About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Newport

1215 West Main Road, Middletown, Rhode Island 02842
Sales: (800) 523-7239
Service: (401) 847-9600
Parts: (888) 347-1553

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

236 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Newport
236 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
BMW of Newport Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Newport

BMW of Newport in greater Middletown is proud to serve Newport, Providence and Fall River with quality BMW vehicles. With the latest models like the 328i, 535i, 528i, 550i and 335d, we carry vehicle to fit everyone's need. Come over and visit us at 1215 West Main Road and test drive a new BMW or used car. Our customers leave our dealership 100% satisfied with our excellent customer service and our friendly salespeople. We carry a variety of used cars for you to choose from, all of which have gone through our detailed quality inspection before made available on the lot. In addition to the vehicles you see in our new and used inventories, we also can locate your desired vehicle with our CarFinder tool. We offer financing services so you can get into the new BMW or used car you want without a problem. We at BMW of Newport are not just your greater Middletown BMW dealership, we have a full service auto repair shop so you can get the best care for your new BMW or used car. Whether you need BMW auto repair, scheduled service maintenance or BMW auto parts, we are ready to be your first and only choice for quality work on your car. Stop by our showroom and see the latest additions to our Middletown area BMW dealership or give us call today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Newport Learn More

BMW of Newport in greater Middletown is proud to serve Newport, Providence and Fall River with quality BMW vehicles. With the latest models like the 328i, 535i, 528i, 550i and 335d, we carry vehicle to fit everyone's need. Come over and visit us at 1215 West Main Road and test drive a new BMW or used car. Our customers leave our dealership 100% satisfied with our excellent customer service and our friendly salespeople. We carry a variety of used cars for you to choose from, all of which have gone through our detailed quality inspection before made available on the lot. In addition to the vehicles you see in our new and used inventories, we also can locate your desired vehicle with our CarFinder tool. We offer financing services so you can get into the new BMW or used car you want without a problem. We at BMW of Newport are not just your greater Middletown BMW dealership, we have a full service auto repair shop so you can get the best care for your new BMW or used car. Whether you need BMW auto repair, scheduled service maintenance or BMW auto parts, we are ready to be your first and only choice for quality work on your car. Stop by our showroom and see the latest additions to our Middletown area BMW dealership or give us call today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • BMW Loaner vehicles and free pick up and delivery when your BMW needs servicing
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
236 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
content1
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Care"

We are very pleased with BMW of Newport. Justin Moniz our salesperson went above and beyond to help us with the purchase of our BMW 580i. Justin is very patient and never "pushy" with us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pete Williamson
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent sales and service team."

Lisa and I have purchased two vehicles from BMW of Newport and this is the first time we have worked with Mark Tortolani. We were undecided on colors and options and we spent a considerable amount of time at the dealership making decisions. Mark Tortolani supported us the entire time and "Ultimately" got us into a stock vehicle which was the best decision in the end. Mark worked tirelessly and created a great experience for us. Thank you Mark. Our thanks to Rich Anger for his patience and support and our thanks to Nicole, who went the extra mile to secure us a better finance rate. This dealership is top notch for sales and service and that is why we return time and again. Thanks to everyone at BMW of Newport.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
seatbelts that function
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Condecending and unprofessional grossly mismanged team "

I met with JAMES COSTAKOS who works in DELEARSHIP SALES . When the management team found out I was previously working with BMW in Warwick they refused to show me the car or allow me to drive it .The vehicle was a 2011 3 series convertible. I was asked if I wanted to sit in the car and put the seat belt on by Mr. Costakos. I was told I could not drive the vehicle because I was not buying it , he also stated he had another costumer who was interested in this car. I tried to explain, I simply needed to find another vehicle that has proper functioning seat belts. My current vehicle is 2013 BMW 328 Sedan I purchaced this car NEW from BMW of Newport this car has a seatbelt malfunction and the seat belt locks with out notice. BMW has agreed to trade the car in. BMW of Warwick has replaced the belt 3 times. Mr.Costakos stated he would not work with BMW of Warwick and would not sell a car wholesale to this dealership. I would like to state that at NO time was BMW of Newport asked to sell a vehicle wholesale , I needed to see where the seat belt was located on the seat and if it was a vehicle that would be a fit for me . I have 4 herniated disc in my neck and when the seat belt locks it causes a flare up in my medical condition this has been an ongoing issue with my current car ... The location of the seatbelt is behind the seat and when it is pulled it locks and doesn't release. I needed a vehicle that has the seat belt on the seat and the 3 series convertible is the only vehicle made by BMW that I have been able to locate with that design option. I would like to say that I have NEVER been treated so disrespectfully by a sales person in my life . I purchased my last two BMW 3 series New from this Newport dealership and never witness such profession misconduct by any other sales individual.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JAMES COSTAKOS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lesogorp
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you like your paint, don't get your car washed here"

I went into the dealer today to get a 2nd stage brake light malfunction error checked out. Turns out they think it was the brake force bulb so they replaced it, if it comes back might need to replace the lamp assembly.. But that's the good part of the story. They did a free wash when they were done with the car. I went out to put my bag in the trunk, and i noticed tons of sideways scratches in the trunk, bumper lip, rear side panels, doors, hood. It was a pretty sunny day here in New England so you could see everything quite clearly. There were parts that were worse (denser scratching) than others, and you can tell they used a wash mitt that was dirty and they were not cleanly rinsing it. Just flopping it back into the same dirt/grime that was coming off the car. Really? Who trains these guys. I went back into the service manager, and he was on the phone. But asked if i had a problem with the car, and I said yah they scratched the xxx out of the car.... Then he threw off an attitude, and said well i can't just drop everything. I never said too! Someone else overheard and grabbed the detailing manager and brought him over after a few minutes of waiting. Then the detailing manager comes over, and I let him know the details of what I was mad about. The car was still dirty and the entire car had a bad amount of scratching from a bad wash. We went out to the car and instantly you can tell the car was scratched up, you could see every line since the sun was out blaring on the black sapphire metallic paint. Best part is one side of the car, and wheels were like half-assed cleaned. I guess no light's in their shop I basically flipped out on him since this is unacceptable in a few words, while he tried to diffuse the situation. Ultimately, I really never want them to touch it again. But they have to fix the scratches as it is a complete mess and lazy workmanship. They are responsible for messing it up, and they have to fix it. He also insisted that they have someone properly wash the car before I leave. Although I was pretty hesitant on this, I let them take it and clean it up. Obviously knowing that I'm pissed and I'm actually going to look at the car! While I was waiting the detailing manager pulled the kid out that did the xxxxx job, and everyone else in the department to show them the poor job that they produced and to highlight the neglect. He sent the kid home that day, and told me he got a warning if he does it again he'll get fired.. I also scheduled an appointment in a week to have them really detail the car to remove the scratches. Hopefully that will be the end of my story.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jerry Haas (Service Advisor) & Detailing Dept Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

lesogorp responded to this review

December 27, 2014

I'm glad it was brought to your attention. What I didn't post in that review was this is the second time it happened with the detailing dept. First when i bought the car new, and second when I had this issue checked out. This is why It is so frustrating, especially since it's black paint! The appointment to make it right is the correct move at this point. But it's the fact of the matter that it's happening, and twice to the same person. I like my paint, and don't like losing more clear coat, time off of work, and frustration of having to deal with the matter over and over again. Is the solution here really to not have my car washed at your dealership?

BMW-Owner-6times
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Peter Hoplain"

All three employees, Justin, Peter, and Nick, were very helpful and very congenial teaching me more about my 2014 BMW i3 w/ Range Extender. I visited BMW of Newport this afternoon to charge the power battery of my electric car. If these three BMW employees lived in New Haven, and if I wasn't retired, I'd hire them at my company! Great job guys! And, Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Hopelain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
evans3213
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First car "

This was my first new car and I had a very good experience! Mr. Moniz was the seller I dealt with at bmw of Newport and I'm glad. Justin wasn't 'pushy' like most sellers are. He also could answer any questions I had and worked with me to make this an easy buying experience. I love my new car and my next car will be another bmw. The staff is very professional and the dealership is one of the best I've seen. I would highly suggest bmw of Newport to anyone looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Laurene Harrington
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Only Place to go in Rhode Island!"

This is the second time that I have worked with Mark Tortolani in purchasing/leasing a BMW. He is polite, easy to deal with and a very hard worker. He worked diligently with my husband in nailing down a deal we felt comfortable with. I appreciated his honesty and pleasant demeanor. I am also really fond of the service department. They take the car in right away and i never feel like I have been ripped off. They keep in contact while the car is being serviced and prioritize the needs of the automobile. Thank you to everyone at BMW Newport. I recommend it to everyone and will keep coming back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cbdoggett
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience"

I recently worked with Justin Moniz at BMW Newport and had an excellent experience. He went above and beyond to work with me and get me the information I was looking for, when I wanted it. Our first contact was over the phone (I called because I had some questions about a specific car's interior and options), and he out of respect for my time he offered to check the car and get back to me. What I didn't expect was that he actually took the car out to a clear section of the parking lot and did a quick video of the car, addressing all of the areas that I had asked about in his video. This is an example of exceeding the customer's expectations and creating a great experience. That effort not only saved me a trip to the dealership, but it showed respect for what I wanted and for the process being no-pressure, all service. Great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
frittye
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mark Tortolani of BMW of Newport is Tops in His Field!"

Mark Tortolani is professional and knowledgeable and always puts his customer first! This is the second purchase we've made from Mark in the last 18 months and I can not praise him enough. We would work with Mark again without hesitation and highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or pre-owned car or even if you are just starting the process and not sure which direction you want to go. Mark never uses pressure tactics and makes the entire process painless and positive. Thank you, Mark for another great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Krdbmw123
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Bmw of Newport"

Mark Tortolani was a tremendous help with my interest in finding a bmw that suits me. He is honest, smart, and really lead me the right direction to my purchase of my 3 series bmw . I am very satisfied with my purchase, and with the help from all of the employees at BMW of Newport !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark Tortolani
Mark Tortolani

Client Advisor

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Moniz
Justin Moniz

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicholas Beeckman
Nicholas Beeckman

Internet Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Vincent
Tom Vincent

General Sale Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Anger
Richard Anger

General Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Petitto
Bill Petitto

Client Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Stangohr
Blake Stangohr

Client Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Richard
Michael Richard

Used Car Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Milton Rogers
Milton Rogers

Client Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Grabert
Bruce Grabert

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory