About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Austin Subaru

4.7

102 Lifetime Reviews

8100 Burnet Road, Austin, Texas 78757 Directions
Sales: (512) 220-0930

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

102 Reviews of Austin Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2017

"Waited less than expected, despite busy morning - awesome!"

- Kelsey W

The only thing that was not FANTASTIC about my experience was that I wasn't sure who to talk to or where to go when I arrived. Given that it's a new location and I'm a new Subaru owner, I was hoping for more direction on where to park my car, who to talk to, etc. The gentleman I spoke to seemed overwhelmed and I had to ask him where the lounge was. Everything else was great! Comfy chairs, tvs showing HGTV and soccer - awesome, and trail mix/coffee available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
April 19, 2017

"Great experience at Austin Subaru!!!!@@"

- Sandi W

I gave 5 stars because the service I received was very professional, prompt and honest....Salesman Mario Hall was excellent...he did everything possible to make my experience a great one....he did such a wonderful job I came from Indiana to TEXAS to get my vehicle....As soon as i walked in everyone was so courteous and professional....the wait time was not long it was just great.....SO IF YOUR SHOPPING FOR A VEHICLE GO TO AUSTIN SUBARU AND ASK FOR MARIO HALL!!!! Thanks again Austin SUBARU for making my new purchase a great one!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Hall
April 19, 2017

"This was our first new car buy experience. Nice work."

- -Amy

This was our first new car buying experience. We used the State employee discount program, and Richard our sales person was great. We also considered a couple of the other regional dealerships, but the local nature of Austin Subaru and the proximity to our house was great. We look forward to driving our new Crosstrek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Barnett
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Eldon Bryan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Erick Franco
April 14, 2017

"The new facility is very nice and the staff is just as nice "

- Becktex

The new facility is very nice and the staff is just as nice as ever, One of the things I like about my Subaru is that it doesn't need a whole lot of maintenance. But whenever it is time, it is not a problem to work with the maintenance staff. However, the old location was difficult to get two for me, and I really did not like the neighborhood, it was not a place where I was comfortable walking somewhere to grab lunch or anything like that. The new facility is well OK, it's even on the bus line, and there are lots of good places to eat and shop within walking distance. The lady who was my service rep was quite helpful as well. Note that the system made me choose a service rep with him I did not work or it would not let me submit this. That's pretty much all I haven't like about the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Arcihiega
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 14, 2017

"Exceptional Service"

- Gloria Zakar

We were having problems with the battery in our 1 year old Outback. We were in Austin visiting family and this dealership told us to come right over. They resolved the problem (defective battery) in 1/2 hour, gave us a new battery at no charge and sent us on our way. Have never had such exceptional service in a car dealership before. It is truly exceptional!! Their coffee bar is pretty awsome too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack (not Deegan) helped us out in the service department. Very service oriented and helpful. Explained everything and got us on us way pronto.
April 10, 2017

"Best Service for New To Me Legacy"

- RichRob

I was able to bring in a recent purchase Subaru Legacy for multiple services in the same visit. Craig Richie had good communication with updates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Richie
April 07, 2017

"Service"

- dmw77429

Susan helped coordinate.a repair on my son's vehicle even though I don't live in Austin. She was extremely helpful and very responsive in her communications back to me during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Moulton
March 31, 2017

"New Forester"

- bobbybonbass

I worked with Danny Sosa and he was a great help in finding my new car. He wasn't the typical "high pressure" salesman, which I really appreciate. He was down to earth and was able to meet my needs at the same time. When I got my car, I noticed it was missing a few items that were agreed upon during the sale but Danny promised to make it right and he delivered. Great job Danny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Sosa
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 19, 2017

"Very satisfied with shopping and purchase experience. "

- Metagonia

Salesperson was informative, courteous and patient. The 2016 Forester Limited I chose had been the dealer's loaner car, well maintained and still under warranty. Very comfortable for driver and passengers in front and back. Handles smoothly, drives like a floating dream. Plus, beautiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Carter
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 13, 2017

"Great experience... thank you, Brittany!"

- Court323

I came to Austin Subaru with the intention of purchasing a certified used Outback. After discussing what I was looking to spend, Brittany suggested checking out the new Outbacks as they were in my price range. She also took the time to talk about leasing options (something I hadn't considered as my head was stuck in the old days of leases = bad) and really made sure I understood all my options. She was very responsive to any questions I had during the whole process. I ended up leasing a 2017 Outback with every single option I wanted. She had everything ready to go for my follow-up appointment to sign the papers and we were in and out pretty quickly. I was very impressed with her! It was like buying a car from a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Nelson
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results