About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bill Dodge Auto Group

2 Saunders Way, Westbrook, Maine 04092
Sales: (207) 854-3200
Service: (207) 854-3200
Parts: (207) 854-3200

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

141 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Dodge Auto Group
141 Lifetime Reviews
Bill Dodge Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Merchants Automotive Group

338 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Rowe Westbrook

410 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
141 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Karl
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of used 2010 X3"

Brian went out of his way to make sure my buying experience went well, as this dealer is 2.5 hours away from my home. He was helpful, did not badger me for the sale and if I need another vehicle I will definitely seek him out. His sales Manager Todd, made the purchase run smoothly. Kudos to both of these gentlemen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Nugent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mizzmaine28
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

Jim and Josh listened to what I wanted and worked with me to make it happen. The process was seamless and I love my new car! I will continue to lease my vehicles from Bill Dodge for years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Craves, Josh Andrews

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jh04074
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2nd great buying experience with Jim Craves in westbrook"

Leased with Kia back in 2012, and just went back for another with the same sales person, Jim Craves. Love my Sorento, and highly recommend both Jim and the Westbrook dealership. Thank you for making the process stress free and enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Craves

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mitz
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go see Brian Oleson @ Bill Dodge Auto Group"

I bought my Mitsubishi from Brian Oleson last month at Bill Dodge. I've bought a lot of cars in my life and Brian surpassed all of my expectations. He was very knowledgeable and extremely professional. He listened to what I wanted and guided me to the exact car that fit my needs. Brian really gave me the feeling that he genuinely cared about me, as a customer. Since my purchase he has followed up with me numerous times to see how I was liking the vehicle and even sent me a Christmas card. Brian is an extreme asset to your company and down the road I will be going to see Brian and Bill Dodge first for any of my automotive needs. Thank you Brian and Bill Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Oleson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gabrielle.sirois.3
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2014 hyundia elantra excellent! "

Seth Taylor did an amazing job very helpful, great customer service and got me a great deal! I love my new hyundia elantra! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Seth Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JOHNFICKETT
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BRIAN OLSEN= AWSOME"

BRIAN OLSEN WENT ABOVE AND BEYOUND THE CALL OF DUTY WITH MY VEHICLE PURCHASE. HE TRAVELED TO NORTHERN MAINE (250 MILES EACH WAY) AT 11 PM TO GET ALL THE SIGNATURES NEEDED. HE DIDN'T GET BACK TO PORTLAND TIL 3:30 AM. WE TALKED ON THE PHONE MANY TIMES WORKING OUT THE DETAILS. I FEEL I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON MY KIA. THE MORE MY WIFE AND I DRIVE IT THE MORE WE LOVE IT. BRIAN YOU ARE THE BEST. YOU TREATED US MORE LIKE FRIENDS THAN CUSTOMERS BILL DODGE SHOULD BE HONORED TO HAVE YOU AS AN EMPLOYEE. NEXT TIME I PURCHASE A VEHICLE , BRIAN WILL BE THE FIRST PERSON I CALL. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT HIM. THE WHOLE COMPANY TREATED US VERY WELL. I WON'T FORGET THAT THANKS AGAIN JOHN FICKETT

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BRIAN OLSEN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
gertiesue
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a 2014 Nissan Rogue. The salesman I worked with..."

I bought a 2014 Nissan Rogue. The salesman I worked with was Joe Robinson. He was great. I never felt pressured but was very accommodating. It was a great experience. He continues to check in to see how I like my car. Great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Robinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smaxroy
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We didn't know we would be leasing that day!"

Our first stop was Kia Saco- Frank Markgren met us. At first I felt uneasy as a salesman approached. I don't like to be pushed about sales. However, my feelings changed rather quickly when I realized how knowledgable and laidback Frank was. He didnt push, he helped. We were very impressed with the cars we looked at and actually really liked the Cadenza. We had a great test drive and conversation while we drove. I was happy Frank walked out to meet us that day. He took time to help and answer our questions. I know that if I called him today he would do his best to answer any question that I had. Everyone at the dealership was pleasant and helpful. It was a great car leasing experience. We are so far very happy with our 2014 Cadenza. the above / select vehicle brand purchased/considered only allowed me to check off used car dealer...there were no other choices avail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Markgren, Derek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Judlet41
3/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We bought a used Lexus 250h hybrid from Bill Dodge's..."

We bought a used Lexus 250h hybrid from Bill Dodge's used car center in Brunswick, Maine last May, 2013. Our salesman, Raphael, while friendly enough, turned out that he didn't have a clue about many of the .features of the Lexus hybrid - locks, security features, modes of operating a hybrid, radio, satellite, and blue tooth controls. One feature we were told by Raphael the car didn't have was a remote starter, which we found out this spring that it indeed did, but the manager and service department had no idea about how to make it work. This feature would have been nice this winter. At the closing we were eagerly met by our smiling salesman, Raphael, who promised to fill the Lexus up with gas and wash it as he directed my wife and I into the finance manager's den. When we got out our new car it had neither been gassed or washed, and Raphael had vanished into thin air. We were left alone with our new car to figure out to operate it. While there we were also subjected to a high pressure sales pitch to buy an expensive extended warranty plan, which I would not normally do under any circumstance, but in this case made an exception as the car was a hybrid and expensive to repair. We found out this spring, nearly a year after purchasing the car, that our Lexus still had a factory bumper to bumper warranty left on it for another two years. Just one more thing that neither Raphael or the finance manager knew about or cared to know about... they just wanted to sell what was a worthless plan to me to increase profit margin and commission. I was pretty ripped needless to say about being ripped off. Being under the illusion that in this age of enlightenment , businesses realize that good customer service is vital for their bottom line, I paid a visit to Bill Dodge's finance manager, Dave, in Brunswick. I really thought the Bill Dodge dealership would try to make me a happy customer, and refund my money, and then I could go forth and spread the good word about incredible customer service Bill Dodge provided, and go on to buy a fleet of expensive cars from them down the road. I was in for bitter disappointment. Dave turned out to be something of a "wise xx" and as defensive. He had an excuse for everything. ccording to Dave the warranty was a wonderful plan, and that I should keep it even though Lexus covered virtually all the same things "The Plan" did. And how could I expect Raphael to know everything about all of the twenty or thirty cars on the lot that cost more than many people earn in a year? And that we must have picked our car up on a busy day... so they didn't have time to wash it or to fill'er up. and Raphael's disappearance? He had to get back to the other dealership to sell more cars. No apologies, no offer to make "things" right, which I requested... like a full refund for the extended warranty plan, and if that was not possible how about some credit on future service? some oil changes, a lube job... something.. come on Dave... how about a Bill Dodge hat? Key ring? Just throw me some bone Dave... come on! You can make me walk outta here with a smile on my face and a bounce in my step, and not that shuffling out, kicking cans feeling that I had been ripped off. But nothing. Just a, "Hey, hope you'll come back and buy your next car here!". Ha, Ha you're funny Dave; like xxx I will. And oh yeah Dave, did I tell you I have a big mouth? I going to tell all my friends on Facebook and Twitter about my experience at this Bill Dodge dealership. Well, despite Dave's best sales efforts I did cancel "The Plan", and according to Dave I will get some "prorated" portion of my money back. I love the Lexus hybrid, but the customer service at this Bill Dodge dealership sucks, and for me confirms the sleazy stereotypes about used car dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Raphael, Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
ROZZY
2/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Matt Ross was AWESOME to work with finding a car that..."

Matt Ross was AWESOME to work with finding a car that would fit my husbands needs. When he found out my husband had a particular car in mind that he saw online Matt told us it was loaned out to customer but retrieved it for my husband so he could test it out. Great customer service! I would recommend anyone looking for a car to talk to Matt at Bill Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory