About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

4.2

1,106 Lifetime Reviews

45 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604 Directions
Sales: (888) 481-1414

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,106 Reviews of Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2017

"Very friendly staff"

- LauraT

I had two issues on a leased Sentra, both repairs were covered in the warranty. While there was a bit of back and forth in getting parts in and getting scheduled for repair, I was confident the entire way I was in good hands as they communicated well with me. The staff are all very courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Jack
February 17, 2017

"Great Service."

- Great Time

They took my car in at assigned time. No waiting. Manager checked for any recalls from Nisan and did oil change and recall repairs at same time. Was done within the hour.Very Satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Celentano
February 15, 2017

"great service and reasonable price!"

- Carolyn Liv

Thank you Patrick for taking care of our car! I appreciate the quality service, efficiency and courtesy always received at Meadowlands Nissan. I never feel pressured for unnecessary repairs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
February 05, 2017

"Service is good, Nissan not so much"

- Martinkip1

The service dept is friendly and does fast, good work. My advisor, Mike, was very helpful. Too bad Nissan now nickels and dimes for everything. Already looking at Honda and Toyota for my new purchases in June and July.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike service advisor
February 01, 2017

"Terrible Service Department. "

- Unhappy customer

My first clue that Meadowlands Nissan was dishonest and treated their customers poorly should have been when my rear window shattered when I closed my driver side door and they refused to cover it under warranty (seriously glass does not just shatter unless there is a defect!). Fast forward a year later and the side of the driver’s side seat cushion at shoulder level (where you don’t put any weight or pressure) is getting dented and depressed inside. It gets worse by the week. When I took it in to be looked at, first I was told that the service guys were getting ready to go home (they were closing in two hours) and they didn’t have time to look at it, then when he finally looked at it, he wrote it up as “seat bottom and seat back cushion worn”. This is completely dishonest. The seat bottom is NOT worn. There are no rips, tears or open seams. The insides of the seat back cushion are failing, which is clearly a manufacturer defect. NissanUSA refused to acknowledge the claim, only relying the word of the dealership. They didn’t even bother to take pictures or actually look at the seat. Nissan said it was up to the dealership to decide what gets covered so I HIGHLY recommend you stay FAR away from this dealership who clearly will NOT honor a warranty or even an extended warranty that was bought from them. Do not buy extended Warranty. They will never honor it. Nissan as a whole should be avoided as they don’t stand behind their products and have no say over what their dealerships do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Patrick
January 30, 2017

""Find another Dealer to Buy Your Car From""

- GreenJackie

I came here from Long Island and made it clear to the receptionist where I was coming from. I had a specific car I wanted to see and I was going to be there once they opened (9AM). The car was located at another one of their locations and I was promised it would be brought to the Meadowlands location (I even offered to go to that location instead but was told not to worry). I was told the car would be there and a salesman would be able to assist. When I arrived the car was not there and the sales team was in a meeting till 10am. I should have been smart enough to leave at that point and just go to the other location. I waited for the salesman and after making a trip to the other location and discussing price we agreed on the sale. The salesman then went to speak with his manager to write it up, the sales manager (Nelson) then comes out alone as the salesman disappeared and informs me we do not have a deal and that I will have to pay the listed price. Once again I should have left at this point but did not. We then agreed to discounting some of the added coverage I was looking to purchase. The next problem was when I came back to pick up the car. Again I said I would be there by 9:00 and I would like to get everything signed as quickly as possible. I was promised that would not be a problem and he would not have to sit thru the sales meeting. Shockingly enough I sat around for almost 2 hours waiting for the sales team and finance person to come out of the meeting. While I waited though I did some searching online about the extended coverages and found a place that you can buy the coverage for a lot cheaper than the dealership. Search for Jim Bone Nissan and extended coverages in Google and you can be quoted many different options. This allowed me to skip on the extended coverage from the dealership which did not make the finance guy very happy. While he continued to push many different options we did not agree on any other packages. He then quickly moved me out of his office. I finally get in the car and the first thing I see is low key battery. I am sure the service team saw this message as they were prepping the car and my sales person had driven the car to the gas station and back and I am certain he saw the same message as well but never mentioned it. When I asked after leaving I was told to check the manual. Luckily the Nissan dealer in my town was nice enough to change the battery. As I have read in other reviews my next problem was the temp registration. They provided a temp registration for 3 weeks which expired before I received the new one. I was told that I could still drive it and they would pay for any tickets I received. This is completely insane, how can you tell a client to break the law and you will take care of it. They then ship the registration out 2 days after the temp expired and they send it to the wrong address. I am then responsible for tracking this down as I was basically told there was nothing they could do besides issue a new one but that would take a day or two till they can speak with the desk that handles this. In the end avoid this place at all costs, customer service is not front and center for this dealership. They do not return calls and when you do reach them and they promise to look into it they never call you back. If you do have to come here ask for George as he was the only person I spoke to that seemed to care and tried to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Reyes, Nelson Badillo,
January 28, 2017

"Outstanding service "

- Shay Bey

My experience with this dealership was amazing. Spectacular service from dealer rep; the dealer rep Lamont had show me kindness courtesy and patience. Great deals and Showmanship for all. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont was very kind and courteous. Is informational skills is impeccable
January 24, 2017

"Fully Satisfied!"

- J PACHECO

From start to finish I couldn’t be happier. I came in saying I didn’t want to waste anyone’s time haggling, I had a specific budget and if it couldn’t be met please let me know right away. In less than 30 minutes, Angel Vargas came back with payments a few dollars under my budget on the exact car I wanted. When it came time to sign the paperwork I didn’t feel pressure to buy into the several other options dealers often try to pursue you to purchase. However, after Mr. Soriano explained the gap insurance and extended warrantee I did feel comfortable adding them since I knew I was being treated fairly with my payments. I will definitely be a return customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Vargas, Robert Soriano
January 22, 2017

"Horrible service:Irresponsibility/Shameless/Arrogance"

- JohnRenee

I’ve leased Nissan Rogue on 11/07/2016 at “Meadowlands Nissan”, 45 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ07604. It’s been 2.5 months and I still haven’t received my license plate. (As of now, 01/22/2017) What make it worse are their horrible attitude and customer service. They never answered my calls and voice messages too many times. Furthermore, their impudent behavior made me very angry. 1. No Responsibility of taking care of the customer -No follow up with the situation and leaving it helpless -No responsibility of their words -No response or call back (20 times calling) for more than 2.5 months -Insulting the customer -Shameless attitude for their mistakes and blaming the customer: Never apologized to me for their actions and refuse to meet in face to face when I visited -Insisted to drive with an expired plate and bring tickets if I get pulled over 2. Ridiculous mistake: Put the wrong VIN number, Billing Package never received due to the wrong address input. -Clumsy work (No double checking) -No detail-oriented -Blaming the customer instead of an apology -Wasted my time for waiting to correct their mistake on the day I visited (4hours) -Providing incorrect appointment day (Thanksgiving Day) leading to my personal time consumption 3. Too many unnecessary visit to the dealership -“New Leased Car” had a problem making a screech noise from the moon-roof (12/01/2016 and 12/05/2016) -re-do the paper work due to their mistake: Wrong VIN number on the contract (11/28/2016) -Visiting due to no response from the dealership (11/24/2016) My 1st temporary plate was expired on 11/28/2016 and 2nd temp plate has been expired since 12/17/2016. I was told that they cannot print another temporary plate and I can still drive the car with expired temp plate which is irresponsible of them. How is it okay to drive a car with an expired plate? I received a call from the sales consultant, Luis Urina, a few days after I leased the car. He told me I had to come in again to sign a new contract because he had taken wrong vehicle identification number (VIN) from the car. However, he made it sound like it was my fault that he took down the wrong VIN number because I changed the color of the car at the end of the contract, so he was confused. I was told to come in “this Thursday,” (11/24/2016) which I didn’t realize until the actual day that it was Thanksgiving Day. I thought it was odd that they were open on Thanksgiving Day, but I went there anyway. Of course, they were closed. I called them the next day and told what had happened. Not only did he not apologize to me, but said he doesn’t remember saying it. I was already upset with his attitude, but I had to move on. So he told me he will have the papers ready so that when I come in, I don’t have to waste my time to wait. I went there on 11/28/2016 and again, that was a lie. I was there for 3.5 hours just waiting. Luis came to me and said, “I’m going to print out the papers right now, so you can sign it!” But it took another 30 minutes to happen. And actually Luis was not the one who was taking care of the paper works, it was Thomas James. They have ignored me the whole 3.5 hours. They seemed like they don’t really care about me anymore. Even though I went to the dealership again to correct their mistake, they didn’t seem to care much about it. 3.5 hours after the arrival, I re-signed all the paper work. I was told that it should take about 2 weeks to get the plate. Of course, I didn’t hear anything from them for the next 3 weeks. I had to call him (Luis) again and see what was going on. Whenever he picks up the phone after putting me on hold for 30 minutes, he tells me that he will go find out and call me in 10 minutes, but he never did. I had to call him like that about 10 times. And I’ve tried to contact Thomas James as well, but never responded. I was very upset, so I told him that I wanted to speak to the manager. And this is where “Luis” part ends. The call was transferred to the General Sales Manager, Milton Rodriguez. After I told him what had happened with Luis, he told me that he would fix the situation. He would penalize Luis for not following up with me, and call me within one hour to let me know what is going on with my plate. He didn’t call me back. After the day I spoke with Milton, he never picked up my phone calls. He never responded me back to my voice mails at all. There was one time he picked up my call and put me on hold for 20 minutes and hung up without picking up the phone. I was very angry, so I went to the dealership on 01/20/2017 again to see Milton directly. However, he refused to see me while sitting on his desk doing nothing and someone else, George Reyes, telling me that “I cannot call him because he’s above me.” And said “you could wait a couple hours to see him if you want.” I didn’t want to talk to them anymore, so I asked George the Owner’s contact number but he said, “I only can give you the e-mail address. I cannot give you the phone number.” This is a very irresponsible attitude in that dealership. Their procrastination and irresponsible approach to their customers should not be allowed. Also, their attitude is not the right way to deal with customers. They, “Meadowlands Nissan,” have not offered me any solutions, or much empathy regarding the matter. This inconsiderate behavior has deeply aggravated my feelings for Nissan. I truly regret my contract with Nissan. I don’t want to make this problem any bigger. I want my plate problem to be solved as soon as possible. I want their sincere apology and their customer service has to be corrected. I hope other customers do not feel the same way I felt with Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Urina, Milton Rodriguez, Tommy(Thomas) James
January 12, 2017

"Service appointment"

- Butrcupc12

I use to go to the Nissan dealership in englewood Cliffs. They temporarily shut down so I started going to the Meadowlands dealership on route 17 which is out of my way. I could've gone back to the dealership in Englewood Cliffs but I found the Meadowlands dealership friendlier and more trustworthy with the work on my car. I I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,106 results