About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Dodge Auto Group

3.8

173 Lifetime Reviews

2 Saunders Way, Westbrook, Maine 04092 Directions
Sales: (207) 854-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Bill Dodge Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2017

"All dealers seem to be the same."

- Deal Shopper

Every dealer I visited did not want to deal on the price of the vehicle other than the incentives that were offered. I finally got a dealer to give me a price that I thought was fair, Bill dodge let ME walk away for $500 said they could not come down any more from matched price from other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Richardson Chris (sales manager)
March 08, 2017

"Dishonest, desperate to sell vehicles"

- jwelch3971

I purchased a GMC truck from Bill Dodge. Before the purchase I noticed some damage to the passenger door. Upon picking up the vehicle I noticed that they had burned the paint fixing the damages making the door look worse. They had also sold me the vehicle with 1/4 tank of fuel. The sales Manager Chris Harper promised it would be fixed. They attempted to fix it and made it worse. General manager David Lamarre contacted to tell me that they had tried fixing it three times and kept making it worse. He told me to fix it myself. I would recommend staying away from these clowns as they are dishonest and lack integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Harper
July 26, 2016

"I received a great deal on a used car. "

- dbtrp

I received a wonderful deal on a used car. The service was great and the price was wonderful. I was very fortunate. It was in the wholesale department. The service was friendly and informative. I was very impressed with the efficiency of buying this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young male I can't remember his name
June 30, 2016

"HAVE YOUR OWN FINANCING!"

- Denise

My son and I went into Bill Dodge on Saturday to buy him a used vehicle. Their finance tactics were very unsettling. You have to sign a "pre-verification" of what the worst case scenario for your payment would be (once you sign this you are obligated to buy it no matter what the interest rate is). Only then would they put your information in and get offers from up to 13 banks/credit unions. I have NEVER done this before at any other dealership. We fought for a lower price in the vehicle to get around the payment he was comfortable with each month. We decided to leave the vehicle and go elsewhere, this was after 45 minutes of them not budging on the price. We got into our vehicle, started to back out, than they decide to run out to stop us and drop the price. While we waited to sit with the finance dept, I got to listen to the sales rep push a friends business on us (car parts etc). I was at the point of frustration and just wanted out of there. Finally got into see the finance guy where we had to listen to his personal story about what he's doing for the weekend, I was glad to get out of there after 3 hours. My son is happy with the vehicle and if he didn't need to purchase something that day, I would have done my own financing or gone somewhere else. So buyer beware! DON'T USE THEIR FINANCING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
June 09, 2016

"Do NOT trust these people. "

- LP

We learned an expensive lesson. It looks great when they offer a low-mileage used car at an attractive price, but beware the "wholesale" offer, which allows them to squeeze around lemon laws. This is how they unload cars with serious safety and mechanical problems. They'll even give you a list of seemingly trivial items that don't pass their version of state inspection, because they claim dealer inspections hold to a "higher standard" than your favorite corner garage. So you buy the car prepared to put a little extra money into those seemingly trivial items only to find that your mechanic and your friend's mechanic both disagree with the dealer's "higher standard" assessment and find a whole lot more that's seriously wrong with the car. At that point, Bill Dodge will tell you inspections are all subjective, and won't budge on other mechanics' failure of items they claimed to be fine. Now you're looking at a really expensive repair bill (probably near if not more than the value of the car) and no legal recourse because you knew the car wasn't perfect when you bought it. (Hint: If they won't let you take it on public roads during a test drive, don't buy it!) Learned my lesson. I'll never shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
May 11, 2016

"Happy"

- Matt Charles

I was very happy with every part of my experience at Bill Dodge Auto...I was referred by a friend, and was taken care of immediately...I had a lot of questions, and a few concerns, all were answered and addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thadeus Greene, Alicia Koenig, David LaMarre
April 14, 2016

"Be smart and do your research. Their sale tags are a joke!"

- beaniebrain

Do your research and don't be fooled by the green 'sales' tag! I bought a used vehicle and then found out it was worth $2k less than I paid. They justified their price and compared it to a new vehicle and did not offer to do anything. It took 3 hours to get paperwork from finance even though I have a credit score over 700.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittney Hale, Jonathan Norton and others
March 31, 2016

"Loved it..."

- Repmow01

This was my first time leasing a car and they made it very easy. I got what I wanted and the price was more than right. It didn't take too long, I was in and out (as quickly as one can when getting a car) and I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Craves, David LaMarre
March 09, 2016

"buyers beware "

- oneonone123

This was the worst car buying experience I ever had I will never recommend to anyone this dealership.the sale and financial services are the worst u have to have gap insurance to by a car at the use car center in Saco be smart go somewhere else.I will pass this along to my IBEW brother and sister at our next union meeting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ryan,and rob
February 25, 2016

""Infiniti and Beyond""

- Technology Education Teacher

Having purchased many vehicles over the last 40-plus years, my wife and I have dealt with a great variety of sales people and sales tactics. Our experience at Bill Dodge Auto Group in Westbrook ranks right up there in the top two or three. best dealers we have ever worked with. Everyone at the dealership that we talked to on the day we bought our used Infiniti Qx56 was genuinely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and satisfied that they were doing all that they could to secure us the best deal and financing possible. We didn't meet a single person that was too busy to make a personal connection with us. We came away from the dealership with a great vehicle and a sense that if we have any issues with it, they will be taken care of without a lot of hassle.It is refreshing, in this day and age to have people representing a business that love their jobs and the company they work for and more importantly treat their customers with civility and respect. Alan and Vivian Merritt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Dellasala, Matthew Ross, Chris Whittington, Debbie Morrilly
1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results