About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.5

281 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Knauz Hyundai

216 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
McGrath City Hyundai

693 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
281 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
anonymous1461
6/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall, a positive experience. Keith was very helpful at..."

Overall, a positive experience. Keith was very helpful at explaining the vehicle information, and also gave us a reasonable price. Brian also helped by making the paperwork more bearable. I would definitely recommend this place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

June 04, 2013

Hi, Thanks for the wonderful review. At O'Hare Hyundai, customer service is our priority. Kieth and Brian are awesome members of our team. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

mscarolann1
5/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"OUTSTANDING Car buying experience... Friendly customer..."

OUTSTANDING Car buying experience... Friendly customer service and satisfaction driven... As a woman it can be a little intimidating purchasing a used vehicle ... I felt completely comfortable and empowered by this service driven team!!!! An EXEMPLARY model of standards of excellence ....what a great team thanks so much!!!! f

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

May 24, 2013

Hi Ms. Carol Ann, Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! At O'Hare Hyundai we strive for excellent customer service. We are happy to hear that you found our team great! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

bouseb
5/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No question on the integrity of the employees. Personal..."

No question on the integrity of the employees. Personal service and attention. Darren was awesome! Even the cashier Lauren was amazing! Great experience!!! Everyone was awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lauren Oster, Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

May 22, 2013

Hi Bob and Pam, Thanks for taking the time to leave some awesome reviews. At O'Hare Hyundai we strive for excellent customer service. We are happy to hear that Darren, Brian and the rest of our team were able to help you out. Come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

daryqueen123
5/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just wanted to pass on some great news regarding your..."

I just wanted to pass on some great news regarding your Finance Manager, Brian Wheeler. My wife and I bought a Sonata on Friday, May 10, and we had the pleasure of working with him. He made the often-times dreaded task of searching for a new car a fun, delightful experience. Brian was not only knowledgeable; he was easy to work with and provided great service. His sense of humor clicked with mine and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed his personality. You should know he is an asset to the O’Hare Hyundai dealership and I would absolutely buy another vehicle from him. Because of this experience, I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Warm regards – Bob and Barb Dary

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Wheeler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

May 14, 2013

We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Brian. He is an excellent member of our staff and is dedicated to achieving 100 percent customer satisfaction. Thanks so much for reaching out to us and sharing your experience with us. Brian will be happy to hear about your review. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Steve Foresta General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

wernecke
5/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just picked up our new Hyundai Accent from O'Hare..."

Just picked up our new Hyundai Accent from O'Hare Hyundai. Great buying experience and super customer service. Darren and Brian made us feel very welcomed and they are just great people. Highly recommend to anybody in the upper Midwest looking to get a Hyundai. Great car too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

darren and Bian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

May 06, 2013

Congratulations on your Hyundai Accent. It's an outstanding vehicle and we hope you enjoy it for some time to come. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Darren and Brian will be pleased to hear about your review. We appreciate your five-star review. Sincerely, Steve Foresta General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

wilmette1
3/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"i had bad credit. i understand it was hard to get me..."

i had bad credit. i understand it was hard to get me financed. should not have given me the runaround for three days. was told to put down a $400 deposit on a car. got a call from bob. i was told they needed a phone bill. i only have a cell. i asked if another bill would be o.k. bob said yes. i drove all the way there. before i could take the bill out, i was told the deal could not be made. big waste of my gas and my time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ingo
3/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a Hyundai at O'hare. The overall purchase..."

I purchased a Hyundai at O'hare. The overall purchase experience was good, however after I gave them all 10's on the Hyundai Dealer Survey all customer service was gone. I finall tried to contact the owner Kevin Mize. He could not be bothered to call me back!!!!!! He had Steve Foresta call me back instead. All he wanted to do was argue with me. He finally listened and said he would call me back which he did. He promised someone would call me back the next day. No one did (no missed call or message on my cell phone). I again reached out to Kevin Mize. Again no response from him!!! Steve called back and continued to argue! He told me my wife had said something that she did not. He call me a liar. When I said "Isn't the customer always right?" He stated "NO"! This seems to be the O'hare motto. Make the sale, then forget the customer!!! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Foresta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
MCommo
1/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I drove here on a Saturday around noon to check out some..."

I drove here on a Saturday around noon to check out some cars I saw on their website which appealed to me. Alerted Tom I would be there around noon and I arrived right at that time. Waited 15 minutes to even speak to Tom and then he told me it would be another ten minutes as He was finishing up with another customer. He pointed out the car I was looking at and I went and took a look while he finished up. I drove the car, and it wasn't to my liking. I test drove two others and then found one I liked. Tom and I negotiated the price along with some touch up work to be done and I thought I was set. I already had financing in place, but they pushed me to fill out a credit form telling me it would only be a "soft" hit to my credit as they were going to try to get me a lower rate. I sat there for over two hours getting the "It will be a few moments..." more than a few times. Finally, after that time, the finance manager came out and told me that he had one other place to check, but the rate was coming in higher than I already had in place and since my bank was already closed, if I wanted the car right then, I'd have to sign for the car at a higher rate and then go back to my bank to get the lower rate. I declined and told them to contact me when they had it figured out and asked for my key back. He rolled his eyes at me, which he also did at other buyers while I was waiting, and walked away. Never heard back from them again....Plus, I now have six "Hard" inquiries to my credit that I have to clean up. DO NOT waste your time.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
ChiCub2000
1/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Heard good reports on this dealership from my neighbors. ..."

Heard good reports on this dealership from my neighbors. Went in to purchase a 2013 Sonata and met Bob Gold. There is no pressure to buy. He made sure I was looking at the right model and it had the features that I wanted. Did a test drive and showed my the handling of the car. The dealership presented me with a great offer for purchase and a fair trade in figure for my car. John Gavin in finance came up with a finance package totally based on what I expected for my budget. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 02, 2013

Thanks for your awesome feedback! Customer service is our priority at O'Hare Hyundai. We love to hear from our happy customers. Enjoy your 2013 Sonata!! Be sure to check us out on Facebook. Thanks for your support! Sincerely, Steve Foresta General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

roseannetc
11/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Darren, for a wonderful car buying experience...."

Thank you, Darren, for a wonderful car buying experience. And thanks for hanging in there through all my various visits and questions. I appreciate working with a patient, upbeat and professional salesperson who knew his product very well. I loved the fact there was no pressure, actually that's why I returned to O'Hare Hyundai to purchase my beautiful Tucson. Everything was explained as to how all the "bells and whistles" worked. I would definitely recommend your dealership and especially Darren. First pleasant buying experience I've had. I'm loving my Tucson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

November 27, 2012

It pleases me to hear that you found the vehicle as well as an experience that you wanted. We're happy to go the extra mile to make sure you understand the ins-and-outs of your vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We can't wait to see you back! Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager - sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 281 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory