About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Salem

1151 Van Ness Ave NE, Salem, Oregon 97301
Sales: (503) 399-9541

Makes: BMW | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

43 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Salem

Hours: Open Now

1151 Van Ness Ave NE,
Salem, Oregon 97301
BMW of Salem Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Salem

Allow BMW of Salem to Introduce Ourselves Some drivers from Salem know us as their neighbors. Others from Eugene, Beaverton, Keizer and Corvallis know us as the new BMW dealership in the area. Others - for the integrity of our used car collection, BMW parts, service and repairs. Still others - our straightforward auto financing. There are even those who know us in all of these different capacities. In short, BMW of Salem is a comprehensive BMW and used car center. That means, anything you could want that relates to either new BMW models or used cars - from a simple answer to a repair to a direct explanation of cost - you can find right here, under one roof. That's our story. We hope to have the opportunity to learn yours soon.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Salem

Allow BMW of Salem to Introduce Ourselves Some drivers from Salem know us as their neighbors. Others from Eugene, Beaverton, Keizer and Corvallis know us as the new BMW dealership in the area. Others - for the integrity of our used car collection, BMW parts, service and repairs. Still others - our straightforward auto financing. There are even those who know us in all of these different capacities. In short, BMW of Salem is a comprehensive BMW and used car center. That means, anything you could want that relates to either new BMW models or used cars - from a simple answer to a repair to a direct explanation of cost - you can find right here, under one roof. That's our story. We hope to have the opportunity to learn yours soon.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dawn123
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy customer!"

I really appreciated the low pressure sales aspect of this transaction. Timothy was very courteous and knowledgeable and took time to show me several certified used BMW's even though I wasn't going to buy that day. When I did decide to purchase, the car I wanted was missing a front seat floor mat and a key blade, so Timothy made sure that those items were provided at no additional cost to me. There was also a mechanical issue that needed to be dealt with and all involved took care of the problem. I felt that the finance manager was honest and transparent and that I got a fair deal on the 2012 328i that I eventually purchased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
williamstuntz
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealership stood behind their car 100%"

I purchased a BMW certified used 740i and did not get the car or response from sales that I expected at first, but the Sales Manager, Sean Ostler, got involved and the dealership went above and beyond to stand behind the car I purchased 100%. Also, the Service Manager, Chris Wright, is awesome. I recommend doing business with BMW of Salem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mullins and Hayes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfied customer
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low pressure, great product knowledge"

Sales people were low pressure with great product knowledge. They priced the car at what we felt was a fair price, in the end we felt we received value for the money spent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't remember the first contact's name but did a great job in showing us the car and getting us back

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BMWBecky
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly & Effficient Purchase and delivery of my new BMW"

I had a friendly and fast order and delivery of my new 535i BMW at BMW of Salem these past couple of weeks. The return of my old car , the 1 week loaner, and final dleivery of the new car went very smooth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johannes Schaefer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R&R
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love our 228i"

I was in the business for thirty years and asked for pricing information I knew would be hard for Karim to get. I live in Corvallis and wanted price and trade approximations over the phone. Without a great deal of trouble, and a little trust on both sides, we soon came to an agreement. We love our car and enjoyed working with Karim Ibrahim and James Mullins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karim Ibrahim, James Mullins (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shadillac
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jim Mannheimer is always great."

Dealing with Jim Mannheimer is always easy and fair. Being remote, he was extremely easy to deal with over email and the phone and everything was prepared for an easy delivery. He was always upfront and honest through the process. We're loving our new 4-Series.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Consumerbob
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"M4 Vert Purchase"

The dealership and my CA were awesome! They found the car I wanted, expedited delivery and handled my lease return. Had an excellent experience with the service department as well! I'm a repeat customer and would go back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tricia
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Friendly Service"

I appreciate all of the staff that helped with my service visit, they were flexible to accommodate my changing schedule. The drivers to/from work were professional and friendly. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kzrsoze
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"M4 Vert Purchase"

My experience with the dealership and my CA has been awesome! They found the car I wanted, expedited transit and have been very helpful. The service department has been equally great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy X3 owner
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new X3"

We were extremely happy with the service and knowledge of the sales staff. We would buy another car from them again in a heartbeat. Brian Kemmerle and James Mullins were a pleasure to work with and made this a very easy and satisfying experience. We love our new car and are so happy with their help to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Timothy Selby
Timothy Selby

Sales Professional

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christopher  Wright
Christopher Wright

Service Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donald Newsom
Donald Newsom

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Kemmerle
Brian Kemmerle

Sales Professional

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Glaze
Gary Glaze

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caleb Moore
Caleb Moore

Fleet Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Manheimer
James Manheimer

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse Evans
Jesse Evans

Sales Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin Dettwyler
Dustin Dettwyler

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Taylor
Jon Taylor

General Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory