About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Salem

660 Liberty St NE, Salem, Oregon 97301
Sales: (503) 399-9541

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
92% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Salem
26 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

BMW of Salem Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Salem

Allow BMW of Salem to Introduce Ourselves Some drivers from Salem know us as their neighbors. Others from Eugene, Beaverton, Keizer and Corvallis know us as the new BMW dealership in the area. Others - for the integrity of our used car collection, BMW parts, service and repairs. Still others - our straightforward auto financing. There are even those who know us in all of these different capacities. In short, BMW of Salem is a comprehensive BMW and used car center. That means, anything you could want that relates to either new BMW models or used cars - from a simple answer to a repair to a direct explanation of cost - you can find right here, under one roof. That's our story. We hope to have the opportunity to learn yours soon.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Salem

Allow BMW of Salem to Introduce Ourselves Some drivers from Salem know us as their neighbors. Others from Eugene, Beaverton, Keizer and Corvallis know us as the new BMW dealership in the area. Others - for the integrity of our used car collection, BMW parts, service and repairs. Still others - our straightforward auto financing. There are even those who know us in all of these different capacities. In short, BMW of Salem is a comprehensive BMW and used car center. That means, anything you could want that relates to either new BMW models or used cars - from a simple answer to a repair to a direct explanation of cost - you can find right here, under one roof. That's our story. We hope to have the opportunity to learn yours soon.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jimbobbo
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service - Great Car"

Buying was easy. I was able to test drive every model and engine combination that interested me, and was given a comparative and competitive price for each. I special ordered a car from the factory. At each stage of its construction, I was sent an email letting me know what was happening. When the day arrive to pick it up, I received a thorough briefing on all of its features and had it set up to suit me. An outstanding experience. I would recommend this dealership to everyone interested in a BMW (or who might think they want something else)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bentkayne
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personable Professionalism"

When I purchased my BMW, I was also considering two other high end cars. The staff at BMW of Salem was a key factor in my final selection. Questions were answered with sound expertise. No smoke and mirrors, just good hard facts. And while the BMW speaks for itself, the staffs professionalism speaks volumes for the dealership. If you're considering purchasing a BMW, I highly recommend BMW of Salem. They excel where others fail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jonathan Booth
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The difference between good and great"

I know the difference between a good salesman and a great one and Caleb Moor is a great salesman. I never felt I was being "sold" during the whole process. I felt "heard" and even though the discussions were robust at times I never lost the sense of being treated with respect and that I had a sales person who really did want to both understand and meet my needs. Caleb handled the negotiation, sale process and after sale thoroughly professionally. He was a joy to work with. (no joy and car sales person is not an oxymoron!). Congratulations to BMW of Salem for getting it right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jenny Shin
7/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and respectful Sales Agent/Client Advisor"

Karim Ibrahim was professional and respectful to work with. There was no pressure and he was friendly and had a good understanding of the product I was looking for. My first BMW purchase was positive and I would recommend buying from him again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karim Ibrahim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trwinkler
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to work with customers. "

No pressure. Friendly and knowledgeable with a desire to work with the customer. Excellent follow up. They work to develop a long term relationship. Recommend without reservation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VitalieLupu
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good deal, but experience was less than luxurious"

Dealer offered good price but would not compromise at all on leasing terms. We drove for 1 h and had to wait with my wife for 45 min to start the paperwork. Left happy but with a dusty car. After switching from Infiniti, I felt like I moved up in car driving experience but down in service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jasonalehman
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience. Friendly service. Professional."

Very good experience at BMW of Salem. Brian was easy to work with. We got the car we wanted and are very happy with it. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks Brian.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ben5
4/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bad experience! many lies and manipulations for the extra..."

bad experience! many lies and manipulations for the extra buck in the last second! avoid in any price. there are much better BMW dealers out there

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hankcaputo
2/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We arrived and began looking at the cars on the lot. We..."

We arrived and began looking at the cars on the lot. We probably looked for 20 minutes and no one offered any help.There were no other customers on the lot at the time. We then went into the show room and a salesman was on the phone. We waited for about 10 minutes, NO ONE spoke to us the entire time. There were no other customers in the showroom either. This dealer just lost a customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

no one helped us

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Salem responded to this review

February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Exceptional customer service is our top priority, and I apologize if we failed to deliver it in your case. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly about your experience; please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Jon Taylor - General Manager

sozman
1/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the most positive and professional experience I..."

This was the most positive and professional experience I have ever had purchasing a car. Brian helped me get exactly the car I wanted, at a price lower than what I was prepared to pay. Although delivery was not expected until January, Brian was able to obtain the car in time for Christmas. When I was having trouble with the credit union process/paper work, the dealership actually found financing at an even lower interest rate. I cannot say enough positive things about Brian and Salem BMW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian Kemmerle
Brian Kemmerle

Sales Professional

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Selby
Timothy Selby

Sales Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caleb Moore
Caleb Moore

Fleet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christopher  Wright
Christopher Wright

Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donald Newsom
Donald Newsom

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse Evans
Jesse Evans

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Manheimer
James Manheimer

Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Dettwyler
Dustin Dettwyler

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Glaze
Gary Glaze

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Taylor
Jon Taylor

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory