Read Reviews Aubrey Alexander Toyota

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

1324 North Susquehanna Trail
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania 17870


(570) 743-1171

Aubrey Alexander Toyota
Manufacturers: Toyota, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    2.3
  • Friendliness:

    3.0
  • Overall Experience:

    2.3
  • Pricing:

    3.0

based on 3 reviews

Overall
2.7

2.7 out of 5

9 lifetime reviews

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Aubrey Alexander Toyota

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Aubrey Alexander Toyota





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on..."

HRVWilliams
11/30/2012 9:03:43 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Spoke to multiple employees. Ironically the dealer we dealt with was no longer employed there 4 months later
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

One star is generous! We were blatantly lied to on multiple occasions. They told us we were buying an AWD Sienna. And when we questions the missing features, and mismatched owners manual they always had an excuse. They even tried to convince me the standard seats reclined. It wasn't till we got it inspected 4 months later it was infact the FWD. Now mind you, we had already paid the cost of the AWD. So when we contacted them, what was the response? They wanted more money to trade it for the car we already paid for! They are swindlers. I wish I would have researched them online prior to doing business. I am not the only unhappy customer.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of..."

corolla20100513
11/19/2012 2:30:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tony DeLong
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

I bought a brand new 2010 Toyota Corolla in May of 2010(treated myself a new car for graduating from college and getting a full time job!) My sales person was Tony DeLong. I picked up the car on the evening of May 13, 2010. The next day, I found out that there is a hole in the driver's seat. I went back to the dealership and told about the problem. They told me that they knew about the hole but didn't tell me. They told me to come back in a few months since the car is new and they didn't have the seat cover yet. A few days later, I was driving to New Jersey for my new job and the front spoilers fell off. I pulled over the car and called the dealership and asked for Tony DeLong. I told him that spoilers fell off! He said to go to the toyota of hackensack for inspection. I did. after a few months they got back to me to offer me $200 compensation for spoilers and driver seat. I told them I do not want the money but I do expect my car to be new as I purchased it as a new car and it needs to be repaired. They said, $200 dollar is all they can do. I asked if I can go to the dealership in hackensack to repair it, they said they won't reimburse for that if it goes over $200 dollars. I rejected the $200. So I was busy at my new job and was also studying for my masters, I totally forgot. Here I am, two years after. frustrated and felt ripped off because I just repaired the front spoilers and it cost me $500 for parts and labor. The driver seat still has the whole. I called toyota customer experience, they said that it was a sales matter and aubrey alexander is the one to make the decision. I called aubrey alexander back to tell them the story. They said since I declined the $200 back in 2010. The won't offer me anything now. I callend customer experience. They told me that the final decision is that they can't do anyting about it. Toyota is my first and last car now due to their underwhelming service and low quality/defective car. When you buy a car from these folks, please do not make the mistake I made: Check the new car for every bit of angle you can possibly see in naked eyes and make sure check it TEN times before you drive that car out the dealership parking lot. I will never ever buy a toyota again.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna..."

naveen102
11/3/2012 9:24:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Chilton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

We live in Harrisburg and was looking for a toyota Sienna minivan and got a quote from the area dealers through edmunds.com . Aubrey Toyota offered the best price compared to other dealers in the area and hence decided to make a one hour trek to the north to get the sienna van from Aubrey Toyota.

The purchase process was to get a full on the road price including taxes and fees through a e-mail and fax for the formal quote. I was comfortable with the pre-negotiated price and scheduled an appointment to pickup the car from the dealership. The purchase process was very smooth and included a test ride and the documentation signoff which was all completed in 2 hours and drove home in the new 2013 sienna.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"The reason for work was for a repeatedly noisy set of..."

volendam
2/7/2012 4:58:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Marchiori/Philip Rizzo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

The reason for work was for a repeatedly noisy set of replacement wipers for my Avalon.
Work done quickly and satisfactorily. I am happy to say the work was done with the same courtesy, consideration, and quality I have come to expect from Aubrey Alexander. I could not ask for a more pleasant place to take a car for servicing.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have been going to this dealer for many years. I have..."

volendam
9/21/2011 6:38:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Marchiori
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

I have been going to this dealer for many years. I have bought several cars from them, but not all. They have treated me as well for the cars purchased elsewhere as for the cars purchased from them. The service and sales staff couldn't be more pleasant. I am always greeted politely, by name, and with a feeling of "glad to see you again." Once before a long trip on the morning of departure my low air light came on. I called, they said come in right away, and they took care of it and 45 minutes later we were on our way. The entire dealership is neat, clean, and comfortable. I couldn't feel more comfortable than I do going to this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Every time I visit, I get a friendly greeting. They..."

nestleroth
9/19/2011 2:20:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

Every time I visit, I get a friendly greeting. They usually can figure out what is wrong with my car and fix it.
This last time I was getting rear brake pads. They check to see if he brake drums needed to be turned, which they didn't. They are rather thorough and let me know what was going on with my car.

Star Rating - 5* out of 5

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"In May 2011, my fiance' purchased a used car from Aubrey..."

sorcha818
7/11/2011 3:06:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Woman who works in the service department.
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

In May 2011, my fiance' purchased a used car from Aubrey Alexander Toyota. The car is a 2006 Ford Focus. He was looking for a used car for driving to and from work, and he definitely wanted something used, as he is a construction worker, and would be getting the car pretty dirty, as well as amassing a lot of miles on the vehicle. He and I both explained this to the salesman who sold us the car. My fiance' asked about the warranty on the car, and was told that it only included a 30 day/1000 mile warranty. However, our salesman assured us that they would take care of their customers; that if we had problems with the car, they would take care of it for us. He insisted the car was in excellent condition, as it had recently been completely looked over by the garage.

So my fiance' purchased the car for $8300. With taxes that put the purchase price somewhere around $10,000. After driving the car for a week, my fiance' realized there was something wrong with the transmission. And as he has worked on cars in the past, I tend to trust what he says about them. So he took the car back into the dealership (since it was still under warranty) and told them abut the transmission problems. The garage called a few hours later and insisted there was nothing wrong with the car at all. So as per their recommendation, my fiance' continued to drive the car to work.

Now about 2 months later he is STILL having nothing but problems with the vehicle. The transmission problems simply continued to get worse the longer he drove the car. Now the transmission slips constantly. When trying to accelerate, the transmission frequently seems to get stuck in a gear. So my fiance' went ahead and checked the fluid level of the transmission. When he pulled out the dipstick, he found that the tip of the dipstick was broken. So he assumed that the broken piece of the dipstick was most likely in the transmission, causing these problems. So he called the dealership again. They agreed to look at it.

Two hours after dropping the car off at the dealership's garage he received a call. They informed him that, the dipstick wasn't broken when they looked at it two months prior, so they weren't liable. The only way they would consent to do any work on the vehicle was if we paid them to do the work. This wouldn't be an issue for us except that we had been telling them practically since we got the car that there was something wrong with the transmission. Perhaps they simply should have done the work on the transmission when we asked them to.

Now we are stuck with a car that has nothing but problems. My fiance' drives almost 1000 miles a week between his job sites, and he doesn't even have a dependable vehicle for that now. Yet we are still making the monthly car payments on the car, and now stuck with either garage bills, or doing the work ourselves. This is NOT what the case should be when purchasing a used vehicle from a dealership. A person should be able to expect the vehicle to be in good working order, especially when the workers at the dealership are reassuring you that this is the case.

This is what Aubrey Alexander Toyota says on their Facebook page:

“Aubrey Alexander Toyota in Selinsgrove, PA treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards.”

This has not been the type of service that we have received. I am completely disgusted with this dealership and intend to inform everyone possible about this, in order to save other people from making such a costly mistake as we did. Clearly, Aubrey Alexander Toyota does NOT care about their customers at all, regardless of what they claim.

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter
"Brought my tacoma in for an oilchange.2hrs later they..."

John Learn
6/24/2011 9:19:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
unk
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

Brought my tacoma in for an oilchange.2hrs later they told me that they fried the computer doing unauthorized work. Truck wouldn't run!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"These guys are good. My wife has a 2001 Camry and the..."

Ckinning
12/26/2005 3:04:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Check up and maintenance
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Aubrey Alexander Toyota:

These guys are good. My wife has a 2001 Camry and the times she taken it in for regular maintenance and a few small issues, they've been great. The service department is fast and friendly which is nice to see these days. Car runs great and I would recommend them to anyone

Collin

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter