About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

1324 North Susquehanna Trail , Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania 17870 Directions
Sales: (570) 743-1171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Aubrey Alexander Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2016

"lied to and swindled - aggressive sales "

- annoyedbuyer

I purchased a new Toyota Highlander from this dealership on 4/9/2016. We were very clear from the beginning that we did not want a long purchasing agreement. After test driving the vehicle and going over some offers, my husband and I were ready to leave and think about the decisions. We were literally walking out the door the sales manager stopped us. They were so pushy and aggressive giving us sheets showing us what a low payment they could offer us, we agreed to get the car because it looked like a great deal. We had our 15 month old son with us who was understandably antsy so as I was trying to calm him down and was unable to really take time and talk to them. We hardly went over any of the paper work because it was so rushed and almost 6 pm and they were rushing us so that they could leave. We did not ask them to stay late, we wanted to leave ourselves. We trusted them wrongly, it was a terrible deal, and they took advantage of us. Since this experience I have talked to several people who have had similar experiences and left because of the overly aggressive sales team. This was my first experience in buying a new car, my husband and I work very hard for our money, and I am disappointed and angry that our hard earned money is going to Aubrey Alexander. I can not wait to trade in this vehicle and deal with a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
December 22, 2014

"When you think wow, they added the icing on the cake too!"

- Fahrvergnügen

Recently, my friends were in the market for a brand new Toyota Highlander. I have helped them facilitate a great deal and my favorite part of it was the courtesy and service provided by Aubrey Alexander Toyota. My friends have a little baby, and they live approximately 2 hours from the dealership, so after a great deal, done over the phone, Mr. Andy Gonsar, drove and delivered the vehicle to their house, completed the paperwork and drive their trade in back to the dealership. Now that is first class service, going above and beyond. If you are in the market, Check Andy Gonsar and Aubrey Alexander Toyota. I normally don't care to write reviews, but i have to be honest, this one deserves 10 Starts not 5. Great Job to the Alexander team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gonsar
November 17, 2014

"Not Your Typical Dealership"

- iluvoldstuff

Drove down from Williamsport looking for a New vehicle, but not really sure which one. The sales team here really helped me figure out what would work best for my needs (something roomy for 2 teenagers and plenty of cargo room for antiques). They answered every single question I had without getting impatient. Financing went off without a hitch and I drove off the lot completely thrilled. I've bought from other Alexander dealerships in the past but this is my first Toyota. Thanks to all who helped make this a great buying experience. I'll definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 29, 2014

"negative experience in service department"

- berbear2

The customer service in the service center is just terrible. They never seem to have time to talk to you on the phone when you call to schedule an appointment. They treat you very rudely. They are quite nice when you buy a car however are terrible to you every time you interact with them there after. I will not be dealing with this dealership ever again. I would rather pay to go elsewhere for all scheduled maitenence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service center
November 30, 2012

"One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on..."

- HRVWilliams

One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on multiple occasions. They told us we were buying an AWD Sienna. And when we questions the missing features, and mismatched owners manual they always had an excuse. They even tried to convince me the standard seats reclined. It wasn't till we got it inspected 4 months later it was infact the FWD. Now mind you, we had already paid the cost of the AWD. So when we contacted them, what was the response? They wanted more money to trade it for the car we already paid for! They are swindlers. I wish I would have researched them online prior to doing business. I am not the only unhappy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spoke to multiple employees. Ironically the dealer we dealt with was no longer employed there 4 months later
November 19, 2012

"I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of..."

- corolla20100513

I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of 2010(treated myself a new car for graduating from college and getting a full time job!) My sales person was Tony DeLong. I picked up the car on the evening of May 13, 2010. The next day, I found out that there is a hole in the driver's seat. I went back to the dealership and told about the problem. They told me that they knew about the hole but didn't tell me. They told me to come back in a few months since the car is new and they didn't have the seat cover yet. A few days later, I was driving to New Jersey for my new job and the front spoilers fell off. I pulled over the car and called the dealership and asked for Tony DeLong. I told him that spoilers fell off! He said to go to the toyota of hackensack for inspection. I did. after a few months they got back to me to offer me $200 compensation for spoilers and driver seat. I told them I do not want the money but I do expect my car to be new as I purchased it as a new car and it needs to be repaired. They said, $200 dollar is all they can do. I asked if I can go to the dealership in hackensack to repair it, they said they won't reimburse for that if it goes over $200 dollars. I rejected the $200. So I was busy at my new job and was also studying for my masters, I totally forgot. Here I am, two years after. frustrated and felt ripped off because I just repaired the front spoilers and it cost me $500 for parts and labor. The driver seat still has the whole. I called toyota customer experience, they said that it was a sales matter and aubrey alexander is the one to make the decision. I called aubrey alexander back to tell them the story. They said since I declined the $200 back in 2010. The won't offer me anything now. I callend customer experience. They told me that the final decision is that they can't do anyting about it. Toyota is my first and last car now due to their underwhelming service and low quality/defective car. When you buy a car from these folks, please do not make the mistake I made: Check the new car for every bit of angle you can possibly see in naked eyes and make sure check it TEN times before you drive that car out the dealership parking lot. I will never ever buy a toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony DeLong
November 03, 2012

"We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna..."

- naveen102

We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna minivan and got a quote from the area dealers through edmunds.com . Aubrey Toyota offered the best price compared to other dealers in the area and hence decided to make a one hour trek to the north to get the sienna van from Aubrey Toyota. The purchase process was to get a full on the road price including taxes and fees through a e-mail and fax for the formal quote. I was comfortable with the pre-negotiated price and scheduled an appointment to pickup the car from the dealership. The purchase process was very smooth and included a test ride and the documentation signoff which was all completed in 2 hours and drove home in the new 2013 sienna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chilton
February 07, 2012

"The reason for work was for a repeatedly noisy set of..."

- volendam

The reason for work was for a repeatedly noisy set of replacement wipers for my Avalon. Work done quickly and satisfactorily. I am happy to say the work was done with the same courtesy, consideration, and quality I have come to expect from Aubrey Alexander. I could not ask for a more pleasant place to take a car for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Marchiori/Philip Rizzo
September 21, 2011

"I have been going to this dealer for many years. I have..."

- volendam

I have been going to this dealer for many years. I have bought several cars from them, but not all. They have treated me as well for the cars purchased elsewhere as for the cars purchased from them. The service and sales staff couldn't be more pleasant. I am always greeted politely, by name, and with a feeling of "glad to see you again." Once before a long trip on the morning of departure my low air light came on. I called, they said come in right away, and they took care of it and 45 minutes later we were on our way. The entire dealership is neat, clean, and comfortable. I couldn't feel more comfortable than I do going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Marchiori
September 19, 2011

"Every time I visit, I get a friendly greeting. They..."

- nestleroth

Every time I visit, I get a friendly greeting. They usually can figure out what is wrong with my car and fix it. This last time I was getting rear brake pads. They check to see if he brake drums needed to be turned, which they didn't. They are rather thorough and let me know what was going on with my car. Star Rating - 5* out of 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
1 - 10 of 13 results