About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Autos of Dallas

15100 Midway Rd, Addison, Texas 75001
Sales: (972) 484-9200

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Average
52% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Autos of Dallas
28 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Autos of Dallas Info
Hours
Amenities
About Autos of Dallas

Dallas, TX Pre Owned and Used Luxury Vehicles, Mercedes, BMW, Land Rover, Lexus, Infiniti, Cadillac and more.Call Now: 972-484-9200 for the best price.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Autos of Dallas

Dallas, TX Pre Owned and Used Luxury Vehicles, Mercedes, BMW, Land Rover, Lexus, Infiniti, Cadillac and more.Call Now: 972-484-9200 for the best price.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Preston Shepherd
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would not return. "

I helped a client of mine purchase a 2008 Mercedes ML63 AMG from Michael Miller. Upon my initial phone call, I asked Michael about the car. He told me he had "about 20 of those cars" on the lot. I had to tell him the model again, then say it was an AMG, and finally remind him that it was an SUV before he realized which car I was talking about. Not a good start. I spoke with him a bit about the car and made an offer. Without hesitation, Michael declined, saying something along the lines of "You can find another one to buy for that price, you won't buy this one for that." About ten days later, Michael agreed to sell the car for my original offer price. Funny how that works. My buyer shows up to the airport and was given a ride to the dealer. When he gets there, he's told that a bottle of soda exploded in the car, covering the headliner, and that the "best detail guys in the country" were cleaning it up. Why was a bottle of soda in the car? WFT? The soda cleaned up well, but the exterior detail of the car was awful, causing me to shell out $350 to my local detail guy to correct all the swirls and buff marks. The car broke down on the way home. The issue was a routine maintenance issue, but when the buyer tried calling Michael, he was given the cold shoulder. Oh, and the title showed up today. Guess what? Wrong name on the title, and now it can't be licensed. Fabulous. Dealerships like Autos Of Dallas are why people pay brokers to buy cars for them. Dealing with them was not a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob Warren
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shopping for a vehicle at Autos of Dallas"

I had a great visit to Autos of Dallas, and enjoyed working with Bryan Roth. Bryan was very easy to work with. He was knowledgeable about the inventory, definitely gave me my space to look at different vehicles, come back with questions, etc. I would definitely recommend Autos of Dallas, and would shop here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nancy.friend.blue
10/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""LIARS AND THIEVES"!!!!"

We purchased a 2010 Mercedes Benz ML350 from this dealership via the Internet. Unfortunately, our salesman Bryan Roth lied to us about the condition of the vehicle. When it was delivered, we were horrified because the vehicle was covered with interior and exterior damage. We called Bryan immediately and requested they take the vehicle back but they refused. We even spoke to the General Manager with no resolve. Stay away from this dealership because they're are liars, thieves and "DO NOT" stand behind their vehicles. They shouldn't even be in business!!! There are many others who have had the same type of experience with this dealership, so stay away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fabion
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They take care of their customers "

I bought a beautiful 2008 Jaguar XKR convertible from Autos of Dallas in March. I searched for months before actually purchasing the vehicle. Autos of Dallas had the best price in the country. The car is a 2008 so I did have some minor issues; however, Mike the general manager make sure that each problem has been resolved with little to no out-of-pocket expense to me. The buying experience was easy, fast and I got a great vehicle at a fair price. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase a late model Luxury vehiclewithout the excessive franchise dealer markups, and they will stand behind their product and provide excellent after the sale service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dough Boiii
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people! Best dealership I've been ever!"

The salesman at Autos of Dallas are not pushy to get a car sold. They are very helpful and their dealership is very nice. Best place to look for a used luxury vehicle. Their cars are guaranteed almost like new! Will definitely buy from them again in future even though it's 4 hours away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tarek Choudhury
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great collection of cars at good price"

Autos of Dallas has a great collection of cars and very friendly staff. I worked with Shawn who provided details on each car and helped us make a choice. Sales people are nice and not forceful. They respect and are ready to go above and beyond to make a deal. I would recommend Autos of Dallas to anyone looking for a luxury car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Kdp1979
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought a 2013 Maserati and could not be happier. The car runs like a champ- well maintained, nice engine, pristine condition. I was given the car fax report. Mike Bashura and Sean made this experience hassle-free and easy. We didn't haggle about price. Whole process from test drive to purchase was under 3 hours. Mike tinted the windows free of charge the following week and gave me a loaner while they did it. Sean has checked up on me after purchase to ensure all was going well. I LOVE my car. She is an Italian beauty. She sounds amazing- engine makes a fierce sound- and the sport feature makes her roar. Sure- she's not a Ferrari - and yes, there are faster cars- but she is elegance in form and function and I am SO pleased I bought her. Thank you Sean and Mike!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Bashura

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sam Friendly
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LOVE THEM!"

It was funny reading the "complaints"....people out of town, over the phone, purchasing a car with no tread on the tire and driving it. At the end of the day purchasing a used car from anywhere is tricky, if its not under COMPANY (ie Cadillac, VW, mercedes etc etc) warranty you take a bigger risk...that should be a given. You can buy a extended warranty on your own if you dont want the dealership one, which I recommend like shopping around for a car, you do this as well. If you dont get a car fax report (which they give you one) its your own fault I have purchased 2 cars from this company in 2 years. I did not have a issue with the other car, I just get bored of cars easily. They gave me a trade in, no one else even came close to (with the previous car as well). I like that I can speak to them, have 4 cars waiting for me when I get there to test drive, if I dont like them, I can walk away and set up more cars to drive and they let me do it in my own time. this last time, I drove 6 cars and 2 of them twice before deciding. over the course of about 3 days as I went in on my lunch break. I decided on the car I liked, and said I'll be back tomorrow at lunch to pick it up and we just did the rest over the phone and email and it was waiting for me the next day I really dont even see myself buying from another dealership again. They have a no hassle approach and I love it. I never do dealer financing...but its not personal, you just always get a better rate at the credit union, and they never pressure me to do dealership financing. Its easy, no hassle approach and I have LOVED my 2 cars from them and my 2 experiences with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

forgotten but first time was Susannah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Autos of Dallas responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. Yours, are the sediments of 98.4% of our customers. Again, thank you.

consumer23548
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE!!! SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!"

Do not buy from this dealership!!! The owner/GM "Mike" is the most dishonest person I have ever met. They lied to me about the condition of my car and once it was purchased I can't get anyone to take my calls or call me back with my concerns. The salesperson that sold me my car quit 1 week after I made my purchase. I contacted him asking why he sold me a car they knew had issues and he said that is why he quit. He said honesty and integrity were two things that were important to him but not to this dealership and that is why he quit. No need to go into detail about my issues, all I can say is read the reviews from this site and others and you will see the same negative responses from other customers. Mike is the definition of swindler!!! Do not trust this loser!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesperson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autos of Dallas responded to this review

September 19, 2014

This makes the third time I have reached out to you to try and provide some assistance. I can't help if you don't call me. I am anxiously awaiting you call. Regards Mike 972.484.9200

aglasier
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership and Service"

Bought a car out of state from these guys. They shipped it for free and were very responsive on communication. I would definitely deal with them again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Decuir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 28 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bryan Roth
Bryan Roth

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Conway
Shawn Conway

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Decuir
Joe Decuir

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory