About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Ford South

4.2

59 Lifetime Reviews

9203 S 145th St, Omaha, Nebraska 68138 Directions
Sales: (402) 896-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Baxter Ford South

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2016

"Horrible dealership "

- Poole321

Worst experience ever and not to mention my wife and I lost a lot just by stepping foot into this dealership. The general manager Justin, is a joke. Salesman Tim, had no clue what he is even talking about. He is your typical "make a sale" salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Tim, Tristan
December 25, 2016

"Getting the truck I wanted "

- bradley minard

Eric was am awesome salesman, felt more like a friend than anything. He got me into the exact truck I wanted and most importantly got me in right where i wanted to me financially. Will definitely be back when the time comes and reccommended everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
December 13, 2016

"Worst experience with Baxter Ford South"

- apoole321

My husband & I reached out to a nearby Ford Dealership to purchased a bigger vehicle because we recently had a baby. We are Military & very new to the area and ended up going to Baxter Ford South in Nebraska. We purchased the vehicle we were trading in from a Ford Dealership back home in Florida and we knew we had some negative equity we were going to have to take a hit on but we really need a bigger vehicle. Tim, the salesman greeted us and gathered all our information, appraised our vehicle and went to finance and they ran my credit. He comes back to us and lets us know that we were approved and told us to go back to finance to sign the papers. We agreed on the price, payments & interest rate on a 2017 Ford Explorer Sport and signed all the paperwork. It seemed very odd to me that they didn't contact a bank yet or even tell me who we were being financed through. They told us to go ahead and clean out our vehicle and we could go ahead and cancel the Gap insurance, Maintenance plan and warranty from our vehicle we were trading in and we did. The vehicle we signed for was not going to be at the dealership until the next day, so they gave us a F150 to take home for the night. The next day we waited all morning and half of the afternoon until we called to see what was going on with the financing & vehicle. NOBODY knew what was going on. Tim told us that our vehicle was there but it had to go through inspection and detail that we could pick it up later that evening. A few hours later, my husband was on his way to pick up the vehicle and as he pulls in we get a call saying that there is something wrong with the financing that he (Tim) will call us back. Several hours later and no phone call back, come to find out after we called that Tim the salesman left early for the day and forgot to call us back. They told us to stay in the loaner F150 until Monday and the GM will call us. Nobody called us Monday morning, we called the dealership AGAIN. We spoke with Tim and he said "congratulations, you were approved but with just a higher interest rate". I was very taken back by this because we had already signed the finance papers with the interest rate and payment we authorized. I asked Tim questions regarding the financing and he had no idea what the interest rate went up to. I finally was told that we had an interest rate 6% more than what we were told and $200.00 more payment per month then what we were told AND signed for. The GM got involved and told us that we needed $4500.00 down to get the vehicle we wanted and the payment that we signed for to be where it needs to be. My husband and I are literally sick to our stomachs over this and if we were told this the very same day we would have walked away from the deal and wouldn't have cancelled all of our warranty, Gap insurance and maintenance plan off of our vehicle. The GM then told us that we would get approved on an F150 because of all the rebates that would eat up the negative equity on our vehicle so now we are at their mercy. He told us to go pick out a F150 we liked and take it home that night and he would call us the next day. The next day is today, Tuesday December 13th, 2016, we heard absolutely nothing all day until I finally called at 4:35pm. I spoke with Justin, the GM and he said he'd have to call me back. He called me back 30 minutes later to more bad news. We walked into this dealership with everything & now we're walking out with nine hard hits on our credit, lost sleep, missed times with my newborn baby and a vehicle that has no coverage on it whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim (sales) Tristan (finance) Justin (Manger)
December 05, 2016

"Great Experience with Baxter Ford South"

- Danny77

Great buying experience with Sean Thies. Found the vehicle we wanted with the options we desired. Financing was a breeze. If you need a car, I recommend seeing Sean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Thies
November 21, 2016

"Overall satisfaction "

- Jordan G

I recently worked with Chauncey Brown in my car buying process. He went above and beyond my expectations and I will definitely recommend him to any friend or family member looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey, Brown
November 04, 2016

"Justvgreat customer consideration and patience "

- BrodyCulver

I wasn't able to make a decision on a really nice suped up Chevy they had on the lot a few weeks back. But Chauncey presented other options and has been very patient with me during this whole process and it's greatly appreciated. If your worried about a pushy salesman, than ask for Chauncey, he's been nothing but professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey
November 04, 2016

"Overall satisfaction "

- mommyx4

This location had a huge selection of used cars to choose from. Nichole made my first trade-in experience relatively stress free and easy. Overall we are happy with our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nichole
November 04, 2016

"Easiest Car Buying Experience "

- Kelseylynn

If you are looking to work with a personable and trustworthy person to find your next vehicle go work with Chauncey at Baxter Ford South. He will make sure your next car buying experience is nothing but excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey
November 03, 2016

"Lease"

- kebrown888

I was leasing a Jeep Cherokee that I loved. I'd been looking at the Edge for a while but wasn't quite there yet. I had lots of questions that Chauncey was able to answer over the course of a few weeks. When it was time for paper work everything was ready. It was an in & out experience! I loved working with him. I want my family and all my friends to see him first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey Brown
November 03, 2016

"Great dealership "

- Jbullock

Chauncey was great to work with. He's very personable and knows his products. Made the process of looking for and buy a vehicle actually enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results