About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Rochester

3.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

3955 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, New York 14623 Directions
Sales: (877) 863-6137

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Audi Rochester

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2016

"The owner was awesome and gave me a tour "

- CarLover99

The owner Richard was very friendly and welcoming. He gave me a tour and told me about the dealership. He had Audi, Porsche, Honda, and Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Garber
October 04, 2016

"Service Personnel"

- RILEYE

I have owned two different Audi A6s since 2013. While I have had problems with the product, I cannot say enough about the excellent service at Audi Rochester. My belief when buying a new car is to consider how you will be treated after the initial purchase. My service adviser is Nick Jullian. Nick gets it. He is very polite and focuses on customer service to 100%. I appreciate all that he does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Jullian
October 01, 2016

"Great Service Department "

- daw

Car was towed to Garber dealership after not being able to start. Service rep kept me informed on dealing with unfamiliar problem, explaining their process along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
August 26, 2016

"Way too expensive!"

- Montana Madison

Brought a vehicle in to have the cooling manifold changed. It was already disassembled. It was probably a 3-5 hour job max. The total bill came to $1500. That is outrageous. Why? Just because it's an Audi. I called other dealerships and they said that the repair would be $800-$900. They also told us that the spark plugs needed to be changed and that would cost a little over $600. Really??!! I changed them myself for $40. Can you say "price gouge"!!! I am not happy with this dealer at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 05, 2016

"Terrific service experience!"

- MonicaCT

While en route on a visit to Rochester I experienced issues with oil consumption on my SQ5. I called Audi Rochester's service team and Danelle Hetrick was able to fit me in on a Friday afternoon. Nick Julian was very thorough and professional during my visit and kept me apprised of how things were going with my repair. I was on my way quickly and am confident my trip back to Connecticut will be trouble-free. Thank you so much for all you did, and I'll be sure to tell my Rochester friends about this great customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danelle Hetrick, Nick Julian
February 05, 2015

"service has no clue"

- pwonder

Took my a4 there to figure out an starting issue that I didn't feel like diagnosing and playing a part swapping game myself. So I figured bring the car to the experts to eliminate the guessing! Great idea, they have the training, knowledge and technology??Yea right, they told me I needed repairs that would cost a little over $1000 to fix the issue and they were positive this was the problem. I was even told that a couple of techs had consulted together and this was definitely my issue and they couldn't come up with any other reason for my issue. Well I'm glad to say i was smart enough not to let them do the repairs and just payed them the $115 diagnostic fee...turns out it was a complete waste of time and money because they were not even close with there diagnosis. Ok, let me back up a little...After taking my car out of there I decided to replace the parts myself which I was told needed replacement... still same problem!! Now im fuming, my car sat there for a freakin week while they were figuring out what was wrong, they wanted me to spend over $1000 on something irrelevant. After calming down later that afternoon I opened the hood and literally after 30sec of just staring at the engine compartment... BAM, It hit me right in the face!!!problem solved! A $25 dollar part, right in front of there faces. Even my wife could have spotted this. Guess the jokes on me...thanks Garber Rochester Audi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
October 10, 2014

"Quick Service"

- PittsfordNY

Needed new wiper blades after the rain sensing wipers were left on in the car wash. Called at 350pm on a Friday and we were on our way about 45min later. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave (service advisor)
August 16, 2014

"Fabulous Service!"

- nancyfb

Danelle in the Service Department is absolutely fabulous! Our family was dealing with a tricky situation, as our Audi broke-down in Rochester, and we live in Boston. We definitely needed professional, timely assistance! Danelle managed to help us service the car, with some repairs being covered under warranty, while we were out- of state. She helped us with absolutely every aspect of the repairs, and she was very communicative and honest throughout the process. She was a pleasure to deal with, and we are very grateful to her and the rest of the service department for their outstanding work. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danelle Hetrick
July 04, 2014

"Sales Experience was good! Hope service dept will be as good"

- tamelaray

I recently purchased a used Audi. Everyone was helpful, efficient and respectful, particularly my sales person David. They were apologetic for their construction, but certainly the temporary inconvenience is understandable if I want to see a new and improved Audi dealership. My experience with the sale was good. I am hopeful that my experience with the service department will be just as good when I return to have mileage checks or work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
April 25, 2014

"Service my car"

- bejanosik

Experience horrible, no communication takes forever to get any work done , -very unprofessional service !!! Because of this poor service I'm rethinking to purchase another Audi again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the service manager , Jacqulin the service dept
1
1 - 10 of 16 results