About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autos Direct Online

1.0

546 Lifetime Reviews

4371 Pearl Road, Cleveland, Ohio 44109 Directions
Sales: (216) 393-4590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

546 Reviews of Autos Direct Online

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2014

"Dishonest, Shady business on a 2005 Jeep Liberty Sport"

- roland.willock

Rollback the odometer on a 2003 Jeep Liberty. When questioned the incongruence. Frank Faragone stated that it was a typographical error on the car fax report and that if I wasn't satisfied with the car when I picked it up I would get my money back. I sent my brother to pick get the car because I was traveling at the time. He found a car that was smoking and driving very rough. He told them the car was unacceptable and was told in return that it was a done deal even after what Frank. My brother loudly told them that he was not going take smoking and rough car. Frank, realizing that there were other customers on site and didn't want them to know of there dishonesty and shady business, reluctantly wrote on the "I owe you" about the smoking and rough driving. I took the car to a mechanic who found a leaking valve cover gasket, two burnt cylinders with blown head gasket, a leaking corroded fuel rail with two completely clogged fuel injectors, stop leak and saw dust found in transmission. Called the Scott at Autos direct who told me to fax the invoice of the defects and repairs which I did. I have not gotten response from them since. Beware and Stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Faragone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Scott fromm service
October 21, 2014

"Shady operation"

- jbeckerdc

I bought a car the they said had been checked over twice and it broke down on the way home and I took it to get checked out and there was 5k in repairs and the oil filter had not been changed in 2-3 years. They lied about the condition of the car and when I attempted to contact them they said they would help with repairs and now they told me they are out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Payne
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 20, 2014

"WHERE ARE THEY?"

- skoarpio

I recently bought a car from them and I am still waiting for my title after 3 months. Now none of their numbers work and I cant reach anyone at all. I cant register my car unless I can get something showing I own it. Not a very happy person right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Faragone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 25, 2014

"terrible terrible terrible "

- autosdirectisterrible

I get to the dealer and they tell me that the finance company pulled their financing for the dealership and I was not able to get the saab I had thought I was driving away with. They said the business was closing. I asked for my non refundable $500 deposit back and they told me they were unable to return it at that time but they would in a couple days. Jeff Payne even told me F##k YOU! These people are going to close and they are scamming many many people. If you do get a car from them Im sure you are going to have problems getting your title also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Payne
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 06, 2014

"Got exactly what I was looking for!"

- miniman1

First, I must say that Frank was the best salesperson that I've ever dealt with. I was looking for a particular car, one that was within my budget (<$8000), great on gas, and low mileage. I bought a 2002 MINI Cooper with 89k. It was super clean, and affordable. I love the fact that this place has Carfax reports available for viewing, the readiness to explore and start cars in the garage bays, and the extended warranties to give you an extra piece of mind. I never expected for the transaction to go as smoothly as it did. Needless to say, I am still enjoying the Coopster and will recommend this place to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Faragone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 20, 2014

"Happy customer"

- 123456789Bob

Purchased a 2005 Mercedes Benz, very clean, my freinds thought it was brand new until I told them it is 9 years old. Liked that I was able to take it to my regular mechanic, he found a broken spring and Jeff had both springs replaced, no hassles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Payne
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 16, 2014

"2009 Saturn Outlook that was shipped to me"

- kconn83

Frank Faragone was my salesperson. Frank was a pleasure to deal with. He spent time with me on the phone and always returned calls and emails. I was hoping that buying a car unseen would turn out to be a good experience. Frank asked me if I wanted an extended warranty, but I declined since I do most work on my cars myself. Here is my experience to date buying an unseen car. Once I sent the check in, things moved fast. I had the car in a few days. The delivery guy broke down and I did not get the car the around 7:00pm. The driver informed me that the tire pressure light was on. That was never mentioned before, but I thought a battery could go bad at any time. When I started the car to drive it home the fuel light came on and it was on empty. I drove to a local gas station about 100 yards away. I noticed the steering wheel was off and then the traction control light turned on. I checked out the car myself and noticed someone had installed new front struts and not had an alignment. I called a local frame and axle company and set up an appointment for a 4 wheel alignment and that fixed how the car drove. It also lined up the steering wheel and corrected the traction control light. While I was there, I was able to look under the car and I noticed the back two tires were down to the wear bars on the edge and would need replaced. When I got home I was able to check out the rear brakes and the inner pad was down to the metal and both rotors were scored and needed replaced along with new pads. While I was driving the car home from the alignment the sun came out and it started to get warm. I noticed the air was not very cool coming out the vents. When I was able to check, I found out there was very little R134A left in the system. I was able to recharge myself and it seams to be working now. I went and bought a new TPMS sensor and had it installed at Walmart along with a new tire. I bought a second tire off e-bay and had that installed at Walmart also. All in all for the money the car was a good deal since I was able to do most of the work myself. Since this was a car around 94,000 miles I want everyone to know I expected the fluids would have to be changed and new plugs by 100,000 miles. I did not expect all I had to do based on what was listed on there web page. (The vehicles are immediately inspected by our certified technicians, and if deemed worthy of retail, detailed, pictured for marketing presentation, and stored in our secure, climate-controlled, 118,000 square-foot warehouse, until sold.) Based on this statement, I did not have a mechanic look at this car for me before a purchase and I understand I bought it as is. I will say, I will think about another purchase from them in the future, The prices they list plus shipping is hard to beat. If I had relied on a garage to fix the problems, it would have been better for me to buy local in the Cincinnati Ohio/Southeast Indiana area. Since I was able to take care of most these items myself, it cost me in the ballpark of $700.00 to get the car into shape for a road trip. I have since drove it to Virginia Beach and back with no problems. To be fair, I did not contact Frank with this information since I bought the car as is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Faragone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 14, 2014

"Great cars no hassles"

- buzillamini

We drove 200 miles to buy our Buick Enclave from Ryan Markham. They made the whole process quick and painless. No high pressure tactics for extras at the closing like you get from other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Markham
August 14, 2014

"A very happy customer!"

- payh

I've never had a better experience working with an auto dealership. And I certainly recommend Ryan Markham as the salesman to go to when you visit the dealership. He's a no pressure guy that will patiently answer all of your questions. Everything went as he said it would and I am very happy with my vehicle. Also their finance guy "Dan" really takes care of business and will attempt to get you the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2014

"Salesman good, Body shop not"

- psa954

First, i would recommend Auto Direct Online and Salesman Ryan Markham,,,I am satisfied with both. Actually, a pretty easy way to buy a car...N o pressure from the salesman and it tool the guess work out of it. I would say that I am dissatisfied with the minor body work that was done on the car. The 2008 Chevy Trailblazer had a "dent" in the passenger door seemingly from another car door, when i looked at the vehicle. I was assured that it could easily be repaired as part of " a We Owe"... on a Monday, I dropped the car with ease in the a.m., made arrangements with salesman Ryan to pick the car up two days later, Thursday at at lunch time, or noon, from work. When I went to pick the car up, there were no salesman to be found; just some rude young kid (18 yrs old maybe) that basically told me that I needed to wait 45 ,more minutes for Ryan or another Salesman to help me...After explaining that I didnt have time to wait that long the kid says, "I dont like the way you came at me....I'm not helping you...you can wait". I then helped myself to the Service are where I was quickly met by Salesman Ryan with the keys to the car. I was disappointed that 1) the car wasnt washed, 2) the mark is still noticeable,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2014 -

Autos Direct Online responded

Hello psa954, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Would you be so kind as to contact me directly so that I can get to work on having the mark on the door repaired for you? I can assure you it is not common practice to come up short on an item that is "we-owed" to our clients. I can be reached at shawn@autosdirectonline.com. Sincerely, Shawn Payne

1
...
1 - 10 of 546 results