Read Reviews BMW of Cape Cod

BMW of Cape Cod

BMW of Cape Cod

25 Falmouth Road
Hyannis, Massachusetts 02601


(508) 775-4526

BMW of Cape Cod
Manufacturers: BMW, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    3.7
  • Friendliness:

    3.1
  • Overall Experience:

    3.0
  • Pricing:

    3.4

based on 8 reviews

Overall
3.2

3.2 out of 5

12 lifetime reviews

BMW of Cape Cod

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

BMW of Cape Cod

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of BMW of Cape Cod





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great Experience, Thank You BMW of Cape Cod"

nilsa01
6/10/2014 8:22:50 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony
Nick
Dom
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

Enjoying my 328i very much! The whole process was a pleasure at Premier BMW of Cape Cod. Anthony worked out a no-nonsense great deal, painless process. His manager, Nick was very helpful and approachable. Anthony was very patient, explaining the differences between the models and packages. When I picked up the 328i, Anthony once again was excellent. He introduced me to the service department, explained the BMW owner benefits and introduced me to the on hand BMW genius named Dom. Dom went through all of the complicated features in a way that made it easy to learn. When I was leaving, Joe Laham , the owner made it a point to thank me for my business. Great dealership!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"OVER AND ABOVE ALL EXPECTATIONS"

matthewsweet92
5/25/2014 11:48:17 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
BELA- ANTHONY- MARK (matt)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

I FIRST WENT INTO THE DEALER SEEKING 328 LUXURY BMW, BUT WITH ANTHONYS GREAT SKILLS AND PATIENCE KNEW I WASNT HAPPY WITH IT. ANTHONY SAID "____MATT WE WANT YOU TO GET A CAR THAT YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE, AND BE HAPPY DRIVING". HE TOOK HIS TIME AND PICKED OUT A FEW DIFFERENT CARS THAT WERE PULLED UP IN FRONT. SINCE THEN, THE 328I SPORT WAS SOLD A HOUR LATER AND HE HAD EVERYTHING WRITTEN UP FOR ME IN ABOUT AN HOUR TO FINALIZE THE PURCHASE. THERE GROUP IN THERE EVEN ACCOMODATED SOME MODS THAT I WANTED DONE! UNBELIEVABLE! ANTHONY IS SO GREAT, AND HOSPITABLE I FEEL LIKE WE BECAME FRIENDS OVER THE EXPERIENCE. WE MET AT MARYLOUS COFFEE SHOP BEFORE GETTING DELIVERY OF THE CAR. AWESOME SERVICE AND 5* SALES PERSONELS. DOM IS GREAT WITH GETTING THEIR CLIENTS NEWLY ADJUSTED AND ACLIMATED TO THEIR NEW ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE! HES ONE TO ASK FOR AFTER YOUR PURCHASE. VERY DETAILED AND FUNNY AND KNOWS HIS STUFF!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent Customer Service"

aconway
4/7/2014 12:26:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony Laham
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

My husband and I traveled far to this dealer just after a hefty snow storm to pounce on a great deal we saw on line. Upon arrival, everyone we encountered, especially Anthony Laham, was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. At no point did we feel rushed or pressured in our decision making. We placed a deposit for the car that night! We live in East Greenwich, RI. To avoid us having to make another three hour round trip to collect the car, Premier BMW delivered our new car to one of their sister dealers in RI at their suggestion and expense. We would not hesitate to buy from them again!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I went in to get my car diagnosed and get my driver door..."

levies01
11/1/2013 9:48:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

I went in to get my car diagnosed and get my driver door handle installed. Diagnosis was fine. Wheel speed sensor bad. They could not install handle. Expansion tank leak. Tipical for tank. Never go there for anything. Brought it to body shop and they installed handle.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I leased my first BMW from this dealer and found just the..."

mvkaren
8/22/2013 10:00:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony Laham Richard Harrington
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

I leased my first BMW from this dealer and found just the opposite of the previous review. I found the entire staff from the G.M. down to be more than friendly, courteous and honest- I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a no nonsense fair deal on Cape Cod or the Islands. Allison Brown

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This dealership should be avoided at all costs. I..."

320ix
8/10/2013 3:49:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua Walbert
Richard Harrington
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

This dealership should be avoided at all costs. I experienced all of the typical cheap sales gimmicks being used on me, mysterious 'surcharges' being presented to me after negotiations, and so forth. after I repeatedly refused their attempts to pawn off on me, 2 wheel drive vehicles they wanted to dump off their lot, they began to look for the vehicle i wanted. of course they 'coud not find one anywhere', and if they did, i was told it would take weeks to get with all sorts of extra fees attached for their efforts. My salesman, Joshua Walbert, was friendly enough, but he came off as inexperienced, unempowered, and not very polished.

after 6 days of my salesman being out of contact with me-an eternity when it comes to sales-i looked elsewhere. after finding the vehicle through another dealership (the other dealership found one in less than 3 hours and offered delivery in 4-5 days) , i called my salesman at BMW Cape Cod to inform him that the deal was off and i wanted my deposit back.Of course the salesman was helpless at this point.

So he then 'sicked' Sales Manager Richard Harrington on me, who told me that the deposit was non-refundable and that i would not be getting it back. After I then explained to him that the Mass. AG's office "thinks otherwise", he then he began to yell at me over the phone, at which point I hung up on him and promptly contacted my attorney. Needless to say, i secured my deposit immediately from these lowlife dirtbags and I moved on. I could go on and on about how sleezy these creeps are at BMW Cape Cod, but I think people get the idea.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Big thumbs down for this dealership. What initially..."

scottJ02347
5/6/2013 9:39:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Allen Parsons
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

Big thumbs down for this dealership. What initially appeared to be a pleasant dealership soon turned into a very bad experience. Salesman was never available, tried to sell me a vehicle which was more expensive than what I needed or wanted, and was not always professional . When we tried to make a deal, the salesman seemed offended that I would even suggest numbers different than his. Their pricing which was originally stated as being 1% over invoice turned into 2% over invoice and their "invoice" was higher than what the actual invoice price was. The trade was low-balled with many excuses as to how many repairs and replacements my vehicle required. After days of trying to negotiate and trying to reach the salesman I decided enough was enough. The salesman kept saying the vehicle may not even be available. Through research I knew the vehicle was available and ended up purchasing the vehicle I wanted at another BMW dealership who returned phone calls and made themselves available. It is a shame that customers are treated so poorly when we are the ones purchasing the vehicles. The residents of the Cape need and deserve a better BMW dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"This dealership is a joke! The first time we went we..."

brandon56
8/16/2012 4:06:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Multiple
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

This dealership is a joke! The first time we went we where there for about 4 hours, the salesman didn't know anything about the car and instread of saying that he made up information as he went. I researched myself with my i-phone while on the test drive. The general manager was aweful putting my wife in a bad mood after he told her that they may have put to much money on the trade and might need to make an adjustment. After we had already agreed on numbers! Everytime we went in our salesman was busy and we had to wait. When i wanted to put a deposit down on the car to hold it until THEY had time to iron out the details of the deal, they said they didnt take deposits to hold cars. They told me they did non-refundable partial deposits (they might want to review the MA Consumer protection laws). They do this premier pricing (2.5% over invoice) its there policy not to negotiate any more, what works selling Jeeps doesn't work selling BMW's. Then i find out the car we are trying to buy has already been reported sold to BMW as a loaner vehicle, starting the warranty. We where going to lease so it wasnt a big deal. Had this dealership not been the only dealer with the exact car we wanted we would have purchased elsewhere. L

Was this review helpful to you?    9

Twitter
"I was completely mislead by Jay Horton. I dealt with him..."

NausetLight
4/11/2012 1:23:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jay Horton
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

I was completely mislead by Jay Horton. I dealt with him for well over a month about ordering a new car. Within a few weeks he gave me two completely different quotes for the exact same car. The same promotion was going on during this time frame. Once I questioned why the two different quotes. He ignored my attempts to contact him. Terrible service. I will never buy a car through this dealership and make sure I tell everyone I know in the area not to either!

Was this review helpful to you?    5

Twitter
"Good all around dealership. Web sales = Excellent. I was..."

etan6485
2/20/2012 11:43:37 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian Rea
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of BMW of Cape Cod:

Good all around dealership. Web sales = Excellent. I was looking at a used 535xi with around 50k on it. I emailed Bryan with some questions, he was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>