About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Toyota Mall of Georgia Service Center

2.8

103 Lifetime Reviews

3505 Buford Drive NE, Suite 1, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (770) 783-5191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Mall of Georgia Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2017

"Not to be trusted!!"

- T Monroe

called ahead to make sure they had a used truck they advertised and talked to David. David told us they had the truck. We told him we were on our way. When we got there he told us we couldn't see it because it was getting maintenance work done. We drove all the way over there for nothing and then David was very rude when we asked to see a manager. Went inside to find a manager and the manager did not even act like he cared. We will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
August 03, 2017

"Honest and responsive"

- rg27610

Rob Stephens is a top notch guy. Not pushy, very receptive and listens to your needs. This is a rare trait in a large volume dealership where moving metal and generating volume is the bottom line. The downside with a high volume store is that bottlenecks can occur, especially when waiting for F&I and detail. Sure, you can go to a lower volume store and possibly get in and out a bit faster; however, you may pay more and the inventory selection will not be as good. Another downside is that since this is a corporate store, they have policies and procedures for how they do everything. It may be a slight annoyance and add a little time; however, price and selection made up for it. Rob is a great person and him being the good hearted kind of guy who was up front, honest and very receptive made the hiccups in the system more bearable. We walked away from this deal feeling that we got great value with no haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Stephens
June 28, 2017

"Best Sales Man"

- Shandell Monge

John Duran , thanks for your service , you are an awesome human being. God Bless You and your family. Great Experience. Great Expertise Great Knowledge. Great Man of God.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Duran
June 10, 2017

"RAV4 purchase"

- megacar

Bill was very nice and helpful when discussing pricing and the different packages that come with the car. The trip was smooth and had no difficulties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Beckstrand
May 03, 2017

"SICKENING EXPERIENCE!"

- kaybaggs91

I came in about a year ago desperately needing a car and needing one quickly. I was a college student at UGA and had no financial help from my family. I had 2k to put down but was going to have to finance the rest without a cosigner. They found me a 2008 Mazda Tribute for $5,500, and it was perfect for what I needed and in the right price range. KBB had the car valued at $5000, so it was OK with me. I came back the next day to actually purchase the vehicle and they had raised the price $500. I brought this to the saleman's attention and they said it had to be done, because otherwise they wouldn't make any money off of the vehicle. Let me rephrase, he had to call his manager out to explain to me why they raised the price on me since he didn't know how to explain it himself. Knowing that I needed a vehicle quickly, they could get away with this... and they did. I paid my downpayment that day, signed the paperwork, and headed out the door. My monthly payments were somewhere around 150 a month, so I was set! As I was leaving they asked me to come back 5 days later to finish up some additional paperwork with the bank. At that time they told me that unless I found someone to cosign for me I would be required to purchase the warranty for an additional $2000 AFTER I'd been driving the car around for 5 days. Without any help from my family and desperately needing the car to graduate, I ended up having to buy a $5000 car for $8000. My payments went from 150 a month to 230 a month. The best part is that the compressor had a giant hole in it the entire time. When they gave me the paperwork that listed everything mechanically they did to it before selling the vehicle to me, it showed that they had recharged the AC. So they knew that there was a giant problem with the AC the entire time, and even then they somehow managed to forcefully sell me the car for almost twice its KBB value. They even let me drive the car around for a week before telling me, "SURPRISE! You actually have to give us an additional $2500 or else..." So thank you very very much Toyota at Mall of Georgia for taking advantage of a single college student in a tremendous bind who came to you with honesty for help. I hope you sleep well at night. I tried to be very very grateful that I was even able to purchase a car to begin with with poor credit. But now that it's been a year and temperatures are rising again, I'm reminded that I still have to put an extra $600 into it just to fix something that SHOULD have been fixed beforehand. Do NOT purchase a car from this place. They will literally do anything to get more money out of you. Where I went wrong? I told them that I needed a car quickly. Now I know better. But still, shame on you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Beckstrand
April 14, 2017

"$1,000 brake job !"

- Marilyn Williams

Paid 475.00 for a brake job but found out it was really a "BREAK" job. Brakes squeak so loud that i have to blast the radio volume to 30. Now they want another $500+ to fix it. More than terrible service !!!! Thanks Toyota ......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesnt matter now
March 18, 2017

"Could not find the problem"

- dtrucksis

My Tundra had an issue of bucking or hesitating and took it to Auto Nation Toyota in Buford last year and they could not find a problem. They acted as if I was the problem. I finally took it to Christian Bros in Grayson. The truck was fixed and has not run this well since new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
February 09, 2017

"Stay Away from Service Department "

- Jasonlifted4runner

I use to Love this place before the new Service Manager. (Joe "bald guy") came and changed everything. I have owned 3 Toyota Vehicles in the last 11 years, all my vehicles have always been serviced at Toyota Mall of GA. I had always received excelllent service. When the store changed ownership and became AUTONATION everything went downhill. They hired a new mananger (Joe) who doesn't treat the customers or employees with respect. I have seen a big turnaround in the employees they can't seem to keep them. The customer service here is bad and it's not the advisors fault, it's the Managers fault they have gone away with the cashiers to save some money and have given the advisors the job to check us out. Now we have to wait a lot longer to pay and to check in because of this. This dealership is going to loose many loyal customers. I will not come back unless they start making changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
January 05, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- Steve1

Jinetta Brown helped us through buying a new Rav4. Her knowledge of the vehicle and her effort to insure we not only knew all of the vehicles features but knew how to use them before we left the dealership was very much appreciated. She delivered exactly what she promissed in a timely and seamless manner. Our dealings with her and the others in the dealership was over the top. Would definitely reccomend jinetta and auto nation toyota mall of georgia if you are interested in buying a new car. Steve m

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jinneta brown
December 29, 2016

"Took much longer to get a simple oil change done, plus"

- Xin Feng

I arrived at 3pm for the oil change, which normally took about 45 minutes. But this time it took one hour and half. At the end I was presented an invoice which is $20 more than what we discussed at the beginning of the service. They later corrected the wrong price. Further, they offered me a free car wash before the work, but they forgot to do so, so I had to ask again for the car wash. it took another 30 minutes. ...................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results