About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Mall of Georgia Service Center

2.4

99 Lifetime Reviews

3505 Buford Drive NE, Suite 1, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (770) 783-5191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Mall of Georgia Service Center

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2017

"SICKENING EXPERIENCE!"

- kaybaggs91

I came in about a year ago desperately needing a car and needing one quickly. I was a college student at UGA and had no financial help from my family. I had 2k to put down but was going to have to finance the rest without a cosigner. They found me a 2008 Mazda Tribute for $5,500, and it was perfect for what I needed and in the right price range. KBB had the car valued at $5000, so it was OK with me. I came back the next day to actually purchase the vehicle and they had raised the price $500. I brought this to the saleman's attention and they said it had to be done, because otherwise they wouldn't make any money off of the vehicle. Let me rephrase, he had to call his manager out to explain to me why they raised the price on me since he didn't know how to explain it himself. Knowing that I needed a vehicle quickly, they could get away with this... and they did. I paid my downpayment that day, signed the paperwork, and headed out the door. My monthly payments were somewhere around 150 a month, so I was set! As I was leaving they asked me to come back 5 days later to finish up some additional paperwork with the bank. At that time they told me that unless I found someone to cosign for me I would be required to purchase the warranty for an additional $2000 AFTER I'd been driving the car around for 5 days. Without any help from my family and desperately needing the car to graduate, I ended up having to buy a $5000 car for $8000. My payments went from 150 a month to 230 a month. The best part is that the compressor had a giant hole in it the entire time. When they gave me the paperwork that listed everything mechanically they did to it before selling the vehicle to me, it showed that they had recharged the AC. So they knew that there was a giant problem with the AC the entire time, and even then they somehow managed to forcefully sell me the car for almost twice its KBB value. They even let me drive the car around for a week before telling me, "SURPRISE! You actually have to give us an additional $2500 or else..." So thank you very very much Toyota at Mall of Georgia for taking advantage of a single college student in a tremendous bind who came to you with honesty for help. I hope you sleep well at night. I tried to be very very grateful that I was even able to purchase a car to begin with with poor credit. But now that it's been a year and temperatures are rising again, I'm reminded that I still have to put an extra $600 into it just to fix something that SHOULD have been fixed beforehand. Do NOT purchase a car from this place. They will literally do anything to get more money out of you. Where I went wrong? I told them that I needed a car quickly. Now I know better. But still, shame on you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Beckstrand
April 14, 2017

"$1,000 brake job !"

- Marilyn Williams

Paid 475.00 for a brake job but found out it was really a "BREAK" job. Brakes squeak so loud that i have to blast the radio volume to 30. Now they want another $500+ to fix it. More than terrible service !!!! Thanks Toyota ......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesnt matter now
March 18, 2017

"Could not find the problem"

- dtrucksis

My Tundra had an issue of bucking or hesitating and took it to Auto Nation Toyota in Buford last year and they could not find a problem. They acted as if I was the problem. I finally took it to Christian Bros in Grayson. The truck was fixed and has not run this well since new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
February 09, 2017

"Stay Away from Service Department "

- Jasonlifted4runner

I use to Love this place before the new Service Manager. (Joe "bald guy") came and changed everything. I have owned 3 Toyota Vehicles in the last 11 years, all my vehicles have always been serviced at Toyota Mall of GA. I had always received excelllent service. When the store changed ownership and became AUTONATION everything went downhill. They hired a new mananger (Joe) who doesn't treat the customers or employees with respect. I have seen a big turnaround in the employees they can't seem to keep them. The customer service here is bad and it's not the advisors fault, it's the Managers fault they have gone away with the cashiers to save some money and have given the advisors the job to check us out. Now we have to wait a lot longer to pay and to check in because of this. This dealership is going to loose many loyal customers. I will not come back unless they start making changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
January 05, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- Steve1

Jinetta Brown helped us through buying a new Rav4. Her knowledge of the vehicle and her effort to insure we not only knew all of the vehicles features but knew how to use them before we left the dealership was very much appreciated. She delivered exactly what she promissed in a timely and seamless manner. Our dealings with her and the others in the dealership was over the top. Would definitely reccomend jinetta and auto nation toyota mall of georgia if you are interested in buying a new car. Steve m

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jinneta brown
December 29, 2016

"Took much longer to get a simple oil change done, plus"

- Xin Feng

I arrived at 3pm for the oil change, which normally took about 45 minutes. But this time it took one hour and half. At the end I was presented an invoice which is $20 more than what we discussed at the beginning of the service. They later corrected the wrong price. Further, they offered me a free car wash before the work, but they forgot to do so, so I had to ask again for the car wash. it took another 30 minutes. ...................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
November 28, 2016

"Bad customer service in the service department "

- Rashidul joy

Even though I brought two of my vehicle from this dealership. I am treated very bad in this place because I went there with a Different car from a different manufacturer . I went there 7.30 am in the morning, whole service department was Empty. An oriental lady customer service member told me that I have to Wait at least an hour a half for them to take my car in for service.- just a oil Change. I went outside and call the service center about their availability. Reply no Waiting period - they were quite free at that time. I feel Very pathetic and disgusting about their customers handling procedure. They are very xxxxxxxxx about other types of cars besides the toyota. I regret for purchasing two brand new car from them previously. Thanks but no thanks to you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oriental chubby lady in service department desk 1
August 23, 2016

"Horrible service experiment!!!!!!"

- Toyota

I was there on Aug 22nd, 2016 for oil change and diagnostic testing. Waited more than two hours, and they did not get any job done on my truck. I decided to get my truck back and not go back there anymore! They can't even do the easiest job like oil change and diagnostics. They used to be good, but I'm not going back there!!!!!!!!! I can not believe that their new manager didn't bother to apologize. I really don't know, may be they are changing their system of doing business with people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Black
July 02, 2016

"Met all expectations"

- Barbara Rambo

I found a vehicle in which I was interested at this dealership around 6 p.m. and initiated an online inquiry. Britney called me back almost immediately and I set out my price and time requirements (the vehicle was a candidate for a replacement of another car that had been totaled in an accident so I had a maximum drive out price and since this was the end of a long work day, i wasn't in the mood for a typical dealership 'dance'). She agreed that if I liked the vehicle, she did have latitude to move on the price and promised she wouldn't subject me to the typical back and forth. I arrived at the dealership about 6:30, drove the vehicle and had a few questions that she couldn't answer about the car but she immediately got someone else who could address my questions. I called my daughter to confirm and told Britney my walk out price maximum (which would result in a price ~$1300 under the listed price). She came back with a price within $100 so i told her to write it up. Paperwork completed within less than an hour and vehicle was detailed & ready for pickup shortly thereafter. She then met my daughter, walked her through the bells and whistles of the vehicle and even paired my daughter's phone to the vehicle bluetooth. This was quite possibly the most straightforward and easiest car purchase i have ever made. Britney is new to the dealership but everyone else with whom I interacted were equally as helpful and cognizant of the value of my time. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britney Wilhite, Tyler Cochran
June 28, 2016

"Deceitful and Dishonest - Avoid At All Costs"

- Happy, happy, happy

The dealership wanted me to sign another lease deal after signing one already to accommodate monthly taxes on the lease. Because they made the mistake, they were going to lower the cost of the vehicle by $1,000 and some change for their mistake. Have you ever known a dealership to own up to a mistake and to reduce the sale price of the vehicle to compensate for their mistake? Right, me neither! This made me suspicious because they were so upfront! A Yo-Yo scam in the works!!! I could go on and on about how several employees at Autonation Toyota Buford lied several times to me via every form of communication - the GM, the sales manager, the finance director and everyone beneath them, but that does me no good. The only good that can possibly come from this situation is that I warn you, their prospective customer, about them and their dishonest ways. Moral of this story: buy from them and you will be disappointed on many levels: they will lie, cheat, and steal from you! They will sweet-talk you, they will say things like, "God bless you" and "have a blessed day". They are con artists. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
For legal reasons, names will be withheld. Just know that they are terrible people!!!
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results