About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Doraty Kia

2.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

2925 Medina Road, Medina, Ohio 44256 Directions
Sales: (800) 672-1525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Bill Doraty Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- JEN

Very unprofessional. Once you buy the car they treat you like crap. Never ever go here. I have had to take my car in several times for service there is a problem everytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill service tech
August 19, 2016

"TEST DRIVE"

- crappy deal

Female with 2 kids went to test drive a Rio. The salesman, jumped on us before we even got out of the car. I provided my license and asked to drive a Rio before I do anything else I want to know if the car was right for me.He said " ok, let me talk to my manager. We waited 5 minutes and he returned. He said they do not have any Rio's to drive, they sell quick!. Maybe we'll get some in. He dismissed me and we left with no offer of driving anything. I then called Doraty Kia 5 minutes later and was told by a different salesman that they have the cars in stock, no problem. I did call the manager and vented my anger and frustration. A perfect case of judging a buyer by appearance. I drove my sons old beat up Corolla because I was putting gas in his car. The deal would have been in cash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman unknown
March 21, 2016

"No issues"

- Brett73

Went in to look at the Kia Optima. Wasn't able to come to terms on a deal that I would like, but my salesman wasn't the least bit pushy, and wasn't upset at all when I passed on a deal. I was treated well by everyone I came into contact with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Emerson
March 16, 2016

"One star is one too many!"

- unhappy owner

Bill Doraty is very friendly and accommodating until you purchase a vehicle. I have had a couple problems and NO one will return a phone call. I have a refund of GAP insurance due me and have been waiting for 8 weeks. I called today and was told everything was in the works. I asked for the insurance company's contact info and when I called them, I was told that the dealership has never cancelled the policy! I was also informed that the dealership is responsible for the refund - again another lie from Doraty as they have repeatedly told me that the refund comes from the insurance company. NOTHING has been honest and above board since I signed the papers. DO NOT go to this dealer. My next step is to file a complaint with the State Attorney General.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Rob, Brian
February 03, 2016

"Avoid this dealer"

- Unhappy

Bought a used car recently at Doraty, won't ever go back. They didn't pay off my lease in a timely manner and I got a bill from Kia for $1700 that the dealer was responsible for. They messed up my title transfer, which I had to rectify with the lien holder, I left multiple messages with different departments and never received one returned phone call. Terrible customer service, disrespectful people, worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car mgr. finance mgr.
January 21, 2016

"Fantastic Sales"

- JenL14

I had my previous car for 12 years. It was a great car but I needed something newer and alittle bigger. I am a single mom and had never gone through this process and my credit score wasn't the best due to college loans. Alex Bacisin was my salesman and he was fantastic. He was helpful, understanding and I never felt judged for my credit score. He listened to what I was looking for and the price I needed to stay at and he found the perfect car for my daughter and I. I would highly recommend anyone to not only go to Bill Doraty Kia but to request Alex for a salesman. He made this who experience great. I will defiantly go back when I am ready for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bacisin
January 15, 2016

"Respected"

- Jones,denim123

Kia went above and beyond the expectations of a dealership. With my poor credit my salesman had me driving away in a 2016.... Love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bacisin
January 08, 2016

"Rude, obnoxious, arrogant, demeaning, rot gut"

- Steve...Soul

Rude, obnoxious and arrogant describes the new car sales manager at Doraty Kia in Medina. I had an interest in a Kia Soul. After I stated the monthly payment, down payment and term I was desiring, the salesman came back with an additional year longer term, and a monthly payment that was $65 more a month. After being there for well over an hour questioning the numbers, the sales manager ripped up the sales terms and numbers, screamed at me and ordered me out of the dealership. Other salesman took his direction and copied his behavior and jumped into this "scene" he created. Moreover, customers, parents and children witnessed his behavior as I allowed himself to embarrass the dealership he represented. An absolute knuckle dragger he was. Presently, this dealership is in a remodel phase of their building. They should be in their remodeling phase of customer demeanor, customer approach, customer retention and customer relations. A new building, built on the outside, does not show a weak foundation for a customer, focused service. Montrose Kia of Sheffield Lake was the absolute complete opposite. Stellar in customer approach, exceptional in customer rapport, tremendous value on the customer's needs and ten star service is what I received. Steve..Westlake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New car manager
December 13, 2015

"Service "

- Ford guy

The service department sucks,I have a 2014 Rio with a brake problem.The back brakes are locking up in wet conditions and I was told it was a maintenance issue,so they would not cover it under warranty but the could fix it for 2 hundred dollars,I told the service manager that was xxxxxxxx then he told to stop swearing and told me to leave and not come back xxxx Bill Doraty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 22, 2015

"Terrible customer service "

- Anonymous

I really wish i could give this dealership a negative rating after my experience. I went into the dealership looking to trade in my Kia Sportage,a few weeks ago, and lease a Sorento. I have good credit and a substantial income. I had to ask someone to find me a salesperson because they were all too busy chatting by the front desk. When I finally was connected with one he seemed very uninterested in helping. I told him what I wanted and test drove a Sorento only to find out that I only had less than 6 miles left because it was low on gas. We went in and started to talk about the financing and he walked away and was back in 2 minutes stating that my trade in was not worth it and wanted $500 a month and a few thousand down on top of it. I told him there was no way I was doing that and he came back with his sales manager that said you won't be getting a car from us today and said bye. Not even offering any other options. I thank them for the lousy treatment that day because I went to Ganley and am now a proud owner of a brand new Equinox, with the payment I wanted. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone and can't understand how they can treat people with such disrespect and still stay in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Unexperienced
1
1 - 10 of 28 results