About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Lincoln Auburn

3.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

2305 South College, Auburn, Alabama 36832 Directions
Sales: (334) 316-8628

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Lincoln Auburn

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2017

"David Rusk in service is awesome!"

- bgoxley

My F150 oil light was coming on and off. I was in Auburn visiting my college students. I made a unexpected stop by Automation Auburn to the service department to get it checked out. David from the start asked the issue and immediately came out and looked at my truck. He was very nice and caring and got my truck into service within 15 minutes. He kept me informed and even offered us lunch. He made our near tragedy into a delightful visit. Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Rusk
February 02, 2017

"The Wilsons GREAT Guy with the red jordans"

- Javis/Leshaundra Wilson

Stan is A awsome guy. The man with the red jordans.Work with us till the end. Thanks we will send you some customers. The Wilson family. Montgomety al

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan the MAN
January 09, 2017

"Service dept is ridiculous"

- Ford Explorer

Service department is horrible! I started having transmission problems when my Explorer had around 17,000 miles. Over the span of a year, I took my car in for service 4 times. The first 2 times they could find NOTHING wrong with my transmission, even though every time I drove it, the issue was there. On the third visit, they miraculously found "something" and supposedly fixed it. Two days later, same problems. Tried to schedule an appointment for 2 months (from Oct.-Dec.) every time I checked they were super busy and advised that I should wait. Finally got an appt. for Jan. Get to the department to drop car off and they don't even have my appointment down. As I am waiting for a ride to pick me up, assistant service manager comes out and tells me ALL their technicians have resigned and they will not be able to service my car. UGH!!! I decide to call and make an appt. at Opelika Ford. They get me in that minute, call me back an hour after I drop my car off and tell me I need a new transmission. No kidding?! They ordered my transmission and my car should be ready in a few days. Now, why couldn't AutoNation in Auburn figure this out? So frustrating. I will say, Ryan at the service desk in Auburn has always been kind, but that's the only plus from this service department and the only reason I gave them 2 stars. I will NEVER buy another vehicle from this Ford Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 02, 2015

"Terrible service and way overpriced. "

- College parent

Service Dept. "fixed" my college student's truck, $900+. Would not start again a week later. Wanted another $900+ for a fuel pump. Charged for the 2nd tow after not fixed the first time. Now at another shop where the fuel pump will cost 1/2 as much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 09, 2015

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Sarah

Needed only to fill out a single warranty refund form. Made to wait over 45 minutes despite Feds office was vacant when I arrived. He could have given me the sheet and then dealt with others. I had a 1 year old and 2 year old waiting with me. VERY RUDE and waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred...business office.
June 08, 2015

"Nightmare"

- Lloyd9319

This is the worst service department I have ever dealt with in my life, unbelievable. Missing a second day of work cause they ordered wrong part and apparently can't put a fuel pump on within 48 hours... STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
April 18, 2015

"Worst single experience I've ever had. "

- HolyMackerelI'mTicked

I fully understand the one-star ratings this dealership get. If Google had a zero, by God they'd get it from me. My kids are at Auburn and their Ford broke down. Eight days later, despite being told day after day that our car would be ready the next day, they still haven't fixed it. Every single day, we have been told, "It will be ready tomorrow." Tomorrow comes, and still not done. No offer of a loaner, no nothing. Apparently, they have no compunction putting us off about delivery date. We've had to chase them down for answers. Nobody gives us the same answer twice. And when we complain, we get the run around. I'm not an unreasonable person. Sometimes unexpected circumstances happen. But when a dealership continuously drops the ball like this and continuously misleads us on a delivery date, that speaks volumes about the work they do. Evidently, based on the reviews earned on this website, I'm not the first to have this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
Apr 18, 2015 -

HolyMackerelI'mTicked responded

I mean, I'm so annoyed that I actually came to this site and created this profile for no other reason than to warn others.

January 31, 2015

"lemon, my name is Dean knipe, from Phenix city, f"

- rev.

Bought Lincoln mks.with 60 000 miles. In 9 months at 70000 miles the engine was replaced at 4700. They originally wanted 8000 but after much discussion they reduced to 4700. 4 weeks later a sensor needed replaced at 450.00 then 6 weeks later car began stalling with wrench symbol. They claim they have no iidea what the wrench stands for! They replaced o.ring.and turbo line, changed oil at 390.00. The car has had oil change regularly except this tine. It was 2000 mikes overdue and they claim that's what caused it.. Three days later the car stalls, wrench light on I'm on 185 in Atlanta .The dealership said I'm on my own because they don't know for sure until they look at it it's because of their work...never mind it is a brand new engine. Dealership said that I can pay for towing from Atlanta to a Audubon but that's on me. I explain that while I'm considering my options with 18 wheelers almost clipping me. I did Internet search. It's strange he has no clue but Internet is a blown up with this issue on all kinds of fords. Since it was exact same thing that happened three days ago he says oh, it could be something else causing the that. In fact I do enough reading that says some if these cars , the oil will get excessively hot and cause iit. I don't know , I'm cluekesz, but I also read that once car sits you can continue to drive the car without any issues and it won't do anymore damage to it. They feel no responsibility or accountability knowing full well I bought the car from them and in a relatively short time all these issues. I've only bought two Lincoln from them. Loved the first, hate the second. After I finish paying for this lemon I'm going back to century or impala. What is most insulting is that they act like they have never seen any of their cars have issues with ecoboost.or stall issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service deoartment
January 30, 2015

"Titled vehicle wrong, tried to add a 0.25% to the loan"

- JSage

The sales person, Chuck was very good. In my opinion, the back office, is not helping them. When completing paperwork, Alex, asked me if they could add a 0.25% to the rate, because his sales team were $(900.00) on the deal. I of course did not want to give the dealership anything. In my opinion, they should make the money on the truck not the loan. They were so busy trying to upsell, they titled the vehicle wrong. Now we need to re-work everything to make it work. I do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Chuck
January 08, 2015

"Unprofessionally above the little people"

- Disrespected

I took my car there for a rear main seal and oill pan gasket. My car sound like a truck when IS picked it up, the technicians pretended not to hear the noise. I contacted the Corporate Office, which didn't do any good, This company does not care about the pretend repairs their technician does. Once they have your money there is nothing else they want to hear. My oil pan was still leaking, they told me not to bring my car backmk there anymore. I took my car to Opelika Dealership and found ut the noise is coming from my transmisssion. I contacted Carl Gregory Ford, which would not take respoknsibilty in any type of way after taking $1200+ from me. I contacted Jimmy Rowell in the Corporate Office to discuss the situation again, although Bud Wyatt said that Jimmy said not to be calling him. I feel that he was very rude. I told Jimmy that I was going to write a bad review, Jimmy said he does not care he will just write 10 good reviews. Really, who does Carl Gregory have working for him. Those type of attitudes give the okompany a bad name. For the unprofessional employee that retaliated by trying to report me to my job, I'm still working. My car belong to me not my job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bud Wyatt
1
1 - 10 of 14 results