About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

4.0

160 Lifetime Reviews

2888 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Sales: (714) 436-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2016

"No respect for your time"

- RC

All though there was an intial error on the paper caused by us. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever encountered. The price was fair at best, the saleman suggested he would work with us, which he did, if you consider a $400 reduction on a used car working with you. Then it came close to the 3 hours waiting to sign the financial paperwork. Once we finally got into the signing the paper work the process went fine. Finance guy did a nice job. When we went to pick up the car, it was still dirty with hand prints on the window. If that was not bad enough who ever was putting a big red bow on the new car sitting in front of our low mileage 2014 car, they left a paper cup on the hood with a large H marked on it. Customer satisfaction appears to be missing from the car purchasing process. I would not recommend buying a car from this dealership if you value your time. These folks have no respect for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Finance
August 08, 2016

"Stress Free Purchase"

- MsLarson

Took friend Saturday to purchase used Honda Fit. Viet Pham was great. Living in NorCal - we will recommend & return some day for our own purchase..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viet Pham, Sales Consultant
January 12, 2015

"Mission Accomplished"

- jmham

Sales Rep, Johnny Smith, provided excellent customer service. We were not in a hurry to buy since the vehicle we were seeking was in very limited supply. Johnny found it 90 miles away and drove to get it for us. While the process of buying a car is tedious, Johnny did everything possible to expedite the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Smith, Vanessa (credit)
November 25, 2014

"Excelent service advisor"

- terry_g

This is for Service advisor Lidio Valle, has excelent time management of all his customer with excelent time frame, he knows his going to do next step by step to the work his going to do my vehicle and best of all excelent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lidio Valle
September 03, 2014

"Best dealer amazing deal "

- Ealoni

Ali was truly great. Our credit is solid but not excellent. But we insisted on getting the best possible terms. Ali worked so hard to make it happened. He was so kind and professional. Gave us amazing deal. Was very patient: explained us everything about the car in details. He is funny and yet very much to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Fetanat
March 11, 2014

"Oustanding customer service. Complete gentlemen. Very..."

- superseth

Oustanding customer service. Complete gentlemen. Very impressed with everything throughout the whole process. They delivered on exactly what I came in for. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
September 05, 2013

"I'm a drummer in Los Angeles, and need to haul gear,..."

- BermudaSchwartz

I'm a drummer in Los Angeles, and need to haul gear, and occasionally people and dogs. :) The Honda Odyssey emerged as the perfect choice, and the base model LX comes standard with every feature I want, and then some. After much internet pricing and comparing, it was time to visit some dealers. I can assure you that there are still a lot of slimy, lying car salesmen out there, and bait & switch is alive and well. The shopping and negotiating process was becoming particularly maddening and frustrating, and I was at the end of my rope with the whole thing. I'd been emailing with Honda of Costa Mesa, and they said all the right things. So, I headed down there, naturally with some trepidation. In short, they were great! They made buying my car fast, easy and extremely painless. They were friendly and did everything they promised, with NO pressure and NO surprises. When's the last time THAT happened at a car dealer?! And I got the price I wanted, too! Special thanks are in order for Aaron, Jesse, Ahmed and Ernie in finance. I genuinely enjoyed doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse & Ahmed (sales,) Aaron (GM,) and Ernie (finance.)
August 16, 2013

"We went to this dealership after having test-driven a..."

- laurarauch

We went to this dealership after having test-driven a Honda Pilot at Carmax down the street. We wanted to compare the deal we could get from Honda on a new Pilot with the deal we were offered at Carmax on a 2011 Pilot with 30K miles on it. Mr. Aguila was extremely friendly and professional. He was able to answer all of our questions and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable while we waited for our old car to be appraised. We were extremely satisfied with his services. He also came back with a price that was several thousand dollars cheaper than the sticker price (and only a couple of thousand higher than what Carmax was asking for the used car). The only reason we rated the price as "good" is that, as credit union members, we were able to find a slightly better price through AutoNation Direct. Had I not been told to contact AutoNation Direct by my credit union, I would have most definitely purchased our vehicle from Mr. Aguila. Great shopping experience with Mr. Aguila.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Aguila
May 15, 2013

"We purchased through Auto Nation Direct they helped us..."

- Hrivas

We purchased through Auto Nation Direct they helped us find the vehicle we wanted, everything was done over the phone and picked up our vehicle at Power Honda Costa Mesa, easiest car purchase EVER! Only spent half hour at power Honda signing the contract we already knew all details of our purchase before getting to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Motlagh
May 09, 2013

"Power Honda is a great dealership if you are looking to..."

- ara99

Power Honda is a great dealership if you are looking to buy a new Honda. My experience from start to finish was extremely friendly yet very professional at the same time. I ended up driving away a new Civic LX at a great price. Johnny Smith and Bill Lovell were very helpful as well as great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Smith & Bill Lovell
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results