About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Atlantic Hyundai

193 Sunrise Hwy, West Islip, New York 11795
Sales: (631) 587-0700
Service: (631) 587-2470
Parts: (631) 587-2470

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

1,696 Lifetime Reviews

Atlantic Hyundai

Hours: Closed

193 Sunrise Hwy,
West Islip, New York 11795
Atlantic Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Atlantic Hyundai

Atlantic Hyundai has been serving the Tri-State area for over 30 years as the #1 Hyundai dealer in the world. Atlantic Hyundai strives to continue being the leader in Sales & Service. We accomplish our goal by providing every customer with a Truly Exceptional and personal experience and treat them as a guest in our home, every time, without fail, no exceptions!!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Atlantic Hyundai Learn More

Atlantic Hyundai has been serving the Tri-State area for over 30 years as the #1 Hyundai dealer in the world. Atlantic Hyundai strives to continue being the leader in Sales & Service. We accomplish our goal by providing every customer with a Truly Exceptional and personal experience and treat them as a guest in our home, every time, without fail, no exceptions!!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
1,696 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KAECOLLINS
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT"

I went to Atlantic with another car in mind... BMW.... After 3 hours of sitting with GARY I changed my mind to get a 2105 Sonata Limited fully loaded!! Gary was excellent in informing me of every aspect of each car we went thru Im very pleased and very happy i had the opportunity to sit with him. I woke up still thonking about if i should have just got the bmw but after a ride on the parkway playing with every aspect of car im sold im happy and wouldnt change it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

i forgot the finance lady n guy name but he did a good job also

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jack
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"two times the charm"

I just bought my second Hyundai from Atlantic and I was very satisfied once again with their superb service. My salesman Alan Levinger was great, the process very quick and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angie0531
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible"

I went to the dealership with a promotion flyer and letter that I received in the mail regarding turning in my lease early. It stated that excess mileage and normal wear and tear fees would be waived. They did not honor the promotion what so ever. I decided to buy out of my lease and instead of working with me I sat for 4 hours waiting until I called my insurance company and got the binder for the dealer which took me 15 minutes I don't know what took them 4 hours. Not only did they not tell me I needed to cancel my lease automatic payments they we were so unfriendly when I called back to figure out why I gave them money and I was still paying for a lease agreement that didn't exist. I am so turned off by the company and staff. Thanks for the lies

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Welderrich
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I needed a car !"

I went with the intent of looking for a pre owned car.I dealt with Jean Rouzeau and he was more then helpful! He gave me a great deal and the car I got was more better then expected!! Jean did a great job and went out of his way to give me the best deal ! I highly recommend him !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KimmiAnn11
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Happy!"

I went to this dealership with not the highest hopes, I'm twenty one, so I don't exactly have credit, and I didn't even know if I had anyone who could really co-sign. My first car crapped out on my unexpectedly, so I didn't even have a lot of money to put down, so I was in a real tight bind and an overall crappy situation. When I walked in with my mom and dad we were greeted immediately and set up with someone from Sales, Bob, he was really nice and he even asked for my name and my parents' names. He was super friendly and not only explained everything to my parents, but walked me through it step by step so I understood how everything was working. At this point, I didn't care whether I was getting a new or used car, what color it was or anything. So we sat down and we went over all of my options, at first it wasn't looking too bright for me, but then we looked from some of the used the cars and he helped me find something that I wanted. And I don't know what he did, but it must have been some salesman wizardy, because he got me approved with the pocket changed I had to put down and we even got it insured while we were there as well, so I was able to drive it home today! This man helped me get my dream car, its a Hyundai, for one, which was what I always wanted, and then its a light powder blue. Which I just love. I would have been as happy as happy could get with just that, but this car has all of the bells and whistles as well. Heated seats and the whole nine and I just love it so much, and the payments are so reasonable and affordable for me, and I'm only a part time worker! Bob really helped me out when I needed the most, and I really appreciate all the work he did for me today! Then Russ from Finance made my day even better, like I said, I'm twenty one, fresh out of school and I've been driving some old car my mom handed down to me. I didn't know how much insurance to get, what kind I needed, how warranties worked or anything like that. But Russ broke it down for me, explained my warranty and insurances provided by Hyundai. I had a dull understanding of what I was getting and what it did for me and how it worked and why I needed it, and why it was good to have it. I am nothing but grateful to all the people who helped me out today, because I was in a bind, and it was looking pretty down. But, they pulled through for me, and I really couldn't appreciate it more. I know where I'm going to be getting any of my future cars from, and I know where to send my friends and family members if they're ever looking for something new!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Been a satisfied customer since 2007"

I have purchased 5 cars from Atlantic Hyundai. We just leased a 2015 Elantra. Our sales representative Mr. Jason Karen was very knowledgeable , professional and was extremely courteous. He answered all my questions and concerns. Jason made some follow up calls asking if every thing was alright and was there any thing else he could do. I would also like to thank Mr. Dave Toomey for helping make this transaction so smoothly. Dave follows in his fathers footsteps. I am a very satisfied customer. I have recommended Atlantic Hyundai to all of my friends and also to people in my community. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Karen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jrs14
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely satisfied customer!!"

Dan Archer is a great asset to your company. He was knowledgeable, patient, persistent (in a good way!!) , and very thorough.. He really knew the car he was selling and knew how to handle a customer without being too pushy. We also worked with Dave Toomey who was great to work with for the second time!! He helped with my first Sonata and remembered me from then and was great to work with for my second Sonata!! They are both great assets to your company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theboss
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Moose no longer on the loose"

Mooseapwu, My second new car was a breeze!!! Why would I go anywhere else for my next. My daughter will have her license by June it's comforting to know she'll be driving in the safest vehicles out there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Screwedbytrusting
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scratched windows on delivery and horrible service center"

I was never going to write a review of this dealer though now I have to. First I purchased car from them with scratched windows. Eventually they corrected the issue after many phone calls of where no one knew how to handle the situation. They also offer free oil changes for a year. Great deal right? Well I brought my car in for the last one and decided to do the air filters and tire rotation as per their recommendation. The grand total of this service without oil change(free) ? $191.78. When I questioned a labor charge of $36 dollars for the engine filter(takes under 3 minutes to do) they stated that this was what they charge everyone. The cabin filter labor was $60.00. Also the filters are $8.00 and $11.50 online respectively. I was hit with $30.00 each. The tire rotation was $40.00 which is inflated but not ridiculous. They call themselves the house of service and all they can say is that is what they charge. They should have warned me of this price before I said yes... Well this dealership lost a family who purchased 2 cars from them and used them for service. They are many dealers on LI. Others cannot be like this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Catalina Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kay1234
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kirk is GREAT!"

I went into Atlantic Hyundai to purchase a used car, but unfortunately I could not find anything that I loved. Kirk was extremely patient with me and really put his best efforts into finding me different options. Kirk said he had a car he thought I would like, and he was right! I went for a test drive and absolutely loved the car. I really appreciated Kirk's patience, professionalism, and honesty. I did not have the best experience at this dealership... the sales managers were a little aggressive and rude in trying to get me to buy the car, and one of the sales managers specifically told me all of my fees would be included in the overall price (which was a lie) and then claimed he never said that. The sales managers were pressuring me to buy the car to the point where I was extremely uncomfortable, but Kirk really is the complete opposite. I will not highly recommend the dealership, but I will highly recommend Kirk 100%.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,696 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Toomey
Dave Toomey

Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Archer
Russ Archer

Business Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Diego Otanez
Diego Otanez

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sandra Redway
Sandra Redway

Sales

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Breinlinger
Bob Breinlinger

Sales

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vincent Purrazzella
Vincent Purrazzella

General Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jean Rouzeau
Jean Rouzeau

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roldy Jeanlouis
Roldy Jeanlouis

Business Manager

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Maiorini
Thomas Maiorini

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Levinger
Alan Levinger

Sales

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory