About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Balise Honda

400 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Sales: (413) 788-4097

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
66% Recommend
3.7

60 Lifetime Reviews

Balise Honda
400 Riverdale Street,
West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Balise Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Mohawk Honda

511 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

846 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
60 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tigger1331
2/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I've purchased many cars from Balise Honda and have..."

I've purchased many cars from Balise Honda and have them serviced there regularly. Although I would not characterize them as inexpensive, the service has always been performed as promised and I have experienced no issues. In addition, I recently had an engine misfire issue on my Odyssey and declarer performed a complete ring job of engine at no cost to me. I would definitely recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
minhajmoushum
1/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My first honda was a 1998 honda accord v6 and absolutely..."

My first honda was a 1998 honda accord v6 and absolutely fell in love with it. Since then me and wife have leased 3 Honda Pilots and a Honda Accord. We like to drive new cars and every few years we upgrade our lease. The latest were a 2013 Honda accord EX and a 2013 Honda pilot touring that we leased on the same day from Balise Honda of West Springfield. 2 weeks ago I took my Honda accord for its first oil change to Balise Honda and the service rep told me that since it was my first service it is free of charge. I was not surprised since every vehicles that we purchased or leased so far (from a different dealership) the first service was always free. I was happy that Honda continues to extend the same services to its loyal customers. However 2 weeks later when I took my other vehicle the Pilot Touring for its first oil change I am told by the service rep that it is not free of charge.The rep told me " I like you, but not enough to pay for your services." Obviously I didn't want to speak to this guy anymore and asked to speak to the then sales person now a manager who sold us those cars. The manager listened to what I had to say and went to speak to the general manager. When he came back he told me that they had never had any program in past 7 years where the first service was free and if I got the service for free on my other car then I got "Lucked Out" and "someone will get in trouble" for doing that. I must pay for the 1st service on my Pilot. I felt totally dumb founded and humiliated. Still don't understand why they would do it for one car and couldn't do it for the other. Even if it is a mistake on their part why wouldn't they stand behind their mistake and honor what was promised to a loyal honda customer of many years. Is this how Honda training their managers? I left the store and didn't get any service done. I will probably continue to lease honda vehicles but one thing for sure; not from this dealer ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

n/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kheebs
11/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have brought a few different vehicles in for service..."

I have brought a few different vehicles in for service here in the past. I've always had a good experience with them. Employees are friendly, service wait times have never been bad. Overall I would recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe the Service Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mas1888
9/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had an excellent experience with Steve, the salesmen...."

Had an excellent experience with Steve, the salesmen. Asked us what we were interested in. Showed us multiple cars with different options, finally settled on a 2012 civic. Steve was really there to help us, got us everything we asked for, more on the trade in and a we owe to fix some scratches. I truly believe he didn't see us as a pay check and wanted us to have a positive experience. Now my experience in the finance office was not as good a my experience with Steve. Shane was very rude to us when we declined buying some aftermarket warranty "you can't even afford 15 more dollars a month?". He didn't even bother trying to sell us a honda extended warranty which I was interested in. Be careful with Shane. He seemed like he wanted to hold me up by the ankles and shake the quarters out of my pocket.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve powers, Shane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stef&Ben
9/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hello and thank you all for taking the time to help me..."

Hello and thank you all for taking the time to help me purchase my 2nd S2000 from you at Balise Honda! I would like to thank Larry Bass the General Manager, Miguel Humphrey in Car Sales , Tony in Parts, and Terrence the Tech. Since the move from the old building the New Balise Honda has improved. It is like night and day I had a few problems years ago and told myself I would find a new Honda dealer and so came Curry ouch! Then Lia double ouch!! So I met a Tech (Terrence) from Balise Honda and told him about my horror story about Balise many years ago and he assured me that the (new to me) Manager Larry Bass would take care of me. As I was running out of Honda places to purchase my vehicles. I decided to go and talk to Larry, I gave him my name and he told me that they told him my story and he would make sure that it would never happen again I was so suprised that after so many years they would take the time and do right by me! He introduced me to Miguel and believe it or not made up for what the Old Balise did to me. I have purchased not one but two S2000 from them and still am happy a half of year later thank you all. PS if you have had bad service just go in and sit down with Larry and I bet he will do everything in his power to make it right. If this is your first time in and your looking for a car just ask for Miguel , if you need Honda parts stop by and say hello to Tony, going in for Tech ask for Terrence trust me you will not go wrong make sure you tell them Stef and Ben sent you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Bass, Miguel Humphrey, Terrence, and Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pam3366
8/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I went to Balise to look at a CRV. We had..."

My husband and I went to Balise to look at a CRV. We had a very friendly salesperson named John. After deciding to purchase the vehicle we sat down for what seemed like an eternity for the usual back and forth nonsense that goes on at a dealership. We finally came to an agreement and then the paperwork started. We got to Shane who was to take care of the finance. We were paying cash so we figured all would go smoothly.We were told we could take the car that day or when it would be convenient for us.After sitting through all of the paperwork and signing Shane said they were calling the office down the road to locate the title. We finally left with a promise from Shane that he would call in an hour or so. Well we waited and there was no call. I called him back the next morning and he said the title wasn't in the office but the people who traded the car in lived close by and he was contacting them. He would call me back. He did return that call later and said unfortunately the people no longer had the title and he was going to do the paperwork to get a new one it would take up to 2 weeks!!!!! I told him to forget the deal. What dealer puts a car on the lot and goes through all of this paperwork with NO TITLE!!. The car had been there for at least 10 days. Shane tried to call a supervisor but he was busy. He would call me back. I called later and spoke to Mike. Mike didn't know our deal so would have to call me back. This was on Friday morning. He called back on Friday night at 8:45. He couldn't reach his manager and he was going to look at the inventory to see if there was another car. He would call back by 10 on Sat. I called back at 10:30 Sat. and told him I wanted my down payment credited immediately. He said they only do that at the corporate office Mon. through Fri. I would have to wait til Mon. and it might show up on my acct. by Weds. I then spoke to another manager named Charlie. He gave me no help and lied to me saying they had already sent for the title when Shane had told me that they were going to have to now fill out paperwork for the title since they didn't have it on file. The entire experience was a nightmare and I am still waiting for a credit. It is amazing how they can quickly take your money but can't refund it in a timely manner. I wasted my entire Thursday off and had nothing but stress and anxiety since that day. Poorly run dealership from start to finish!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike- supervisor, Charlie - supervisor Shane- finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JohnZ2233
8/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would never recommend or do business with this facility..."

I would never recommend or do business with this facility or any other in the Balise organization. The current rating for this dealership is actually high, a rating of ZERO is appropriate. The reason for my poor review coincides with poor service and attitudes specifically from the managers. They all sat at a counter or desk and show Zero professionalism from one end to the other. I was at the dealership during a basketball game and all the "managers" that Derek had to deal with we're sitting in front of TVs in the service area. The reason why this bothered me is because I went to grab a drink from the vending machine and I don't think they realized that customers were around but the language arrogance that Larry and Charles parade around with is appalling. After finally working out a "deal" on a new accord I had to come back for some scratches. Mind you this is a new car!. Derek was not in so I had to wait for 45 minutes for a manager to go outside to look at the car, the receptionist was very pleasant and she must have called the desk at least 4 times and you got the feeling that she was getting the run around that they were about to put me on. Larry and Charles went out with myself to look at the scratches. Larry seemed somewhat concerned but Charles was totally down playing it, "this stuff happens alot" I'm like are you kidding me?!! So they put me in a loaner car that took another 40 mins, they had another salesman find a car for me, filthy inside and out no gas, they did put had in it after 20 more minutes. It took 8 days for my car to get touched up. I was furious at the work they did. I went back and forth with Larry's Voicemail and Charles attitude. That I tried getting in touch with a person with the last name Balise after many emails and Voicemails to Mike Balise I finally had enough. I gave the car with 865 miles on it to my son and went to buy a new car from Curry Honda in Chicopee! All I can say is night and day experience. I will never do business with the Balise company again. PS I own a Livery Service and I've since bought 5 new Accord in 2 Months from Curry with another 6 cars in the next 6 months.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derek Metras, Charles Dansby , Larry Brass, Matt Vuelta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kokojess99
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"with a bad experience with curry Honda but the dealers at..."

with a bad experience with curry Honda but the dealers at balise were very good on price and friendliness. I will buy my next car there due to the fact that they were so friendly and even after I bought my car they continue to answer all questions and needs!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Caron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ryanf20
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Two hours for an oil change? Unless you like wasting your..."

Two hours for an oil change? Unless you like wasting your days off take your service business elsewhere. Made the appointment a week prior and still sitting here? What's the point of an appointment?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

danny medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ddrances
7/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased my Honda Civic in 2003 and have always taken..."

I purchased my Honda Civic in 2003 and have always taken my car to Honda in W Spfld for all my service repairs. In 10 years I've never had a bad experience, ok maybe 1 but they made it right without even asking. I think Chris and his team in the service dept are always friendly and treat everyone with respect. I could take my car elsewhere but I know a good thing and will stick with Balise Honda's service dept. Diane Misiaszek

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 60 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory