About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

539 Riverdale St., West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Sales: (866) 906-1856
Service: (888) 456-0910
Parts: (888) 904-3658

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
80% Recommend
4.3

363 Lifetime Reviews

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
539 Riverdale St.,
West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089
Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

363 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Zy
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall Experience"

My overall all experience was great! My appointment was with Sandy and she connected me with Roberto, he understood what I was looking for in a vehicle and valued me as a customer. I am so glad that I kept my appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roberto Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dodge ram man
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"rude sales manager"

sales manager the rudest I have ever dealt with . Bought 3 cars in the past 4 years with bertera. But the sales manager there now rude unprofessional. I am done with them now. Customer loyalty means nothing to them. I know I am just a small fish in a big pond. I didn't agree to buy a car because I wanted to check out another dealership as they didn't have the color options I wanted and he became rude and arrogant. I have never been treated that way by any sales manager in any dealership. I know its high pressure but to be that un-proffesional is completely uncalled for . Do not deal with this sales manager - go somewhere you will be treated the way you deserve

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

roberto was fantastic . sales manager is a complete disrespectful rude ......

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
xxxxx
1/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pressured"

I came here to trade in a vehicle I owed no money on and really had no problems with. I just wanted to purchase a newer, nicer car-my first real vehicle purchase. I won't mention the name of the salesman I worked with, but at first I thought he was trying to be extremely helpful. By the end of the day, I was feeling pressured. He said he would give me the monthly price I was looking for if I signed for the car that night. I wish I had put the brakes on and thought it through a bit more. The car wasn't in perfect condition and due to traffic I wasn't able to take it on the highway. I hadn't properly researched it. Needless to say, I signed the paperwork. This was in October. 3 months later and I have already put about $300 into it. It needed 2 new tires, a wheel balancing and alignment, and one of the rims is bent. I also don't feel safe driving it on the highway since there seems to be some sort of fuel miss-feed. I feel like I've already poured more money than I should have into a vehicle I had JUST purchased. I hope to sell this car soon and find something safer and without so much hassle. I will not be returning to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mbh
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

Ryan alone is why our family will come back and continue to do our car services with Bertera. He made car shopping an enjoyable and easy experience and we can promise we'll be back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Spahl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mel119
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Jeep"

Had a good experience getting my New Jeep Renegade. They found the specific one I wanted and had no hassle trading in my old car. Brian has great customer service and kept me updated throughout the shipping process of the new Jeep. You can tell he is very enthusiastic about the Jeep brand. Would definitely buy another car from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Nimerowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Red330ci
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great sales and service on my dream car"

I saw a pre-owned BMW 335i xDrive on their website and knew it was the perfect car for me. They had it at a reasonable price, but what I was worried about was my trade. Jimmy Duclos was my sales person and he was fantastic. He listened, made only promises he could keep and even went out of his way to accommodate my issues with the few things I wanted adjusted before delivery. He communicated constantly and consistently, which made me feel like he was on top of the things I was worried about. In the end, the trade was fair, all my service issues were addressed right the first time, and he made the delivery process easy. All this while I have my 12mo old daughter with me. I highly revoke d dealing with Jimmy if you need a new or preowned car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Duclos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jlees
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new JEEP "Thanks for making it happen""

My sales person was, Chris, he was a great salesman, polite, courteous, and took care of my wants for the car I wanted...He did not pressure or hurry me..I definitely would return to this dealership for another car even thought it is almost 1 hour from my home...It is so nice to be treated, with kindness, and to receive quality work, from the whole dealership. Thank-you all..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

finance manager, another manger to work the money deal...sorry don't remember there names., Chris Donah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cqyAmherst
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst ever service department"

Extremely bad experience. Their service department is the worst I ever encountered. I have a 2009 town and country, which drives just fine - until I took it to the dealership for a recall - on Friday, June 12th, 2015. Right after they changed the module, my car started to act up. The engine randomly shuts off at the stop-sign or the red lights. Only the reverse gear works after I backed out from parking. Sometimes, I have to restart the car 5 or 6 times. Then today - June 17th, 2015, I took my car to the same dealership, hoping to find out the cause. (Another big mistake!) Around 4pm, they called me to let me know they don't know the exact reason yet, but I can pay them $120, and bring my car home. I immediately rejected this idea. In the end, we agree to leave my car there for one more day. I just don't understand why I have to pay $120 for the damage they made to my car. Also, it is only diagnosis. My advice: do not service your car there. Who knows what they will do to your car. Also, anyone knows a better chrysler dealer around western mass? Update (June 22, 2015): Finally their transmission technician took a look at my car after the first tech couldn't figure out the cause. They called me around 4:30pm, and told me that the first step is to replace the spark plugs and wires. Of course the charge of $559.xx will be on me. When I asked how many steps they need, the girl would't give me an answer, just saying we will start from there. It is a 6-years-old car with only 50k miles on it. I don't see the reason to replace the spart plugs - but I won't mind if that is indeed the reason. The trouble is they aren't sure either, and they want to do trial-and-error, with me paying may-be completely unnecessary parts and labors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

just service people

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
instereo21
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"White glove service"

I went to bertera looking to test drive a jeep, but not having any idea of what I wanted. No one tried to hard sell me like other dealerships may do. They were extremely patient in helping me explore my options with the genuine interest of me being happy with choosing a car. I had a goal of signing my lease and driving away in the same day and the dealership did everything in their power to accomplish that for me. They're very easy to get in contact with and I appreciated the service very much, even with a few hiccups in the process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Igor Palgi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2015

instereo, thanks for your business and your glowing review! We aim to please and it is great to hear that Igor and the team hit those marks for you. Enjoy your vehicle and thank you again for the opportunity. Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

mrs.otero69
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I've never been to a dealership, yet alone ever financed a vehicle. The salesman Roberto M. made my first time experience one to remember. He provided great and fast service. Although I was skeptical about the entire thing at first, I'm excited to say that I left Bertera feeling great and confident about my choice. I would definitely recommend my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roberto Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bertera Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Awesome to hear! We are so proud to have had your first dealership experience here with us. Roberto and the entire team thank you for your business and your great review of your experience. Thank you for your vote of confidence and enjoy your new ride. Respectfully, Dominick Salemi General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results

Need a new car?