About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Doraty Kia

2.1

31 Lifetime Reviews

2925 Medina Road, Medina, Ohio 44256 Directions
Sales: (800) 672-1525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Bill Doraty Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2017

"Good Sales Experience"

- gsl

We test drove a new Kia Sportage. Ultimately we purchased another vehicle which we preferred more. However our experience with Carrie was very positive. Her follow-up was timely and she answered all of our questions in great detail, going so far as to copy pages from the owner's manual and emailing them to us. While this particular dealer doesn't appear to have good ratings overall, our sales experience was positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Silket
February 04, 2017

"WARRANTY NO GOOD"

- harley176

Ball joint and stabilizer bars.said were bad told warranty would not cover ask to see manager he said to call back next day to talk to the used car manager called 3 times left message called manager from day before no answer They treat you like gold tell you sign papers.I will not be going back for my next car there's alot of dealers our there will try someone new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brain cherry,Nathan stalnaker,Michael mullins
January 31, 2017

"2 sportage for 222 deal"

- Rando

1 sportage for 111 a month and 5995 down and 2 for 222 and 5995 down for each car. What genius came up with this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Advertising
October 12, 2016

"Unprofessional"

- JEN

Very unprofessional. Once you buy the car they treat you like crap. Never ever go here. I have had to take my car in several times for service there is a problem everytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill service tech
August 19, 2016

"TEST DRIVE"

- crappy deal

Female with 2 kids went to test drive a Rio. The salesman, jumped on us before we even got out of the car. I provided my license and asked to drive a Rio before I do anything else I want to know if the car was right for me.He said " ok, let me talk to my manager. We waited 5 minutes and he returned. He said they do not have any Rio's to drive, they sell quick!. Maybe we'll get some in. He dismissed me and we left with no offer of driving anything. I then called Doraty Kia 5 minutes later and was told by a different salesman that they have the cars in stock, no problem. I did call the manager and vented my anger and frustration. A perfect case of judging a buyer by appearance. I drove my sons old beat up Corolla because I was putting gas in his car. The deal would have been in cash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman unknown
March 21, 2016

"No issues"

- Brett73

Went in to look at the Kia Optima. Wasn't able to come to terms on a deal that I would like, but my salesman wasn't the least bit pushy, and wasn't upset at all when I passed on a deal. I was treated well by everyone I came into contact with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Emerson
March 16, 2016

"One star is one too many!"

- unhappy owner

Bill Doraty is very friendly and accommodating until you purchase a vehicle. I have had a couple problems and NO one will return a phone call. I have a refund of GAP insurance due me and have been waiting for 8 weeks. I called today and was told everything was in the works. I asked for the insurance company's contact info and when I called them, I was told that the dealership has never cancelled the policy! I was also informed that the dealership is responsible for the refund - again another lie from Doraty as they have repeatedly told me that the refund comes from the insurance company. NOTHING has been honest and above board since I signed the papers. DO NOT go to this dealer. My next step is to file a complaint with the State Attorney General.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Rob, Brian
February 03, 2016

"Avoid this dealer"

- Unhappy

Bought a used car recently at Doraty, won't ever go back. They didn't pay off my lease in a timely manner and I got a bill from Kia for $1700 that the dealer was responsible for. They messed up my title transfer, which I had to rectify with the lien holder, I left multiple messages with different departments and never received one returned phone call. Terrible customer service, disrespectful people, worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car mgr. finance mgr.
January 21, 2016

"Fantastic Sales"

- JenL14

I had my previous car for 12 years. It was a great car but I needed something newer and alittle bigger. I am a single mom and had never gone through this process and my credit score wasn't the best due to college loans. Alex Bacisin was my salesman and he was fantastic. He was helpful, understanding and I never felt judged for my credit score. He listened to what I was looking for and the price I needed to stay at and he found the perfect car for my daughter and I. I would highly recommend anyone to not only go to Bill Doraty Kia but to request Alex for a salesman. He made this who experience great. I will defiantly go back when I am ready for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bacisin
January 15, 2016

"Respected"

- Jones,denim123

Kia went above and beyond the expectations of a dealership. With my poor credit my salesman had me driving away in a 2016.... Love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bacisin
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results