About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bertera Chevrolet

1187 Thorndike Street, Palmer, Massachusetts 01069
Sales: (888) 224-4407
Service: (413) 283-3401
Parts: (413) 283-3401

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM Open Now

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

314 Lifetime Reviews

Bertera Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

1187 Thorndike Street,
Palmer, Massachusetts 01069
Bertera Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bertera Chevrolet

Bertera Chevrolet is New Englands original source for true outlet pricing, service, and savings. From Acuras to Volvos you'll be amazed by what you can afford!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bertera Chevrolet

Bertera Chevrolet is New Englands original source for true outlet pricing, service, and savings. From Acuras to Volvos you'll be amazed by what you can afford!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
314 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Charlie 8357
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Deal in four days""

My wife and I were searching online and found a vehicle of interest at Bertera's in Palmer. The vehicle is a 2007 Mazda CX 7 and appeared to be in great condition. We notified the company of our interest on Sunday via email and visited them on Monday afternoon. The sales person that worked with us was Jacob Mead. We found him to be engaging, accommodating, and genuinely interested in putting us in that Mazda under terms that we could live with. He assured us that the car would be fully serviced from top to bottom and the recall issue would be taken care of. At no additional charge two new tires, a front in alignment, and new brakes all around were completed as maintenance when I picked the vehicle up on Thursday. I highly recommend this dealership and I want to thank Jacob for his assistance and total commitment to proving exceptional service. Charles & Veronica Winters

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DavenKaryl
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Condescending jerks"

Took a vehicle for a test drive (salesman insisted on going - hmmm). When we got back to the dealership I started pointing out defects in the truck, the biggest being that the 4 wheel drive was engaged even though the control was set to 2 wheel drive. Salesman basically told me I was a mental defective and stalked off. I laughed and left.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Some jerk.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kaydub
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought a used car, sight unseen from Bertera. I was hesitant because of some older, negative reviews about this dealership on other websites. My experience was nothing but positive and the car was exactly as described. They were willing to work with me on price and had excellent communication throughout the process. I live in another state and they delivered the car to my house. Thanks for a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rachael Lebel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Harden709
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best sales team I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with"

Bought a 2015 Silverado. I would not recommend any other dealership in New England !!!!!!!!!! Taylor was my sales person and she was the best. Regards Marcus B Harden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor bital, nick archer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vikkifeb216
9/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor customer service"

I will never go back to Bertera Chevy in Palmer. Very pushy salesmen and they lie about their "online prices". All they seemed to care about was how fast they could get me to run my credit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cerobin
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Salesperson"

I purchased a 2012 Equinox.Jacob Mead sold me the vehicle.He is an excellent salesperson and made me feel very comfortable as I am a single woman who was nervous about purchasing a vehicle on my own No worries though. He put me completely at ease.He is a fine young man and this dealership is fortunate to have him as an employee.I will always be purchasing my cars from him. The Equinox is a fabulous car with wonderful features.I love it. Thanks Jacob!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BMWgirl
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Experience"

Bertera in Palmer knows what customer service is all about. Salesman, Jacob Meade made our experience In purchasing a vehicle the Best ever. His knowledge of foreign vehicles was superb as well as his customer service skills. Jacob goes Above and Beyond. We found out that he had come in on his day off just to let us test drive other vehicles. He never made us feel rushed or like a number. After our purchase of a BMW, the GM Brian Yarrows, came over to congratulate us. Nice touch. Bertera sure knows how to treat the customer and sell vehicles. Thank you Bertera staff for making a stressful decision be a fun experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
loutrode
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor service"

You may be able to.buy a decent car but don't expect competent service I was having one of the six or so recall.notice taken care of and having my car inspected as well as an oil change. I gave them the registration along with the keys. They did not pass my car because of the foggy front headlights. They were going to charge me an insane amount to fix them. Fine I will.go and get other quotes or buy the.kit.myself. I paid for the oil change and asked if the registration was placed on the seat. The girl said yes. It was not on the seat so I.went backed in and told them. Well.NO.ONE claimed any.responsibility for finding it, kept me waiting until for about 15 minutes until.I told them I was still waiting and couldn't stay there all day. No one was willing.to.admit they lost it or at least.help me replace it. In fact NO.ONE even apologized to me for the.error. I had to demand they pay for the duplicate registration which wasn't even offered to me in the first place. Do yourself a favor and have your vehicle serviced elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chevy123
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purched two vehicles could not be happier"

After buying a beautiful car a few years ago from bertera my son was looking to buy his first USED TRUCK and I decided to take him for a ride to bertera and check out their lot to see what they had. my son spotted a brand new truck he fell in love with but knew he would not be able to get approved being a first time buyer . we walked inside AJ greeted us and after telling him we were looking for a good used truck he might get approved for we sat down talked . to make this short and sweet AJ left for a few minutes my son and I were standing outside waiting and without knowing this AJ actually picked out the same truck my son wanted and drove up in it And he is now a proud owner of this beautiful truck. PS AJ hope to see you in the fall for my new truck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
soccermom
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful to work with"

When my husband and I were looking for a new truck that we could not find anywhere AJ listened to what we were looking for and found a truck at another dealership. He was very helpful and had the truck at Bertera with in a week. We would go back and see AJ anytime for a vehicle. Leah Gay

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 314 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian Hall
Brian Hall

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Freeman
Jay Freeman

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Binette
Carl Binette

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeoff Hoyt
Jeoff Hoyt

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Canning
Bob Canning

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vinny Moretti
Vinny Moretti

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacob Mead
Jacob Mead

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Yarrows
Brian Yarrows

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of AJ Motta
AJ Motta

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Bycenski
Joe Bycenski

Body Shop Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory