About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bill Doraty Kia

2925 Medina Road, Medina, Ohio 44256
Sales: (800) 672-1525

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Average
46% Recommend
2.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Doraty Kia
2925 Medina Road,
Medina, Ohio 44256
Bill Doraty Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Halleen Kia

1009 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
VanDevere Kia

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Brett73
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No issues"

Went in to look at the Kia Optima. Wasn't able to come to terms on a deal that I would like, but my salesman wasn't the least bit pushy, and wasn't upset at all when I passed on a deal. I was treated well by everyone I came into contact with

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad Emerson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
unhappy owner
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One star is one too many!"

Bill Doraty is very friendly and accommodating until you purchase a vehicle. I have had a couple problems and NO one will return a phone call. I have a refund of GAP insurance due me and have been waiting for 8 weeks. I called today and was told everything was in the works. I asked for the insurance company's contact info and when I called them, I was told that the dealership has never cancelled the policy! I was also informed that the dealership is responsible for the refund - again another lie from Doraty as they have repeatedly told me that the refund comes from the insurance company. NOTHING has been honest and above board since I signed the papers. DO NOT go to this dealer. My next step is to file a complaint with the State Attorney General.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Patrick, Rob, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unhappy
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Avoid this dealer"

Bought a used car recently at Doraty, won't ever go back. They didn't pay off my lease in a timely manner and I got a bill from Kia for $1700 that the dealer was responsible for. They messed up my title transfer, which I had to rectify with the lien holder, I left multiple messages with different departments and never received one returned phone call. Terrible customer service, disrespectful people, worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used car mgr. finance mgr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JenL14
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Sales"

I had my previous car for 12 years. It was a great car but I needed something newer and alittle bigger. I am a single mom and had never gone through this process and my credit score wasn't the best due to college loans. Alex Bacisin was my salesman and he was fantastic. He was helpful, understanding and I never felt judged for my credit score. He listened to what I was looking for and the price I needed to stay at and he found the perfect car for my daughter and I. I would highly recommend anyone to not only go to Bill Doraty Kia but to request Alex for a salesman. He made this who experience great. I will defiantly go back when I am ready for another vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Bacisin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jones,denim123
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Respected"

Kia went above and beyond the expectations of a dealership. With my poor credit my salesman had me driving away in a 2016.... Love this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Bacisin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve...Soul
1/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude, obnoxious, arrogant, demeaning, rot gut"

Rude, obnoxious and arrogant describes the new car sales manager at Doraty Kia in Medina. I had an interest in a Kia Soul. After I stated the monthly payment, down payment and term I was desiring, the salesman came back with an additional year longer term, and a monthly payment that was $65 more a month. After being there for well over an hour questioning the numbers, the sales manager ripped up the sales terms and numbers, screamed at me and ordered me out of the dealership. Other salesman took his direction and copied his behavior and jumped into this "scene" he created. Moreover, customers, parents and children witnessed his behavior as I allowed himself to embarrass the dealership he represented. An absolute knuckle dragger he was. Presently, this dealership is in a remodel phase of their building. They should be in their remodeling phase of customer demeanor, customer approach, customer retention and customer relations. A new building, built on the outside, does not show a weak foundation for a customer, focused service. Montrose Kia of Sheffield Lake was the absolute complete opposite. Stellar in customer approach, exceptional in customer rapport, tremendous value on the customer's needs and ten star service is what I received. Steve..Westlake

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

New car manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ford guy
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

The service department sucks,I have a 2014 Rio with a brake problem.The back brakes are locking up in wet conditions and I was told it was a maintenance issue,so they would not cover it under warranty but the could fix it for 2 hundred dollars,I told the service manager that was xxxxxxxx then he told to stop swearing and told me to leave and not come back xxxx Bill Doraty

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anonymous
9/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible customer service "

I really wish i could give this dealership a negative rating after my experience. I went into the dealership looking to trade in my Kia Sportage,a few weeks ago, and lease a Sorento. I have good credit and a substantial income. I had to ask someone to find me a salesperson because they were all too busy chatting by the front desk. When I finally was connected with one he seemed very uninterested in helping. I told him what I wanted and test drove a Sorento only to find out that I only had less than 6 miles left because it was low on gas. We went in and started to talk about the financing and he walked away and was back in 2 minutes stating that my trade in was not worth it and wanted $500 a month and a few thousand down on top of it. I told him there was no way I was doing that and he came back with his sales manager that said you won't be getting a car from us today and said bye. Not even offering any other options. I thank them for the lousy treatment that day because I went to Ganley and am now a proud owner of a brand new Equinox, with the payment I wanted. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone and can't understand how they can treat people with such disrespect and still stay in business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mr. Unexperienced

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Disgusted
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Customer Service"

TERRIBLE Dealership! They called me everyday, until I purchased a car. Now I have been calling since March and I can't get the service manager or GM to return a call.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No One

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jaket79
6/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff"

I worked with Alex B and would recommend him to anyone. He was polite and answered every question we had. The one thing we really liked about him was that he didn't try to push the sale like most sales people do. Overall it was a great experience with Alex.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex B.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Need a new car?