About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Audi Rochester

3955 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, New York 14623
Sales: (877) 863-6137

Makes: Audi | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

Audi Rochester
3955 West Henrietta Road,
Rochester, New York 14623
Audi Rochester Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Montana Madison
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Way too expensive!"

Brought a vehicle in to have the cooling manifold changed. It was already disassembled. It was probably a 3-5 hour job max. The total bill came to $1500. That is outrageous. Why? Just because it's an Audi. I called other dealerships and they said that the repair would be $800-$900. They also told us that the spark plugs needed to be changed and that would cost a little over $600. Really??!! I changed them myself for $40. Can you say "price gouge"!!! I am not happy with this dealer at all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MonicaCT
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrific service experience!"

While en route on a visit to Rochester I experienced issues with oil consumption on my SQ5. I called Audi Rochester's service team and Danelle Hetrick was able to fit me in on a Friday afternoon. Nick Julian was very thorough and professional during my visit and kept me apprised of how things were going with my repair. I was on my way quickly and am confident my trip back to Connecticut will be trouble-free. Thank you so much for all you did, and I'll be sure to tell my Rochester friends about this great customer experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danelle Hetrick, Nick Julian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pwonder
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service has no clue"

Took my a4 there to figure out an starting issue that I didn't feel like diagnosing and playing a part swapping game myself. So I figured bring the car to the experts to eliminate the guessing! Great idea, they have the training, knowledge and technology??Yea right, they told me I needed repairs that would cost a little over $1000 to fix the issue and they were positive this was the problem. I was even told that a couple of techs had consulted together and this was definitely my issue and they couldn't come up with any other reason for my issue. Well I'm glad to say i was smart enough not to let them do the repairs and just payed them the $115 diagnostic fee...turns out it was a complete waste of time and money because they were not even close with there diagnosis. Ok, let me back up a little...After taking my car out of there I decided to replace the parts myself which I was told needed replacement... still same problem!! Now im fuming, my car sat there for a freakin week while they were figuring out what was wrong, they wanted me to spend over $1000 on something irrelevant. After calming down later that afternoon I opened the hood and literally after 30sec of just staring at the engine compartment... BAM, It hit me right in the face!!!problem solved! A $25 dollar part, right in front of there faces. Even my wife could have spotted this. Guess the jokes on me...thanks Garber Rochester Audi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PittsfordNY
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick Service"

Needed new wiper blades after the rain sensing wipers were left on in the car wash. Called at 350pm on a Friday and we were on our way about 45min later. Thanks so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave (service advisor)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nancyfb
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fabulous Service!"

Danelle in the Service Department is absolutely fabulous! Our family was dealing with a tricky situation, as our Audi broke-down in Rochester, and we live in Boston. We definitely needed professional, timely assistance! Danelle managed to help us service the car, with some repairs being covered under warranty, while we were out- of state. She helped us with absolutely every aspect of the repairs, and she was very communicative and honest throughout the process. She was a pleasure to deal with, and we are very grateful to her and the rest of the service department for their outstanding work. THANK YOU!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danelle Hetrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tamelaray
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales Experience was good! Hope service dept will be as good"

I recently purchased a used Audi. Everyone was helpful, efficient and respectful, particularly my sales person David. They were apologetic for their construction, but certainly the temporary inconvenience is understandable if I want to see a new and improved Audi dealership. My experience with the sale was good. I am hopeful that my experience with the service department will be just as good when I return to have mileage checks or work done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bejanosik
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service my car"

Experience horrible, no communication takes forever to get any work done , -very unprofessional service !!! Because of this poor service I'm rethinking to purchase another Audi again !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike the service manager , Jacqulin the service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cantalek
3/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had an emergency with my car and I came in last minute..."

Had an emergency with my car and I came in last minute but I was helped the very same day with no hassle. The service was very friendly and everyone helped me out with everything I needed. David Hatch did the work on my car and it ran beautifully right after I left! Awesome place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Hatch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbooth
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Danelle Hetrick is always very friendly and helpful. My..."

Danelle Hetrick is always very friendly and helpful. My problem with the service is that within days after my 140K mile service was completed my indicator light came on for worn break pads. I brought my car back in and it was confirmed that the service technician missed this and that indeed one of my break pads was worn indicating that I now needed new breaks, rotors, and pads on the front of my car. Also, before my 140K mile service, I mentioned that the heat wasn't working properly. When service was completed I was told that the technician didn't find anything wrong with the heating system. When I brought my car back for service on the brakes and pads, the technician agreed that the heat wasn't working. I am concerned about the lack of scrutiny for such an expensive, quality car with expensive service visits. I continue to bring my car back to Audi Service because I want qualified technicians who are familiar with the car to service it. I think it's important, that Garber Audi hires the best technicians and holds them to the highest standards.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danelle Hetrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lol1y
2/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Janet went out of her way to help me work through..."

Janet went out of her way to help me work through insurance claim hurdles and to schedule collision work and loaner support at a time that would work with my impossibly busy schedule. Then when an unusual service issue arose days later, Danelle took immediate and total care of me, including rearranging the collision work so that it was done while I already had to go without my car. A loaner was provided without hesitancy and John worked to help get my car back and forth between the two shops without even flinching. Garber Audi rocks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danelle in Audi service and Janet and John in collision

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.