About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
88% Recommend
4.3

97 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Foley Motorsports

509 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harbro Sales & Service Inc

797 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jtudeski
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chris L is a sexy man"

I'm a guy with less than perfect credit, Chris invited me down, let me test drive a few vehicles, I settled on my first favorite choice, he shopped me around, had the keys in my hand after 4 days, I will definitely go back for all my vehicular needs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RT1353
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New Caddy 4 Me"

I stopped in with my son one night and met Chris Lavigne. We were unsure as to what we were looking for. After showing us what seemed like every car on the lot Chris suggested a vehicle that had just arrived that day. We returned the next day and worked with Jose since Chris was off. They let us take the vehicle overnight so I could be sure it was the car for me. After a short negotiation process we took delivery the next day. I highly recommend these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KathBealz
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Price, product, and presentation"

I came in and worked with Chris Lavigne. I had a list of cars I was interested in seeing. Chris went over my list and explained the pros and cons of each vehicle. We eliminated vehicles that didn't fit my payment wishes. When it came time to drive cars we had narrowed it down to two vehicles. We took long test drives in both vehicles and I ultimately picked the 2011 Chevy Malibu. I love love love my new car. I can't stress enough how seamless and painless the buying process was with Chris Lavigne. I'm sure all the sales staff are super nice but I'll be sending all my friends to Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Steve Marchand, Lucas Barry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CdesianCharger
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love my new charger"

Jason in internet sales was great. Chris and Jason delivered everything they promised. Down payment, taxes, and registration all rolled into one low payment. Not to mention my new car is super clean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne, Steve Marchand, Jason Cleary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GLeone 5
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"That was Easy"

Got the payment I wanted, car I wanted, and they delivered the car to Connecticut all registered and inspected. Very happy. 10/10 would buy again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SA2015
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience!"

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. From test drive, to price, to financing, to delivery... I couldn't be happier. Highly recommend Barry's!! Thank you Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou for such an easy process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucas, Chris, Steve, and Lou

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian123
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very satisfied"

I was able to upgrade to a nicer vehicle on a more manageable payment plan. I'm very happy with my new Volvo. Thank you all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Tavares

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DEC8506
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I had a vehicle in mind before I went to Barry's and Chris Lavigne helped me through the entire process. He was very helpful and extremely friendly. I bought a Jeep Commander and love it. A big thank you to Chris and the whole Barry's team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
W. Watson
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jose was Awesome"

I had a great experience at Barry's I came by to look at some vehicles because mine had unfortunately suffered a total loss I met José who was a nice guy and Luke cannibals it was very nice also and surprisingly enough I left with a beautiful 2009 Buick enclave right out of the showroom the same day I would recommend Jose and Barry's to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou Campos, Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbrennan51482
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mercedes c300"

Jose took great care of me. Worked hard to make all the financing work and also came through when the temporary plate was about to expire. And got me a headlight! I would come back to buy another car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory