About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Newport

1215 West Main Road, Middletown, Rhode Island 02842
Sales: (800) 523-7239
Service: (401) 847-9600
Parts: (888) 347-1553

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

241 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Newport

Hours: Closed

1215 West Main Road,
Middletown, Rhode Island 02842
BMW of Newport Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Newport

BMW of Newport in greater Middletown is proud to serve Newport, Providence and Fall River with quality BMW vehicles. With the latest models like the 328i, 535i, 528i, 550i and 335d, we carry vehicle to fit everyone's need. Come over and visit us at 1215 West Main Road and test drive a new BMW or used car. Our customers leave our dealership 100% satisfied with our excellent customer service and our friendly salespeople. We carry a variety of used cars for you to choose from, all of which have gone through our detailed quality inspection before made available on the lot. In addition to the vehicles you see in our new and used inventories, we also can locate your desired vehicle with our CarFinder tool. We offer financing services so you can get into the new BMW or used car you want without a problem. We at BMW of Newport are not just your greater Middletown BMW dealership, we have a full service auto repair shop so you can get the best care for your new BMW or used car. Whether you need BMW auto repair, scheduled service maintenance or BMW auto parts, we are ready to be your first and only choice for quality work on your car. Stop by our showroom and see the latest additions to our Middletown area BMW dealership or give us call today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Newport Learn More

BMW of Newport in greater Middletown is proud to serve Newport, Providence and Fall River with quality BMW vehicles. With the latest models like the 328i, 535i, 528i, 550i and 335d, we carry vehicle to fit everyone's need. Come over and visit us at 1215 West Main Road and test drive a new BMW or used car. Our customers leave our dealership 100% satisfied with our excellent customer service and our friendly salespeople. We carry a variety of used cars for you to choose from, all of which have gone through our detailed quality inspection before made available on the lot. In addition to the vehicles you see in our new and used inventories, we also can locate your desired vehicle with our CarFinder tool. We offer financing services so you can get into the new BMW or used car you want without a problem. We at BMW of Newport are not just your greater Middletown BMW dealership, we have a full service auto repair shop so you can get the best care for your new BMW or used car. Whether you need BMW auto repair, scheduled service maintenance or BMW auto parts, we are ready to be your first and only choice for quality work on your car. Stop by our showroom and see the latest additions to our Middletown area BMW dealership or give us call today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • BMW Loaner vehicles and free pick up and delivery when your BMW needs servicing
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
241 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Thor156
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!!"

Purchased a 2015 BMW at Newport BMW. I was very reluctant to leave another dealer that I had extensive experience with in the past. I was impressed with the manner in which I was treated from start to finish. Justin Moniz was knowledgable, and well spoken. Very easy and professional experience from Justin in Sales, as well as Tom, Nick, Mike, all the way through financing with Nicole. Great job by all involved,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole Gouveia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicsmom94
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I have bought several cars in my life and this was by far the best experience I had. Justin was both professional and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all of my questions. Justin was not "pushy" at all. He was there when I needed him but did not harass me with multiple phone calls. He was able to give us a fair market price for our X1 without making us feel like we were crazy for asking. We also had a great experience with Nick, the BMW Genius. He took his time and explained all the options in the car. Nick knows his stuff and is able to explain it to those who don't. Finally, we had a good experience with Nicole in financing. She worked with us to get the best rate and a payment we could afford. The entire team was very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Drew
2/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impressed!"

This was my first vehicle purchase from BMW of Newport, and I'm glad to say that I was pleasantly surprised at how easy they made the car buying experience to be. Mark Tortolani was always forthright and honest with me every stay of the way, all while being very patient as I evaluated different X5 configuration options, all the way down to the financing. He, as well as Rich Anger, really did a fantastic job of making everything simple to understand, in the end, when it came down to purchasing the perfect X5 that I had ordered. I couldn't be happier with the purchase, as well as all of the fine folks at BMW of Newport that made it possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tim
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lease 435 MSport"

What a fantastic experience from start to finish with BMW. Mark Tortolani was clear and responsive from the onset. Rich Anger handled the deal with no hiccups as he deliver a fair price without the unpleasantries of negotiating back and forth which is far too common. Justin Moniz did an excellent job of handling the pickup and gave me a thorough explanation of all the cars features and unique bell and whistles. I would highly recommend BMW and all the aforementioned individuals as this was by far the smoothest transaction I've experienced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ThomSudbury
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A consistently delightful experience!"

I have purchased two vehicles from BMW of Newport, a 2013 X5 off the lot and a 2015 X5 that I factory ordered. Both experiences were unparalleled in terms of customer service, efficiency, value for price, and overall experience. There are several BMW dealers much closer than the two hour drive to Newport, but the sales experience at BMW of Newport is that exceptional. Both Mark Tortolani and Rich Anger served our every need with professionalism and empathy, resulting in a great outcome with a great BMW that is exactly what fits us best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
content1
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Care"

We are very pleased with BMW of Newport. Justin Moniz our salesperson went above and beyond to help us with the purchase of our BMW 580i. Justin is very patient and never "pushy" with us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pete Williamson
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent sales and service team."

Lisa and I have purchased two vehicles from BMW of Newport and this is the first time we have worked with Mark Tortolani. We were undecided on colors and options and we spent a considerable amount of time at the dealership making decisions. Mark Tortolani supported us the entire time and "Ultimately" got us into a stock vehicle which was the best decision in the end. Mark worked tirelessly and created a great experience for us. Thank you Mark. Our thanks to Rich Anger for his patience and support and our thanks to Nicole, who went the extra mile to secure us a better finance rate. This dealership is top notch for sales and service and that is why we return time and again. Thanks to everyone at BMW of Newport.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
seatbelts that function
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Condecending and unprofessional grossly mismanged team "

I met with JAMES COSTAKOS who works in DELEARSHIP SALES . When the management team found out I was previously working with BMW in Warwick they refused to show me the car or allow me to drive it .The vehicle was a 2011 3 series convertible. I was asked if I wanted to sit in the car and put the seat belt on by Mr. Costakos. I was told I could not drive the vehicle because I was not buying it , he also stated he had another costumer who was interested in this car. I tried to explain, I simply needed to find another vehicle that has proper functioning seat belts. My current vehicle is 2013 BMW 328 Sedan I purchaced this car NEW from BMW of Newport this car has a seatbelt malfunction and the seat belt locks with out notice. BMW has agreed to trade the car in. BMW of Warwick has replaced the belt 3 times. Mr.Costakos stated he would not work with BMW of Warwick and would not sell a car wholesale to this dealership. I would like to state that at NO time was BMW of Newport asked to sell a vehicle wholesale , I needed to see where the seat belt was located on the seat and if it was a vehicle that would be a fit for me . I have 4 herniated disc in my neck and when the seat belt locks it causes a flare up in my medical condition this has been an ongoing issue with my current car ... The location of the seatbelt is behind the seat and when it is pulled it locks and doesn't release. I needed a vehicle that has the seat belt on the seat and the 3 series convertible is the only vehicle made by BMW that I have been able to locate with that design option. I would like to say that I have NEVER been treated so disrespectfully by a sales person in my life . I purchased my last two BMW 3 series New from this Newport dealership and never witness such profession misconduct by any other sales individual.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JAMES COSTAKOS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
lesogorp
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you like your paint, don't get your car washed here"

I went into the dealer today to get a 2nd stage brake light malfunction error checked out. Turns out they think it was the brake force bulb so they replaced it, if it comes back might need to replace the lamp assembly.. But that's the good part of the story. They did a free wash when they were done with the car. I went out to put my bag in the trunk, and i noticed tons of sideways scratches in the trunk, bumper lip, rear side panels, doors, hood. It was a pretty sunny day here in New England so you could see everything quite clearly. There were parts that were worse (denser scratching) than others, and you can tell they used a wash mitt that was dirty and they were not cleanly rinsing it. Just flopping it back into the same dirt/grime that was coming off the car. Really? Who trains these guys. I went back into the service manager, and he was on the phone. But asked if i had a problem with the car, and I said yah they scratched the xxx out of the car.... Then he threw off an attitude, and said well i can't just drop everything. I never said too! Someone else overheard and grabbed the detailing manager and brought him over after a few minutes of waiting. Then the detailing manager comes over, and I let him know the details of what I was mad about. The car was still dirty and the entire car had a bad amount of scratching from a bad wash. We went out to the car and instantly you can tell the car was scratched up, you could see every line since the sun was out blaring on the black sapphire metallic paint. Best part is one side of the car, and wheels were like half-assed cleaned. I guess no light's in their shop I basically flipped out on him since this is unacceptable in a few words, while he tried to diffuse the situation. Ultimately, I really never want them to touch it again. But they have to fix the scratches as it is a complete mess and lazy workmanship. They are responsible for messing it up, and they have to fix it. He also insisted that they have someone properly wash the car before I leave. Although I was pretty hesitant on this, I let them take it and clean it up. Obviously knowing that I'm pissed and I'm actually going to look at the car! While I was waiting the detailing manager pulled the kid out that did the xxxxx job, and everyone else in the department to show them the poor job that they produced and to highlight the neglect. He sent the kid home that day, and told me he got a warning if he does it again he'll get fired.. I also scheduled an appointment in a week to have them really detail the car to remove the scratches. Hopefully that will be the end of my story.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jerry Haas (Service Advisor) & Detailing Dept Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

lesogorp responded to this review

December 27, 2014

I'm glad it was brought to your attention. What I didn't post in that review was this is the second time it happened with the detailing dept. First when i bought the car new, and second when I had this issue checked out. This is why It is so frustrating, especially since it's black paint! The appointment to make it right is the correct move at this point. But it's the fact of the matter that it's happening, and twice to the same person. I like my paint, and don't like losing more clear coat, time off of work, and frustration of having to deal with the matter over and over again. Is the solution here really to not have my car washed at your dealership?

BMW-Owner-6times
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Peter Hoplain"

All three employees, Justin, Peter, and Nick, were very helpful and very congenial teaching me more about my 2014 BMW i3 w/ Range Extender. I visited BMW of Newport this afternoon to charge the power battery of my electric car. If these three BMW employees lived in New Haven, and if I wasn't retired, I'd hire them at my company! Great job guys! And, Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Hopelain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Justin Moniz
Justin Moniz

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Tortolani
Mark Tortolani

Client Advisor

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicholas Beeckman
Nicholas Beeckman

Internet Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Anger
Richard Anger

General Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Vincent
Tom Vincent

General Sale Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Richard
Michael Richard

Used Car Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Stangohr
Blake Stangohr

Client Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Milton Rogers
Milton Rogers

Client Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bruce Grabert
Bruce Grabert

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Petitto
Bill Petitto

Client Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory