About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Autoworld Kia

2520 Hempstead Turnpike, East Meadow, New York 11554
Sales: (516) 938-4542
Service: (516) 938-4542
Parts: (516) 935-7449

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

254 Lifetime Reviews

Autoworld Kia

Hours: Closed

2520 Hempstead Turnpike,
East Meadow, New York 11554
Autoworld Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Autoworld Kia

Auto World Kia is located in East Meadow, New York. Our Kia dealership has a great selection of new Kia and used Kia cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory for the Sorento, Rio, Forte, Sedona, Optima, and Soul. If you would like to test drive any of these models, come down to 2520 Hempstead Turnpike. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in East Meadow, we can help you there too. Browse our large selection of used Kia cars as well as vehicles from other top manufacturers to find the right car for you. At Auto World Kia we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our greater East Meadow and Lindenhurst NY customers with everything from Kia repair services, auto body repair, auto parts sales to car loan and lease financing. Come visit us today at Hempstead Turnpike and let show you how easy the car buying experience can be at Auto World Kia.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Autoworld Kia

Auto World Kia is located in East Meadow, New York. Our Kia dealership has a great selection of new Kia and used Kia cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory for the Sorento, Rio, Forte, Sedona, Optima, and Soul. If you would like to test drive any of these models, come down to 2520 Hempstead Turnpike. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in East Meadow, we can help you there too. Browse our large selection of used Kia cars as well as vehicles from other top manufacturers to find the right car for you. At Auto World Kia we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our greater East Meadow and Lindenhurst NY customers with everything from Kia repair services, auto body repair, auto parts sales to car loan and lease financing. Come visit us today at Hempstead Turnpike and let show you how easy the car buying experience can be at Auto World Kia.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
254 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
amelita1319
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!!"

Went to look at a new vehicle with very little idea of what to expect. Marcel was great in his customer service. He was patient, answered all of our questions and wad able to help us find the best fit vehicle for us. Would recommend this sales person 100%!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
My wife's new car
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman. Great Dealership"

It was a pleasure dealing with Josh. Everything he said he was going to do he did. No hassles ,no hidden costs. Great experience. Ty was our finance manager. He wasn't pushy or did he try to sell me anything I didn't want or need. It was an excellent car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RJ
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In desperate need of a car"

My wife and I had a good experience because the salespeople worked extremely hard to get us a very good deal on a lease for a 2016 Kia Sorrento despite our not so good credit. I would just say for the future, the salespeople should make sure that the customer is aware that the deal presented could change up or down based on final bank credit approval.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul in sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CollegeGirl
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"College girl on a low budget (Thanks Joe Varricchio)"

I had a 2003 Honda Civic that was literally ready to fall apart. I needed a car quickly that was safe, reliable, and at a college budget. My credit was not so good either since it was relatively new. I tried multiple dealerships who did not take me seriously (because of my age and gender) and were trying to rob me blind. When I walked into Auto World Kia I knew I picked the right dealership. Joe Varricchio was there for me through the whole process. I was able to get a loan for a brand new kia forte without having to sell my arm and leg. He was very informative, answered all my question, and was the most kind/courteous sales man I have ever met. I thought salesmen were there to take my money, but Joe was different. He made sure I was able to find the right car and at the right price. I was ecstatic to be able to drive away in a car that was safe and reliable, without having to sell my soul. If you want a car that's right for you at the right price for you, go see Joe Varricchio and he will work with you. Thank you Joe !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe Jr
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Reccomend for buying and service."

They went to great lengths to get me a car (bad credit). Great small car with a steady heavy car ride(Soul). I am writing to praise their service team. Ihave gone several times and have always been pleased. Jorge, Jeffrey and Eddie have always greeted me. Great Waiting room has TV's, Coffee machine and snack machine. The service was done, I was kept informed of progress. You can call or e-mail for an appointment. VERY" Pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge, Jeffrey and Eddie all from service dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeepman
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Same day no hassle "

For a very long time I was in search for a grand Cherokee jeep, looked at jeep dealerships that were over priced, and went to use car lots that got me horrible financing deals that I was not able to afford. I went to auto world Kia seeing that any credit approved. I didn't think it was possible to get me the payment with a fully loaded 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee but they did. I delt with the salesman Joe V and the finance guy Ty, that was able to get me approved same day with a great monthly payment. My wife is do for a truck because hers is getting old and they told me with making payments a little bit over what it was that I would be able to finance another vehicle from them. Honestly it's working and my credit is approving already after a few months. I would detentitly go back and highly recommend these two as a team for honesty and helping me out!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Longbeach123
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"JOSEPH WAS GREAT!!!!"

A few months back I was in a bind needing another car quick for myself and Joseph got me into a car the same day. The finance manager TY assisted me on my loan and got me approved the same day with an un-beatable price on a extended warranty. I'm looking in a month to now buy my mother a new Sorrento and I will absolute return again and give yet another review on my experience. Great place to buy a car! Buy from Joseph Varricchio!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
uncle chuckee, americas favorite uncle
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best salesman ever"

wow no pressure, josh levin sold me a used 2013 kia forte, had the patience of a saint. wife came in 6 times to ask another question, just one more question, can i ask you a question????????..would have driven most people nuts, if it was me i would have told her to leave..he handled her with expertise and we bought the 2013 forte for our daughter, have a 2014 kia soul and because josh did such a wonderful job i recommended a friend who just purchased a 2016 kia sorrento, the big one with all the bells and whistles he loves his new sorrento. have used the service department twice , once for oil change and once to find out how to set up the blue tooth.. very professional.. josh is unique as when you walk in you dont get pressured, always has a smile and i noticed with 8 other salesman sitting around most customers gravitate to him..next car in april is a kia sportage to replace a rav 4.. about the same sized vehicle, which is all i need.. congrats to josh, he has a customer for life

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Denis
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Decent car, but dealer left a bad taste in my mouth."

I have my new 2015 Kia Forte almost 2 months now. While I am generally happy with the car itself, the experience of going through Auto World Kia leaves much to be desired. Based on other comments, it seems many others are left with a sour taste in their mouths after going to this dealer. The initial sales consultant, Wayne, was pleasant and knowledgeable enough, and we found some things in common. After doing a few more weeks of research and test driving, I came back, and once the discussions focused on a specific vehicle and specific numbers, I could tell Wayne was a somewhat low man on the totem pole there (I guess most sales consultants are low men anyway.) One of the main gripes I have is about an agreed upon added feature, specifically a remote start system. When that was made part of the package, we had what I thought was an agreement. It turned out that it was not the complete system that I was expecting. A feature that allows starting with your smartphone, something I assumed was standard in all systems these days, was not included. What was even more aggravating was that I was not told that from the outset, or even offered that option, although when it was installed, a card describing the feature was inserted into the system's small manual. I assumed from that that it was part of the system. No one in Service told me anything before I left the premises. When I called to find out how to connect to it, I was told it was not installed, that it was an added option (and a pricey one at that), and that I had to have a subscription to use it. These are somewhat significant details that should be given to any customer. Yet from this place, nothing. I do have one commendation for one of the Finance Managers (Scott?) who even after I signed the contract, kept looking and found a better rate (and lower payment) for me. Fair play to him. Update at 3 months: After the initial review above was posted, I was contacted by Scott Russo who left a message indicating they would take care of my issue. After several attempts to call him back, I learned he was no longer with the dealer. I asked to be contact by someone else, but 3 weeks later, no one has actually contacted me. Also, after 2+ months and only 1100 miles, I was contacted regarding a service appointment I never scheduled. I asked why via email, but was never provided a clear answer. My manual indicates first service at 7500 miles or 6 months. The internal communications within AutoWorld Kia apparently leave much to be desired. Bottom line: Kia is an up an coming car brand, but research the dealers carefully. Don't go to Auto World Kia or either of its sister dealerships in Suffolk County. You are likely to be less than satisfied. UPDATE Jan 2016: AutoWorld Kia did follow up with me and made good on the completion of the remote starter in December. The question regarding scheduled maintenance has still not been clearly answered. There really ought to be a simple web page where owners can register their new vehicles and get a customized schedule for maintenance milestones, by time and/or mileage. This is something that exists with most other car manufacturers and dealers. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wayne Medina, Scott Russo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Nathalie
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Marcel knows customer service and his cars!!!"

I recently bought a new Sorrento at Auto World and was lucky enough to have Marcel Munlyn take care of my purchase. He was a professional from start to finish! No pushy salesman here!! He is extremely knowledgeable, actually there is nothing he does NOT know about Kias! He was super personable and made the process seamless. He followed up to make sure I was happy with the car and made me feel like I have someone who has my back at the dealership, which always makes for a great relationship. Marcel is a HUGE asset at Auto World, and should be rewarded accordingly! Need to buy a car? Go see Marcel he's waiting for you with a smile. Also met with Tyrone and he was also just as knowledgeable and made the process of finance soooo easy. Super friendly and a pleasure to deal with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tyrone Hudson
Tyrone Hudson

Finance Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Varricchio
Joe Varricchio

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua Levin
Joshua Levin

Sales / Leasing Consultant and Dealer Trade Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcel Munlyn
Marcel Munlyn

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernest Smith
Ernest Smith

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cavalcante
Mark Cavalcante

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Petralia
Paul Petralia

Parts and Accessories Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Tepfer
Adam Tepfer

Sales and Leasing Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dylan Sailer
Dylan Sailer

Sales and Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Halliday
Mike Halliday

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory