About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Toyota Scion Fort Myers

2555 Colonial Boulevard, Fort Myers, Florida 33907
Sales: (239) 938-2800

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
64% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.8

92 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Toyota Scion Fort Myers
92 Lifetime Reviews
AutoNation Toyota Scion Fort Myers Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

92 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jameelahed
3/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our plan was to trade in the Camry Hybrid we had and buy..."

Our plan was to trade in the Camry Hybrid we had and buy a luxury car. After visiting all of the big names in luxury we went back to our friendly Fort Myers Toyota to ask them how much we would get for our Camry that had served us so well over the last few years. We met with Andrew Payne. Right away this young man warmly welcomed us and asked us what he could do to help us. We told him our plans and he asked if we had seen the new Camry XLE. We said no... why don't you show us! So he did. What we noticed immediately is Andrew Payne really knows his product. He knew EVERYTHING about the cars. He explained to us how we could spot a 4 cylinder vs a 6 cylinder without looking at the window sticker! He knew everything about the navigation system and showed us how good the blue tooth phone system worked by actually calling somebody in the office and talking to them. This was much different than our experiences at the BMW, AUDI, MERCEDES... etc. The new CAMRY XLE looks better than the LEXUS and at a price we could not beat, hands down! 0%!!!! That is free money! Anyway... It was Andrew Payne that really made all of the difference. He has a quality about him that makes you feel like he is your neighbor, not some pushy car salesman. He NEVER pushed us in any direction, he was friendly and knowledgeable, which is what you need when you are buying a car, NEW or USED. I told him to give me the best deal so that we did not have to put on the normal back and forth show of power... and he did! The price we paid for the car was awesome and when you add the 0% for 4 years, you can't beat it! AND we were offered much more money for our trade in than any other place! I have said it and I will say it again, if you want to have a GREAT experience buying a car, please ask for ANDREW PAYNE! He is so nice, intelligent, knows exactly what he is selling... and if he doesn't know something, he will not lie to you and make up a story... he will write it down and go get the correct information for you! The other guys should take lessons from him on how to treat a customer! Some more things... the warranty is amazing! I thought Kia and Hyundai were the only ones that had long warranties... TOYOTA HAS THE BEST WARRANTY HANDS DOWN!!!! We paid for the extended maintenance plan and added the extended warranty... so are car is good to go for 100,000 miles! Again... at a price so low, I couldn't even buy the oil myself for the oil change that low, forget about paying to have the oil change done! I don't even know how Toyota can do it for that price! We will have full synthetic oil every time! These guys are the best PERIOD! One last thing... My fiance wanted a very particular exterior color and interior leather package and in my experience you NEVER get exactly what you want! Andrew Payne understood how important it was to her to have what she wanted and HE FOUND HER THE EXACT CAR! She did not have to compromise one tiny little bit! She got the blue car with light leather interior and the 4 cylinder model! EXACTLY WHAT SHE WANTED! I was so happy to see her soooo happy! Again, Thank you Andrew Payne, and the team at Toyota for making us so happy! Lance Griffin explained our options during the last step of our purchase. He is very patient and explained certain things several times for us so that we knew exactly what we were doing! It was very nice to feel good about signing on the dotted line! Thank you all for making this new car purchase a good experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew Payne, Lance Griffin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tales
3/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Martin was outstanding and very patient. We were..."

Martin was outstanding and very patient. We were evaluating several brands and models so our purchase took multiple visits. They worked with us and gave us fair value for our trade. I dislike the new vehicle buying experience in general but they made it very pleasant and relatively stress free.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin Audath

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
snitly
11/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Charles was very help in my search for a new vehicle. I..."

Charles was very help in my search for a new vehicle. I feel he did everything possible to make my search a successful one. I feel Charles went above and beyond to help me and to lease the vehicle I now have. I would use him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles K. Leigh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robin-wood
11/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely the worst expierence with a new car dealer in..."

Absolutely the worst expierence with a new car dealer in the past 45 years. Talk about a true rip off. Went to trade 08 Camry Hybrid on new 11 Prius while on vacation the bottom line, the 15 minute car appraisal took 1.5 hours, end offer, $20k difference!!! that ment they were giving me $8k for my trade.. Did buy same exact car in Hendersonville,NC for $12K difference. EXACT SAME OPTIONS!!! WHAT A RIP OFF>>>> Breen offered me $1K if his was not the best deal. TIme to pay up!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Breen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
aloecamry
11/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We have driven Toyotas for 15 years and needed to replace..."

We have driven Toyotas for 15 years and needed to replace our 1999 Camry. We used "Truecar.com" and Edmunds to find competitive information on line for 2011 Camrys in our area and, while the best price shown was in Sarasota, we went to Fort Myers Toyota to see what they could do since they were local. We had actually gotten the most detailed response to our internet inquiry from Tim Paden, including the suggestion that we consider a certified, pre-owned car (which we hadn't thought of). We were introduced to Tim at Fort Myers Toyota and he was knowledgeable, professional, responsive and accommodating. He said they had no 2011 Camrys left and showed us a 2012 but when we talked about having seen a 2010 certified Camry on line he took us over to see it and also told us about one in another color that had just come in. We were able to negotiate a deal that we were comfortable with and left with the car we had seen on line that day. We felt treated well and fairly and would do business again with Fort Myers Toyota and Tim. Our only complaint about the search and purchase process at Fort Myers Toyota would be that it took much too long (over 2 hours) to process the paperwork considering that we were paying cash for the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Paden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jrite2448
11/03/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall, a refreshingly good experience in buying a new..."

Overall, a refreshingly good experience in buying a new car. Did not feel pressure and allowed plenty of time to make what I needed to feel was a good decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allen Fortner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Evaldo
10/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best Toyota Location in the US. Ft.Myers Toyota of..."

The Best Toyota Location in the US. Ft.Myers Toyota of Florida has the Best Team to help there customers. Dear Toyota Corporation, My wife and I have always owned a Toyota Brand Car since 1995,and we don't expect to change.We would love to express our complete satisfaction working with Justin Yoerger who directed us to Dino Jagarnauth (Sales Specialist),and Dino then introduced us to Lance Griffin(Business Manager),and then with the added asistance of Demas Guzman who also worked very hard with the team of Professionals I mentioned above.And with there Team effort,my wife and I walked out with a Brand New 2012 Scion XD Car with the Coordination of the mentioned parties above who made it possible...When we entered the Toyota Office in Fort Myers,Florida,we were introduced to a young man with a great welcoming smile Dino Jagarnauth,he made us feel like we were family.In our opinion,he is exceptionally,and outstandingly a Great Asset to the Toyota Industry.He was Patient,Understanding,and made sure we were Happy,and Satisfied with us choosing the right Car.Thank You Mr.Dino Jagarnauth.We were also introduced to Mr.Lance Griffin who also made it completely possible for us to walk out with a Brand New 2012 Car.Lance Griffin in our opininion is Truly a Major Asset to the Toyota Industry as well.Lance also greeted us with a cordial smile,and made us feel welcomed.With his Proffessionalism,Patience,and Understanding of todays hard economical times,he still made it possible to meet our needs,and helped to allow us to walk out of the Toyota establishment with a Purchased 2012 ScionXD with our 100% Sastifaction.PLEASE make sure that these young Professionals get recognition,and are Acknowleged for representing the Toyota Industry with there Profesionalism,and Dedication to help there customers 100%,added with there educational skills,and Knowledge of All The Toyota Products.Kudos in having a Great Staff representing Toyota. Again Thank You so much Dino Jagarnauth,and Lance Griffin,It is Guys like you,that make us Customers remain Loyal,and Return Customers to your Fort Myers Branch. Sincerely,Loyal,Happy,and Satisfied Customers. The Lopez Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dino Jagarnauth,Lance Griffin,Justin Yoerger,Dimas Guzman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
komaynard
10/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"10/29/2011 To Mangerment Ft. Myers Toyota Sheena..."

10/29/2011 To Mangerment Ft. Myers Toyota Sheena worked very hard to make sure that the Maynrad family got just what we wanted, in a new Scion XB. Sheena knew more about all the new saftey item that Scion has add which is very important to me for my family. She pointed out many things , as the moved battery for the safty, along with the electric stearing, and the many other new fetures. As a 30 year Army Aircraft maintenance NCOIC, I feel her knoledge of her product is very very good. Toyota best keep her for anyone that detacated to there product is hard to find in these day and times. Sheena contacted us when the new units came in for us to come in to look at. Lance ran our credit though quickly and explained it all, in a timely maner. Just good people ! Thank you Sheena, and staff at Ft. Myers Toyota. This is our Fifth unit bought from you,and will buy more, thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sheena Lusk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
njwhite1947
10/28/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am an extremely careful shopper when it comes to big..."

I am an extremely careful shopper when it comes to big ticket items like automobiles. I keep them for 5 to 10 years, so I want to be sure I get one I can live with for that long. This makes me a tough sell for most of the crop of car salesmen in the US today. Mr. Roy Werner, Sales Associate at Fort Myers Toyota stuck with me for weeks as I evaluated the Honda Accord, Toyota Camry, Hyundai Sonata and Nissan Altima. He hung in there while I vacillated between new and late model used, sedan or SUV. He took the time to hear what my concerns were and what we needed to get out of a new vehicle. Roy watched inventory come and go off their lot and e-mailed me promptly when something used came in that looked like it would be appropriate. Every e-mail was answered promptly. All questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. There was no bad mouthing of competitors or their products. I know that such professionalism, excellence and attention are not the norm since I encountered several other sales people on the journey to buying a new Camry XLE yesterday. Most just wanted me to buy something - anything - immediately. Many of them knew less about what they were selling than I did!!! Fort Myers Toyota was recently acquired by Auto Nation. Our first Toyota is now parked out in the drive. As we move forward we'll find out if Auto Nation can provide service and support that matches the quality of this Sales Associate's efforts. We'll post reviews - good or bad - as we learn more. The overall experience would have been perfect if not for a bit of unpleasantness with the Internet Sales Manager and the length of time required to complete the purchase documents.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy Werner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gncbishop
10/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealership was absolutely AMAZING!!! All of the..."

This dealership was absolutely AMAZING!!! All of the associates were friendly and ready to help us with anything. Roberta Billing is who took care of us with buying our new car, took us through every step with ease and made sure we understood everything. She definitely outdid herself!! Pauline Bissonnette popped in and out ready to give my son balloons, t-shirts, and just a nice smile. She also took care of us after the purchase of our new vehicle and was absolutely unforgettable!! Ferdinand Ortiz was the first associate that we met when we were just shopping a month prior to buying. His attentiveness to our needs is what won me over for this dealership. I would absolutely recommend anyone going here for the purchase of any vehicles! This staff is AWESOME!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ferdinand Ortiz, Roberta Billing, Pauline Bissonnette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
61 - 70 of 92 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory