About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
79% Recommend
4.0

64 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

458 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

785 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
64 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jpmara3
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Charlie and Steve were a huge help. They made the entire buying process simple from start to finish and explained everything in detail. I would recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand, Charlie Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
courtney
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!"

Our salesman, Chris Lavigne, was very patient and professional. He encouraged me to check out other models (other than the one I had gone to Barry's for) and I'm so glad I did!! I love my GMC Envoy Denali!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandra
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose a Professional "

Jose is a Professional who goes above and beyond and out of his way to improve your transportation needs. The Finance Director was nice to me and helped me at a time of need. I would recommend Jose, Steve and Lou @ Barry's to help your needs. P.S. "nobody can you the Taylor Swift CD except me"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras, Stephen Marchand, Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MR_Robinson
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What I wanted at the payment I wanted"

After having been to several dealerships and getting hassles and run around I wound up at Barry's. Chris Lavigne was professional and expedient and Steve (Santa Claus) Marchand got me a lower payment than I asked for. My new used GMC Yukon is beautiful and I am very pleased with the way I got treated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurenzo007
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant Experience "

I came here looking for a Car and found the right car for me. Lou Campos was Very Helpful and Jose was great help and also a car enthusiast. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras, Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tprevs7
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BMW 525xi"

I just recently purchased a 2006 BMW 525xi from Barry's Auto and i couldn't be happier with the car i got. Their employees are very friendly and are easy to buy a car from and knowledgable about their vehicles. Their vehicles are priced competitively and seem to be in good condition. Overall me and my family had a great buying experience at Barry's and i would recommend anyone who is looking to buy a used car to go look at their inventory.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne , Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike Cav
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Surprisingly Simple"

Chris Lavigne and Steve Marchand were incredibly helpful and answered all my questions with no run arounds. Barry's has great programs for people with not so good credit and a great selection of cars and trucks. Great place to buy a car, overall a very pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
hall97
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy car buying experiment "

The car buying experience at Barry's Auto Group was very easy and stress free. Chris levigne followed through with everything we asked of him and was a great salesmen to work with. He gave us a great car with everything i needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris levigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dawn L
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant staff"

I was there on Tues 4-21 to purchase a car and found both Chris Lavigne and Stephen Marchand to be both pleasant and professional. At the end of the day I drove out with a new to me anyway Volkswagon and I am very happy with the personable staff there. The one lady that was there was giving out cookies to the staff and even though I don't work there she gave me a cookie anyway which was appreciated cause I was getting hungry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Stephen Marchand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cesar Colin
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lou and Jose were great"

I bought a Nissan Frontier and it was a great deal and a great price I drove from Connecticut for it. I would recommend Jose and Lou at Barry's.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras, Lou Campos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory