About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Toyota La Vista

4.3

95 Lifetime Reviews

7204 S. 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128 Directions
Sales: (402) 731-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Baxter Toyota La Vista

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2016

"Great Service"

- kell71394

Salesman was extremely helpful, nice, and efficient and found me the car I needed at the right price. The made the car buying experience easy and fun. 10/10 recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henk Deboer
May 04, 2016

"Review of my salesman - Henk DeBoer"

- Judy Erb

Extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this salesman to everyone. He went out of his way to make sure everything was satisfactory and I was happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henk DeBoer
May 11, 2016 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

We hope you love you new purchase for many years to come! Thank you for the review and kind words. -Kevin Ryland, General Manager

February 22, 2016

"A very good experience ."

- KEG

We dealt with Hank DeBoer and was very pleased with the service. We had a commitment that precluded us from spending much time with Hank, but he assured us that we could return at any time if we had more questions,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Deboer
Feb 22, 2016 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

Thank you for the kind words about Hank. We would be more than happy to help you with any more questions you have! We look forward to working with you in the future. -Kevin Ryland, General Manager

February 11, 2016

"Great experience"

- Old guy Tom

Baxter Toyota and my sales consultant, Hank DeBoer were fantastic to work with at every step of the auto leasing process! Would definitely work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank DeBoer
Feb 22, 2016 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

We hope you're still loving your new lease! Congratulations! Thanks for the kind words about Hank and we do look forward to working with you in the future. -Kevin Ryland, General Manager

January 13, 2016

"Rebate offer was false"

- John & Kitty

We live in Kansas and drove all the way to La Vista, Nebraska to Baxter Toyota to purchase a 2015 Camary because they had the model and color we wanted. After coming to a agreed upon price they wanted to add a $279.00 paperwork fee which we refused to pay. After that was settled our salesman stated to my husband and I "Dont forget you have that 750.00 rebate from Toyota. All you have to do is make your payments on time to Toyota Financial for 6 months and you get a 1.9 % and the 750.00 rebate will be mailed to you." Those were his exact words. After 11 months we contacted Baxter in September 2015 and they said we'll check on your rebate and get back to you. No call back. On Jan. 12,2016 we called Toyota Financial were transferred to Baxter and got this answer " Oh we took that rebate off the asking price." That is simply not the way the deal went down and contradicts everything our salesman said. This was our 6th New Toyota. Will never do business with this dealer again and if you do better tape sales talk and get everything in writing. We intend to follow up with Toyota on this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Morrison
Jan 14, 2016 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

I want to apologize about your experience at our dealership. I would like to personally get your rebate figured out. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-731-2000. Best –Kevin Ryland, General Manager

October 06, 2015

"went back on their word"

- Rick R.

Not a very good experience. The salesman was nice enough , not pushy, answered our questions. We then were introduced to the sales manager. My wife mentioned a price to him on a used vehicle and he said that if he would say yes would we take it. I wanted a night to think it over and asked if that price would be good the next day. His response was that he did not play those games and he would honor that price the next day. Unfortunately, when I called the next day it was not the case. Unfortunately, even though that dealership is close to my house, I will never purchase a vehicle there ever. I proceeded to go to another Toyota dealership on Dodge that was very professional and got me into a brand new car for only a couple grand more than a 3 year old one at Baxter. (Something they never even offered).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor-Salesman not sure who the manager was as he never gave a card
Oct 21, 2015 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

I am sorry we were unable to earn your business and I want to apologize about your negative experience. It was never our intention to mislead you on the price of the vehicle you wanted. I would still like the opportunity to discuss this situation with you and regain your trust. At your earliest convenience, please call me at 402-731-2000. I look forward to talking with you. –Kevin Ryland, General Manager

September 23, 2015

"Baxter & Toyota = refused recall fix"

- RB

They put me and my family in DANGER. My truck had a recall for the frame, I took it to the dealership. They made some excuse that it was "not bad enough" to replace and told me if it gets worse to bring it back. It got worse - WAY WORSE! I took my child's car seat out of the truck it is so unsafe IMO. The frame leaves big rust chunks when I park, the frame around the gas tank has rusted off (scary) and frame sounds like it going to crack in half. I scheduled to take it back to the dealer, now they tell me your repair window has expired. xxx! I bring it in during the correct time frame and you refuse to fix it, now I bring it back and you refuse to fix it. This vehicle is crash hazard waiting to happen and I can't afford to correct Toyota's faulty frame(google Toyota frame recall). Guess I wait until it gets into the inevitable accident and sue Toyota and the dealership that said it was OK to drive! I've had Toyotas for ~ 20 years. If this is how they treat long-term customers imagine how bad they will treat you! I did purchase this truck from the same dealer. Toyota & Baxter = we don't stand behind our products or recalls!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
Sep 25, 2015 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

I am sorry that we did not get the chance to inspect your truck when you brought it to the dealership. Our records indicate that we inspected your truck in January of 2011, and found the frame to be rust free under the guidelines provided by Toyota. Unfortunately, the Toyota program to replace frames on Tundra trucks expired earlier this year. Our records also indicate that the last time you were here for service or maintenance was in March of 2011. If you have been servicing your Tundra at another Toyota dealer, they should have advised you on the rust issue. If you have been servicing your truck at an independent non-Toyota facility, they should have advised you to see your Toyota dealer as soon as possible. We will always do everything that Toyota will allow us to do regarding safety, service, or reliability issues. Given the chance, we would like to inspect your truck and advise you on working with Toyota on a resolution.--Kevin Ryland, General Manager

September 19, 2015

"great"

- thalmann.joyce1965

He was waiting when we arrived. Kind man. Made me feel comfortable. Met with us at the table outside when we could. I will recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Chritinson
Sep 30, 2015 -

Baxter Toyota La Vista responded

Thank you for the positive rating about Tony and your experience. We appreciate any and all referrals and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Enjoy your newest purchase!

May 08, 2015

"Pushy"

- CaptainKirk

Not a pleasant experience. As soon as you park and get out of your car a salesman attaches themselves to you within about 1 second. The salesman we worked with (I forget his name) was very pushy. He talked incessantly for the entirety of the test drive, and asked a lot of personal questions. He also tried to pressure us to buy that day even when we made it clear we were not looking to do that. I will avoid this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
January 14, 2015

"What a joke!"

- Liamp

These reviews that you have are not an accurate statement...give me a break. I have never had a good experience at this place and stay away from Clayton....HE is not honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
clayton
1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results