About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bayside Chevrolet

1200 Solomons Island Rd , Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Sales: (410) 535-1500
Service: (410) 535-1500
Parts: (410) 535-1500

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

301 Lifetime Reviews

Bayside Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

1200 Solomons Island Rd ,
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Bayside Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bayside Chevrolet

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bayside Chevrolet Learn More

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
301 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Yankees27
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

I would recommend this dealership to anybody. The staff is great to work with and are very friendly. I will go back when I need a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that our staff could be so friendly. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

AlaskaDude
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bayside Was Excellent"

Wonderful and friendly place to do business. I've bought many, many new vehicles in my lifetime, and I would not hesitate to buy from Bayside based upon the wonderful service and courteous treatment I received Bayside handled the courtesy delivery of my C7 Corvette purchase from an out-of-state dealer and treated me as if I had bought it from them. It was a classy place to do business. First of all they charged me an extremely reasonable fee for the delivery, one that made it well worth my while not to go pick up my new vehicle in another state but to have it delivered locally. The convenience alone was worth the money. Andy Thompson handled most of the deal, and was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, and treated me like family from the very moment I walked in the door. Andy took the time to show me around, introduce me to most of the staff, and overall was really a wonderful host. He even took me for a tour of the large, beautiful and technically modern facility they are building through a gigantic renovation project which is almost complete. Over all, I felt that everyone I dealt with at Bayside was there to help me as best they could, and I cannot thank all of them enough , especially Andy, for making it an overall satisfying experience. Paul Zinn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark , C7 Corvette Specialist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jktreutler
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great and simplified !!"

Nancy and Andy were fantastic and made our car buying experience a very pleasant one !! We will be back again when we need another car !! Thanks for all your help !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Congratulations on your purchase! It's delightful to know that Nancy and Andy were able to provide you with such a pleasant car buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

Godmom5
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The service was great"

My sales person was very helpful. She made sure I left there very happy and satisfied. I have fun driving different vehicles. But she made sure I left with the right one. I will recommend them to anyone. I purchased a 2015 Rav4 Toyota. I LOVE IT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new 2015 Toyota RAV4! I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant car buying experience and that our sales team ensures that you were satisfied with your purchase and left the dealership with the right one. Thank you for this amazing feedback and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com 

J. Matt M.
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience buying my 2015 Impala at Bayside"

Ryan Franklin helped make the car buying experience an enjoyable one. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles in stock and worked hard to find one that worked for me (a 2015 Chevy Impala). He kept the process alot of fun and didn't stop until we found the right option. I would highly recommend Ryan to my friends and family when they are looking to purchase a new car. Andy Thompson was also helpful in getting the pricing sorted out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the dealership team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that Ryan found what you wanted in a price range that best for you. Congratulations on your new 2015 Impala. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

bone
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"the best"

I have bought a lot of cars in the past. This was the best experience. Aloud me to drive multiple cars with no pressure. Excellent

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am pleased to hear that our team provided you a best car buying experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

sailaway
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor sales and poor parts service."

I am an owner of a 2006 Corvette who was interested in buying a new Corvette, but wanted to test drive the new car. Sales manager said we don't let anyone test drive their Corvettes. Big waste of time. I bought a battery a few weeks ago from Bayside. I had to carry by 44 pound battery over to the far end of the dealership and bring the new on back while being escorted by a young woman. She volunteered to carry the batteries and said she does it all the time. What 200 pound man would stand by while a woman carried his battery? Incidentally, the mechanics work in a garage the is very poorly lit with very tight bays. It's like a dungeon and they must be going deaf from being so close to each other's pneumatic tools. That is my opinion. I recommend finding another dealership. Guess GM doesn't mind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 09, 2015

It is unfortunate that you have been frustrated with your recent car buying experience with us. We want to make our guests feel at ease during the entire process, and I am sorry that this was not achieved with you. That is not how we intend to do business. I would like the opportunity to discuss the situation with you further and make things right. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

Mkhaine
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank You"

Bayside has the best customer service. From the sales experience to the service. The experience is exceptional. A special "Thank You" to Joe Lyons, Kevin Freeburger and Shawn Bennett for always taking care of our family's auto needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 07, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us in both the sales and service department and we hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

gtopercy
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Camaro ZL1 purchased"

I purchased a 2015 Camaro ZL1, traveled from PA to buy it because they were willing to work with me and strike the deal I wanted. Great place to make a car purchase. Was painless all around. Give Aaron a call.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 07, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to travel from PA to our dealership, then to write about your experience with us! At Bayside Chevrolet, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Aaron was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

bre
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"overall a great experience"

aaron taylor was very helpful and really worked with us. He is a great salesman and I would tell all my friends to go see him if they were looking for a vehicle. I felt he was a very honest person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 07, 2015

Bre, thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Aaron was able to provide you with great service and was able to work with you. Thank you for your future recommendations to Bayside Chevrolet. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Thank you, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Janet Poloski
Janet Poloski

Finance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Thompson
Andy Thompson

Sales Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Lehnen
Jeff Lehnen

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Taylor
Aaron Taylor

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Spaller
Nancy Spaller

GM and Volt Certified Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Lyon
Joe Lyon

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Heffner
Greg Heffner

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Nguyen
Harry Nguyen

Internet Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Freeburger
Kevin Freeburger

Assistant Service Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Carl
Wendy Carl

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory