About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bill Harris Dealerships

2245 Claremont Ave., Ashland, Ohio 44805
Sales: (1800) 445-4603

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | Cadillac | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

97 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Harris Dealerships
2245 Claremont Ave.,
Ashland, Ohio 44805
Bill Harris Dealerships Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
FuhCue
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Basic dealership. "

I'm not too impressed with this dealership. The car selection is small, the prices are big, and the service is mediocre. I did not buy a vehicle from this dealership, and my time was definitely wasted. The vibe in general was dismal and sub par in my humble opinion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Reiphle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue Uson
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest management"

I have been considering buying a new truck lately because I have been having problems with mine. Upon speaking with the finance manager Jake I was fed some deceit and I instantly realized I was not where I should be. I do not enjoy being treated as if I am unintelligent, and I refuse to do business in any situation where dishonesty is involved. The feeling of insult will be stuck in my head for many years to come over this. Be careful where you place your trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jake

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dalerox11
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mindy is the Bomb!"

We had good prompt service and Mindy didn't an excellent job, even calling us with updates on our truck! She treated us with the utmost courtesy and overall experience with the service department received high marks from us!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mindy and Blake!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BeaBuick
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service call"

I was told car would be done in 75 minutes- done exactly on time. I only wish the car would be washed as they used to do instead of giving me a token. Half the time the token does not work and I end up paying for it myself.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service adviser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Acstechn
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb service"

My wife and I were looking to lease a car. Saw a dragon green sonic lt at Bill Harris dealership. Worked with Gary Guemelata and got a great deal. Super people to work with and exceptional service. Highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Harris, Gary Guemelata

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wsudude
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service for luxcAre and rust protection and fix my dent"

They did great job on those and i am happy to see my shiny new car and the guy did great job talked about program of card and explain to me about oil changes and many things

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't know guy name in service the by the door

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wsudude
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying new car"

I was looking for new car because I have employee discount from my work, and it automatically to dealership. I got responded by Aaron Harris, Michael Leach and Scott Harris emailed me or send me message on facebook. So my brother Bill and I went over, we were surprised that Scott knew our name when we came in. So Dave Harris is doing wonderful job to help us as well as Aaron, Scott and Michael. I appreciated their business with me. I enjoy my new car and I am so happy that I can get new car. When I was five year old, I do remember Bill Harris gave me a ride to other dealership to drop paperwork off and bring me back to his original dealership in his Yellow Corvette. I never forgot that time. I really appreciated their help me out for getting new car. I really enjoy Scott, and his two sons. They are friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Harris, Aaron Harris, David Harris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mitch Kelly
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Communication Issues"

My major issue with this dealership was communication. I am a college student and I do not have a lot of free time. When I found out my sensor needed changed, I figured my best bet would be to go to Bill Harris, which is right by my school, and have them do the repair. Changing the sensor was a fairly expensive process and being a college student, I do not have a lot of money to blow. When I do spend money, I want to feel important. I had to call for 5 straight days to get a hold of the person I needed to talk to. Each time I called, I spoke to someone who said I would receive a call when the person I needed was done doing whatever they were doing. I felt unimportant. If it wasn't for them already having the part I needed, my business would have been conducted somewhere else. My experience will be a major factor when I decide to by my next car. I was really let down with my service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alvon911
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helped me keep my beater running. "

Kelly and Tim did a great job as service advisers. They listened to my concerns, documented the work I had already done, and understood my need for a diagnosis. I have a very-high-mileage '96 Tahoe that I am trying to keep safe and running. The tech did what I asked and gave solid recommendations so I could make an informed decision about my truck. I look forward to doing business with you folks in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly, Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cindyandgeorge.swain
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"No charge!"

Several months ago we purchased a car at Bill Harris Chevrolet. We have been putting a ton of miles on this car. So to lower the number of miles that we are putting on the car we purchased an older car from Indiana to drive around town. The problem I soon discovered was that in Indiana they only require the licence plates to be on the back of the vehicle. There are no holes or easy ways to attach a licence plate to the front of the car. So I drove into Bill Harris Chevrolet and asked Dave how to attach the new plate. He promptly brought out his drill and fastened our plate on our car. No charge! Thanks Dave.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Harris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.