About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare

1509 S River Rd, Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
Sales: (855) 292-0682

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.6

310 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare
1509 S River Rd,
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Knauz Hyundai

259 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
McGrath City Hyundai

808 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
310 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jzaucedo
8/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I took in my 2013 Hyunda Sonata in today I thought there..."

I took in my 2013 Hyunda Sonata in today I thought there was a problem with the passenger air bag but I was WRONG! Keith burgess educated me on how the air bag sensor light work. Thank you and can't wait to purchase my next car, I know where i'm going.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith burgess, Keith Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Thanks for this excellent feedback about your service visit with us! I am happy to hear that Keith was informative about your vehicle and helped ease your concerns. Our number one goal is to ensure that each car problem, whether big or small, is dealt with efficiently and in a positive manner. I am glad Keith provided you with the customer service you deserve. If you ever need anything in the future, please come back and see us! Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

Xcx1985
8/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently had my vehicle at another device shop that I..."

I recently had my vehicle at another device shop that I will not mention there name. I had a very bad experience and figured I would give ohare Hyundai service department a shot. I will say I was extremely happy with how well Joe in service handled my needs! He was very friendly and went above and beyond to find the problem the "other dealer" could not figure out. He took the time to test drive the vehicle with me to experience my problem together. I was very happy and will spread the word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Napolitano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 14, 2013

I appreciate your feedback about your positive service experience with us. Thanks so much! Our team prides itself on providing efficient service, while being as helpful and accommodating as possible. I am glad that Joe and our service team were able to turn your bad experience around and diagnose your car troubles. If you ever need anything in the future, please reach out to us! In the meantime, be sure to connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive offers and updates. Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

lizamiller2009
8/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The O'hare Hyundai and Honda Auto Group is highly..."

The O'hare Hyundai and Honda Auto Group is highly recommended. Bob Gold is so nice and easy to talk to as well as the rest of their staff during your buying process. Don't go anywhere else if you are looking to purchase your next Honda or Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Thanks so much for these kind words about both of our stores! I am so happy to hear that Bob and our entire staff went above and beyond during your purchase. Our goal is to make sure every customer leaves our dealership completely satisfied with the service they received. I am glad that our team was able to extend this to you and get you into an excellent new car! We hope to see you again for any future needs. Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

tdrozd
8/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Brought my 2011 Elantra in for a gas mileage check in. I..."

Brought my 2011 Elantra in for a gas mileage check in. I noticed that they were looking for Elantras for their used car inventory. I inquired about trade in value and pricing on a new Elantra. I worked with Keith who was very patient as I contemplated, and negotiated the numbers. I never felt pressured, as it was a calm experience. I am very satisfied with my 2013 Elantra. This was my 3rd car from the O'Hare Auto Group, and I have to say that this last experience was the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty and patronage! Our goal is to make sure that each guest is completely satisfied both during and after their purchase, and it is always gratifying to hear when our team has succeeded at this. We hope you are enjoying your new 2013 Elantra so far! If have any further needs or questions regarding your purchase, please don't hesitate to come back in. We hope to see you again for your future automotive needs! Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

gwatson203
7/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bob Gold greeted us and worked with us by phone before..."

Bob Gold greeted us and worked with us by phone before even going to the dealership! He was very attentive and answered all our questions, allowed us test drives and searched inventory to get us the vehicle that exactly suited our needs! Bob sat in the new vehicle with us and showed the complete operation of the auto and all media possibilities! We would not hesitate to highly recommend Bob Gold and O'Hare Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 02, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review and recommendation! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. I am happy to hear that Bob was able to satisfy that goal and get you into a vehicle that fit all of your needs. If you have any questions or concerns, do not hesitate to come back in. Also, there are plenty of great deals and content on our Facebook and Twitter pages, so be sure to check them out! Best, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

fahnoe
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was treated with respect and honesty when looking for a..."

I was treated with respect and honesty when looking for a new car. From both the sales rep (Keith) and the finance rep (Sam), I was given the information needed to make an informed decision. No pressure, no games but just a discussion about options. They were complete yet efficient in the process. Would definitely recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Scataglia, Keith Burgess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

August 02, 2013

Thanks so much for this positive feedback! We understand that buying a car is a big decision, therefore our team strives to give each guest with all of the information they need to find the car that's right for them. I am pleased to hear that Keith and Sam were so helpful and provided you with a hassle-free visit. We hope to see you again for any of your future automotive needs! Sincerely, Steve Foresta | General Manager | sforesta@oharehonda.com

angie71583
7/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I would recommend anyone to buy a car from this..."

I would recommend anyone to buy a car from this dealership. They have great customer service that goes over and beyond. My most recent experience has been with the Service Department. I was getting a remote start put on my car. The Service department made it a very easy experience. They made sure they had a loaner car waiting for me so I would be late for work and Bob in the service department let me know if I wasn't there by 6:00pm (the shop closes at 6:00) that there would be a manual in my car but to call if I needed help with anything. I got there a couple minutes after 6:00 and the porter went to get my car. The porter handed me my keys and Bob from the service department was leaving and stopped his car (even know he was leaving for the day) to show me how to work my remote start. I have to say Bob went above and beyond. I have had nothing but good experience with this dealer and would recommend anyone to buy a car from them or get your car serviced from them. Thank you O'Hare Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob in Services

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

July 26, 2013

Hi, Thanks for the excellent review! At O'Hare Hyundai, customer service is our priority. We are happy to hear that Bob was able to help you out with your service needs. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

Sassie93
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Husband and I went to another dealership earlier in..."

My Husband and I went to another dealership earlier in the day to Purchase either a Tuscon or Sante Fe .That dealership, besides customer service was horrible and we left unhappy. So we thought we live near O'Hare Hyundai and thought lets just go see if they are willing to sell us a vehicle. We entered, spoke to Steve Squillo and right away said we can help you .Introduced us to Bob Gold, who was charming and friendly and understood what we did for a living and what our needs were. Then told him we wanted a Sante Fe but this is what we are looking for Cargo plus AWD.He took us out the lot showed us what was available ,got keys so I could drive it and WENT with us to explain all the little what's this in the car .EXCELLENT!! LOVED the ride ,Loved the car,. We knew that we wanted that vehicle. The whole purchasing of the vehicle went smoothly. Hyundai offered such a nice package with the Sante Fe. We are now driving a gorgeous bronze 2013 Sante Fe, I give O'Hare Hyundai 10 stars in all ratings possible .Go see Bob Gold ,he is a gem to the Hyundai Family in selling cars!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Scataglia, Bob Gold

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

July 18, 2013

Hi, Thanks for the awesome feedback! At O'Hare Hyundai customer service is our priority. We are happy to hear that Bob was able to get you into your new Santa Fe! Be sure to like us on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

Mpetkofski
7/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service. Darren worked very hard to help me find..."

Great service. Darren worked very hard to help me find the car that fit my needs at a price within my budget. A pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

July 08, 2013

Hi MP, Thanks for the awesome feedback. At O'Hare Hyundai, customer service is our priority. We are happy to hear that Darren took good care of you. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

coley88m
7/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The staff at Hyundai O'Hare are very friendly and..."

The staff at Hyundai O'Hare are very friendly and helpful. They are not "pushy" like other car dealerships are and make buying a car less stressful. Thank you O'Hare Hyundai!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Kraja, Darren Conwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9

AutoNation Hyundai O’Hare responded to this review

July 05, 2013

Hi Coley, Thanks for the awesome feedback. At O'Hare Hyundai, customer service is our priority. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for insider specials. Enjoy your new ride! Sincerely, Steve Foresta – General Manager O: 847-553-3159 sforesta@oharehonda.com

91 - 100 of 310 results

Need a new car?