About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Autoworld Kia

2520 Hempstead Turnpike, East Meadow, New York 11554
Sales: (516) 938-4542
Service: (516) 938-4542
Parts: (516) 935-7449

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

274 Lifetime Reviews

Autoworld Kia

Hours: Open Now

2520 Hempstead Turnpike,
East Meadow, New York 11554
Autoworld Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Autoworld Kia

Auto World Kia is located in East Meadow, New York. Our Kia dealership has a great selection of new Kia and used Kia cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory for the Sorento, Rio, Forte, Sedona, Optima, and Soul. If you would like to test drive any of these models, come down to 2520 Hempstead Turnpike. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in East Meadow, we can help you there too. Browse our large selection of used Kia cars as well as vehicles from other top manufacturers to find the right car for you. At Auto World Kia we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our greater East Meadow and Lindenhurst NY customers with everything from Kia repair services, auto body repair, auto parts sales to car loan and lease financing. Come visit us today at Hempstead Turnpike and let show you how easy the car buying experience can be at Auto World Kia.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Autoworld Kia

Auto World Kia is located in East Meadow, New York. Our Kia dealership has a great selection of new Kia and used Kia cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory for the Sorento, Rio, Forte, Sedona, Optima, and Soul. If you would like to test drive any of these models, come down to 2520 Hempstead Turnpike. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in East Meadow, we can help you there too. Browse our large selection of used Kia cars as well as vehicles from other top manufacturers to find the right car for you. At Auto World Kia we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our greater East Meadow and Lindenhurst NY customers with everything from Kia repair services, auto body repair, auto parts sales to car loan and lease financing. Come visit us today at Hempstead Turnpike and let show you how easy the car buying experience can be at Auto World Kia.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
274 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LIVE_STRONG
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quick Service, Despite Being a Walk-in"

Michele got me in on such short notice. This was one of the few times I had to get the oil change done. She accommodated me. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michele Gerdon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

August 12, 2016

It was our pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again!

DawnM
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience"

I want to thank Michelle, Pete and Vinny in the service department. They were helpful, fast, friendly and efficient. My dad, who usually buys his cars from Lexus and BMW, is considering purchasing a KIA because of this amazing crew!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle, Pete, Vinny & Shawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

July 11, 2016

Thank you for the amazing review about our service team! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

kath322
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice Experience "

I leased a 2016 Kia Optima from this dealership earlier this week. The entire experience (Sales, General Manager and Finance Department ) from start to finish was very pleasant!! A big thank you to Adam who was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional.... he found the perfect car for me. I love it! I would do business with this them again in the future and if you are looking for a dealership with outstanding overall service, I would highly recommend Autoworld Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to visit us.

Mick718
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DISHONEST, UNETHICAL LIARS"

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DISHONEST, UNETHICAL, EXCUSE OF A DEALERSHIP!!!! My wife and I went there today looking to close a deal on a car. We have went to many many dealerships in our search for a car, and narrowed our search to a Kia Sorrento. We did our research on the car, and negotiated with other Kia dealerships. So at this point we were searching for the dealership that would give us the best price. We did not want to waste our time going somewhere that won't meet our specific budget, and we were not insulted when our budget wasnt metby other dealers because that's life, but we were highly insulted by this group of unethical liars who pulled a major bait and switch. When we called we spoke to 2 salespeople Greg, and Penny, and the manager Maria Flores. We were very very specific with our budget and the car we wanted, and how much we were willing to pay upfront. Our only request was please be transparent with us if you can't meet our budget, because we do not want to waste any more time visiting dealerships that will not meet our price. We are reasonable people and completely understand if someone can not make a deal with us we will walk away from the deal. The manager Maria Flores told us specifically that they can meet our price and we can come in to sign the paperwork and get the car. We live in Brooklyn and did not want to travel all the way to Long Island for no reason, so we called the next morning again and spoke to Maria to make it very clear our numbers and what was agreed upon. Further we were transparent with her and told her that we read the reviews online and you have a reputation of doing bait-and-switch on customers. So please tell us again if you will or will not be able to meet our price, her response was that was the old management we urrently do not work like that anymore and there will not be any bait and switch when you come in. So, both my wife and I's guts told us that they probably will do a bait-and-switch on us and we shouldn't waste our time however we believed Maria Flores and took the trip for close to two hours to Long Island due to very heavy rain. Once we got there all of a sudden we were met with a different salesman that we never spoke to before and Maria went into hiding in her office after initially greeting us. Then the salesman tells us that he sorry he can not meet our price. Our internal reaction was ohhhh helllll no, they are playing with the wrong customer today. So we can kindly we told him this was not what was agreed upon when we spoke to Maria so please go back and get the numbers that we agreed upon on the phone on paper. Then he came back with another story that he still can't meet our pricing and gave us a different number, and we told him we are not going to negotiate please get Maria here because we made it very clear to her what we were looking to do. After much back-and-forth with Maria, Greg and some other people, they came back with an offer which would meet our budget however with a very high upfront price that was not previously discussed. Again we did our research so we know the lingo that they would try to use to get over on us. They tried to hide the capitalization cost under the guise of taxes like we didn't know how much the taxes should be. FYI, capitalization cost is the dealership lingo of saying down payment, which we specifically told them we were not looking to make on this car. So I asked him about the up-front price that he's charging us and he tried to wiggle his way out of it and essentially I called him out on it. Then this guy had the audacity to tell us that he will give us a car that was used by the boss' wife for the price we want. Again, you must not think you're dealing with educated people, because why in the blue xxxx would I pay a lot of money for a car that is used by someone else, that I can get new at another dealership. At this point we are beyond angry, and insulted, so out of the many many dealerships we visited this was the first one that we had to raise our voice and express very loudly our displeasure with their customer service, theie lies, their dishonesty, unethical tactics and xxxxxxx ways. I read all of the reviews on Yelp which gave me my apprehensions about this place, but I thought maybe we might be the one that they don't pull their bait-and-switch tactics with Since the manager agreed to our price. My advice to you is do not ignore my review nor everyone else's review on this page. This dealership in unethical dishonest and a bunch of liars. Do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere to another dealership. P.S. we drove back home to Brooklyn and went to Plaza Kia where we closed the deal on a new Kia Sorrento that very same day. STAY AWAY AND RUN FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Maria Flores

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole3
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy experience "

Our sales representative Marcel was very helpful and friendly . He was very informative and made the experience seemless I would recommend him for another good experience .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

June 01, 2016

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of our team and we all strive to provide an excellent and professional customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Ellashia Spaulding
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top Notch Sales!!"

Today I purchased 2013 Kia Soul thanks to Marcel M. Marcel made sure I saw the best car for my budget, which was the car I wanted from the very beginning. He explained everything to me and was extremely professional. The finance manager was an even bigger help! I will strongly encourage this dealership to anyone, the professionalism and care shown to myself,mom and three year old daughter was superb!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

May 02, 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are happy to hear that Marcel provided you with an excellent sales experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

James G.
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positive Experience"

I leased a 2014 Kia Sorento from this dealership for a fair price. Had all scheduled maintenance as well as warranty and non-warranty work done in their service department and found prices to be fair and reasonable at all times. Jorge the service manager is extremely customer-focused - he stayed one evening to wait for us until after 9pm because we told him we needed the vehicle the next day for a trip. Upon lease expiration I fell in love with a BMW X5 on their lot. Their sales team worked with me to return the leased Sorento and purchase the BMW. Mark Cavalcante, the general manager, in particular showed great leadership in helping me get the deal done and closed out. I would do business with them again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge - Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

April 27, 2016

James, thank you so much for taking the time to post this 5 star review. Loyal customers like yourself help build our business. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again.

launsu
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing experience"

Marcel M. made us feel comfortable about buying the SUV. And dealing with him was like no other experience I had with a dealership like his. He is a Very likable, and knowledgeable person. We would tell our friends about him and we would come back to buy another car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyrone was very helpful and made us feel like part of the family

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

April 27, 2016

We're glad to hear that Marcel was able to provide you with an excellent sales experience! Thank you and we look forward to working with you again!

Miss Harriet
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Love My Kia"

I checked out the Kia Sorento as a result of reading Consumer Reports' 2016 Auto Review Issue. I was greeted at the dealership by Marcel M who introduced me to the vehicle. He was knowledgeable , but not "pushy"! It was a great experience. My test drive sealed the deal. I wanted to buy this car. Three days later I brought my husband to the dealership. Although we had to wait almost an hour for Marcel to finish with another client, Marcel went through all the features of the car again for my husband with much patience and humor. We signed the deal that day (Sunday) and picked up the car on Monday.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We always want to make sure our customers have a great experience and I'm glad to hear that Marcel was able to help! Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

shelly's buggy
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Working with Marcel M."

Marcel was absolutely wonderful. He walked us through how to use the car, set up our blue tooth and was caring and comforting. I would recommend using Marcel very highly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autoworld Kia responded to this review

April 12, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about Marcel! I'm glad to know that he was able to help! We look forward to working with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tyrone Hudson
Tyrone Hudson

Finance Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcel Munlyn
Marcel Munlyn

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Tepfer
Adam Tepfer

Sales and Leasing Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cavalcante
Mark Cavalcante

General Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Varricchio
Joe Varricchio

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Rossetti
Joseph Rossetti

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Ifill
Greg Ifill

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Petralia
Paul Petralia

Parts and Accessories Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2011 Lincoln MKZ, $12350
2011 Lincoln MKZ

Price$12,350

Mileage 110,663

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

Used 2011 Jeep Compass, $13450
2011 Jeep Compass

Price$13,450

Mileage 106,725

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Slate Gray

Used 2015 Kia Optima, $18750
2015 Kia Optima

Price$18,750

Mileage 4,490

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

Used 2011 Audi Q5, $19500
2011 Audi Q5

Price$19,500

Mileage 108,988

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $20000
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$20,000

Mileage 60,704

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2014 Kia Optima, $15000
2014 Kia Optima

Price$15,000

Mileage 106,719

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2011 Ford Explorer, $16000
2011 Ford Explorer

Price$16,000

Mileage 73,006

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2011 Ford Mustang, $20000
2011 Ford Mustang

Price$20,000

Mileage 59,211

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorMedium Stone

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.