyond. On Sunrise Highway, we are a full service dealer that offers sales, financing, service and parts. Browse our inventory online and you’ll find the latest models including the new redesigned Impala ,Colorado ,and Tahoe plus our latest new model, the TRAX. You will also find a great selection of used Chevrolets and Cadillacs, the largest on Long Island. If you are looking for that quality used Chevrolet or Cadillac or any other make near Long Island, we have the vehicle for you! Get a quick quote here or contact us with any questions you have! We have financing available for different needs, whatever your credit situation may be. In addition, our service and parts department are ready to help you with anything from factory scheduled maintenance to finding the perfect parts or accessories. View our hours and directions here, come test drive a vehicle today and see why we’re perfect if you’re looking for a top class Cadillac and Chevrolet dealer. Our professionally trained associates will be happy to help you select the right car, truck or SUV for your needs. Our address is 1350 Sunrise Hwy in Bay Shore, NY.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
158 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tommyd823
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"1G6DS57V190128385 "

1G6DS57V190128385 The dealer keeps reselling this lemon to unsuspecting customers. The cars looks beautiful but it is a mechanical nightmare. They accept the return for less money then you have put into it and keep reselling it, beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Coppola, Tim Murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommyd823
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beware"

This dealer intentionally sold a car with extensive body repair and suggested it had never been in an accident. The following is a letter I sent to the dealer that explains everything in detail. Hello, I recently bought a used car that ended up having extensive damage that was covered up with cosmetic repair to hide the hideous condition of the vehicle. I was introduced to the salesman as a friend of Ronnie the general manager, but yet I was still taken advantage of. After some legal research I see that your dealership is currently involved in 4 lawsuits for failure to divulge damage you were aware of. If you do not want it to be five I will expect a partial refund. I paid 14,000 for the car, but with all the damage it is only worth 9,000. I paid five thousand on a credit card and I will have no choice, but to dispute the transaction, I noticed you have many of these disputes against you too. I would be happy to do this the easy way as I have a solid breach and intent to defraud claim against you. With many cases settled that I can use as precedent against you your best option would be to settle this amicably. If you don't, there is a good chance I will get even more than the 5,000 for compensatory damages. This is because I flat out asked the salesman if the car had been in an accident and I was told no, this was an obvious falsity with clear intent to defraud.In addition, there were options listed on the ad that were not included on the car. I see you have dozens of fraudulent ad claims against you as well. Not the best way to do business. I have supplied all the documentation to the credit card company including a copy of the misleading ad. The ad alone gives me a solid foundation for my dispute. I paid with a credit card just in case chicanery was prevalent in the transaction and as it turns out it was. In addition, the day after I bought the car it started to make a clunking noise when turning left. Your service department just squirted some lubricant in the steering column knowing this was just masking the issue. 12 days later the noise started again, then I got the runaround that the part needed to be ordered and I would be contacted when it came in, needless to say I was never contacted, again more deceit, Hopefully, I will hear from someone soon. Thanks for your help. Regards, Thomas D'Aleo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Coppolla, Tim Murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris and Tina
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stan davydov"

I had the pleasure of dealing with Stan Davydov when I came in to look at pick ups. Stan was very knowledgeable and very patient and never pushy. I would highly recommend Stan and Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac to anyone in the market for a car or truck. Thank you Stan, Glenn, David and Dee. Chris and Tina T

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan,Glenn,David,Dee,Damien

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!  We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

pjcacaci
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"they suck the worst"

purchased a 2011 Tahoe ltz in feb.2016 when we got it they told us it was certified,well went to service it wasn't,took them 6 months to certify .they are all xxxxxxxx.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mr,murphy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

July 27, 2016

On behalf of the Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac team, we would like to extend our apologies to you for your last visit with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to make things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Hot wheels 2013
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"TOTAL AND COMPLETE LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!!"

This dealer is only concerned about making a sale. When you have a problem , no one is able to help you. I had a cracked rim on my Limited Edition 2013 Camaro. It was not drivable due to the tire losing air. Just 3 years & 100 days old & 32,000 miles. I thought it would be covered under the $3000 extended Major Guard warranty that I bought with the car. I reached out to my close to home dealer and they told me their was no extended warranty in the GM system. I need to contact the dealer I bought from. After countless phone calls for three days because nobody calls back, put on hold for extended periods of time & I hung up. Disconnects, wrong names of managers were given to me by the receptionist to speak with , who I found out was a sales man...... Not a manager..... Spoke to my salesman Mohammed & he remembered me but couldn't do anything to help. The receptionist told me she was instructed to tell me to call the Huntington dealership & speak with the finance guy I dealt with . So I did, but he can't help! He gave me the correct name of the sales manager at Bayshore . I called and asked for Mike Collins & he was available! I explained to him my run around for the past 3 days from his people & what the problem was , he seemed responsive and told me he would personally look into it and call me back. He did & he told me there was a mistake with the entry of my VIN # at the time of the sale. The wrong # was entered. They will correct it but it takes 24 - 48 hours for it to show up in the GM system. Mike told me he was off tomorrow but he will check the system from home & have someone call me. No one called . Still have no car , on day 4 now. After 48 hours I still heard nothing back & ive had it! I called Lisa Bautista the customer relations manager & told her my situation & now the manager is not even calling me back. Told her I've been more than patient , by now it's been a week with no car & no answers . At this point I'm expecting the dealer to get me a new rim regardless of the warranty for all my troubles . If I didn't have an answer by the end of the day I was reporting the dealership to the State Attorney General & posting reviews online. So here I am , posting ..... At the end of the day she did call me back to say the warranty is in the system and that it doesn't cover the rim.... I have to buy one. She spoke to Dan in service but he was too busy at the time to offer any help. He would be available tomorrow. Starting week 2 with no car..... I talked to Dan the next day because I called him. He told me it was 100 days out of manufacturer warranty but GM was willing to cover half the cost based on the claim he submitted to them with the low mileage of 32,000. I would have to pay for the rest. Needless to say after 2 weeks now with no car I really have no choice. Even though I feel the dealer should be recouping this cost after they screwed up my $3000 extended warranty and treated me like I was non existent . They didn't even offer to do anything to satisfy me in any way. I forgot to mention , I bought my wife a new fully loaded suburban 4 months before I bought my Camaro . I reminded them too. Payed that dealer over $100,000 and they can't do anything for me.! In the end , they didn't do anything beyond what they were required to do.Don't waste your time with them ! They don't care! It's all about the dollar!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mohammed, Mike Collins, Lisa Bautista, Dan from Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sl2002
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2 weeks later and i am still waiting on my refund!!"

Long story short, I was interested in buying a chevy Malibu 2016, however I did not come into an agreement price wise. The sales manager was very rude at the end, after I declined his offer and said I was a waste of his time! I had put a 200$ deposit that I was told was 100% REFUNDABLE , salesman (who was very polite & great! only good thing I have to say) said the refund was made, and that it would take up to 4 days for it to go through I am now on day 13 and I have yet to receive my refund I have called 4 times very patiently and have been able to speak to the salesman only once I Have asked to speak to a manager but was told that they were not there and the only one that was, could not speak to me at the moment right now I am still waiting on the call back. At this point I WILL NEVER REFER ANYONE TO THIS DEALER !! How hard is it to refund money i have also called my bank to ask if there was any refund processing and they said that nothing has been done into my account, and that it would never take that long for a refund to go through!! Bank even told me to have chevy call them, this is ridiculous !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesmanager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pissed
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crappy service"

I bought a used 2011 Silverado bad fuel sensor gas gauge don't work check engine lite on been calling for a week no one knows nothing about who ordered it. Know one ever calls you back sorry I ever bought the truck should have went to nessenger 112 Chevrolet way better dealer. And how did my truck pass inspection with check engine lite on anyway goes to show you any thing can pass inspection. And the day I picked up truck sales man didn't even put the plates on truck I had to. Glenn ain't a good sales man. Update over two weeks now still no luck on truck being fixed they always have an excuse I guess I have to pay 300 dollars for part and fix truck myself. ATLANTIC CHEVROLET SUCKS!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Glenn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrissysnow83
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience"

I could not have dreamed of a better experience. I was helped by Dave Kowal and it was hands down the best car buying experience ever. He treated me like family and truly showed and interest in finding the safest car me and my young baby. I would recommend Dave to anyone who is looking for a car. He was so kind and patient and I true pleasure to do business with. I will never go anywhere else for a car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Kowal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

March 04, 2016

Chrissy, I am happy to hear your time spent with Anna was pleasant. It's great that we could make you feel like a part of the Atlantic Chevrolet & Cadillac family with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Jdesenso
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied "

Listen you want great service you hook up with Paul Coppola by far the best salesman out there I have purchased 2 vehicles from Paul in the last 2 years and satisfaction is an understatement from sales to service Atlantic Chevy is my recommendation

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Coppola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Paul. We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to working with you again. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

caputo
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misrepresentation seems to be the name of the game"

I wanted a Camaro. I knew exactly what I wanted in the car and how much I should pay (and was prepared to spend) for the lease. This dealership happened to be the only dealership in the northeast that had the Camaro that was the closest match to what I wanted. The big difference was a sunroof...I didn't care for one and therefore didn't want to pay for one. I settled because we were still able to get to the price I wanted and I didn't mind the sunroof. I was told that the car was exactly what I wanted but had one addition (typical salesman talk). The car I had test driven was the same model (camaro) and trim (2LT) but didn't have a sunroof. When I voiced my concern that the sunroof would impede the headroom I was told that since it is the same model and trim, the interior space would be the same throughout the line. After getting over a couple "misunderstandings" (aka misrepresentations) about costs and fees, we settled on a price. I came to sign for the car the next day at the agreed time. I sat for almost 2 hours until the finance manager was ready with my paperwork. The lease showed 38 cents more per month. This is nowhere near a big deal of money but it is the principal and goes to show the lack of communication between departments. We agreed on a price. I expect to sign a lease with the price on it. The leasing manager discounted me from my down payment what the 38 cents would total over the course of my lease. So again, I was appeased -- but that shouldn't have happened in the first place. I am given the keys and drive off the lot in my new Camaro. Great car. As I'm driving I hear a clicking sound above me. I look up at the sunroof (that I didn't really want in the first place) and see that the plastic track guide on one side is totally detached and flopping around. This is not something that snaps into place -- it is adhered. So now, after spending all this time already at the dealership, I have to bring my day old car in for a repair for something that should have been caught by the technician that performed the inspection of the car before it was handed over to me. I get home and pick up my friend who I test drove the initial Camaro 2LT (without a sunroof) with. During the initial test drive she sat in the back seat and at 5'10" was able to sit upright with minimal clearance to the ceiling, but clearance none the less. She gets in my new Camaro 2LT and doesn't fit. In order to sit upright she needs to have her head to her shoulder. Annoyed, I ask my other friend who is 5'7" to try to sit in the back. She gets in and while sitting upright her head not only touches the ceiling but it pushes the liner up unless she slouches. Don't get me wrong, I am not delusional -- I know that there will be minimal space in the back seat of a car like a Camaro. My frustration is that this wasn't an issue in the car without a sunroof and was told that there would be "no difference" with the headroom wither without a sunroof. Clearly incorrect. I immediately called my salesman. He apologized and said there was nothing to be done. I signed and drove. While I appreciate the apology, I now have a 2 seater car for all intensive purposes. Many other Chevrolet Dealers offer a 3 day/100 mile exchange and while I realize that this dealer doesn't have that as standard, I would hope that being so big on "customer service" they would consider permitting this. I tried calling a sales manager 4 different times today. The first time I was put on hold and after 5 minutes it sounded like someone picked up and shortly after I heard a dial tone. Thinking we got disconnected, I called back immediately and was put through the exact same process. I tried again a few hours later and told the person who answered what was happening with the phone she said she would transfer me. I waited on hold for 8 minutes. A woman got back on the phone and asked who I was waiting for, I told her I wanted to speak to a sales manager, was put back on hold and hung up on after another 5 minutes. I just tried again now with the same experience which prompted me to write this review. So annoyed. All I wanted was a new Camaro that could fit, when necessary, a thin average height adult in the back seat. That is not what I got.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gjon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

February 01, 2016

I apologize that you felt your recent experience at Chevrolet of Huntington was less than pleasing. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Lisa Bautista Customer Relations Manager lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Keith Mauer
Keith Mauer

UCM

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Micah Gilchrist
Micah Gilchrist

Sales Person

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Cadillac ATS
2014 Cadillac ATS

PriceN/A

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

New 2016 Cadillac CTS, $45464
2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,464

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDark Adriatic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorLight Cashmere with Medium Cashm

New 2014 Cadillac ELR
2014 Cadillac ELR

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black accents

New 2014 Cadillac ELR
2014 Cadillac ELR

PriceN/A

Mileage 5,000

Exterior ColorCrystal Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorLight Cashmere with Medium Cashm

New 2015 Cadillac Escalade, $74318
2015 Cadillac Escalade

Price$74,318

Mileage 20

Exterior ColorBlack Raven

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Cadillac Escalade, $79151
2015 Cadillac Escalade

Price$79,151

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Cadillac Escalade, $79353
2015 Cadillac Escalade

Price$79,353

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Cadillac Escalade, $84492
2015 Cadillac Escalade

Price$84,492

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.