About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Babylon Honda

650 W Montauk Hwy, West Babylon, New York 11704
Sales: (888) 252-7177
Parts: (631) 669-2345

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

502 Lifetime Reviews

Babylon Honda
502 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Babylon Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Babylon Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

502 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jdp419
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best experience we have had in the lease of a new car"

Andy Mancuso was the most professional & easy going automobile sales person we have ever dealt with, we would highly recommend your dealership to any one we know based on our experience with him in the lease of our new 2015 Honda Pilot; not only did he listen to our needs; but he suggested ideas that our previous Honda dealership never even did. We told him what we needed & he supplied that to the "T". We are already looking at the new 2016 Pilot for our next lease; but it will be the 2018 model instead. We have dealt with many new & used car sales people in our lives together; but no one ever matched Andy by a long shot. I will be talking to Andy when the lease in my 2014 Civic is due. (Jorge D. Perez) Jorge D. Perez & Barbara Abbondondolo Keep up the great work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy, Mancuso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jhova1152
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2009 Escalade Purchase"

I found the vehicle online and TJ and Steve ensured the process was Professionally handled and smooth throughout. I live out of state so there were some additional hurdles to overcome and they kept me informed and gave me confidence that it would all work out.. I would definitely recommend you seek out the Babylon Honda staff for your next new or used vehicle Purchase.. Jayson S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ken123
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleased"

From start to finish I was very happy with my overall experience. My sales person, Gary Schwimmer was very professional. I would definitely recommend Baby Honda and Gary to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JP
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"CRV LEASE"

Thank You to Gary Schwimmer for making this such a great experience. Gary and also Louisa were not only professional but very caring. Joan Pagnotta

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manager Louisa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandman
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THANK YOU Fernando Benavides!"

I can't put into words how pleasant our recent car buying experience was with Fernando. My wife and I both felt we were not being "sold to" - no sales pressure whatsoever - but more like we were getting information from a knowledgeable friend. We planned to visit 2 other dealers for cars we were considering, but he made it easy for us, both during the buying process and afterword with follow-up on the vehicle. He kept us informed via text/phone on the status of the car's availability since we were adding some equipment to the vehicle we purchased - delivering the vehicle when he told us it would be ready. We've bought many cars through the years and never has it been so easy and time efficient. Fernando was warm, friendly and very professional and will be our "go to" sales rep the next time we are in the market for a car. Thanx Fernando!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stuckinsnow
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy but safety needs should addressed"

Bought a used Prius this past weekend and Steve couldn't have been nicer. I pointed out the tires were very badly worn and was told they couldn't do anything for me. How did it pass NYS inspection? Kinda selfish on their part and not safe at all. The "Bottom line" should not be more important than customer safety.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dyingdevil87
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go see Bob"

After having a miserable time arguing at other dealers, we ended up at Babylon Honda and met Bob Loper. 100% great experience. No insane amounts, no aggressive selling. Bob treated us with respect and has a relaxed personality; not the norm with car sales. Go there and see Bob. Even if you don't buy a car there, you won't feel like you're on trial or that you wasted your time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
theappleguy
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing experience, unlike any other!"

Every other car dealership that we went to felt chaotic and high pressured. Babylon Honda was completely different. The moment you walk into the showroom you are treated like family. There is no high pressure "sharks" trying to just sell you a car. We had Phil and Steve in the used car department helping us out. They are both terrific! Phil was extremely pleasant to work with and Steve helped answer any questions that we had. We came in to get one car and ended up buying two Civics! We are planning on going back to buy a third in the near future as well. Steve is absolutely hilarious and we loved joking around with him while we were waiting for the paperwork to be completed. I see now why Babylon Honda has such a high rating on this website. We left Babylon Honda feeling like family, and can't wait to return to purchase more vehicles in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Berkowitz, Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
american
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"no hassel / no pushey salesman / no double talk !"

I am 52 years old & have never owned a new car (i have an auto repair shop). I needed a car for my daughter to take down to college in Fla. and i did not want the dreaded daddy calls.I went to 3 dealers Hyundai / Toyota / Honda and told them all the same thing,i need a car in 7 to 10 days how much down & how much a month & preferably a light color being it will be in Fla. Never in my life did i get so much BS handed to me. Gary Schwimmer at Babylon Honda listened to me and answered all my questions and took the extra time to explain things.After Gary went over the numbers & i decided on a civic i went to 2 larger Honda dealers to check pricing.Not only was Gary Schwimmer pricing great his service & helpfulness was great & made the dreaded car purchase a very enjoyable experience.I will recommend Gary to any of my customers looking for a car. I drove the car to Tampa 19 hours in the car & 100 dollars in fuel.Great car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mlohman
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant experience"

I don't know much about cars and I know even less about negotiation tactics so when my old car was starting to become too dangerous to drive I was nervous about the car shopping experience. The previous time I bought a car I dealt with aggressive sales people who didn't stick to my budget and could honestly care less about me. I found a Honda Civic that I thought looked nice on CarFax and was being sold at Babylon Honda so I thought I would go there just to check it out. I was set up with Bill Benedict who worked in the used car department. The car that I was interested in had been sold just ONE DAY prior and once i found that out I was really nervous because I did not have a backup car. Bill assured me that he would do everything he can to find a car similar to the one I wanted and not to give up hope. We wound up finding the same model (a 2012 Civic) in a different color with 10,000 less miles on it! Not only that, but Bill told me he would be glad to give me the same discount that the other car was under so that we could fit it into my budget. Bill is a great employee. He was very courteous to me, did not try to push me over my budget, and he explained the process as we went along. He acted like another human being instead of a sales man and never made me feel pressured into doing something I did not want to. He even went over the car fax with me in detail and I wound up buying the car that day. He even took me to the service center they have and introduced me to pretty much every staff member. He was a real gentleman and I highly recommend him if you need a used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Benedict

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 502 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Luisa Garfinkel
Luisa Garfinkel

Sales Professional

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Schwimmer
Gary Schwimmer

Sales and Leasing Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Loper
Robert Loper

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Markowitz
David Markowitz

Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Buonadonna
Anthony Buonadonna

Sales and Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Passero
Carl Passero

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of TJ Lusardi
TJ Lusardi

Sales Professional

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fernando Benavides
Fernando Benavides

Sales Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fenix Villar
Fenix Villar

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Berkowitz
Steve Berkowitz

Pre-Owned Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory