About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Good
90% Recommend
4.4

253 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

331 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Gerald Hyundai

345 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
253 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
osherd
3/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The minutes I walked in I felt welcomed. Everyone I came..."

The minutes I walked in I felt welcomed. Everyone I came into contact with was so nice and knowledgable. I would send everyone I know there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

April 02, 2012

Our objective is to make sure our customers have a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our service. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

twayda
3/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"O'Hare Hyundai Des Plaines If someone wants a Great!..."

O'Hare Hyundai Des Plaines If someone wants a Great! experience buying or having a car serviced. Look no further than O'Hare. I don't think that there is a person in that building who knows how to mistreat someone. Especially Robbyn Veltman in service who called to let know me he had to order a part and was trying to have them overnight it which he did. I cannot tell you what a pleasure it is to deal with such a knowledgeable and polite young guy. Thanks again Robbyn and everyone else at O'Hare Hyundai. Tommy Wayda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 30, 2012

Tommy, we appreciate your endorsement of our dealership and we are especially happy we could earn your trust. Achieving 100 percent customer satisfaction is our No. 1 goal. Robbyn was able to provide you with this degree of service and we are happy to know you appreciated and noticed our hard work. Robbyn will be happy to hear about your review. Thank you so much for your kind words and welcome to the O'Hare Hyundai family! Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

joses38185
3/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have never bought a new vehicle from any other dealer..."

I have never bought a new vehicle from any other dealer since 1992. The price is always very competitive, and the service is professional. No hard sales.*

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 26, 2012

We are beyond honored to learn of your loyalty to our dealership. We are very happy to have provided you excellent service over the years. Your business is greatly appreciated and we will continue to do everything possible to offer you outstanding customer service. Thank you so much for this five-star review. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

get_the_bag
3/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"O'Hare Hyundai truly helped us to get the greatest value..."

O'Hare Hyundai truly helped us to get the greatest value for our new car. We were never pressured to purchase anything beyond what made sense for our situation in terms of extra packages or a more expensive model, allowing us to leave having paid within our budget. Our salesman and the manager were excited to show us what our new Hyundai Accent would offer us as though they themselves were going to reap the benefits of the gas mileage and standard features. Our salesman took great care to make sure we understood everything about the car before we drove it off the lot and shared his knowledge of warranties, service and how to get the longest life out of our new car via maintenance. The manager, salesman and finance manager were accommodating and patient during an extremely hectic sale day, never leaving us in question or holding us to their own schedule. Driving the new car off the lot, we felt as though we had been told the truth and that we had support for the life of the car to come, right in our own town. This dealership fosters a relationship with their customers for the life of the car. Considering the universal stress of buying a car, this experience was the least stressful it could have been.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sara Schroeder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 26, 2012

We are happy to have helped you and we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your experience with us. Our goal is to provide our customers with the best service possible. You have indicated that you enjoyed your experience with us and this makes us very happy. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Accent! Thank you for this positive review and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

dsr501
3/18/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ray and Sarge took great care of me from the first phone..."

Ray and Sarge took great care of me from the first phone call to the last car walk thru when I drove off the lot. They were professional and VERY knowledgeable about not only their cars but about all cars. They made the process easy and smooth for me. In addition, their Finance Mgr Brian was very helpful walking me through all the paperwork. I would definitely recommend O'Hare Hyundai again and again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know you enjoyed working with Ray and Sarge. They were able to make sure you were completely satisfied with your visit and doing this is our No. 1 goal. Ray and Sarge, like you stated, are knowledgeable, professional, helpful and friendly. They are excellent members of our staff and we are happy to know you noticed their hard work and dedication to 100 percent customer satisfaction. Thank you very much for this five-star review and recommendation. We are honored to have you as a customer. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

zpyter08
3/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr Michael Obal was very helpful, profesinal, cutias, and..."

Mr Michael Obal was very helpful, profesinal, cutias, and informative. he took us for a test drive, told us all about the car we wantedgave us a good price, and even helped us program the radio stations. It was an overall good experiance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 16, 2012

We are very happy to know Mike Obal was able to provide you with an outstanding car buying experience. Achieving 100 percent customer satisfaction is our No 1 goal and we are happy to have achieved this goal with you. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you for this five-star rating. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

kateblackwelder
3/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dan, the finance manager, was excellent to work with. We..."

Dan, the finance manager, was excellent to work with. We were in and out of his office and completely satisfied in under a half hour. He explained all of our options, made the sales push, and then respected our decision not to upgrade our warranty or purchase additional options. He hit the right combination of persuasive without going over the top into annoying. Very efficient and truly expedited the process for us, saving lots of time. I rated the overall experience as Good only because we had to wait awhile before seeing Dan. The dealership was exceptionally busy that evening.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Chatfield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 12, 2012

Our goal is to make sure each customer's experience is as enjoyable as possible. We want to make sure our customers are comfortable and satisfied when working with us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed working with Dan. He will be happy to hear about your review. We appreciate your taking the time to visit us and share your experience. Thank you so much for this positive review. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

ajudkins
3/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I are thrilled with our experience at O'Hare..."

My wife and I are thrilled with our experience at O'Hare Hyundai. Our Sales Representative, Darren Conwell, was a pleasure to work with. He knew the product and patiently showed us multiple cars. He gave us space when we needed space and was there when we had questions. As we started to move along in the process, Mark Januszkiewicz also became involved and was equally enjoyable to work with. We gave them a number that we could do and they worked things around to ensure that we got all that we wanted for the price that we could afford. Dan Chatfield was our final contact, the Finance Manager, and he made the paperwork part of the deal enjoyable, yet informative. We could not be happier with our experience with O'Hare and would highly recommend it to anybody.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell, Mark Januszkiewicz, Dan Chatfield, Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

March 08, 2012

Our staff works hard to provide our customers with the very best in customer service. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the service we have provided you. Darren and Mark will be happy to hear about your review. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our dealership. We look forward to continuing to help you and enjoying a lasting relationship with you. If there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you. Again, thank you for this five-star rating. It is greatly appreciated. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

p921
2/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall my experience at the dealership was fair. I..."

Overall my experience at the dealership was fair. I would have liked the price of the car I bought to be lower, and they weren't good on negotiating. The salesman was very nice, and he did try to accomodate me. His manager Mark was not as friendly and not as polite and accomodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

February 23, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with our sales staff. Providing quality customer service is very important to us. You did express concerns and we regret to learn you were not completely satisfied. Our No. 1 goal is to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction. We hope you will continue to work with us so we can make sure your next visit is completely enjoyable and memorable. Once again, we thank you for visiting our dealership and we look forward to providing you with outstanding customer service in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

Doreenfischer
2/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We needed a car an we're very confused about the best..."

We needed a car an we're very confused about the best model for us due to my back problems. After driving several vehicles for a few different visits, we decided on a Santa Fe. I was worried that it would not fit into our budget, but the team at O'Hare worked together and made it work. I LOVE my Santa Fe. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Gina help out, Mark the used car manager and wonderful Dan the finance manager, Gina DiGiacomo, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

February 06, 2012

Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are extremely happy to know we could help you. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Santa Fe! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to enjoying a lasting relationship with you and continuing to offer you outstanding customer service. Once again, thank you so much for this great review. It is greatly appreciated. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 253 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory