About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

4.1

1,109 Lifetime Reviews

45 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey 07604 Directions
Sales: (888) 481-1414

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,109 Reviews of Autoeastern Nissan of Meadowlands

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2017

"Irresponsible, Dishonest, poor customer service..."

- Lala

If I could I would rate 0 stars. Nissan of Meadowland always lie, very irresponsible and dishonest. After 2015, new owner came and everything changed. Now under new leadership, majority of the fantastic staff members have left and they seem to have hired persons who know how to swindle the last dime out of the customer. It's a long story and I couldn't write down everything. They never did what they promised to customer and when the customer asked them how it was going on and why it took for so long they would lie and fool around to cover the fact that they did not do anything for the issue. We have been waiting for almost 9 months and found that they did not do anything and we were fooled by them. They thought I was a fool and believe what they said and still expected I would get the refund. The financial department did not respond and resolve the problem for customer though it was their responsibility. Especially the salesman Nelson who sold the car to us. What a big liar! I have all the evident. I didn't get back the refund that I should have. I give up and I don't care anymore. I'm sure they will lose more than me. They lose their reputation and they will pay for what they have done. I think the management team get used to too many customers' complaints and they are on the same boat so they won't take it seriously and resolve for customers. My suggestion is not going to buy any cars and receive their services anymore. And if you can report to Nissan USA 1 (800) 647-7261 so that more darkness and evil can be revealed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson and Robert
March 25, 2017

"Dishonest, Irresponsible, Poor customer service"

- Lala

If I could choose I would put No star. They always lie, very irresponsible and dishonest. It's a long story and i couldn't write down everything. They never did what they promised to customer and when the customer asked them how it was going on and why it took for so long they would lie and full around to cover the fact that they did not do anything for the issue. We have been waiting for almost 9 months and found that they did not do anything and we were fooled by them. Especially the sales manager Nelson. What a big liar! Now I give up and i don't care anymore. They will pay for what they have done. I think they get used to too many customers' complaints so they won't take it seriously and resolve for customer. My suggestion is not going to buy any cars and receive their services anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson
February 26, 2017

"Excellent service "

- JACOB5

Gave me an appointment right away fixed all My concerns and even washed my vehicle. I own two nissan vehicle and will continue with my service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal
February 23, 2017

"Very friendly staff"

- LauraT

I had two issues on a leased Sentra, both repairs were covered in the warranty. While there was a bit of back and forth in getting parts in and getting scheduled for repair, I was confident the entire way I was in good hands as they communicated well with me. The staff are all very courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Jack
February 17, 2017

"Great Service."

- Great Time

They took my car in at assigned time. No waiting. Manager checked for any recalls from Nisan and did oil change and recall repairs at same time. Was done within the hour.Very Satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Celentano
February 15, 2017

"great service and reasonable price!"

- Carolyn Liv

Thank you Patrick for taking care of our car! I appreciate the quality service, efficiency and courtesy always received at Meadowlands Nissan. I never feel pressured for unnecessary repairs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
February 05, 2017

"Service is good, Nissan not so much"

- Martinkip1

The service dept is friendly and does fast, good work. My advisor, Mike, was very helpful. Too bad Nissan now nickels and dimes for everything. Already looking at Honda and Toyota for my new purchases in June and July.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike service advisor
February 01, 2017

"Terrible Service Department. "

- Unhappy customer

My first clue that Meadowlands Nissan was dishonest and treated their customers poorly should have been when my rear window shattered when I closed my driver side door and they refused to cover it under warranty (seriously glass does not just shatter unless there is a defect!). Fast forward a year later and the side of the driver’s side seat cushion at shoulder level (where you don’t put any weight or pressure) is getting dented and depressed inside. It gets worse by the week. When I took it in to be looked at, first I was told that the service guys were getting ready to go home (they were closing in two hours) and they didn’t have time to look at it, then when he finally looked at it, he wrote it up as “seat bottom and seat back cushion worn”. This is completely dishonest. The seat bottom is NOT worn. There are no rips, tears or open seams. The insides of the seat back cushion are failing, which is clearly a manufacturer defect. NissanUSA refused to acknowledge the claim, only relying the word of the dealership. They didn’t even bother to take pictures or actually look at the seat. Nissan said it was up to the dealership to decide what gets covered so I HIGHLY recommend you stay FAR away from this dealership who clearly will NOT honor a warranty or even an extended warranty that was bought from them. Do not buy extended Warranty. They will never honor it. Nissan as a whole should be avoided as they don’t stand behind their products and have no say over what their dealerships do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Patrick
January 30, 2017

""Find another Dealer to Buy Your Car From""

- GreenJackie

I came here from Long Island and made it clear to the receptionist where I was coming from. I had a specific car I wanted to see and I was going to be there once they opened (9AM). The car was located at another one of their locations and I was promised it would be brought to the Meadowlands location (I even offered to go to that location instead but was told not to worry). I was told the car would be there and a salesman would be able to assist. When I arrived the car was not there and the sales team was in a meeting till 10am. I should have been smart enough to leave at that point and just go to the other location. I waited for the salesman and after making a trip to the other location and discussing price we agreed on the sale. The salesman then went to speak with his manager to write it up, the sales manager (Nelson) then comes out alone as the salesman disappeared and informs me we do not have a deal and that I will have to pay the listed price. Once again I should have left at this point but did not. We then agreed to discounting some of the added coverage I was looking to purchase. The next problem was when I came back to pick up the car. Again I said I would be there by 9:00 and I would like to get everything signed as quickly as possible. I was promised that would not be a problem and he would not have to sit thru the sales meeting. Shockingly enough I sat around for almost 2 hours waiting for the sales team and finance person to come out of the meeting. While I waited though I did some searching online about the extended coverages and found a place that you can buy the coverage for a lot cheaper than the dealership. Search for Jim Bone Nissan and extended coverages in Google and you can be quoted many different options. This allowed me to skip on the extended coverage from the dealership which did not make the finance guy very happy. While he continued to push many different options we did not agree on any other packages. He then quickly moved me out of his office. I finally get in the car and the first thing I see is low key battery. I am sure the service team saw this message as they were prepping the car and my sales person had driven the car to the gas station and back and I am certain he saw the same message as well but never mentioned it. When I asked after leaving I was told to check the manual. Luckily the Nissan dealer in my town was nice enough to change the battery. As I have read in other reviews my next problem was the temp registration. They provided a temp registration for 3 weeks which expired before I received the new one. I was told that I could still drive it and they would pay for any tickets I received. This is completely insane, how can you tell a client to break the law and you will take care of it. They then ship the registration out 2 days after the temp expired and they send it to the wrong address. I am then responsible for tracking this down as I was basically told there was nothing they could do besides issue a new one but that would take a day or two till they can speak with the desk that handles this. In the end avoid this place at all costs, customer service is not front and center for this dealership. They do not return calls and when you do reach them and they promise to look into it they never call you back. If you do have to come here ask for George as he was the only person I spoke to that seemed to care and tried to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Reyes, Nelson Badillo,
January 28, 2017

"Outstanding service "

- Shay Bey

My experience with this dealership was amazing. Spectacular service from dealer rep; the dealer rep Lamont had show me kindness courtesy and patience. Great deals and Showmanship for all. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont was very kind and courteous. Is informational skills is impeccable
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,109 results