About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

630 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Open Now

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
630 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
vlad72
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle-free experience"

Called dealership to verify they had a particular car I wanted in stock. Once they confirmed, drove out there and walked out with a signed contract 1hour later. Was not pressured to buy any unnecessary supplements. Very pleasant experience!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cleo
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

We came in on a weekday, and drove home in a new Subaru Impreza a couple of hours later. Financing, registration and plates were all taken care of by the dealership. Howard was very patient and clear, taking us on a long test drive and moving step by step through the car's technology. Having a set price to begin with, removed any pressure for deal making, and helped us concentrate on buying the car we wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Minosubaru
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our First car!"

Howard was so patient and helpful as we navigated learning about and buying our first car. Dan and Jeff also were wonderful with the delivery the following day. Everyone here was so kind! No pressure and very attentive to answer any questions we had. As of two days we are proud owners of our first car (a used subaru!) and I know that when we are ready to upgrade and move on from this one, not only am I sticking to Subaru, but will buy it at Bill Kolb Jr. Dealership! Thank you! Mino and Bob

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Madam
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow, what a great buying experience!"

I inquired about a 2015 Impreza Limited through TrueCar.com. I had the pleasure of dealing with Mauricio Escobar, internet sales and Richard Knel, sales. There was no pressure and no games. They had the car in two colors I didn't want. He did a search to find me the same car in my first color choice. I was on my way out of town when Mauricio called to say they found the car. He held it for over a week until I returned. Everything was done by phone and fax. Even though the car didn't come from his stock he still honored the TrueCar.com certificate price! Other dealerships would not! There were no hidden fees. Everything was written up exactly as he said it would be. I was offered accessories and I chose what I wanted with no high pressure games! This dealership advertises the fact that the sales staff is not on commission. This is the first time I dealt with a non commissioned dealership. If I had noticed this in the beginning I would have gone straight to them without shopping around. I highly recommend this dealership and it was worth driving 52 miles from my home to purchase this car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mdlron
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leased a new, 2014 CrossT"

Everything excellent - no exception - the exceptional teamwork among the sales consultants was not like any dealership from with I have ever purchased or leased a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dex
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Right to the point"

Mr. Lesser is a consummate professional. From the first time I came in for the test drive I felt I was in the right place. I did my research and he answered any additional questions I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lionel & Marie
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experiencing the unexpected."

Shopping for a new car has always been stressful, but not this time. I visited the B K dealership after a conversation with one of your clients. I was admiring her new Forester and told her I was in the market for a new car and had in fact visited several dealerships. Her comments about B K and the salesperson who helped her led me to B K, where I met you, (Howard Bonfield). I must admit, prior to going to B K I had considered other vehicles but after sitting down with You my mind was made up. You closed the deal because of your knowledge, patience and professionalism a rear combination in today's dog eat dog world. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will and have recommended B K and more spicifally you to family and friends. I could go on and on but... Sincerely, Lionel & Marie Tuckett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
busaru
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a difference"

I can't even begin to describe how positive this experience was. After going through the trough of dealerships in my area, I truly thought my first solo car buying experience was going to be the same no matter where I went. A simple Google search changed all of that. What drew me to Bill kolb was the fact they claimed no commission sales staff. Of course after all the other dealerships I went to, I just wrote this off as probably another marketing scheme but sure enough when I called and inquired about specific used vehicles my sales person was not only friendly and helpful also looked up and explained each car I was interested in without trying to ever upsell me to a brand-new car. When I explained I was in New Jersey and a pretty far distance away he offered to send me a shuttle car. I wound up getting a ride from a friend meeting my sales person and immediately was shown the three cars I was interested in. I fell in love with the very first one I saw. Even though that was obvious my sales person still insisted I see the other cars to make a sure decision. My credit history is way beyond less than perfect. It's a disaster. I made some terrible credit card decisions in my early 20s and I'm still paying for it now. I was upfront about that from the very beginning and despite this their finance guy named Marty assured me he had his ways. Showing off within a day I received a call back with an amazing offer more than half the interest any other dealership offered me. I went back there with $2000 cash and signed the papers Four months later I'm still as happy as can be with the car very satisfied with the service and will definitely be going there for any other Subaru purchase I make in my life. highly recommend

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
South Nyack Mom
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would highly recommend !"

I just purchased a car from Bill Kolb and I am happy with my car and the dealership. I appreciated that my salesperson took the time to listen to what I wanted in a car and really responded to my questions. I never got the impression that I was getting a hard sell. Howard even brought up issues that I never thought to ask. The whole process went smoothly and when Howard said that I was welcome to come back any time with any car questions, I believe him. Everything was very organized and I am happy that my dealership is Bill Kolb. I believe that they will treat me honestly in the years to come as I enjoy my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Antoinette Mucha
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Had my heart set on a Subaru and checked out a local dealer practically in my back yard. It was an unpleasant experience and turned me off from buying there. I'm so glad I went to Bill Kolb. What a difference! The customer service was was fantastic. Everyone there was so polite and genuinely helpful. I am also impressed with the follow up customer service. I highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 630 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

226 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Knel
Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Texler
Sam Texler

Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner

Salaried Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Car For Sale by this Dealer

2010 Subaru Legacy

Price $10,886

Mileage 111,493

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory