About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW Of Columbia

5919 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29223
Sales: (803) 404-5400
Service: (803) 714-5200
Parts: (803) 404-5500

Makes: BMW|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

281 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
BMW Of Columbia
281 Lifetime Reviews
Call
BMW Of Columbia Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW Of Columbia

We take great pride in serving the state of South Carolina and surrounding communities. Our priority is to provide each customer a Truly Exceptional experience. Browse our website for great specials and information and we look forward to serving you real soon!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW Of Columbia Learn More

We take great pride in serving the state of South Carolina and surrounding communities. Our priority is to provide each customer a Truly Exceptional experience. Browse our website for great specials and information and we look forward to serving you real soon!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Hi Def Satellite TV
  • Gourmet Coffee
  • Fresh Bagels
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
281 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service in a pinch"

We were in a real pinch to start Labor Day weekend and the good folks at BMW of Columbia got us in, diagnosed the problem and got us fixed by early afternoon. We were on our way! I would recommend these folks to anybody! John Nelms Hillsdale, NC

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

September 05, 2014

John, I am happy to hear we were able to quickly fix your car up for your Labor Day weekend! Thank you for coming to see us. We look forward to assisting you in the future. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We just visited for a test drive."

We just visited for a test drive and learn more about a vehicle. BMW's X3 was the vehicle we tested and loved it. Our salesman explained all the features in it. It was a nice car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Follow up to my April 19th purchase"

Closed the purchase deal today and turned in my trade.....not only did they have everything in order and paperwork done they threw down a good discount and busted me out a great finance rate for the balance. On top of that we agreed on a trade value for my 128 back in April and they stuck to it after 4 mths of additional usage. Never had a better experience, satisfaction guaranteed Gotta thank Joey (sales), Nate (manager) and Piotr (finance) for the great experience. Looking forward to my PCD next Thursday

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I'm glad to hear Joey, Nate, and Piotr did a great job in assisting you with your purchase. I hope you are enjoying your new ride!! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect Transaction"

Joey and Peter were extremely helpful with this trade and purchase. This dealership has always been supportive with now three purchases and great care and maintenance.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Thank you for your continued trust and business! I am happy to hear Joey and Peter made your 3rd purchase with us as great as your past experiences. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

I bought a pre-owned (not BMW) and Joey and Chad were great. Excellent customer service, no pressure, and very helpful. It was a great car buying experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

July 25, 2014

Kris, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your car with Joey and Chad! I hope you are enjoying your car and come back to see us! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Deal & The Most Amazing Customer Service I've Ever Had"

I did my homework (online) before buying and found my dream car at BMW of Columbia. Their price was better than any dealer within 200 miles of my home. Calling the dealer to inquire about the car, I reached Glenn Pruitt. He took every call personally and expeditiously completed all the legwork to purchase my car by phone and email. Even working with me and my credit union to get paperwork completed on his day off. When I didn't have transportation from Atlanta to Columbia, Glenn drove six hours to pick me up and bring me to the dealership the day I took delivery. Since purchasing the car, he has checked in on me to ensure that I am still delighted. AND I AM- with my Z4, with Glenn and with BMW of Columbia! Never have I experienced this level of commitment to customer satisfaction.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Glenn Pruitt

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank for taking the time to write such kind words on Glenn! I am very pleased to hear Glenn did everything and more to accommodate you and make your purchase a stress-free experience. We all truly value your business and we look forward to a long friendship. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, pleas let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just car shopping"

We stopped in to see the BMMW X1 and met Joey McIntosh. He spent about 45 minutes with us, took a test drive and answered all our questions. There was no high pressure, no attitude. Just a positive car shopping experience. When we're ready, we will strongly consider BMW and definitely buy from Joey McIntosh. I felt we were talking with a professional.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear Joey did everything to make sure you had a pressure-free visit. When you are ready, I hope you consider us to assist you in this process. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE"

I feel it is my duty to write this review so you all will know what you may be getting in to if you do purchase a pre-owned vehicle at BMW Columbia. I waited an entire year to buy a car. I searched and searched. I found the one I wanted at BMW Columbia. From the outside she was beautiful. I paid over 25k for the vehicle (that did including closing fee). It was considered AS-IS although when you buy a pre-owned vehicle from a reputable dealer like BMW ( an expensive one) you expect to get a great car. I expected this. I bought the car on April 8 and within 18 hours I realized the air did not work. I called BMW and they advised me to take it to a local dealer since I did drive over an hour from my home to buy the car. I took the car in and the air conditioner was broken and the local dealer told me whoever sold me the car knew this. On top of the air, there were several things wrong with the car. There was an oil seepage, water hose leak, power steering hose had a leak, an unacceptable tire, and something else I can’t think of. Over $2100 in repairs needed 24 hours after buying a $25,000 car. Mind Blowing. Chad Morris the pre-owned manager did not agree to pay for the repairs. And by this point I was already asking them to please take the car back. This beautiful piece of junk they sold me. I then went up the chain of Command to Nate Cartwright. Nate was very professional and a nice guy. But business is business. I asked him as well please take the car back. He would not do so, but did agree to send a check to the local shop to fix the problems. Fast forward to 12 days after buying the car and I still don’t have it. After several repairs were done, I took the car home and within hours the engine was knocking. I had it towed back to the shop. I called BMW Columbia again. Once again Nate was very nice. But nice just doesn’t solve the problem when you are a middle class mom working a full time job and you finally get something nice to drive only to realize you bought a lemon. Nate forwarded the problem to General Manager David Miles. Mr. Miles was somewhat condescending to me and had me on speaker phone, which I did not like. I do not know how many people were listening to me beg him to take the car back. Humiliating. I told him I assumed I had gotten a great car from a multi-billion dollar company like BMW and his exact words were that I shouldn’t have assumed. He told me that they were standing behind the car and they did not have too. Which it is true they could have really screwed me over and not fixed any of it. But when I asked would they take the car back before I had even owned it 24 hours, before my check had even been cashed, they should have agreed. Not because it is the law but because it would have been the right thing to do. I don’t have thousands of dollars. I work hard for my money. And I really messed up when I chose BMW Columbia. It has turned out to be the worst financial mistake of my life thus far. The car now jumps ahead when accelerating and also sometimes the engine whistles. Yesterday a service light came on. I went and sold the car before I lost any more money. I took a $3800 loss. And I now have no car to drive. Thank You BMW Columbia. Please BUYER BEWARE.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 BMW M235i purchase"

A big thanks to Joey and Nate for a great deal and not wasting my trip down from Charlotte....I wish I had checked with them prior to my multiple trips and phone calls to Hendrick. They made the deal easy and non time consuming. I purchased my last BMW at Hendrick along with my wife's new Mercedes........and it was not a memorable experience to say the least. Thank you, thank you, thank you..... Highly recommend BMW of Columbia

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am extremely happy to hear Joey and Nate did everything to make this a memorable car buying experience. I hope we continue earning your business and that you are enjoying your new BMW! If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The absolute best in the business"

We have purchased several vehicles from many different dealers. This includes dealerships I have previously worked for. BMW of Columbia is by far the nicest and most accommodating dealer I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. And make no mistake, each and every time we go in there for anything, they take care of us and our BMW. I am not buying anymore vehicles unless I do it though BMW Columbia. Jeremy Easterling will always get the first call for any of our future vehicle purchasing needs. He spent three years supporting us as we looked and looked for the perfect car. We finally found it and he ordered it for us from BMW. The car is great and we have had few issues with it. If we do want or need service, that is also handled superbly by the service staff. This includes Dean Peterson who runs that side of things and is always helpful in giving us great information about what we do and don't need to have done in the servicing of our BMW. Daren Ball is the service advisor we consistently deal with and he is nothing short of excellent. A very intelligent and understanding person, he also keeps us very informed of all the needed and not needed car services. If there is a weak link in the dealership, we have not found it and hope we never do. We are currently considering purchasing a new BMW and have been corresponding with Jeremy. He, and everyone else, has earned our respect and appreciation. As stated above, we see no need to go anywhere else. Do yourself a favor, and just take a visit if you are considering buying a vehicle. You wont be disappointed.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

BMW Of Columbia responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I truly appreciate your kind words, especially those of Jeremy, Dean, and Daren. I am happy to hear they continue providing you with great customer service. I hope we keep earning your trust and satisfaction. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know. David Miles, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Joey McIntosh

Client Advisor

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Chad Morris

Finance & Insurance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Isaac Deas

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeremy Easterling

Client Advisor

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Joe Sicilio

Client Advisor

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Nate Cartwright

Pre Owned Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Brett Bostic

Client Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Richard Scheimann

Client Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jeff Rubin

General Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Daren Ball

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory