About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Balise Honda

400 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Sales: (413) 788-4097

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.6

55 Lifetime Reviews

Balise Honda
55 Lifetime Reviews
Balise Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

55 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pam3366
8/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I went to Balise to look at a CRV. We had..."

My husband and I went to Balise to look at a CRV. We had a very friendly salesperson named John. After deciding to purchase the vehicle we sat down for what seemed like an eternity for the usual back and forth nonsense that goes on at a dealership. We finally came to an agreement and then the paperwork started. We got to Shane who was to take care of the finance. We were paying cash so we figured all would go smoothly.We were told we could take the car that day or when it would be convenient for us.After sitting through all of the paperwork and signing Shane said they were calling the office down the road to locate the title. We finally left with a promise from Shane that he would call in an hour or so. Well we waited and there was no call. I called him back the next morning and he said the title wasn't in the office but the people who traded the car in lived close by and he was contacting them. He would call me back. He did return that call later and said unfortunately the people no longer had the title and he was going to do the paperwork to get a new one it would take up to 2 weeks!!!!! I told him to forget the deal. What dealer puts a car on the lot and goes through all of this paperwork with NO TITLE!!. The car had been there for at least 10 days. Shane tried to call a supervisor but he was busy. He would call me back. I called later and spoke to Mike. Mike didn't know our deal so would have to call me back. This was on Friday morning. He called back on Friday night at 8:45. He couldn't reach his manager and he was going to look at the inventory to see if there was another car. He would call back by 10 on Sat. I called back at 10:30 Sat. and told him I wanted my down payment credited immediately. He said they only do that at the corporate office Mon. through Fri. I would have to wait til Mon. and it might show up on my acct. by Weds. I then spoke to another manager named Charlie. He gave me no help and lied to me saying they had already sent for the title when Shane had told me that they were going to have to now fill out paperwork for the title since they didn't have it on file. The entire experience was a nightmare and I am still waiting for a credit. It is amazing how they can quickly take your money but can't refund it in a timely manner. I wasted my entire Thursday off and had nothing but stress and anxiety since that day. Poorly run dealership from start to finish!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike- supervisor, Charlie - supervisor Shane- finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JohnZ2233
8/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would never recommend or do business with this facility..."

I would never recommend or do business with this facility or any other in the Balise organization. The current rating for this dealership is actually high, a rating of ZERO is appropriate. The reason for my poor review coincides with poor service and attitudes specifically from the managers. They all sat at a counter or desk and show Zero professionalism from one end to the other. I was at the dealership during a basketball game and all the "managers" that Derek had to deal with we're sitting in front of TVs in the service area. The reason why this bothered me is because I went to grab a drink from the vending machine and I don't think they realized that customers were around but the language arrogance that Larry and Charles parade around with is appalling. After finally working out a "deal" on a new accord I had to come back for some scratches. Mind you this is a new car!. Derek was not in so I had to wait for 45 minutes for a manager to go outside to look at the car, the receptionist was very pleasant and she must have called the desk at least 4 times and you got the feeling that she was getting the run around that they were about to put me on. Larry and Charles went out with myself to look at the scratches. Larry seemed somewhat concerned but Charles was totally down playing it, "this stuff happens alot" I'm like are you kidding me?!! So they put me in a loaner car that took another 40 mins, they had another salesman find a car for me, filthy inside and out no gas, they did put had in it after 20 more minutes. It took 8 days for my car to get touched up. I was furious at the work they did. I went back and forth with Larry's Voicemail and Charles attitude. That I tried getting in touch with a person with the last name Balise after many emails and Voicemails to Mike Balise I finally had enough. I gave the car with 865 miles on it to my son and went to buy a new car from Curry Honda in Chicopee! All I can say is night and day experience. I will never do business with the Balise company again. PS I own a Livery Service and I've since bought 5 new Accord in 2 Months from Curry with another 6 cars in the next 6 months.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derek Metras, Charles Dansby , Larry Brass, Matt Vuelta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kokojess99
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"with a bad experience with curry Honda but the dealers at..."

with a bad experience with curry Honda but the dealers at balise were very good on price and friendliness. I will buy my next car there due to the fact that they were so friendly and even after I bought my car they continue to answer all questions and needs!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Caron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ryanf20
7/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Two hours for an oil change? Unless you like wasting your..."

Two hours for an oil change? Unless you like wasting your days off take your service business elsewhere. Made the appointment a week prior and still sitting here? What's the point of an appointment?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

danny medina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ddrances
7/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased my Honda Civic in 2003 and have always taken..."

I purchased my Honda Civic in 2003 and have always taken my car to Honda in W Spfld for all my service repairs. In 10 years I've never had a bad experience, ok maybe 1 but they made it right without even asking. I think Chris and his team in the service dept are always friendly and treat everyone with respect. I could take my car elsewhere but I know a good thing and will stick with Balise Honda's service dept. Diane Misiaszek

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tateman3
7/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I just think that it was not cool that my vehicle needed..."

I just think that it was not cool that my vehicle needed more parts and repairs when he thought I was going to be paying $779.00 for it. Then when I notified them that I had an a extended warranty, which you think they would have already known seeing how its my delaership I purchased the MV from and have all my service done there. Then maybe they could just do half the work and maybe that would fix the problem. Then the repairs would have to go through Honda Care then it only needed half the work til he could justify the rest by me saying after the work was done that I still had a problem with the car. Of course this means having to inconvience me for another day to get the mv there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

kent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ANGRYCUSTOMER123456
7/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I ONLY recommend this dealer if you go in there knowing..."

I ONLY recommend this dealer if you go in there knowing what you are doing! Don't not go in there not knowing much because they WILL sucker you! Rudy was a very good salesman however when it came down to do "paper work" with SHANE that's when all the lies begun.. He suckered me into buying the Honda Care coverage he told me if I did not buy it there and then that I could not buy it at all which is a lie.. He sold me a plan coverage for $1,500.00 telling me that was the lowest price he can offer me and that there was no way he can work out any deals because then he would be losing out which ended up being another lie..when I came home and did the research the cost of the plan he sold me for $1500.00 is actually $750.00! He DOUBLED the price!! My best advice do not buy any Honda Care coverage throught this dealer unless you've done your research of the real prices first!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rudy Hythiah & Shane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Livingwell
6/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was my 3rd car that i purchased and I’m not loyal to..."

This was my 3rd car that i purchased and I’m not loyal to any one dealership. I bought my last car at curry, and they are horrible, so i thought I would give Balise Honda a try. I have heard very good things about Balise from people know. I called and spoke to Miguel. We set up an appointment. When i got there he showed me the car and went over everything about it. We negotiated on the price and my trade, which I still don’t think I got enough for, but who does? The amount was fair so i said ok. I still wasn’t happy about the price of the New car so Miguel went and got the sales manager, and I thought, "Here we go" here come the salesman games. But to my surprise the sales manager was very helpful and very easy going. Both he (Charles) and Miguel made me feel very comfortable and took care of me on the price. I will recommend Balise Honda to all my friends and Family from now on. Ask for Miguel. He's been there 16 years. A real pro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Dansby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zuelene
5/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a very positive interaction with the dealership..."

I had a very positive interaction with the dealership through email, and received a quote. When I went in to buy the car, they didn't have the color I wanted, but said that they could easily arrange for it. We signed a contract and I was to have the car within a few days. So far, so good. Over the next 10 days, however, I received the run around. Each person I talked to claimed that the last person wasn't authorized to say what they said (i.e. they were lower on the hierarchy). This happened four times. It culminated with my arriving to pick up the car only to find that they raised the price. After 30 minutes of wrangling, I remembered that I had signed the contract, signed by someone I had met with on the first day, confirming the price. I retrieved the copy from the pile of papers in front of the salesperson. Once again, he stated that the person who signed it wasn't authorized to confirm the price, even though he had the same job title as the man I was speaking with. When I confronted him, he just shrugged, but would not honor the price agreed to. Basically I was lied to over and over and over. The problem was that at this point, they had the car on the lot and really didn't care whether or not I bought it, since they could easily sell it to someone else, probably for a higher price. I needed the car that week, so I bought it, but felt like I had been violated. I will NEVER buy from Balise again. Ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michelle Utzinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rick5495
3/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sold me a "Certified" used Accord with 44,000..."

Sold me a "Certified" used Accord with 44,000 miles on it. 8000 miles later i brought it in because of a clutch issue and strange engine sounds. Leaking gasket was the culprit of the noise, replaced it next day. Clutch was "considerably" warn out and needed to be replaced. I have been driving standard vehicles since i acquired my license and they had the audacity to blame my driving. They claimed their "certification" process is flawless, but after taking my car to another garage to have their work on my gasket checked out the mechanic told me that the gasket was installed wrong! Any credibility these people have for service is now out the window. They want to charge me for a clutch that was already worn out when i bought it, but claim that they certified it and there's no way theyre at fault. Stay away from this dealership, go to another Honda dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
21 - 30 of 55 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory