About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

4.3

1,098 Lifetime Reviews

45 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604 Directions
Sales: (888) 481-1414

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,098 Reviews of Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2017

"Horrible service:Irresponsibility/Shameless/Arrogance"

- JohnRenee

I’ve leased Nissan Rogue on 11/07/2016 at “Meadowlands Nissan”, 45 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ07604. It’s been 2.5 months and I still haven’t received my license plate. (As of now, 01/22/2017) What make it worse are their horrible attitude and customer service. They never answered my calls and voice messages too many times. Furthermore, their impudent behavior made me very angry. 1. No Responsibility of taking care of the customer -No follow up with the situation and leaving it helpless -No responsibility of their words -No response or call back (20 times calling) for more than 2.5 months -Insulting the customer -Shameless attitude for their mistakes and blaming the customer: Never apologized to me for their actions and refuse to meet in face to face when I visited -Insisted to drive with an expired plate and bring tickets if I get pulled over 2. Ridiculous mistake: Put the wrong VIN number, Billing Package never received due to the wrong address input. -Clumsy work (No double checking) -No detail-oriented -Blaming the customer instead of an apology -Wasted my time for waiting to correct their mistake on the day I visited (4hours) -Providing incorrect appointment day (Thanksgiving Day) leading to my personal time consumption 3. Too many unnecessary visit to the dealership -“New Leased Car” had a problem making a screech noise from the moon-roof (12/01/2016 and 12/05/2016) -re-do the paper work due to their mistake: Wrong VIN number on the contract (11/28/2016) -Visiting due to no response from the dealership (11/24/2016) My 1st temporary plate was expired on 11/28/2016 and 2nd temp plate has been expired since 12/17/2016. I was told that they cannot print another temporary plate and I can still drive the car with expired temp plate which is irresponsible of them. How is it okay to drive a car with an expired plate? I received a call from the sales consultant, Luis Urina, a few days after I leased the car. He told me I had to come in again to sign a new contract because he had taken wrong vehicle identification number (VIN) from the car. However, he made it sound like it was my fault that he took down the wrong VIN number because I changed the color of the car at the end of the contract, so he was confused. I was told to come in “this Thursday,” (11/24/2016) which I didn’t realize until the actual day that it was Thanksgiving Day. I thought it was odd that they were open on Thanksgiving Day, but I went there anyway. Of course, they were closed. I called them the next day and told what had happened. Not only did he not apologize to me, but said he doesn’t remember saying it. I was already upset with his attitude, but I had to move on. So he told me he will have the papers ready so that when I come in, I don’t have to waste my time to wait. I went there on 11/28/2016 and again, that was a lie. I was there for 3.5 hours just waiting. Luis came to me and said, “I’m going to print out the papers right now, so you can sign it!” But it took another 30 minutes to happen. And actually Luis was not the one who was taking care of the paper works, it was Thomas James. They have ignored me the whole 3.5 hours. They seemed like they don’t really care about me anymore. Even though I went to the dealership again to correct their mistake, they didn’t seem to care much about it. 3.5 hours after the arrival, I re-signed all the paper work. I was told that it should take about 2 weeks to get the plate. Of course, I didn’t hear anything from them for the next 3 weeks. I had to call him (Luis) again and see what was going on. Whenever he picks up the phone after putting me on hold for 30 minutes, he tells me that he will go find out and call me in 10 minutes, but he never did. I had to call him like that about 10 times. And I’ve tried to contact Thomas James as well, but never responded. I was very upset, so I told him that I wanted to speak to the manager. And this is where “Luis” part ends. The call was transferred to the General Sales Manager, Milton Rodriguez. After I told him what had happened with Luis, he told me that he would fix the situation. He would penalize Luis for not following up with me, and call me within one hour to let me know what is going on with my plate. He didn’t call me back. After the day I spoke with Milton, he never picked up my phone calls. He never responded me back to my voice mails at all. There was one time he picked up my call and put me on hold for 20 minutes and hung up without picking up the phone. I was very angry, so I went to the dealership on 01/20/2017 again to see Milton directly. However, he refused to see me while sitting on his desk doing nothing and someone else, George Reyes, telling me that “I cannot call him because he’s above me.” And said “you could wait a couple hours to see him if you want.” I didn’t want to talk to them anymore, so I asked George the Owner’s contact number but he said, “I only can give you the e-mail address. I cannot give you the phone number.” This is a very irresponsible attitude in that dealership. Their procrastination and irresponsible approach to their customers should not be allowed. Also, their attitude is not the right way to deal with customers. They, “Meadowlands Nissan,” have not offered me any solutions, or much empathy regarding the matter. This inconsiderate behavior has deeply aggravated my feelings for Nissan. I truly regret my contract with Nissan. I don’t want to make this problem any bigger. I want my plate problem to be solved as soon as possible. I want their sincere apology and their customer service has to be corrected. I hope other customers do not feel the same way I felt with Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Urina, Milton Rodriguez, Tommy(Thomas) James
January 12, 2017

"Service appointment"

- Butrcupc12

I use to go to the Nissan dealership in englewood Cliffs. They temporarily shut down so I started going to the Meadowlands dealership on route 17 which is out of my way. I could've gone back to the dealership in Englewood Cliffs but I found the Meadowlands dealership friendlier and more trustworthy with the work on my car. I I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
January 09, 2017

"worth the trip"

- christine m

we came here- out of our way & a unplanned dealer stop- looking to actually make a purchase, not just shopping, after working with another dealer that didnt want to make our #'s work. here, Lamont was great- no pressure- no hard ball, no games. we said this is what we can do.. and we made a deal & i left the same day with a new vehicle. which I love & BTW the other dealer called 2 days later to make a deal.. Eastern Auto didnt make the mistake of letting me & my checkbook leave. would definitely return. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont
December 26, 2016

""Wonderful experience" "

- pichajo2000

Many thanks to Lamont Simmons at Meadowlands Nissan for making the purchase of my dream car a smooth, relaxed experience with no hard-sell tactics. Thank you to everyone at Meadowlands Nissan for being friendly and welcoming while purchasing my first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Simmons
December 02, 2016

" No appt "

- Luig1204

The staff was great and courteous I went in with no appt for battery replacement And was out in a hour Micheal was great and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Garcia was great as well
October 17, 2016

"Waiting for a ride that never happened !!!!!!"

- rutherford58

Inform your employees that there is NO CUSTOMER PICK UP by any means on Saturday. Don't LIE. I waited over a hour and paid baby sitter. Your employee said someone will use my fixed and ready car for the pick up. Address was confirmed by employee and waited and waited. Called again employee stated driver was on the way and not to bother being DROPPED OFF. Every time I do work on my car there is a new crew of employees. What a turn over. Nissan wins again. And then she ??? had BB's and told me Nissan is closing at 2:30 Saturday. TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service dept
September 19, 2016

"Nissan Murano"

- Angelo

Nelson, the sales manager was the first person that I met. I was there on my lunch hour and he saw me looking a the cars. Nelson came over and was very pleasant and no pressure. I really couldn't stay long but he did ask me for my number and then later in the day I received a call from Eddie. Eddie Singh has been was exceptional to work with. I mean it the whole team there were friendly, knowledgeable and no pressure. The whole purchase experience was great. I highly recommend this dealership. I picked up a Nissan Murano on Friday September 16th.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Badillo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Eddie Singh
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 28, 2016

"superb service"

- # happy customer

Called this dealership asking for the salesman who sold me a brand new JUKE he was not there 9 moved to Paramus ) Salesman Eddie Singh was more than happy to help me. I explained we are going to have a second Grandchild on the way and needed something bigger than a Juke. he told me his hours (which was anytime and gave me his personnel cell phone to text him when we were coming,he then followed up the next day. We came in around 15:00 hours was waiting for us and showed us the Rogue which was bigger. I then told him not really looking for something new he instantly changed his view and showed us all the used Rogue"s in inventory explained all the different options on all the different years and reviewed the miles .We picked 3 different one"s he then got us prices on all . We chose a great suv with low miles right in our price range also worked with the banks to get us a decent rate.# very happy would refer this dealership and sales force to anyone thinking of purchasing a Nissan. new Rogue owner Scott Nunziato

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Singh
August 18, 2016

"Best experience at a car dealer ever"

- Sunflower

This was my third visit to a dealership and this was by far my best experience ever. The staff was so pleasant professional and knowledgeable. I was out of the dealer within 3 hours with the car of my dreams. It's been almost a week and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Lee and Eddie gave me the best customer service and were so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee and Eddie
May 14, 2016

"This was the worst dealership didn't pay trade in till 3 mth"

- luz22

Luz Hernandez I had bought a Nissan Altima 2015 in which I had traded in a Nissan 2014 Armada when I purchased the Altima 2015 on 1/15/2016 they did not make the payment to the bank until 3 months after of 40,000.00 dollars then at the end of the month which was on 3/1/2016 then again the they didn't pay the full balance and again they needed to pay 500.00 dollars. then also when I had purchased the Nissan Altima 2 days after I went back to tell then that I did not want this vehicle and I wanted my armada or to change to a pathfinder they told me that no that they had sold the armada and I told him that is a lie you can mot sell a vehicle without a paperwork and tittle. then on 5/10/2016 I was driving my Nissan Altima car when at 5:30 a,m, I got stopped buy a Union City Police Officer stating that my registration was expired and I told him how can that be I purchased this vehicle 3 months ago. My vehicle they towed it and I got a 54.00 dollar ticket and I needed to take out the registration of 52.00 dollars and also pay 220.00 dollars of the towing in which I went back to this dealership of AUTO EASTERN NISSAN OF MEADOWLANDS THIS IS THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE DEALED IN MY LIFE WHEN I HAVE BEEN A LOYALTY CLIENT FOR NISSAN IN WHICH I HAVE BOUT FROM THEM 5 VEHICLES OF A PATHFINDER, 2 NISSAN ALTIMA'S AND 2 NISSAN ARMADAS. I tried for them to pay me my money back and still I haven't hear anything from Mr. Bernardo Wohlermann or Nelson Badillo the sales person. Also I am fighting in regards to the delingquent of my credit due to the late payment I am so fed up that now I will be taking legal action and also filing a consumers report so they can make a investigation and also this will not happen to someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Bernardo Wohlermann (Executive Director), Nelson Badillo, Mr. Lee Finance Dept.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,098 results