About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bill Jacobs Chevrolet Cadillac

2001 W. Jefferson St., Joliet, Illinois 60435
Sales: (866) 301-2106

Makes: Chevrolet | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

193 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Jacobs Chevrolet Cadillac
2001 W. Jefferson St.,
Joliet, Illinois 60435
Bill Jacobs Chevrolet Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Phillips Chevrolet

2490 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ray Chevrolet

822 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
193 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rivrfreak
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unbelievable - Wasted 4+ Hours Time!"

So I had visited this dealer 3 times- the first time I had found when I arrived the truck was actually not a crew cab (not what I wanted) so I was told that they'd call me Monday/Tuesday when the 2 more arrived. Tuesday rolls around and I was requested to return to look at the trucks which I did. The sales person I was working with apparently got moved- so I worked with another sales person where we had searched the entire lot looking for these trucks that no one knew where they where! We found that one was in detail and not ready for view and the other we located but I was not allowed to drive it out of the lot because it was not inspected, priced, or anything... They requested me to come back again the next day! After looking for my sales man for 20 minutes I find he's been on a goose chase for the truck AGAIN and we learn that the truck I was interested in finally taking on the road was now being detailed but instead of being honest and telling me that from the get go he gave me the work around and wasted my time taking my car information/running credit/and finally putting together numbers BEFORE I EVER DROVE THE TRUCK ON THE ROAD. I was fed up and left especially when the sales person insisted he speak with the manager (like the truck would magically appear) and so I followed him up there and he gave me a number which was incredibly high for what I've been seeing and he gave me the spiel about there only being a few of these trucks out and then that's when I told him a competitor of his has 9 of them for much less than that number and he told me, "Well I would run there as fast as you can"- so I did... unbelievable customer services and managing their trucks. If anyone is looking to steal a vehicle this would be the place to do it they wouldn't notice for a week...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Cars Sales Manager & Andre

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
melismelis
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Jorge Carranza made sure that the problem with my vehicle was addressed promptly. Absolutely no hassles and no waiting. He supplied me with outstanding service and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Jorge!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
burchardt
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"service experience"

We encountered many issues with the HHR, but Jorge did everything within his power to ensure that every issue was addressed. As a former "car guy," I know what it takes to run a successful dealership & service dept., and if I was back in the business, I would do everything in my power to poach Jorge from Bill Jacobs and actually run my service dept. he's that good!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
*Tiff*
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service "

Jorge Carranza has been great to work with in taking care of the recalls on my car and also checking on the car in general for me!!! He is very friendly and courteous! A+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
walt47ski
6/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome"

Jorge do the awesome job to set up an appointment and on time to service my car. I will always go there for the service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge Carranza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TammyM815
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Happy customer."

You can't find better service for your Cadillac than Bill Jacobs in Joliet. When it is time for a new Cadillac, I won't look anywhere but Bill Jacobs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Love01
5/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lil Joe is the best!"

Just purchased my 2012 Mazda 3 i touring from Joe. I was discouraged after going to another dealership who I will not name. Lil Joe has taken care of my family before. I am a third generation buyer from him. He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and that I got the car I wanted. He is the best and I can't thank him enough for working so hard to get me my car. Big Joe in my book you are wonderful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lil Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
stacyg1478
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hello! So, I wanted to share my car buying experience. ..."

Hello! So, I wanted to share my car buying experience. To make a long story short...my G6 blew up and I needed to buy a new car. After 3 dealerships and ump-teen salesmen...I found my way to Bill Jacobs. I was introduced to Raul and we sat down and talked. After explaining my situation, he seemed very optimistic that he could help me. After a few minutes, we had decided on the new 2014 Chevy Cruz. Waiting on all the financing, I was a little worried that I would get the interest rate that I wanted. I was then introduced to Scott. Scott said that he was trying to work a deal with different lenders. I finally get financed at the rate that I wanted. =) Raul is and was the nicest, most intriguing salesmen that I have ever met. He walked me through the steps that I needed to know and Scott was even helpful with explaining how the numbers all came together. I was truly satisfied with how Raul went above and beyond with trying to get me into my new car. He even offered to come and pick me up...when I didn't have a ride. All in all, I had a great experience buying my car at Bill Jacobs. I will most certainly recommend to my family and friends - the outstanding service I received from Raul. Thanks again...and I love my new car!!! Stacy Gayhart

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RAUL ROSARIO AND SCOTT

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JVandermeir3
2/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently when to bill jacobs looking to buy a used..."

I recently when to bill jacobs looking to buy a used truck and I did exactly that. thanks to great help from Ryan over at the Chevy dealer I purchased my new truck. He worked with me in trying to find the truck I needed and after searching for about an hour he located one down the street at the other bill jacobs building. All together he worked with us for about 10 hours possibly passing up other car sales just to help a guy out which showed extremely amazing customer support. Therefor if you are in the market for a new or used car go to bill jacobs and be sure to ask for Ryan C. He's one xxxx of a person and cares about the customer. I must also mention the the work and effort put on by the sales manager at The kia/subura dealership , Josh Casey worked great with me and got me financed even though I didn't believe it was possible, he did great work and fought hard to get me a loan thati could work with . Both of these guys care about you and your family and I'm pretty sure the next time I buy a car it will be from them. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BLT64
2/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lil Joe's the man to see ! I bought a 2006 cobalt..."

Lil Joe's the man to see ! I bought a 2006 cobalt from him back in 2007. He got me in the price range I wanted. Great guy! Today 2/01/14 I drove that same cobalt in, not to trade in , but to buy a 2003 Chevy Tahoe . Again Lil Joe worked his magic and got me a great deal. He even gave me two tickets to the Auto Show! Anyone who needs a vehicle , do yourself a favor, see Lil Joe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lil Joe Rybczyk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory