About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bayside Chevrolet

1200 Solomons Island Road, Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Sales: (410) 535-1500
Service: (410) 535-1500
Parts: (410) 535-1500

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

317 Lifetime Reviews

Bayside Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

1200 Solomons Island Road,
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Bayside Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bayside Chevrolet

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bayside Chevrolet Learn More

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
317 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KayElleCee
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service!!"

I found this dealership browsing online, and quickly received an email about an inquiry I placed for a Chevy from Amy Duran. I started off by telling her up front that I didn't have very good credit, I was upside down on my car and couldn't afford a huge car payment. She assured me that she could help me. Long story short, after countless emails I was able to go into the dealership and meet Amy face to face. She and Andy were very pleasant and went above and beyond to help me. I was ultimately able to get a Chevy Cruz with a great interest rate. The payments were a little higher than I expected but a great price for what I received. I loved the fact that they treated me like a person instead of a number. They looked at my situation and not my wallet. I LOVE MY CAR!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 30, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Amy is a great people person and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

RTKeefer
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Customer Service I have ever received anywhere!"

We walked into the dealership not really knowing much about Chevy vehicles as we've only owned Fords and Subarus in the past. Amy Duran helped us find not only 1 but 2 perfect vehicles! Both my husband and I are beyond thrilled with our purchases and the best part is that they were able to get us a decent rate even with our credit issues and keep our payments within our budget. We were more than satisfied when we pulled out of the store that night after we closed them down. No one seemed to mind that we had kept them there late so we felt totally welcomed. The final surprise came the next day when we returned to pick up our junker we had arrived in ... we were informed that they were able to get our payments down even more! What business continues to search for you once they've made the sale? Bayside does! Thank you everyone at Bayside. What a great company in this day and age .... small town mom and pop service in a big package with so many options to choose from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 23, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Amy is a great people person and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Kevinj
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Such a happy experience "

Amy and chad were a great pleasure to go through buying a car great team . I also like to thank Janet poloski she was a pleasure to do business with and very nice and beautiful inside and outside keep up the good work thank you Amy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Kevin, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Amy, Chad and Janet were so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

good honest customer
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst car buying experience ever on May 25, 2015"

We were buying a 2014 Jetta. Told the sales person, Jessica Sullivan that "This will be your first sale of the day." While waiting Nancy Spaller walked over and asked me for the keys. She said "Steve (Thompson) wants the keys to the Jetta." I thought this was strange, however, I gave her the keys. A few moments later she returned and said the car had been sold. Steve Thompson has stolen the sale. This is extremely unethical behavior is supported by the management. We talked to a manager immediately and this manager who identified himself as a owner, either Geoff or Mark Wanamaker, said he would look in to the issue and call us. We have never received a phone call.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nana1234
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The entire Chevrolet Staff we dealt with were very pleasant, respectful and informative. The experience was great. We have already recommended this dealership to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 11, 2015

Nana, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Bayside Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Regards, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Toyota 2013
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amy was PHENOMENAL. BEST DEALERSHIP VISIT EVER"

I was recently shopping around dealerships and had stumbled upon Bayside Chevrolet. Within one day Amy had contacted me and introduced herself to me by phone and email and inquired about what kind of car I was looking for.Amy never pressured me into coming to the dealership like most car salesmen do, she told me that when I was ready to come by that she would always be there. Today I went in and upon entry I was greated by Amy with a big hug and a huge smile. She had already had the keys in her hands of the vehicles that I was interested in. We went and test drove 2 different vehicles and throughout the test drives we had a wonderful conversation, she made sure that I would be comfortable and pleased with either vehicle that I would be purchasing. She was very knowledgeable of each vehicle and all of its features.While I did not end up getting either vehicle she was delightful to be around and I will be recommending Amy and Bayside Chevrolet in the very near future

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Amy is a great people person and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Tiffim08
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joe is the best"

I'm a young college student that was in need of a car! Not having much of a credit history Joe was still able to get me finance and driving off in a brand new Chevey Cruz!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 09, 2015

Tiffim, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

me
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT "

JOE LYON WORKED VERY HARD AND GOT MY DEAL DONE LIKE HE SAID HE WOULD I LIKE MY TRUCK AND I WILL BE BACK IN ONE YEAR TO BUY ANOTHER FROM THIS DEALER

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Joe was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Barbjoyner
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"this was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. "

I can't say enough about how much this experience was the easiest I have ever encountered. The dealership went above and beyond. And I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have never had everything made so easy and simple. I hadn't bought a new car in 15 years and I was not looking forward to doing it. But now I wish I could buy more!!! Thanks so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you Barb, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Bayside Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

lindaD
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One Dozen Outstanding Experiences"

Thanks to Nancy S. and the staff at Bayside I have purchased car #12, all from Bayside. Each visit has been outstanding and each time Nancy has been there to greet me with a warm smile. There is never any car dealer hassle when you visit Bayside they are very open and will work to meet your needs. Nancy is one of the best! and I would definitely recommend her for your car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Linda, thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Nancy was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andy Thompson
Andy Thompson

Sales Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Poloski
Janet Poloski

Finance Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Duran
Amy Duran

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Spaller
Nancy Spaller

GM and Volt Certified Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Lyon
Joe Lyon

Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Heffner
Greg Heffner

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Lehnen
Jeff Lehnen

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Franklin
Ryan Franklin

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Carl
Wendy Carl

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chad Johnson
Chad Johnson

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory