About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

1356 Sunrise Highway, Bay Shore, New York 11706
Sales: (866) 273-5297
Service: (888) 267-1676
Parts: (888) 267-1676

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Good
62% Recommend
3.5

153 Lifetime Reviews

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Hours: Open Now

1356 Sunrise Highway,
Bay Shore, New York 11706
Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Hours
Amenities
About Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac is an excellent source for new and used cars, trucks and SUVs located in Bay Shore, NY. We serve all of the New York tri-state area and Long Island including West Babylon, Bay Shore, Hempstead, Freeport, Huntington, Smithtown and beyond. On Sunrise Highway, we are a full service dealer that offers sales, financing, service and parts. Browse our inventory online and you’ll find the latest models including the new redesigned Impala ,Colorado ,and Tahoe plus our latest new model, the TRAX. You will also find a great selection of used Chevrolets and Cadillacs, the largest on Long Island. If you are looking for that quality used Chevrolet or Cadillac or any other make near Long Island, we have the vehicle for you! Get a quick quote here or contact us with any questions you have! We have financing available for different needs, whatever your credit situation may be. In addition, our service and parts department are ready to help you with anything from factory scheduled maintenance to finding the perfect parts or accessories. View our hours and directions here, come test drive a vehicle today and see why we’re perfect if you’re looking for a top class Cadillac and Chevrolet dealer. Our professionally trained associates will be happy to help you select the right car, truck or SUV for your needs. Our address is 1350 Sunrise Hwy in Bay Shore, NY.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac is an excellent source for new and used cars, trucks and SUVs located in Bay Shore, NY. We serve all of the New York tri-state area and Long Island including West Babylon, Bay Shore, Hempstead, Freeport, Huntington, Smithtown and beyond. On Sunrise Highway, we are a full service dealer that offers sales, financing, service and parts. Browse our inventory online and you’ll find the latest models including the new redesigned Impala ,Colorado ,and Tahoe plus our latest new model, the TRAX. You will also find a great selection of used Chevrolets and Cadillacs, the largest on Long Island. If you are looking for that quality used Chevrolet or Cadillac or any other make near Long Island, we have the vehicle for you! Get a quick quote here or contact us with any questions you have! We have financing available for different needs, whatever your credit situation may be. In addition, our service and parts department are ready to help you with anything from factory scheduled maintenance to finding the perfect parts or accessories. View our hours and directions here, come test drive a vehicle today and see why we’re perfect if you’re looking for a top class Cadillac and Chevrolet dealer. Our professionally trained associates will be happy to help you select the right car, truck or SUV for your needs. Our address is 1350 Sunrise Hwy in Bay Shore, NY.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
153 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sl2002
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2 weeks later and i am still waiting on my refund!!"

Long story short, I was interested in buying a chevy Malibu 2016, however I did not come into an agreement price wise. The sales manager was very rude at the end, after I declined his offer and said I was a waste of his time! I had put a 200$ deposit that I was told was 100% REFUNDABLE , salesman (who was very polite & great! only good thing I have to say) said the refund was made, and that it would take up to 4 days for it to go through I am now on day 13 and I have yet to receive my refund I have called 4 times very patiently and have been able to speak to the salesman only once I Have asked to speak to a manager but was told that they were not there and the only one that was, could not speak to me at the moment right now I am still waiting on the call back. At this point I WILL NEVER REFER ANYONE TO THIS DEALER !! How hard is it to refund money i have also called my bank to ask if there was any refund processing and they said that nothing has been done into my account, and that it would never take that long for a refund to go through!! Bank even told me to have chevy call them, this is ridiculous !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesmanager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pissed
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crappy service"

I bought a used 2011 Silverado bad fuel sensor gas gauge don't work check engine lite on been calling for a week no one knows nothing about who ordered it. Know one ever calls you back sorry I ever bought the truck should have went to nessenger 112 Chevrolet way better dealer. And how did my truck pass inspection with check engine lite on anyway goes to show you any thing can pass inspection. And the day I picked up truck sales man didn't even put the plates on truck I had to. Glenn ain't a good sales man. Update over two weeks now still no luck on truck being fixed they always have an excuse I guess I have to pay 300 dollars for part and fix truck myself. ATLANTIC CHEVROLET SUCKS!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Glenn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrissysnow83
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience"

I could not have dreamed of a better experience. I was helped by Dave Kowal and it was hands down the best car buying experience ever. He treated me like family and truly showed and interest in finding the safest car me and my young baby. I would recommend Dave to anyone who is looking for a car. He was so kind and patient and I true pleasure to do business with. I will never go anywhere else for a car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Kowal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

March 04, 2016

Chrissy, I am happy to hear your time spent with Anna was pleasant. It's great that we could make you feel like a part of the Atlantic Chevrolet & Cadillac family with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your new car. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Jdesenso
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied "

Listen you want great service you hook up with Paul Coppola by far the best salesman out there I have purchased 2 vehicles from Paul in the last 2 years and satisfaction is an understatement from sales to service Atlantic Chevy is my recommendation

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Coppola

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Paul. We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to working with you again. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

caputo
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misrepresentation seems to be the name of the game"

I wanted a Camaro. I knew exactly what I wanted in the car and how much I should pay (and was prepared to spend) for the lease. This dealership happened to be the only dealership in the northeast that had the Camaro that was the closest match to what I wanted. The big difference was a sunroof...I didn't care for one and therefore didn't want to pay for one. I settled because we were still able to get to the price I wanted and I didn't mind the sunroof. I was told that the car was exactly what I wanted but had one addition (typical salesman talk). The car I had test driven was the same model (camaro) and trim (2LT) but didn't have a sunroof. When I voiced my concern that the sunroof would impede the headroom I was told that since it is the same model and trim, the interior space would be the same throughout the line. After getting over a couple "misunderstandings" (aka misrepresentations) about costs and fees, we settled on a price. I came to sign for the car the next day at the agreed time. I sat for almost 2 hours until the finance manager was ready with my paperwork. The lease showed 38 cents more per month. This is nowhere near a big deal of money but it is the principal and goes to show the lack of communication between departments. We agreed on a price. I expect to sign a lease with the price on it. The leasing manager discounted me from my down payment what the 38 cents would total over the course of my lease. So again, I was appeased -- but that shouldn't have happened in the first place. I am given the keys and drive off the lot in my new Camaro. Great car. As I'm driving I hear a clicking sound above me. I look up at the sunroof (that I didn't really want in the first place) and see that the plastic track guide on one side is totally detached and flopping around. This is not something that snaps into place -- it is adhered. So now, after spending all this time already at the dealership, I have to bring my day old car in for a repair for something that should have been caught by the technician that performed the inspection of the car before it was handed over to me. I get home and pick up my friend who I test drove the initial Camaro 2LT (without a sunroof) with. During the initial test drive she sat in the back seat and at 5'10" was able to sit upright with minimal clearance to the ceiling, but clearance none the less. She gets in my new Camaro 2LT and doesn't fit. In order to sit upright she needs to have her head to her shoulder. Annoyed, I ask my other friend who is 5'7" to try to sit in the back. She gets in and while sitting upright her head not only touches the ceiling but it pushes the liner up unless she slouches. Don't get me wrong, I am not delusional -- I know that there will be minimal space in the back seat of a car like a Camaro. My frustration is that this wasn't an issue in the car without a sunroof and was told that there would be "no difference" with the headroom wither without a sunroof. Clearly incorrect. I immediately called my salesman. He apologized and said there was nothing to be done. I signed and drove. While I appreciate the apology, I now have a 2 seater car for all intensive purposes. Many other Chevrolet Dealers offer a 3 day/100 mile exchange and while I realize that this dealer doesn't have that as standard, I would hope that being so big on "customer service" they would consider permitting this. I tried calling a sales manager 4 different times today. The first time I was put on hold and after 5 minutes it sounded like someone picked up and shortly after I heard a dial tone. Thinking we got disconnected, I called back immediately and was put through the exact same process. I tried again a few hours later and told the person who answered what was happening with the phone she said she would transfer me. I waited on hold for 8 minutes. A woman got back on the phone and asked who I was waiting for, I told her I wanted to speak to a sales manager, was put back on hold and hung up on after another 5 minutes. I just tried again now with the same experience which prompted me to write this review. So annoyed. All I wanted was a new Camaro that could fit, when necessary, a thin average height adult in the back seat. That is not what I got.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gjon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

February 01, 2016

I apologize that you felt your recent experience at Chevrolet of Huntington was less than pleasing. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Lisa Bautista Customer Relations Manager lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

AtlanticLemon
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Atlantic Chevy Lemon"

I bought a certified, extended warranty Lemon from Atlantic Chevy. It stalls out without waning, and going onto 3 years and still can't pass NYS Inspection!! This is the worst dealership I ever dealt with. They almost killed my family with this lemon!! 20,000 dollars box of junk. Never!! I mean Never!!' Deal with Atlantic !!!Go to Facebook page Atlantic Lemons !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dealership Manager.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

December 14, 2015

I am concerned by your review and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address it for you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

LM
11/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Went in to look at new 2016 Equinox and found exactly what I wanted. Jose Betancourt was wonderful he was patient, professional and not pushy. The hardest part of process for me was picking a color.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Betancourt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

December 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Jose was able to provide you with the patient, professional and pressure-free service Atlantic Chevrolet is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next service appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook likers. Regards, Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Heli3D
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

From finding the truck, to picking it up, the whole process was smooth and enjoyable. Mike Cortigino and Mark Ansman made the whole process stress free. They are honest, attentive to detail , and just nice guys. I would definitely look at no further than this dealership for my next car or truck. Thanks for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Cortigino, Mark Ansman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

December 01, 2015

Thank you for this review, we really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Mike and Mark could make your car shopping experience so smooth, enjoyable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! All the best, Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Don 54
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"professional"

From start to finish David Kowal was there to take care of my needs. Told him what I needed and he was there for me. Outstanding! He really worked for me in obtaining the lease I wanted for my Chevy Malibu.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Kowal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

Madman
10/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding!!"

My dealer rep. was Dina. She was very professional and knowledgeable! She made the whole experience very nice! Everyone I dealt with was friendly and easy to talk to. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dina Campanaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Atlantic Chevrolet Cadillac responded to this review

October 14, 2015

Hi and thank you for your kind words! We appreciate Dina as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you for your recommendation as well! Lisa Bautista, CSI Coordinator, lbautista@atlanticautogroup.net

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Keith Mauer
Keith Mauer

UCM

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Micah Gilchrist
Micah Gilchrist

Sales Person

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2014 Cadillac ATS

PriceN/A

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorWhite Diamond Tricoat

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

2015 Cadillac CTS

Price$47,003

Mileage 4,690

Exterior ColorPhantom Gray Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black w/Jet Black Accents

2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$43,252

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Raven

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black Accents

2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,042

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black Accents

2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,464

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPhantom Gray Metallic

Interior ColorLight Platinum with Jet Black Ac

2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,464

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDark Adriatic Blue Metallic

Interior ColorLight Cashmere with Medium Cashm

2016 Cadillac CTS

Price$45,555

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black Accents

2014 Cadillac ELR

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black with Jet Black accents

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.