About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.6

318 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

McGrath City Hyundai

826 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ettleson Hyundai

214 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
318 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
spidegonza
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased my last car from this dealership which was a..."

I purchased my last car from this dealership which was a good experience. I went back again to purchase a car and dealt with two great people Rich Seiling and Sherry Elkhaldy. They both were comfortable people who helped me make the right choice for my family needs in picking the right car that fit us. They made sure I got a great car for my money. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile and they went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to customer service. Whenever I come in for an oil change as well with my other car I have always received great service. I really like the Hyundai car as well as the great warranty that comes with it. I will remain a loyal customer because of they way I am treated whenever I go there. Thank you Rich and Sherry for another great experience in buying a car. I think you two are a great example of what customer service is. Wish there were more people like you both! Kris Gonzalez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sherry Elkhaldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review, Kris, and congratulations on the car! Sherry and Rich are part of a dedicated team that strives to ensure a pleasant car-shopping experience for all of our customers, and they'll be delighted to hear your praise. Be sure to come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest deals and specials. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

JonVolpert
10/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I worked with Tom to purchase a fully loaded 2008 Hyundai..."

I worked with Tom to purchase a fully loaded 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited and was given an extremely fair price. Tom was genuine and agreeable, very good salesman as far as sticking to his guns on pricing. I spent more than I was looking to but paid less than the value of the car. Rich was great, honest with me about my credit being slightly less than amazing and sold me on a reasonable warranty that will cover the car up until I have finished paying on it (if I pay it off at least a year early), and really only brought the cost of my monthly payments up $35 from without the warranty. Overall I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends or family if they are looking to buy a car. Standard negotiations rules apply as far as nailing down the cost of the car but after everything was signed and settled it was nice to shoot the breeze with both Tom and Rich.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 07, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, and congratulations on the Santa Fe! Tom and Rich are part of an extremely dedicated team that strives to make sure every customer drives home happy, and they'll be delighted to hear your praise. Be sure to come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest deals and specials. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

OCNinja
10/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Relaxed buying experience, I was in and out. Competative..."

Relaxed buying experience, I was in and out. Competative true pricing before I arrived. Everything was exactly like they said. Knowledgeable, patient, no pressure approach. Genuinely good people, not just my sales person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Scataglia, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 07, 2013

Thank you for the 5-Star review! Our staff is extremely dedicated to providing a pleasant car-shopping experience to all our customers. Be sure to come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and check out our Facebook and Twitter for your latest promotions. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

BetsKris
9/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After experiencing the very worst service at another..."

After experiencing the very worst service at another Hyundai dealer in Chicago, O'hare Hyundai was very professional and their personnel were very knowledgable and actually take the time to educate and make sure that you are aware of everything you are signing and the vehicle you are buying and get you the very best deal for you. We worked with Darren and Rich and there are no words to thank them for their services and the satisfaction of purchasing a vehicle at their dealership and I am very satisfied with my 2013 Hyundai Veloster. We will definitely be back if we ever need to purchase another vehicle or refer any one else that needs one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

September 30, 2013

Thanks for the excellent review, and congratulations on the Veloster! It's our commitment to our customers to provide a pleasant car-shopping experience, and it's wonderful to hear that Darren and Rich were able to exceed your expectations. Be sure to come back and see us for any future needs, and check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest deals and specials. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

blessedca
9/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sherry made our experience at O’Hare Hyundai a wonderful..."

Sherry made our experience at O’Hare Hyundai a wonderful one!! She was a pleasure to work with!! Sherry took great care of us and made sure we chose the right car for us at the best deal. At no time did we ever feel pressured!! She made sure all our questions were answered and that we were comfortable with each step of the process. She took a great deal of time to show us how all the options in our new Santa Fe worked!! Sherry treated us with a great deal of respect and was very gracious and professional!!! She also followed up a couple of days after we purchased our new car to see if we had questions. I would definitely recommend O’Hare Hyundai and Sherry!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sherry Elkhaldy, Sherry Elkhaldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

September 05, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback, and congratulations on the new Santa Fe! It's our sales team's top priority to make sure that everyone that walks through our door has a pleasant car-shopping experience, and it's fantastic to hear when someone goes above and beyond. I'll pass on the kind words to Sherry. Please come back and see us if you have any future needs, and be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter for our latest promotions. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

OntheMark
8/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sherry was very proffesional, pleasant, and..."

Sherry was very proffesional, pleasant, and accommodating. She did a wonderful job of getting us into the right vehicle at the right price without making us feel too pressured! Sherry will treat you how you would like and expect to be treated! Thank you Sherry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sherry Elkhaldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Thanks for the kind words! At O'Hare Hyundai, our staff's top priority is making sure that every customer drives home happy. Sherry is one of our best, and she'll be grateful for the praise. Make sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter, and come back if you need anything else. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

lkbbark
8/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had a great early am experience, was approach by Joe..."

I had a great early am experience, was approach by Joe who was very friendly, efficient, understanding and had me in/out in good time. Always a pleasure to come back! Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Napalitano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave some kind words for us. Our service department knows how stressful getting work done can be, and does their best to make sure every customer has a pleasant and fast experience. Joe will be happy to see your positive feedback. Come back whenever you need anything, and make sure you like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay up to date on any deals or specials. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

mmallett80
8/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sherry was very friendly and considerate and willing to..."

Sherry was very friendly and considerate and willing to help get us the best deal! I felt very comfortable working with her and happy with my purchase and new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sherry elkhaldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words, and congratulations on the car! At O'Hare Hyundai, customer service is our top priority, and it's always nice to hear when one of our staff goes above and beyond. Sherry will be delighted. Come visit us again for all your future needs, and make sure to stay up to date on our latest promotions via Facebook and Twitter. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

Jzaucedo
8/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I took in my 2013 Hyunda Sonata in today I thought there..."

I took in my 2013 Hyunda Sonata in today I thought there was a problem with the passenger air bag but I was WRONG! Keith burgess educated me on how the air bag sensor light work. Thank you and can't wait to purchase my next car, I know where i'm going.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith burgess, Keith Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Thanks for this excellent feedback about your service visit with us! I am happy to hear that Keith was informative about your vehicle and helped ease your concerns. Our number one goal is to ensure that each car problem, whether big or small, is dealt with efficiently and in a positive manner. I am glad Keith provided you with the customer service you deserve. If you ever need anything in the future, please come back and see us! Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

Xcx1985
8/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently had my vehicle at another device shop that I..."

I recently had my vehicle at another device shop that I will not mention there name. I had a very bad experience and figured I would give ohare Hyundai service department a shot. I will say I was extremely happy with how well Joe in service handled my needs! He was very friendly and went above and beyond to find the problem the "other dealer" could not figure out. He took the time to test drive the vehicle with me to experience my problem together. I was very happy and will spread the word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Napolitano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 14, 2013

I appreciate your feedback about your positive service experience with us. Thanks so much! Our team prides itself on providing efficient service, while being as helpful and accommodating as possible. I am glad that Joe and our service team were able to turn your bad experience around and diagnose your car troubles. If you ever need anything in the future, please reach out to us! In the meantime, be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive offers and updates. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 318 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.