About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

539 Riverdale St., West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Sales: (866) 906-1856
Service: (888) 456-0910
Parts: (888) 904-3658

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
82% Recommend
4.3

360 Lifetime Reviews

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Hours: Open Now

539 Riverdale St.,
West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

There's a reason why Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram is a premier new and used Dodge, Jeep, Ram and Chrysler dealer for West Springfield. It's because we provide quality automobiles at prices our customers can afford. Our knowledgeable staff will answer your questions, help you find the right new car, and can assist with financing. So if you're looking for a new or used Dodge, Jeep or Chrysler in Springfield MA, Enfield CT or Westfield, stop in to Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge and we'll get you into the car of your dreams! Have questions to ask first? Give us a call.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

There's a reason why Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram is a premier new and used Dodge, Jeep, Ram and Chrysler dealer for West Springfield. It's because we provide quality automobiles at prices our customers can afford. Our knowledgeable staff will answer your questions, help you find the right new car, and can assist with financing. So if you're looking for a new or used Dodge, Jeep or Chrysler in Springfield MA, Enfield CT or Westfield, stop in to Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge and we'll get you into the car of your dreams! Have questions to ask first? Give us a call.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 11:30 PM - 5:00 AM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Volume Discount Pricing
360 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mbh
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Ryan alone is why our family will come back and continue to do our car services with Bertera. He made car shopping an enjoyable and easy experience and we can promise we'll be back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mel119
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Jeep"

Had a good experience getting my New Jeep Renegade. They found the specific one I wanted and had no hassle trading in my old car. Brian has great customer service and kept me updated throughout the shipping process of the new Jeep. You can tell he is very enthusiastic about the Jeep brand. Would definitely buy another car from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Nimerowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Red330ci
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales and service on my dream car"

I saw a pre-owned BMW 335i xDrive on their website and knew it was the perfect car for me. They had it at a reasonable price, but what I was worried about was my trade. Jimmy Duclos was my sales person and he was fantastic. He listened, made only promises he could keep and even went out of his way to accommodate my issues with the few things I wanted adjusted before delivery. He communicated constantly and consistently, which made me feel like he was on top of the things I was worried about. In the end, the trade was fair, all my service issues were addressed right the first time, and he made the delivery process easy. All this while I have my 12mo old daughter with me. I highly revoke d dealing with Jimmy if you need a new or preowned car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Duclos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jlees
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new JEEP "Thanks for making it happen""

My sales person was, Chris, he was a great salesman, polite, courteous, and took care of my wants for the car I wanted...He did not pressure or hurry me..I definitely would return to this dealership for another car even thought it is almost 1 hour from my home...It is so nice to be treated, with kindness, and to receive quality work, from the whole dealership. Thank-you all..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

finance manager, another manger to work the money deal...sorry don't remember there names.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cqyAmherst
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever service department"

Extremely bad experience. Their service department is the worst I ever encountered. I have a 2009 town and country, which drives just fine - until I took it to the dealership for a recall - on Friday, June 12th, 2015. Right after they changed the module, my car started to act up. The engine randomly shuts off at the stop-sign or the red lights. Only the reverse gear works after I backed out from parking. Sometimes, I have to restart the car 5 or 6 times. Then today - June 17th, 2015, I took my car to the same dealership, hoping to find out the cause. (Another big mistake!) Around 4pm, they called me to let me know they don't know the exact reason yet, but I can pay them $120, and bring my car home. I immediately rejected this idea. In the end, we agree to leave my car there for one more day. I just don't understand why I have to pay $120 for the damage they made to my car. Also, it is only diagnosis. My advice: do not service your car there. Who knows what they will do to your car. Also, anyone knows a better chrysler dealer around western mass? Update (June 22, 2015): Finally their transmission technician took a look at my car after the first tech couldn't figure out the cause. They called me around 4:30pm, and told me that the first step is to replace the spark plugs and wires. Of course the charge of $559.xx will be on me. When I asked how many steps they need, the girl would't give me an answer, just saying we will start from there. It is a 6-years-old car with only 50k miles on it. I don't see the reason to replace the spart plugs - but I won't mind if that is indeed the reason. The trouble is they aren't sure either, and they want to do trial-and-error, with me paying may-be completely unnecessary parts and labors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

just service people

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
instereo21
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"White glove service"

I went to bertera looking to test drive a jeep, but not having any idea of what I wanted. No one tried to hard sell me like other dealerships may do. They were extremely patient in helping me explore my options with the genuine interest of me being happy with choosing a car. I had a goal of signing my lease and driving away in the same day and the dealership did everything in their power to accomplish that for me. They're very easy to get in contact with and I appreciated the service very much, even with a few hiccups in the process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2015

instereo, thanks for your business and your glowing review! We aim to please and it is great to hear that Igor and the team hit those marks for you. Enjoy your vehicle and thank you again for the opportunity. Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

mrs.otero69
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I've never been to a dealership, yet alone ever financed a vehicle. The salesman Roberto M. made my first time experience one to remember. He provided great and fast service. Although I was skeptical about the entire thing at first, I'm excited to say that I left Bertera feeling great and confident about my choice. I would definitely recommend my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Awesome to hear! We are so proud to have had your first dealership experience here with us. Roberto and the entire team thank you for your business and your great review of your experience. Thank you for your vote of confidence and enjoy your new ride. Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

15freedomjeep
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best place to buy a car"

I visited many dealerships in the western MA, CT and NY area. Bertera in West Springfield was the best. They gave the best deal for my trade and the best deal on my jeep. Brian Nimerowski goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. they will have my business for years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Nimerowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you for your business and your great review freedomjeep! Brian was especially excited that you shared your experience about his level of service. Enjoy your Jeep and thanks again for choosing Bertera West Springfield!! Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

mcintire97
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brian Nimerowski"

Best salesman I have ever dealt with. Really knowledgable and awesome to deal and converse with! Really helped me out Saturday and will recommend him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Nimerowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Congrats on your purchase mcintire97! On behalf of Brian and the entire dealership we thank you for your business and your review. Enjoy your vehicle and we will see you soon for your first oil change! Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

CWMeaden
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service with a world-class salesman"

Ryan was a fantastic salesman. He went above and beyond to listen to exactly what I was looking for in my new car. As it was my first experience purchasing a car on my own, I was hesitant going through the sales process as I know the stereotypes car salesman have. Ryan broke my stereotype. He was attentive, and found me a car that fit exactly what I had on my list without going over my budget. He was concerned with "earning my business" and ensuring that I had a positive experience. Even when I explained to him that I was looking at other places, and would be back to the dealership when I made a final decision, he did not attempt to pressure me into making an immediate purchase. When the time came to make my decision, I chose the Chrysler 200, and Ryan earned my business and ensured that I received the best deal for my vehicle. I was thrilled with the experience and my purchase and would recommend Ryan and Bertera Chrysler!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Awesome to hear about your great experience here CW!! Ryan and the whole team congratulate you on your new 200. Thank you for your business and your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you soon in service. Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 360 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ryan Spahl
Ryan Spahl

Sales and Leasing Professional

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Donah
Chris Donah

Sales and Leasing Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Igor Palgi
Igor Palgi

Sales and Leasing Professional

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Wilson
Darryl Wilson

Sales and Leasing Professional

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kathy Bryan
Kathy Bryan

Service Writer

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roberto Martinez
Roberto Martinez

Sales and Leasing Professional

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Scagliarini
Bob Scagliarini

Sales and Leasing Professional

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of "RJ" Razmik Keshishzadeh
"RJ" Razmik Keshishzadeh

Sales and Leasing Trainee

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory