About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bayside Chevrolet

1200 Solomons Island Rd , Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Sales: (410) 535-1500
Service: (410) 535-1500
Parts: (410) 535-1500

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

309 Lifetime Reviews

Bayside Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

1200 Solomons Island Rd ,
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Bayside Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bayside Chevrolet

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bayside Chevrolet Learn More

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
309 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Barbjoyner
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"this was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. "

I can't say enough about how much this experience was the easiest I have ever encountered. The dealership went above and beyond. And I would highly recommend them to anyone. I have never had everything made so easy and simple. I hadn't bought a new car in 15 years and I was not looking forward to doing it. But now I wish I could buy more!!! Thanks so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you Barb, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Bayside Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

lindaD
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One Dozen Outstanding Experiences"

Thanks to Nancy S. and the staff at Bayside I have purchased car #12, all from Bayside. Each visit has been outstanding and each time Nancy has been there to greet me with a warm smile. There is never any car dealer hassle when you visit Bayside they are very open and will work to meet your needs. Nancy is one of the best! and I would definitely recommend her for your car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Linda, thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Nancy was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

christylh
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME!!!"

This is my 5th car with Bayside and both the General Sales Manager and my Sales man Ryan were terrific to me. Even my Finance gentlemen. All were very friendly and personable. Even though I test drove a few vehicles they were very patient and not pushy at all. I always feel I get a great deal with them and I even referred my grandfather to them who only buys Ford. He even bought his first Toyota and was impressed with the terrific customer service provided. Thank you Bayside!! I bought a NEW Toyota Highlander

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit, Christy! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Bayside Chevrolet. Ryan is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Mark Wanamaker | Business Development Manager | (443) 472-8642 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

jdove1404
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Good Experience at Bayside Chevrolet"

We purchased a Certified Used 2013 Chevy Cruze for our son. It was a very good experience. We looked at and test drove several vehicles within our (my son's) budget on the first evening. We felt no pressure to make the purchase. After discussing our options, we returned the following evening and made the purchase. Until this purchase, I have never purchased a used vehicle from a dealer and have not purchased a used vehicle in over 30 years. I was really dreading the entire process before we arrived, but was pleasantly surprised. The only thing I did not like, but this was my fault, was financing through the dealer to our bank. The application was shotgunned out to 5 different banks in the process so my credit was dinged 5 times. It was not a really big deal as my credit score is super high, but something to consider if your credit score is borderline. Next time, I will do what I normally do and obtain the financing first. Live and learn. I do not consider this to be a complaint and it should not be considered as such. Ultimately, I ended up financing with a different bank at a slightly lower interest rate anyway. Dealing with Greg Heffner was great. I am still going through the "We Owe" process, but everything is being handled fine and professionally. The car has been wonderful. There have been no problems with it at all. Very pleased with it. Very pleased with the entire experience at Bayside Chevrolet (or Bayside Group). Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 04, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Greg is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we’re glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Take care! Best regards, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

ChristyH
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor business practices"

We have been looking for a car to buy for my son. We found the perfect car - an Acura, which was great on insurance, had excellent safety features, and it even was the exact color he wanted. Therefore, I called Harry on Thursday morning to find out if the car was still available. He told me the car still had to go through the shop and he would put a rush on it to be done by Saturday. He said he would call us Friday night to make sure everything was good since we had to drive three hours. He called me Friday about noon and said the car had been sold. I then called the manager, Jim, and he said he wasn't aware of the total details of my conversation with Harry and he was the one who sold the car. My son was very disappointed as well as myself. Beware of the slimy business practices of this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gross15
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"experience was amazing"

My fiance and I went in to get new car. They made sure we were comfortable and got the car we wanted withing our monthly price range. I would recommend this dealership to everybody!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 04, 2015

Thank you Gross! We love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at Bayside Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

Do not send mail
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

Great lady, knew her job and the paper work! Would deal with her again! What else can I say. She made the painful experience of buying a new car a good experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the dealership team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you were able to perceive that. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com 

tlatchaw
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeff and Andy got me into the coolest car I have ever owned"

After years of practical cars (good mileage), minivans (kids), and pickup trucks (farm work) I decided it was time for a fun and cool car because if I'm going to spend 2-3 hours a day driving I might as well enjoy it. Jeff Lehnen and Andy Thompson searched and found me a 2015 Camaro convertible, gave me options for color, option packages, and engine size. They really listened to my wants and needs and found me just the right car at the right price. Shop at Bayside. They combine top flight sales and service with community support.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

May 01, 2015

Congratulations on your new 2015 Camaro convertible! I am happy to hear that Jeff and Andy was such a great help throughout the entire process and was able to find you a perfect vehicle that suits your liking. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for this amazing review. We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com 

Yankees27
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

I would recommend this dealership to anybody. The staff is great to work with and are very friendly. I will go back when I need a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that our staff could be so friendly. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

AlaskaDude
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bayside Was Excellent"

Wonderful and friendly place to do business. I've bought many, many new vehicles in my lifetime, and I would not hesitate to buy from Bayside based upon the wonderful service and courteous treatment I received Bayside handled the courtesy delivery of my C7 Corvette purchase from an out-of-state dealer and treated me as if I had bought it from them. It was a classy place to do business. First of all they charged me an extremely reasonable fee for the delivery, one that made it well worth my while not to go pick up my new vehicle in another state but to have it delivered locally. The convenience alone was worth the money. Andy Thompson handled most of the deal, and was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, and treated me like family from the very moment I walked in the door. Andy took the time to show me around, introduce me to most of the staff, and overall was really a wonderful host. He even took me for a tour of the large, beautiful and technically modern facility they are building through a gigantic renovation project which is almost complete. Over all, I felt that everyone I dealt with at Bayside was there to help me as best they could, and I cannot thank all of them enough , especially Andy, for making it an overall satisfying experience. Paul Zinn

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark , C7 Corvette Specialist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Paul! Andy and the rest of the team works incredibly hard to exemplify the dealership commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Best, Mark Wanamaker mark@baysideautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andy Thompson
Andy Thompson

Sales Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Poloski
Janet Poloski

Finance Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Spaller
Nancy Spaller

GM and Volt Certified Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Heffner
Greg Heffner

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Lehnen
Jeff Lehnen

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Lyon
Joe Lyon

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Franklin
Ryan Franklin

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Carl
Wendy Carl

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Hanna
Paul Hanna

Assistant Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harry Nguyen
Harry Nguyen

Internet Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory