About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

238 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
238 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Knauz Hyundai

120 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Napleton River Oaks Hyundai

205 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
238 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service: I gave a rating of 5 because Mike was..."

Customer Service: I gave a rating of 5 because Mike was very helpful and friendly, and even synced my phone up with the car after the purchase. Quality of Work: I brought my car in after to have the rust protection and remote starter installed, and it was done promptly with no problems, as promised. I gave a 5. Friendliness: Both Mike Obal (sales), and Robin of the service department were friendly and helpful. Friendliness worthy of a 5 rating. Overall Experience: This is also a 5 because of the ratings in the other categories. Price: I researched some local dealers, and I think I got the best price at O'Hare Hyundai. 5

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike Obal
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

January 03, 2012

We are humbled and pleased to learn of your high opinion of our dealership. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Mike and Robin. Our staff works hard to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction. We enjoy going above and beyond for our customers and doing everything possible to make sure they are completely satisfied with their experience. We are very happy to know we have achieved this goal with you. Mike and Robin will be happy to hear about your visit. Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are honored to have you as a customer. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from O'Hare Hyundai...."

This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from O'Hare Hyundai. I bought a new 2011 Sonata in March of 2011. We like the car and decided to buy another Sonata for our family. So, just prior to the Holiday Season we were interested in purchasing a 2012. We were quite busy planning for the holidays and our 2 college students just returned home for their winter break. Since time was hard to come by, I decided to try and deal on-line. Gina from internet sales was great to deal with. She understood what I was looking for and would always respond to my messages quickly. Oftentimes within minutes. After arriving at a price I was willing to pay, and a Sonata GLS equipped the way we wanted we went to O'Hare to buy the vehicle and dealt with Keith Burgess on the sales floor. He was very willing to help us and good at explaining the process and the paperwork we had to deal with. The negotiations were already finished so it was just a matter of finalizing the deal. We then dealt with Keith once again a couple of days later when we returned to have a remote starter installed. Vince, in service took charge and by the end of the day he was demonstrating to us how to use our remote starter. I would not have returned to this dealer to buy a 2nd car if I wasn't happy with the first Sonata and all the people I had to deal with. I would strongly recommend this dealer. With 2 cars from O'Hare Hyundai I am sure I will be dealing with them for quite some time.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Gina Digiacomo, Keith Burgess, Vince Rotella
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 22, 2011

I would first like to thank you for your loyalty. You have purchased two vehicles from us and we are happy to know we have earned your trust. Congratulations on the purchase of your Hyundai Sonatas. We hope you continue to enjoy your vehicles. We do everything in our power to make sure our customers have an enjoyable experience at our dealership. We pride ourselves on offering the very best in vehicles and service. Your compliments in regards to our staff are greatly appreciated. Gina, Keith and Vince will be happy to hear about your review. Thank you for this five-star rating. If there is anything you need in the future, please do no hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SHOW US HOW EVERYTHING IN THE CAR..."

WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO SHOW US HOW EVERYTHING IN THE CAR WORKED.EVEN TRIED TO SET MY CELL PHONE FOR BLUETOOTH VERY PROMPT AND COURTEOUS SERVICE. BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO BE AS HELPFUL AS HE COULD

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

MICHAEL OBAL
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 15, 2011

Thank you so much for this five-star rating. We are happy to know you enjoyed working with Mike. We have a passion for our customers and Mike's service exemplifies our determination to provide our customers with the best in service and vehicles. Our No. 1 goal is to achieve 100 percent customer satisfaction and we are pleased to learn we have done this with you. Thank you so much for this great review. We are honored to have you as a part of the O'Hare Hyundai family. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer service was great, I was taken care of as soon..."

Customer service was great, I was taken care of as soon as I walked in. The quality of the work is great too because paper work was done correctly and everything was done in a well fashion matter. The staff there is amazing! The dealer who took care of me was Luke and he was friendly and good company. Overall the experience was good and I was satisfied with the service I received and happy that I decided to get my first car at this dealer.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Luke
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 06, 2011

Thank you very much for this positive review. We are definitely pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Achieving 100 percent customer satisfaction is our No. 1 goal. Our customers are important to us. Through our actions, we want them to know they are valued. We are humbled by your high opinion of our dealership. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Luke will be very happy to hear about your review. We appreciate your kind words and five-star rating. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I think I have bought 17 new cars in my life. This was..."

I think I have bought 17 new cars in my life. This was the best time I had doing this. Will need a couple of new cars in the next 2-4years and can't see myself not buying from O'Hare Hyundai.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

3
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

December 05, 2011

Keith, Your high opinion of our dealership has left us both humbled and excited. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit to our dealership. Our goal is to achieve 100 percent customer satisfaction. We want each customer's visit to be a memorable one. We are very happy to have earned your trust and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My car was on it's last leg and the repair costs..."

My car was on it's last leg and the repair costs outweighed its remaining value. Now, I dread going shopping for a new car because of the haggling involved over the price and financing, however I couldn't be more pleased at the experience I had with O'Hare Hyundai. My twin brother and I were looking for the same car...A Hyundai Elantra (Limited). When we arrived at O'Hare Hyundai we were greeted by Bob Gold as we checked out the inventory on the lot. Bob was amazing! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel comfortable instantly. He took the time to explain every detail of the car from bumper to bumper and I never felt rushed or pressured. His courteous and helpful attitude made my animosity about buying a new car just melt away! Dan Chatfield made the finance part of the experience go very smoothly. He was willing to work with us in order to make sure everyone was happy with the deal. I couldn't be happier with how we were treated. Needless to say, my brother and I are now proud owners of brand new 2012 Elantras. Mine in silver, his in grey. From start to finish...a wonderful experience! Thanks! Sincerely, Russ

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Dan Chatfield
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

November 28, 2011

Russ, We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your visit to our store. Our goal is to make sure our customers have an amazing experience at our dealership. We are pleased to know we accomplished that goal with you. You visited us with reservations and we were able to make sure you felt comfortable throughout your entire visit. We are more than happy to have helped you. Dan and Bob will be excited to hear about your review. Congratulations on your new Hyundai Elantra! If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to let us know. We would be happy to assist you. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This car purchase has been one of the smoothest..."

This car purchase has been one of the smoothest transitions I have experienced, thanks to Darren Conwell, the Sales Representative at Ohare Hyundai dealership (in DesPlaines, IL), and Dan Chatfield, the Finance Officer who led me through the financial arrangements, explained the extended warranty, accepted my Pontiac GrandAm for trade-in, and practically gift-wrapped my new car. At the onset, I researched Hyundai’s 2012 Elantra on the internet, checked Consumer Reports ratings, & planned several strategies for comparing the 2012 Hyundai Elantra GLS and the 2012 Hyundai Elantra Limited; then, as a COSTCO card member, I went to the COSTCO website, identifying the car I was interested in purchasing: the make, model & year, along with my zip code. Immediately, I was given both an authorization number for purchasing a car at Ohare Hyundai, and also the name of the salesperson who would assist me in making a car purchase. I received several carefully orchestrated calls & emails from Darren Conwell to see where I was in the process of selecting a new car. We exchanged a few emails; I needed time to think clearly & Darren encouraged me to do just that. So, about 10 days after my inquiry at the COSTCO website, I phoned Ohare Hyundai and set up my appointment for Wednesday, the next day, with Darren Conwell. The next day, I met him for the first time; it was easy to recognize he is highly motivated, as he was neatly dressed, wearing a bright colored shirt & an enthusiastic smile. At all times, his demeanor was pleasant, courteous, & thoughtful. I knew I was at the right dealership, & by three hours later, I had test driven one of the two cars he selected from the inventory. While I had to leave for some other personal business, I returned several hours later, “to finish the process”. In the next three hours, Darren went over the “owner’s quick guide”, the warranty program, additional arrangements, & the pricing on various add-ons (I chose the paint seal), as well as the paperwork, reviewed any yet to be resolved issues & answered any remaining questions from me. He introduced me to Dan Chatfield, the Financial Officer, whose responsibility it was to clarify any extended warranty offers, explain the Hyundai Assurance plan that quotes the buy-back value of the car down the line, let’s say, in 5 years. Dan knows his responsibility & is careful & considerate in offering the customer the items that would make a perfect configuration. Because I was using the COSTCO “no hassle-no haggle” approach, the buying process is simplified. Trading in my old car began with Darren and was authorized by Dan Chatfield. The only matter that needed completion for me was the “paint seal”, & they would take care of that the next day. Lastly, the financial arrangement on my part sealed the transaction. Dan Chatfield oversaw the state license transfer, & calculated all the taxes in the transaction, as well as the trade in of my Pontiac Grand Am. As planned, I returned on Friday to accept delivery of my new “Blue Sky Hyundai Elantra as my personal celebration of my Mom’s 101st Birthday. Friday morning came & Darren met me with his big smile; once again, he was dressed very business-like, wearing a grey, blue & white plaid sweater vest over a deep blue shirt, & dark trousers. Here’s a car salesman dressed to send one customer home with a new car, & yet, ready for another client. For a couple hours, Darren Conwell reviewed the driver’s manual & guide, removed the license plates from the old car & re-attached them to my new car, checked for any dust & dings, made sure I left with a full tank of gas, & bid me “happy driving” .. In the past week (of ownership), I have had 5 phone calls from Hyundai employees at the dealership & the corporate office “thanking me for my business”. This is one special Hyundai car dealership with special people in sales: Darren Conwell & Dan Chatfield!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell, Dan Chatfield
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

November 21, 2011

This was a wonderful review and I would like to thank you for taking the time to visit our dealership and share your experience. We love hearing great stories such as yours and we are honored to have helped you. At O'Hare Hyundai, we focus on making sure our customers have an amazing experience at our store. Our staff has helped us become one of the best dealerships in the area by being informative, helpful, professional and trustworthy. We hope you enjoy your new Hyundai Elantra! It is an amazing vehicle. Darren and Dan will be happy to hear about your review. If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you. Once again, thank you for this five-star review. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"On my third Santa Fe from O'Hare Hyundai. I have based..."

On my third Santa Fe from O'Hare Hyundai. I have based my purchasing decsions on logistics, and the excellent service I have received from Vince in the service department, the rating and quality of the vehicle as well as the value for the price. The last two purchases went very well, this latest was very pleasurable because of the manner in which Keith handled the sale. I highly recommend a visit to this dealership. They have set the bar for sales and service.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Vince Rotella and Keith Burgess
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

November 04, 2011

I have read your review and I would like to thank you for your kind words and loyalty. We are humbled by your high opinion of the service we provide at our dealership. At O'Hare Hyundai, we love to make sure our customers have a very comfortable and memorable visit. Achieving 100 percent customer satisfaction is our No. 1 goal. We are extremely happy to know you enjoy your visits to our dealership. Vince and Keith will be excited to hear about your review. Once again, thank you for this positive review. We look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I live in Las Vegas and had been to a LV Hyundai..."

I live in Las Vegas and had been to a LV Hyundai dealership with very disappointing results. I was interestd in the Sonata Hybrid which they did not have, and I asked if they could let me know when one was available. Six months later, I have never heard back from the sales person! My son, who had leased his Sonata from O'Hare Hyundai, said that when I was visiting in October we had to "see Mary" when I was in town. His experience at O'Hare Hyundai had been so positive, he not only recommended the dealership to me, but also our good family friend. We all made an appointment with Mary Rycerz who juggled both of us nicely, with the resulting sales of a second Hyundai to my friend and the Sonata Hydrid for me. The process was smooth, upfront and actually pleasant. The delivery of the car was quite remarkable in that Mary handled the details efficiently, Dan Chatfield gave the financials in a clear, easy to understand manner, and Bob Gold did an outstanding job of explaining all the bells and whistles of the Hybrid. Everyone I met there was friendly, personable, straightforward, polite and seemed to genuinely want this experience to be positive. From the first greetings to the follow up thank you calls I feel this dealership takes the literal pain out of buying a car! I was comfortable throughout the process and absolutely delighted with my new car. I am so happy to have bought the car there than to have to deal with a dealership in Las Vegas. Thank you to all the folks at O'Hare Hyundai!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mary Rycerz, Bob Gold, Dan Chatfield
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 21, 2011

Nancy, Reviews such as yours absolutely make our day. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our dealership. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your visit. Our staff is dedicated to providing the absolute best in customer service. We value our customers and strive to make sure they have a comfortable and enjoyable visit. We do everything in our power to make sure our customers are completely satisfied. We are honored to have you as a customer and happy to have helped you. Mary, Bob and Dan will be excited to hear about your review. Once again, thank you for this positive review. If there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to help you. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased my first Hyundai yesterday. Did a lot of..."

I purchased my first Hyundai yesterday. Did a lot of online research, Hyundai, Honda, Nissan, Toyota and VW. Hyundai had the best price, best warranty and best safety record. I had a wonderful sales man-Bob Gold. He explained the pros/cons of Sonata v. Tuscon. I landed on the Tuscon, took for a test drive and that was it. Bob, walked me through all of the options which at first were quite intimidating. He took a lot of time explaining and showing everything to me. I previously owned 2 VWs and they didn't explain anything to me, gave me the keys and I had to learn everything myself. Dealership is state of the art, all personnel are very friendly. I like that when you buy the car, they ring a bell and everyone claps. Additionally, can't tell you how many of the associates came over and introduced themselves as well as offering congratulations. Dan was also very helpful explaining the terms of the contract and what I needed to do in updating my city sticker, IPASS and auto insurance. I love my new car, can't believe all of the perks that come along with owning a Hyundai. They believe in their product and their service which is refreshing.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold, Dan Chatfield
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

October 17, 2011

On behalf of everyone at O'Hare Hyundai, I would like to congratulate you on your new Hyundai Tucson! I would also like to thank you for this five-star review. We are humbled to learn of your high regard for the service we offer at our dealership. Our staff works extremely hard to make sure our customers receive the best in customer service. We are very happy to know you have noticed. We love going above and beyond for our customers. We take pride in our ability to be helpful, informative, trustworthy and professional. You enjoyed your experience and this thrills us. Bob and Dan will be happy to hear about your review. Once again, thank you for this wonderful review and welcome to the O'Hare Hyundai family! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Steve Foresta - General Manager sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 238 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory