About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bertera Chevrolet

1187 Thorndike Street, Palmer, Massachusetts 01069
Sales: (888) 224-4407
Service: (413) 283-3401
Parts: (413) 283-3401

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

319 Lifetime Reviews

Bertera Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

1187 Thorndike Street,
Palmer, Massachusetts 01069
Bertera Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bertera Chevrolet

Bertera Chevrolet is New Englands original source for true outlet pricing, service, and savings. From Acuras to Volvos you'll be amazed by what you can afford!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bertera Chevrolet

Bertera Chevrolet is New Englands original source for true outlet pricing, service, and savings. From Acuras to Volvos you'll be amazed by what you can afford!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
319 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lensterp56
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

I've been looking for a car for sometime. I wanted to get a new Chevrolet product. I looked online and Berterra Chevrolet had good prices and large inventory. I wrote to them and within minutes Stephanie replied to me and was followed up with an email from Jacob. I a pleased to say that they are professional at their job. Jacob is an excellent sales man and I would recommend Berterra Chevrolet to anyone looking for a new or used car. I give them an A+ rating. Thank you Jacob and Stephanie and Berterra Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sledwerx83
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lies,lies,lies"

purchased a used Buick enclave for $26,000.Nothing but problems since day one.Ask them to do the right thing to trade us out.Nothing they can do.After $4000 in repairs car still isn't right.They'll sell you a car but don't expect them Rostand behind it.Avoid this dealership,save yourself the headache

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Taylor vital

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AJL
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Intelligent and Honest salesman."

Ethan helped me through the entire buying process of my used 2014 Subaru that I bought. Ethan was kind, honest, and made the process of buying my used vehicle very easy. Ethan told me that he had only been at this specific dealership for about four days, as he worked at a different one for many years before. I could tell that Ethan was experienced due to the knowledge he has of the car business and the way he put this car buying process at ease. I am lucky to have done business with Ethan; he is an outstanding asset to Bertera Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ethan Harvey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmuz
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Find another dealer!!"

We live an hour away, had to make four trips to buy the car my daughter liked. To make a very long story short, they chipped the windshield prepping the car and refuse to fix it. Once they have your money you mean nothing to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jettlag
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO go to Bertera!"

Four pleasant experiences. Painless, no double talking, no surprises on the invoice. Your budget needs first over selling their vehicles...friendly, respectful, courteous, knowledgeable, quick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Charlie 8357
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Deal in four days""

My wife and I were searching online and found a vehicle of interest at Bertera's in Palmer. The vehicle is a 2007 Mazda CX 7 and appeared to be in great condition. We notified the company of our interest on Sunday via email and visited them on Monday afternoon. The sales person that worked with us was Jacob Mead. We found him to be engaging, accommodating, and genuinely interested in putting us in that Mazda under terms that we could live with. He assured us that the car would be fully serviced from top to bottom and the recall issue would be taken care of. At no additional charge two new tires, a front in alignment, and new brakes all around were completed as maintenance when I picked the vehicle up on Thursday. I highly recommend this dealership and I want to thank Jacob for his assistance and total commitment to proving exceptional service. Charles & Veronica Winters

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DavenKaryl
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Condescending jerks"

Took a vehicle for a test drive (salesman insisted on going - hmmm). When we got back to the dealership I started pointing out defects in the truck, the biggest being that the 4 wheel drive was engaged even though the control was set to 2 wheel drive. Salesman basically told me I was a mental defective and stalked off. I laughed and left.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Some jerk.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kaydub
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought a used car, sight unseen from Bertera. I was hesitant because of some older, negative reviews about this dealership on other websites. My experience was nothing but positive and the car was exactly as described. They were willing to work with me on price and had excellent communication throughout the process. I live in another state and they delivered the car to my house. Thanks for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rachael Lebel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harden709
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales team I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with"

Bought a 2015 Silverado. I would not recommend any other dealership in New England !!!!!!!!!! Taylor was my sales person and she was the best. Regards Marcus B Harden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor bital, nick archer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vikkifeb216
9/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor customer service"

I will never go back to Bertera Chevy in Palmer. Very pushy salesmen and they lie about their "online prices". All they seemed to care about was how fast they could get me to run my credit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 319 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Vinny Moretti
Vinny Moretti

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacob Mead
Jacob Mead

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Yarrows
Brian Yarrows

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Hall
Brian Hall

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Freeman
Jay Freeman

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Binette
Carl Binette

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeoff Hoyt
Jeoff Hoyt

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Canning
Bob Canning

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of AJ Motta
AJ Motta

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christie Findlay
Christie Findlay

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $40235
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$40,235

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorTungsten Metallic

Interior ColorDark Ash with Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Camaro, $49485
2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$49,485

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGarnet Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $56515
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$56,515

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $48730
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$48,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Ice Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $39970
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$39,970

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorDark Ash with Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $50750
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$50,750

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $42635
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$42,635

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Ice Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $47955
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$47,955

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.