About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Toyota Scion Leesburg

1 Cardinal Park Drive SE, Leesburg, Virginia 20175
Sales: (703) 771-8990

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.2

97 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Toyota Scion Leesburg
1 Cardinal Park Drive SE,
Leesburg, Virginia 20175
AutoNation Toyota Scion Leesburg Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota Scion of Waldorf

469 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Steven Toyota

661 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Oliver B.
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Well worth the trip"

I am writing about my recent experience in purchasing a new vehicle at AutoNation Toyota Leesburg. Even though I live about 30 miles away, I am very happy that I did business with this dealership. It is well worth the drive if you live anywhere in the Northern Virginia area, or even in Frederick or Montgomery County in Maryland. I received a fair value for my trade-in and a competitive price on my new Toyota. Perhaps most importantly, the staff are respectful and straightforward in their interactions with their customers. I was treated fairly and with respect by every person at this dealership throughout the transaction process. Sales Associate Nazir Fazelyar and Sales Manager Bob Thompson both did everything possible to ensure that I had an exceptional purchase experience. To say that they went the extra mile to ensure my satisfaction with my new vehicle would be an understatement. Additionally, the F&I manager did everything possible to ensure that the transaction went smoothly. The dealership’s showroom and service areas are spotless, and the service waiting area provides nice amenities and is a comfortable place for people to relax and get work done. I am very happy with the 2015 Toyota 4Runner SR5 that I purchased from AutoNation Toyota Leesburg, and I can’t recommend either this dealership or the professionals who work there highly enough. Before relying on the other seemingly obvious choices in our region, please consider AutoNation Toyota Leesburg.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nazir Fazelyar, Bob Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Neuro0022
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible Experience"

I found a 07 350Z online and noticed it was a 6 speed, one of the very few in the area that had less than 100K miles. So I went to check it out. Upon arrival I noticed the car had significant swirl marks, also the interior pieces had excessive scratches. So I told Autonation, if I were to purchase this car I would gladly cover the interior cost if they would pay a professional to remove the exterior swirls. Autonation agreed, and I had it put in writing. I took it for a test drive and everything seemed ok, minus a small popping noise from the front passenger side and the radio was not working. I told them I would like the car, we went through the process and I left it with Autonation another day to remove the swirls. Day 2, I come back to pick up the car and it is still covered in swirl marks, so Autonation decided to keep it another day. I come back for the third time and they call their "professional" detailer. He claims it cannot be removed. So I take the car to F3 Auto and they have all the swirls removed within a few hours. Autonation also agreed to replace a TPMS sensor that was broken, they rebuilt it and it broke again with another week or two. A few days later I notice excessive grease dripping on my wheels and spewed all over the wheel wells. So I drive to my buddies in Woodbridge to tear it down, someone had recently removed the wheel bearing assemblies because the nuts still had fresh bare metal showing on the edges. Also, the rear plastic covers had been removed and someone had packed a vacuum type grease into the wheel bearings. They had excessive play, so I had to replace them. The following week I slammed on the brakes and it was pulling heavily to the left, upon inspection in my garage the front right caliper was not budging at all, piston had seized. So I had to rebuild that. Fast forward another month and the rear strut plates are rattling, I dropped them out and someone had cut exhaust gasket to stop the rattling, instead of replacing the bushings. Fast forward to now, I have put 1200 miles on the car and my first set of tires on the rear are gone. I brought it to STS while visiting NJ and they tell me my rear control arms are bent......excuse me? I was skeptical so I brought it out to VA tire and auto in Ashburn when I got back and they told me the same thing. I never mentioned it, just brought it in for an alignment. The thing that gets me is they put a new inspection sticker on when I bought it. This would never have passed a VA Safety inspection. Ever. -Bad Wheel bearings -Strut bushings -Caliper -TPMS light on -Rear control arms bent and alignment (toe specifically) out of whack I would never deal with this place again. And namely, Salesman Bryant Tate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bryant Tate/Mike Warner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jspana
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST Dealer Ever- Poor Customer Service"

Called to see a vehicle, told them I was on my way driving and it would take 40 minutes to get there. While en route, another person walked in and asked to test drive the car. They let them test drive it even though they knew we were on our way and driving more than 40 minutes to come see the vehicle. That person bought the vehicle out from under us. As a business, I would never pull out a vehicle, knowing that a customer is on the way to see it (driving almost 40 miles), and then let someone else buy it without first giving the customer who arranged to see it the first right of refusal. Incredibly poor business practice. On top of that, they told me I could test drive it, with the full knowledge they were drawing up the contract with the person who walked in while we were in route. Horrendous and rude! When I was driving the vehicle more than approximately 50mph, there was a very loud thumping sound (to the point the salesman had me pull over as we thought it was a flat tire). He drove the vehicle back and tried to figure out what was wrong when we got there. He said he was going to go inside and see if he could get a mechanic. He came back outside a few minutes later telling us a contract was already been drawn up from the driver that walked in- not only was I upset that we arranged to see the car first, but upon the realization that they were still drawing up a contract for this buyer, even though there was a really loud thumping noise and they had no idea what the cause was. This was a quick and easy decision, not only do they not honor when a customer says they are on the way, but more importantly they were drawing up a contract on a vehicle that appeared to have a significant issue. We bought a vehicle at another dealership today that was more than double the price of the one here, and most importantly, the other dealership treated us with respect, and had outstanding customer service. Your loss AutoNation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Warner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ashfordja
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"3 years of consistent excellence"

I highly recommend the service department at Toyota Leesburg! I moved here about 3 years ago and have been bringing my 2007 Sienna Limited here for all required maintenance and repairs; so on at least on 10 different occasions. Admir Dzaferagic is the customer care representative I work with and he is excellent! He is friendly, easy to talk to, and consistently tries to apply the best price to my service/repair. Whether it be maintenance or the few repairs I have needed, I am always assisted immediately and have always gotten accurate information on the price and waiting time required. More importantly, my repairs have always been successful, and I never feel pressured to make additional repairs like I do at some service centers that always seem to find something else wrong with your vehicle. The additional benefit of Toyota Leesburg is the pleasantness of all the service staff and brand new waiting room. I will continue to bring my vehicle to this dealership and feel lucky to have built a good relationship with Admir.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Admir Dzaferagic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Setha
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST Dealer. Dont buy from them."

One of the worst dealers I have ever experienced. The finance department especially worst. You have to bargain a lot because they overcharge you for everything. Once the sale is done, no one ever bothers to respond to your queries/concerns. If you do end up buying there, please avoid Donna Mosely. She is totally incompetent, does not process enough knowledge to help you and is totally rude with you. I think the manager needs to have a careful screening process of his employees esp being in sales.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Donna Mosely

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
BretWilson
6/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AutoNation Toyota (D.C. Area) - Ask for Patrice!"

I recently purchased a new vehicle from AutoNation Toyota (in Leesburg). After many weeks of research, I was initially contacted by Mr. Patrice Zunon-Kipre. From the time of my initial contact (I should also mention that I was living overseas), to my inevitable purchase months later, Patrice handled every inquiry and request with professionalism and patience. I should also note that this same dealership gave me the lowest price, beating out 3 other competitors in the area. Patrice and the team were very helpful and (believe it or not) extremely honest and forthright about my (arguably) particular needs. But in the end, my needs were met by what is clearly the most professional group of men and women you'll find in any car dealership. If you're looking for a new Toyota in the D.C. area, save yourself some time and take my word for it: contact Patrice. You'll enjoy the same outstanding service that I did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrice Zunon-Kipre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
clopez71889
5/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"sales"

Went from NY to VA to finance my first vehicle and was the best experience. I don't want to call them God and Jesus Christ, but Bryan Tate and Steve Davis worked wonders so that I can have the vehicle I wanted at the price and finance rate that I felt comfortable with. I also got an awesome car. Thank you Mr.Tate and Mr.Davis. It felt great to be treated special

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryan Tate and Steve Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
rojasrosas
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great personalized sale experience"

We went looking for prices after going to another Toyota dealer. We had left the prior dealer because it was very disorganized and didn't get good service. With jus walking into Autonation Mr. Gonzalez received us with a very friendly attitude. He took the time to listen to us and even considered the trade in price we were looking to get from our old car and basically got the Manager to give us a reasonable price. The sales went smoothly; he treated us as he had personally known us for years or as we were family! Mr. Gonzalez was very service oriented, courteous, and, most importantly, took the time to really listen to us. He remained with us all the time during the sales process until we drove away with our new vehicle, although it meant for him leaving the dealership later on a Sunday! Thank you Jorge, you definitely have new clients!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JoeVitale
2/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent, in all regards. I am a return customer and..."

Excellent, in all regards. I am a return customer and specifically asked for Jorge. He is an excellent person and very helpful. Customer service is primary in all his actions. He displays and excellent attitude and is always ready to assist. I consider him truthful and fair in all my dealings with him. I see him as a friend, as opposed to a car dealer salesperson out to make a sale and shall always ask for him in the future. My dealings with Son and Donna were equally professional and friendly, as with Jorge. I cannot say enough for my experience with all of them. I shall return and refer all my friends to them for their auto purchasing needs. As for the price, I feel it was fair. I really didn't haggle because I felt that as a return customer, they would treat me fairly and give me the best deal possible. If TOYOTA would reduce their overall pricing levels, I would have given a 5, but in all honesty, it's a great product, so who am I to complain. The price has nothing to do with Jorge, Son and Donna. I believe they did the best they could while staying within corporate guidelines and profit margins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge and Son and Donna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JaidenKyan
1/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The time I spent at Autonation Toytoa Scion Leesburg was..."

The time I spent at Autonation Toytoa Scion Leesburg was nothing less than pleasant. The staff took excellent care of my family. The managers made sure that we were well informed and taken care of. Since they were extremely busy that day, we had to wait over an hour for F&I. During the wait they bought lunch for us; which made our waiting hardly noticeable. Our kids ate pizza while watching TV, no fuzz whatsoever. I was amazed with the patience coming from my little muchkins. They really operate with their goal of making customers happy with their purchase and family oriented services. If you live in the tri-state area, then make the drive out here. These folks will definitely take care of you and your family. So, if you are in the market to buy or lease a new or pre-owned vehicle, then go visit any of the Sales Managers Dave, Kevin, or Paul for great deals and outstanding customer service. Overall, it was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had in a very long time. I guess I am most impressed with my children being entertained for so long without a fuss. Most definitely a very family oriented dealership. I would recommend to all my family, friends, and everyone out there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Catacora, Kevin Gaynor, Paul Son

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory