About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Good
90% Recommend
4.4

245 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Knauz Hyundai

166 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

306 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
245 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
p921
2/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall my experience at the dealership was fair. I..."

Overall my experience at the dealership was fair. I would have liked the price of the car I bought to be lower, and they weren't good on negotiating. The salesman was very nice, and he did try to accomodate me. His manager Mark was not as friendly and not as polite and accomodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

February 23, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with our sales staff. Providing quality customer service is very important to us. You did express concerns and we regret to learn you were not completely satisfied. Our No. 1 goal is to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction. We hope you will continue to work with us so we can make sure your next visit is completely enjoyable and memorable. Once again, we thank you for visiting our dealership and we look forward to providing you with outstanding customer service in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

Doreenfischer
2/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We needed a car an we're very confused about the best..."

We needed a car an we're very confused about the best model for us due to my back problems. After driving several vehicles for a few different visits, we decided on a Santa Fe. I was worried that it would not fit into our budget, but the team at O'Hare worked together and made it work. I LOVE my Santa Fe. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Gina help out, Mark the used car manager and wonderful Dan the finance manager, Gina DiGiacomo, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

February 06, 2012

Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are extremely happy to know we could help you. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Santa Fe! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to enjoying a lasting relationship with you and continuing to offer you outstanding customer service. Once again, thank you so much for this great review. It is greatly appreciated. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

ryanfrain
1/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to look for information about purchasing a car. I..."

I went to look for information about purchasing a car. I left with a great on a used 2010 Hyundai Elantra. Sarge and Dan worked extremely hard to get me what I was asking for. It was a great customer experience and if anyone were to ask me I would tell them to talk to Sarge and Dan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sarge Sakinovic and Dan Chatfield

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 27, 2012

Congratulations on your new 2010 Hyundai Elantra. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Sarge and Dan. Our No. 1 goal is to achieve 100 percent customer satisfaction. We are very pleased to know we were able to achieve this goal with you. Sarge and Dan will be excited to hear about your review. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are honored to have you as a customer. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

omgitsanna
1/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michael as great-very friendly and willing to wok out a..."

Michael as great-very friendly and willing to wok out a reasonable price on the trade in and on th car i wanted to purchase. He told me everything i needed to know as well. Everyone in this building was beyond friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Obal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and five-star rating. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the service provided by Michael. At O'Hare Hyundai, our staff focuses on making sure our customers enjoy an outstanding car buying experience. We are pleased to know we were able to make sure you were completely satisfied with your visit. Once again, thank you for this great review. We look forward to establishing a lasting relationship with you and continuing to provide you the very best in customer service. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

aurora5000
1/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bob was referred to me and he took great care in finding..."

Bob was referred to me and he took great care in finding what I wanted, had it ready for my test drive, offered refreshments while I was waiting for price info etc. The financing went very smoothly, the additions I had done were ready for my car pick-up 3 days later, no hassels. Bob showed me around service area, introduced me to service people, then showed me how to use all the new features on the car - saved lots of reading and searching time in the mountain of manuels. I was able to use the bluetooth phones immediately and the navigation system. Didn't have to fumble with books etc to learn. Everyone was friendly and saying hello and was I being helped or could they help. Much nicer than some other dealerships.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold , Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 23, 2012

We are very happy to know you enjoyed working with Bob. We are pleased to know he could provide you with an outstanding car buying experience. Bob will be happy to hear about your review. Our goal is to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction. We are happy to have achieved this goal with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

hardcorpshouse
1/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have never had as great an experience in a dealership..."

I have never had as great an experience in a dealership as I have had at O'Hare Hyundai. Darren Conwell shatters the stereotype and the negative connotation of the salesperson. Darren was extremely patient during my car search. He allowed me to test drive a number of vehicles, and he did so without a hint of displeasure over how long it took. Darren genially accommodated my indecision and the exchange between me and my many family members who joined me at the dealership. I have never met a salesperson who didn't try to vigorously push a sale until I met Darren. Twice before I visited O'Hare Hyundai before the day I finally purchased my new car, and both times Darren was composed yet accommodating. Darren earned my respect through his confidence and his respect of my independence. I could not have had a better experience. Darren was both knowledgeable and helpful; he was both patient and eager to help. Darren provided me with the rare great dealership experience, and he allowed me to find the best car in the 2012 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T. Likewise, Dan Chatfield, the finance manager at O'Hare Hyundai, was equally as pleasant and accommodating as Darren. Dan didn't waste my time when it came to finding a price that would work for me. Dan made the car-buying process smooth and the paperwork effortless. I waited more than a month to write this review so that I could remain objective and not be overly influenced by my jubilance at having a new car. While my 2012 Hyundai Sonata still very much excites me, I am confident that I had a truly memorable experience at O'Hare Hyundai; one that many people don't experience at other dealerships. Thank you Darren and Dan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell, Dan Chatfield, Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 18, 2012

Thank you very much for this five-star review. We are happy to have made such a great impact on your car buying experience. We are pleased to know you enjoyed working with Darren and Dan. They are excellent members of our staff and are dedicated to 100 percent customer satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your kind words. They are greatly appreciated. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

Frank32
1/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When a legitimate question came up after a sale, I was..."

When a legitimate question came up after a sale, I was met with hostility. Instead of the manager addressing the issue (or even acknowledging it), the manager became confrontational, which caused me to react in a poor manner. Furthermore, this incident was discussed with by workers of O'Hare Hyundai with people outside the dealership and that had no direct impact from the situation (and the story they shared was of course were one-sided). I would of totally dismissed the way I was unprofessionally treated, mainly because I responded poorly to the confrontational demeanor of the manager, but since someone at this dealership has decided to go this route and discuss this matter with others, I have decided to post this. I have purchased several vehicles over the years, two at Feeny Jeep last year, and was never treated so poorly. I will never go back to this dealer again or recommend it. Go to Loren Hyundai, Gregory Hyundai or Elgin Hyundai - I did to discuss how I could get in contact with Hyundai's Corporate Offices to log a formal complaint. They all were extremely helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

n/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
consumer132
12/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service: I gave a rating of 5 because Mike was..."

Customer Service: I gave a rating of 5 because Mike was very helpful and friendly, and even synced my phone up with the car after the purchase. Quality of Work: I brought my car in after to have the rust protection and remote starter installed, and it was done promptly with no problems, as promised. I gave a 5. Friendliness: Both Mike Obal (sales), and Robin of the service department were friendly and helpful. Friendliness worthy of a 5 rating. Overall Experience: This is also a 5 because of the ratings in the other categories. Price: I researched some local dealers, and I think I got the best price at O'Hare Hyundai. 5

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Obal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 03, 2012

We are humbled and pleased to learn of your high opinion of our dealership. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Mike and Robin. Our staff works hard to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction. We enjoy going above and beyond for our customers and doing everything possible to make sure they are completely satisfied with their experience. We are very happy to know we have achieved this goal with you. Mike and Robin will be happy to hear about your visit. Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are honored to have you as a customer. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

AngeloS
12/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from O'Hare Hyundai...."

This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from O'Hare Hyundai. I bought a new 2011 Sonata in March of 2011. We like the car and decided to buy another Sonata for our family. So, just prior to the Holiday Season we were interested in purchasing a 2012. We were quite busy planning for the holidays and our 2 college students just returned home for their winter break. Since time was hard to come by, I decided to try and deal on-line. Gina from internet sales was great to deal with. She understood what I was looking for and would always respond to my messages quickly. Oftentimes within minutes. After arriving at a price I was willing to pay, and a Sonata GLS equipped the way we wanted we went to O'Hare to buy the vehicle and dealt with Keith Burgess on the sales floor. He was very willing to help us and good at explaining the process and the paperwork we had to deal with. The negotiations were already finished so it was just a matter of finalizing the deal. We then dealt with Keith once again a couple of days later when we returned to have a remote starter installed. Vince, in service took charge and by the end of the day he was demonstrating to us how to use our remote starter. I would not have returned to this dealer to buy a 2nd car if I wasn't happy with the first Sonata and all the people I had to deal with. I would strongly recommend this dealer. With 2 cars from O'Hare Hyundai I am sure I will be dealing with them for quite some time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gina Digiacomo, Keith Burgess, Vince Rotella, Keith Burgess, Gina DiGiacomo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 22, 2011

I would first like to thank you for your loyalty. You have purchased two vehicles from us and we are happy to know we have earned your trust. Congratulations on the purchase of your Hyundai Sonatas. We hope you continue to enjoy your vehicles. We do everything in our power to make sure our customers have an enjoyable experience at our dealership. We pride ourselves on offering the very best in vehicles and service. Your compliments in regards to our staff are greatly appreciated. Gina, Keith and Vince will be happy to hear about your review. Thank you for this five-star rating. If there is anything you need in the future, please do no hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

BALONEY
12/15/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SHOW US HOW EVERYTHING IN THE CAR..."

WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SHOW US HOW EVERYTHING IN THE CAR WORKED.EVEN TRIED TO SET MY CELL PHONE FOR BLUETOOTH VERY PROMPT AND COURTEOUS SERVICE. BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO BE AS HELPFUL AS HE COULD

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MICHAEL OBAL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 15, 2011

Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Mike. We have a passion for our customers and Mike's service exemplifies our determination to provide our customers with the best in service and vehicles. Our No. 1 goal is to achieve 100 percent customer satisfaction and we are pleased to learn we have done this with you. Thank you so much for this great review. We are honored to have you as a part of the O'Hare Hyundai family. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 245 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory