About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bayside Chevrolet

1200 Solomons Island Road, Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Sales: (410) 535-1500
Service: (410) 535-1500
Parts: (410) 535-1500

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

325 Lifetime Reviews

Bayside Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

1200 Solomons Island Road,
Prince Frederick, Maryland 20678
Bayside Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bayside Chevrolet

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bayside Chevrolet Learn More

Thank you for viewing our Chevrolet web site! At Bayside Chevrolet we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Chevrolet models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Silverado 1500, Traverse, Cruze, Malibu or Camaro? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Prince Frederick, look no further! At Bayside Chevrolet, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Prince Frederick region. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Prince Frederick and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Bayside Chevrolet can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Bayside Chevrolet at 1200 Solomons Island Road and let us show you all of the Chevrolet services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
325 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
thisguy_ty
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I had a great time looking for my used car at this dealership. Would definitely recommend to friends and those searching for a used car. Very polite, available when I needed them, and knowledgeable on the vehicles I looked at. Tatyana Bailey was great! She made me feel comfortable in my purchase and really helped me find the best car for me. 5 stars. (Best car saleswoman I encountered while searching for my car!)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NEW BAYSIDE CUSTOMERS
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"100% HAPPY"

Our day started with wanting to only look at new vehicles to replace our current vehicle, we started at a local big chain dealer to see what our trade could bring and start comparing vehicles, they did not have the type of vehicle we were looking for. We were at a second dealership which had vehicles we were interested in but couldn't get help, it was hot out and no one would come outside and opted to stand at the window and look out at us while standing in the AC, so we had a choice to head 2 different directions and opted to try Bayside. On our way to the dealership we found out a friend had used Bayside multiple times and had a salesman's name to ask for. On our arrival we were promptly greeted and felt welcome at the dealership, we were personally directed to Joe Lyon. Joe asked what we were looking for and immediately had help bringing vehicles to the front of the store for us and let us look at a 2014 model still on the lot that had a LOT of upgrades, they offered it to us at an un-believable deal. After looking at several vehicles we narrowed our choices down to 2 vehicles, we were shown the prices, what our trade in was worth, what our payments would be, and what other options we had, After considering options we asked to look at 1 more vehicle. This started as a "looking day" after getting our options we settled on a VERY GOOD price and went to talk with Greg in finance to get final numbers and decided to buy as we could not pass up the deal. We were given a great price on the new 2015 Chevy Traverse, and great deal on our trade in, and ended up very happy customers and owners of a new Traverse. We were helped with everything from start to finish, and very happy with the entire staff at Bayside. We will definitely recommend the Dealership and all the staff at Bayside. The following week we had to get our paint protection put on and a few minor things done, Bayside ensured we had a vehicle to drive, kept us informed during the wait for the work to be completed, washed and detailed our vehicle inside and out, and did an excellent job all the way around. If you are looking for a new vehicle we would highly recommend Bayside, from sales to finance and service an excellent choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike in Dunkirk
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cars for the kids"

Bayside offered a wide selection of previously owned vehicles priced in our budget. The sales staff did not pressure you into buying 'UP' they were understanding and willing to work with you to find the right car to fit your needs. They took the extra effort to make sure we selected the best cars for our kids. I highly recommend to anyone in the market for a vehicle new or used to call or stop by Bayside.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All the staff ho stayed late to get the deals closed. The Slaes Manager, the porters, and the finance dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

August 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Malibu13
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought my used 13 Malibu here. Excellent service. Great staf"

They are an awesome team! Great service, in the door and out fast, no BS. No sales gimmicks. Great pricing and inventory. I will return for my next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ritchie Murphy AAA+ Mechanic!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

August 27, 2015

We love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Bayside Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Bill -High Country
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" They Go out the way to get you the deal you want"

Sales team I dealt with was Jeff and Andy. They went out of there way to get the package I wanted. I actually left after the paperwork was drawn up because the package was not quite what we had talked about (this was after the finance team got involved.). Apparently there was an issue about the cost of the warranty. Jeff and Andy had done all they could but it just wasn't quite there. I thought that's okay it wasn't the deal I wanted and they had worked hard but it just wasn't meant to be. Jeff got hold of me a few days later. Andy had figured out how to make it work. Here I thought it was all over. Went up that night spent maybe 15 minutes with paperwork. Walked out with the truck I wanted and the deal I wanted. This is the second vehicle we have purchased with Jeff and Andy. Once again they did an excellent job .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

August 22, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at Bayside Chevrolet. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Jeff and Andy were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Michelleh1589
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience"

If you want to deal with sales reps that have nonchalant and piss poor attitudes then this is the place to buy a car. Personally, I'd rather deal with people who seem eager to help get you get the best deal! Not people who act like you're bothering them and are just there to collect a paycheck. I finally told the sales rep I was annoyed with their service and walked out. I called the manager afterwards and he just gave me a half xxx apology. I won't go back nor recommend this dealership to other potential customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

August 21, 2015

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. Please contact us to discuss how we can resolve any sales issues you may have experienced. Sincerely, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

crash
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade in truck to buy new Suburban"

All the employees have specific jobs so it helps all processes move faster and more efficiently. All the employees are friendly and go out of their way to help you. I may not made the purchase if not for their outstanding sales rep Norie Smith.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Norie able to meet your needs. At Bayside Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

Michelle
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Place for a First Time Car Buyer"

I'm so glad I purchased from Bayside. They really treated me like family... especially Debra. She went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Ask for Debra when you go to Bayside.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Michelle, it was a pleasure to read about your carbuying experience working with Debra. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

KayElleCee
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service!!"

I found this dealership browsing online, and quickly received an email about an inquiry I placed for a Chevy from Amy Duran. I started off by telling her up front that I didn't have very good credit, I was upside down on my car and couldn't afford a huge car payment. She assured me that she could help me. Long story short, after countless emails I was able to go into the dealership and meet Amy face to face. She and Andy were very pleasant and went above and beyond to help me. I was ultimately able to get a Chevy Cruz with a great interest rate. The payments were a little higher than I expected but a great price for what I received. I loved the fact that they treated me like a person instead of a number. They looked at my situation and not my wallet. I LOVE MY CAR!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 30, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Amy is a great people person and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

RTKeefer
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Customer Service I have ever received anywhere!"

We walked into the dealership not really knowing much about Chevy vehicles as we've only owned Fords and Subarus in the past. Amy Duran helped us find not only 1 but 2 perfect vehicles! Both my husband and I are beyond thrilled with our purchases and the best part is that they were able to get us a decent rate even with our credit issues and keep our payments within our budget. We were more than satisfied when we pulled out of the store that night after we closed them down. No one seemed to mind that we had kept them there late so we felt totally welcomed. The final surprise came the next day when we returned to pick up our junker we had arrived in ... we were informed that they were able to get our payments down even more! What business continues to search for you once they've made the sale? Bayside does! Thank you everyone at Bayside. What a great company in this day and age .... small town mom and pop service in a big package with so many options to choose from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lane

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bayside Chevrolet responded to this review

June 23, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Amy is a great people person and she strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. She will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Best, Mark Wanamaker | General Manager | (410)535-1500 x 329 | mark@baysideautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Andy Thompson
Andy Thompson

Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Heffner
Greg Heffner

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Duran
Amy Duran

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Janet Poloski
Janet Poloski

Finance Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Lyon
Joe Lyon

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Lehnen
Jeff Lehnen

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nancy Spaller
Nancy Spaller

GM and Volt Certified Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Thompson
Steve Thompson

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Hanna
Paul Hanna

Assistant Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tatyana Bailey
Tatyana Bailey

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory