About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Barry's Auto Group

166 Connell Highway, Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Sales: (401) 847-5600
Service: (401) 847-5600
Parts: (401) 847-5600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
85% Recommend
4.2

107 Lifetime Reviews

Barry's Auto Group
166 Connell Highway,
Newport, Rhode Island 02840
Barry's Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

International Motor Group

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Prestige Auto Mart

128 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
107 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hcollier
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"terrible customer service"

My husband and I have been searching for a car for a few months and found one at Barry's that we wanted to look at we went in and filled out paperwork they said they needed to check our credit score before theyd even let us test drive it. We got back from the test drive and we're ready to buy it and we're talking about the price and the salesperson, Richard, we were dealing with got extremely rude and spoke to us like we were stupid and was rasining his voice and was getting extremely frustrated. He is definitely not the type of Person to be doing this type of job and dealing with people .Definitely one of the worst retailer experiences I've ever had and we ended up getting up and walking out after he started to get extremely crappy and short tempered with us. Do not recommended this dealership to anyone wanting a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ChevColorado05
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall pleased with Barry's Auto Group."

I recently purchased a used truck from Barry's. I'm happy with the truck, price and the overall experience of purchasing a truck from Barry's. My salesman Chris answered all of my questions and was clear and upfront throughout the whole purchasing process. The finance guy Steve got me approved with my not so good credit and for a very fair interest rate. They handled all my dmv issues which is a plus in purchasing a used vehicle. I would 100% recommend Barry's Auto Group.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris , Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JB
1/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience "

The salesman Chris was very helpful. He got me into.a used car at a reasonable price and was able to get me top-dollar for my trade-in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lavigne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Truckin'
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy Experience"

I was online looking for a small truck. Found a Toyota Tacoma and chatted online on the website. Had my questions answered and came in that night for test drive with Bruce. Next day I picked up the truck and was on my way. Bruce made everything easy. So far so good.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce as well as the sales manager and the online salesperson.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T Long
11/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beyond Happy"

Great experience here at the store. Jose was great and worked with me alot. I was referred by a friend to come in here based on a reputation of the business and I can truly say I am proud to have been referred here. Thanks Jose and Barry's Team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Taveras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin T.
11/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Total Satisfaction"

I was recently window shopping for a quality used car. I stopped in to Barry's Auto Group to check out a 2015 Chevrolet Impala that caught my eye. I was greeted by Bruce Turco, one of the sales consultants. As we were discussing the car I mentioned that I was interested but was considering a couple of other Impalas at two other dealerships. I let Bruce know what I was looking for in the way of financing and where I needed to be with a possible payment to fit my budget and with his and Steve Marchand's help they made the numbers work. After I bought the car and drove it home I noticed a few points that needed attention. They had me bring the car in and took care of my concerns making me a very happy customer. Every one at Barry's that I dealt with was more than happy to help. They were all curtious and receptive to my needs. I would definitely recommend Barry's to my friends and family. It was just a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian and several service technicians who unfortunately I did not get their names.All of them were great.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gbarbo08
11/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CAR PURCHASE 11-6-15 ALOT OF ISSUES AND NO HELP FROM dealer"

Please JUST WALK AWAY even if they get you in the vehicle of your choice at a high RATE!!! Anyone that wants a video of what my truck sounds like then Email me constructionartists@gmail.com Bought a 2006 f150 supercrew 155k so called "fully serviced vehicle" Purchased on 11-6-2015 which is 13 days ago. Within 1 hour of leaving my check engine light comes on i called them they tell me its just probably an evap light. . The Ecm needed new programming. so i bring the truck back then they try to charge a $100 deductible to fix, i refused to pay , however i got my truck back 2 days later. a week ago i noticed a sound on my passenger side sounded like a motor tick,.. i brought it in today 11-19-15 they told me they did a smoke test but didnt check the noise and said the exhaust manifold is fine.. you are a bunch of THIEF'S IN RI's ECONOMY!!! thanks for another $80 for nothing today when its under your warranty( REVISED) had manifolds checked by ford yesterday another $180 your right it isn't my manifolds its and internal motor problem so now what MR BARRY? its under your 1000 miles and less than 30 days but yet you guys cant tell me if its COVERED BEFORE I BRING IT IN, YOU RIPPED ME OFF , I dont see your sales person calling me back to see if its covered, your service department is good Brians strait up and tried to help Mark was helpful even though im a pain at times,They told me to bring it in but dont know if its covered? who the xxxx is going drop off a vehicle for repair without being assured your %100 covered ,,, I BET YOU WILL CALL ME on 12-7-15 the day after my SO CALLED WARRANTY IS UP and where where you MR barry when i asked to speak with the higher ups, Dont blame SERVICE FOR WHAT IS NOT COVERED, sales department takes care of that. I wish there service department was at a different dealer i can tell my truck would of been fixed free of charge you can tell they understood unlike the sales side..THATS WHO CONTROLS WHATS COVERED FOR REPAIR never mind what your paperwork says its just a piece of paper... YOU RUINED MY HOLIDAYS EXPLAIN THAT TO MY KIDS YOU xxxxxx.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose tevares

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Phil V
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Got my Mustang.. No regrets"

I came into Barry's because I noticed that they had a sweet mustang in stock that was priced right. My credit was okay but to get it that way I purchased a vehicle prior to build it. Jose told me everything like it is to my face and didn't sugarcoat anything like alot of dealerships do. I am in sales so I appreciate that. I came in the next day and they let me take the car home while they worked fianancing. Got my payment right where I wanted to be and even helped with money down. If you talk to them they'll work with you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose T

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amy b
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience"

Bought a car from Barrys and they made it a pleasant buying experience. I would recommend Barrys to a friend. Thank you. Appreciate your help. Amy b

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lou campps

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HMC
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SCAM ARTISTS!!! "

Within 12 months of buying a car from you I needed an entire new exhaust system. A few months later and now I need entirely new rotors and both rear and front brake pads. Thank you so much for just patching holes in the exhaust, and for slapping crappy brake pads on worn out, and needed to be replaced, rotors. Add the fact the the engine mount was cracked, and other minor things wrong, and your horrible dealership has cost me $2,000+ in repairs so far!!! I really don't know how you can knowingly rip people off so badly, and have absolutely no problem doing it!! Hope you got your kicks out of knowingly selling a piece of crap car!! ALSO!!! If they offer to finance you with Credit Acceptance Corp, please please refuse!!! Not only did I get ripped off buying a car here, but now I have a horrible finance company to deal with! It's baffles me that Barry's can help some people but rip off others! GO ELSEWHERE TO BUY A CAR!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Marchand and Jose in sales.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Need a new car?