About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.7

329 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

McGrath City Hyundai

854 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Happy Hyundai

272 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
329 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tim
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"10 year 100,000 warranty is no warranty at all"

The Santa Fe's have a problem with the throttle body. And of course it's not covered. When I told the service manager that looking it up online you could see there is a problem. He told me to google unicorns and I'd find a problem with them. Then he refused to give me the contact information for his zone rep. I wrote a letter to Hyundai Customer Service and their response was a big fu. These 10 year 100,00 warranty's are no warranty at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

someone in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bob.dean.1044
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can't believe them"

After calling the day before to ask if service would honor competitors coupons and being told that they would as long as it was from another Hyundai dealer, I brought my car in for an oil change. When I presented my coupon from Gregory Hyundai for a $14.95 oil change, the service rep said " oh, we can't do that". When I told him I just called the yesterday and they said they would he just kept saying they could not match that deal. This is the second bad experience I have had with this service dept. First time was when I called for about a recall, made the appointment then when I got there was told they didn't have the part in stock. They could care less then either. This is the last time I will ever deal with them again and I will also make sure to inform my friends of my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Amklimek
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience"

Came in to trade in my car and get a new huyndai Darren was the guy helping me and my dad we went to look at cars wanted to drive one he took sweet time getting the keys but that's ok that's not that bad. We went to his desk told him what kind we wanted and he said he will be right back because he has to get the account information. Me and my dad were waiting for like 45 min we finally got up and saw him with a new customer showing her cars on the other side of the building.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
mmattshann92
6/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Fast and Fun Experience"

Just got a new 2015 Sonata. Darren was a great sales representative. He ddidn't pressure me and was able to make sure I was comfortable with my monthly payment! I'll definitely be back here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
jachao
12/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went in for warranty work. Technician must not have had..."

Went in for warranty work. Technician must not have had any training at all. Everything they touched was done incorrectly or replacement parts broken. Had to call Hyundai assurance and took another dealership 5 days to repair.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Oberding

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 03, 2014

I'm sorry to hear this, although I'm glad you brought it to my attention. It's important for us as a business to hear our customers' feedback, so we can constantly improve. I'd like to speak with you about this in detail in order to learn exactly what happened and how I can remedy the situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | forestas@autonation.com

danimal0223
12/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the place to a buy a car new or used. The..."

This is the place to a buy a car new or used. The salesman I talked to and purchased a car from was a young guy named Sanel. He was very nice and courteous to us and treated us like a human being and a friend. Usually when you walk into a car dealership salesman pressure you and make you feel uncomfortable and try to rush you to buy a car that you dont really want but Sanel was willing to work out a deal and treated me like a friend rather than a customer to make some quick cash. Everything he said was truthful and he promised me a lot of things and kept his word. He even stayed 2 hours later after close to make sure I was happy before I left the lot with a used car I purchased. I usually dont write reviews but I was so pleased with their service that I wanted to let others know. If you ever need a new or used car ask for Sanel because hes a guy that is honest and keeps his word. I will definately recommend my friends and family here whenever I need a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sanel Velic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, and congratulations on the car! Sanel, like the rest of our staff, is dedicated to providing pleasant car-shopping experiences to every customer through our door, and he'll be delighted to hear your praise. Come back and see us if you need anything in the future and don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest deals and specials. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | forestas@autonation.com

damelo
11/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If you care very much for Hyundai or Honda car, and if..."

If you care very much for Hyundai or Honda car, and if you are thinking to get a pre owned car or a new one, and you live around Chicago O'Hare area, this guy's are what you looking for, they help you out to understand anything related within your budget. Plus, if the internet is not your thing, no worries. You can do this at your own pace, one bye one. thank you so much for your business Salvador Alvarez Chicago, il.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sherry Elkhaldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

November 05, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review, Salvador, and congratulations on the car! Customer service is our top priority, and it's wonderful to hear back from our customers. Be sure to come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest deals and specials. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

Matthew1960
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Since we purchased our used Toyota Camrey in January our..."

Since we purchased our used Toyota Camrey in January our experience with the service department has been a blessing. We added an extra warranty and so far they have gone over and above to make sure that when a service is to be performed they always check first to make sure there is coverage. There has never been a situation when the costs of each service has been accurate when picking up our vehicle with no surprises. They always treat us with respect and the quality of the work done has been excellent. I have and will continue to recommend O' Hare Hyundai to friends or family based on the quality of their service department. Cars are cars but service after the sale is critical and they meet all these requirements. Thank you guys for the care and attention.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Oberding

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 30, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! I am pleased to hear the level of customer service that we are able to provide you with. Customer service is what we strive for so we tend to go above and beyond for our customers. I am also pleased that you are enjoying your Toyota Camry and if there is anything else that we can help you out with, you are more than welcome to come by. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

tkampick
10/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"On October 26th, I had a flat tire 1 block from home. I..."

On October 26th, I had a flat tire 1 block from home. I called Roadside assistance, and Maria 1st asked if I was OK, which I appreciated. She said a tow truck would be arriving within an hour. George got there early and acted in the same professional way as Maria. I was immediately impressed with the service. When I got to the dealership, Bob Oberding went out of his way to make the repairs at no cost. I sincerely appreciate Maria's, George's, and Bob's efforts on my behalf. It was one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. Thanks again, Tony

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Oberding

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent visit with all of us. We are absolutely thrilled to have been able to provide you with such a great customer service experience. Our number one goal for all our customers is to provide them with the best overall experience possible that makes them feel like part of the family here at O'Hare Hyundai. Come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter for our latest specials and deals. Thanks again, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

jhaliotis
10/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tom and Rich were able to help us out in a very bad..."

Tom and Rich were able to help us out in a very bad situation. The end result was much better than we could have expected. We ended up with a much newer vehicle than we expected, and one that suited our family very well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review, and congratulations on the car! Customer service is our top priority at O'Hare Hyundai, and our staff does everything possible to ensure that every customer through our doors drives away happy. Come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check out our Facebook and Twitter for our latest specials and deals. Thanks again, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 329 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.