About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

435 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
435 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
435 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
roxyred521
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard Bonfield"

I was interested in a Subaru a last year and almost purchased one! Due to some financial matters, I delayed. When I was ready, I knew I would go back to Howard at Bill Kolb, he was knowledgeable friendly, and handled all aspects in a timely friendly matter. He was not pushy and I felt comfortable to take my time and make a selection that suited me. Overall experience was great! I am happy with the vehicle and I would go back again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cckonca
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Konca's love Kolb"

This is our fourth Subaru. Our first one we bought from Ramsey, NJ dealer & they were horrible to deal with. We found Bill Kolb, and serviced our car there and have never left. Our most recent purchase is another Forester. Second Forester we have obtained through the wonderful services of Mr. Stuart Lesser. He is a wonderful , VERY patient man who on both purchases had to endure so many stupid questions. He is honest and gave us all the time in the world with no pressure. The whole Kolb team are tip top in profession. That is why we keep coming back. Sincerely, Mitchel & Nancy Konca

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

forget their names; the two lovely women in service & your cashier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dani
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome salesman made my car purchase a breeze"

I knew what I wanted when I went to Bill Kolb Subaru but was concerned if I could even get my dream car and Howard made it possible. He did not try to oversell anything, He just guided me through the process, asked the right amount of questions and got me the car that I wanted at a fair price. Even the trade-in of my old car was so easy and I think the price I got for it was great as well. All in all, a great experience from a purchasing perspective. Unfortunately, I just had an accident with my brand new car so I am now dealing with the service department already. But once again I am getting excellent customer service from Rob who even helped me make sense of crazy insurance forms to fill out. I would totally recommend this dealership to anybody interested in a Subaru. You will get top notch service on all levels.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sara Moran
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!"

This dealership has so much to offer and I highly recommend my salesman, Holman! He is very honest and will steer you in the right direction. The dealership is nice, has tons of inventory and very friendly workers who will go over and beyond to make sure you are happy. This is my second car through Bill Kolb Subaru and I recommend it to everyone I know who is looking for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. We truly appreciate your business! Holman takes great pride in assisting you in your important purchase decision. As a Salaried Sales Consultant, his main goal is to educate you on your purchase and vehicle options Enjoy your Subaru! Perfect time to drive a Subaru in this winter weather. Safe Travels, Maryann Kolb President

Alison
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top notch buying experience"

Looking for a new car has its' ups and downs, but at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru buying is really a pleasure. This was my second purchase at Bill Kolb and both times I felt confident that I received top notch service and a very fair deal. Howard Bonfield was my salesperson this time around. I'd highly recommend Bill Kolb, and especially Howard, to anyone looking for a Subaru. He was thorough and patient and really quite funny. It didn't feel like a fight or a game like at most dealerships. Let's face it, Subaru's pretty much sell themselves, but it makes the buying process much better to have it all explained to you with no pressure and no games with the financials. Bill Kolb is a classy business and has an unmatched ethical standpoint whereby Howard is the perfect example. Also note, they have an amazing workshop and team of technicians to keep your new or used baby performing its' best. This customer is very pleased.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru said on 02/23/2015 12:40 PM (Private Message) Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences with our dealership and with your sales consultant, Howard Bonfield. Howard is the DealerRater of the Year top sales professional. He takes his interactions extremely seriously to ensure you get the exact vehicle you desire and also enjoy doing so. (He can be quite funny. Ask him to do his Elvis impersonation next time you see him!) Know that my entire team of professionals remaing at your disposal for your sales and service needs. We sincerly appreciate your business. Enjoy your Subaru(s)! Congratulations, Maryann Kolb President Alison has not yet read this message

Pete
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go to Howard, from anywhere, period."

If you're not sure whether a Subaru is for you, go see Howard. He will explain WHY the car you want to drive is a Bill Kolb Subaru and he will take the time to review what makes a Subaru so special. Howard has clearly developed a process of guiding his customers through a low key and fun process of getting to know Subaru, the Bill Kolb Jr dealership, and which Subaru model is for you. Then, he takes you through the best way to purchase or lease the vehicle based on your needs. After visiting 3 dealerships with a friend in Morris County, NJ, we were so disgusted with our shopping experiences, we returned to Bill Kolb where she bought her previous Subaru almost 6 years ago. While not around the corner it was SO worth the trip. Based on his reputation on Dealerrater, we knew we wanted to work with Howard, and from the moment we showed up, we knew we were in great hands. Less than 2 hours later, the deal was done. Easy, extremely fair, and fun! Go to Howard - you won't regret it!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you for your comments regarding Howard. I am delighted to hear he and our dealership were worth your search and worthly of earning your trust and your business. Howard does an excellent job assisting his customers with this very important decision while interjecting a bit of "fun" along the way. I thank you for your business and wish you many "happy miles of smiles" in your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Lirep82
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Back to Howard!"

My husband and I purchased a Subaru a few months ago and we absolutely love it. Just recently, we decided to lease a car, and we didn't think twice about going back to Howard at BKJ Subaru! We set up an appointment and the second we got there, he had a car for us in mind. I test drove it, learned the ins and outs of the car from Howard, and didn't have to look any further. Not only did Howard give us a great trade-in price for our old car, the monthly lease price was right in our preferred range. The transaction was smooth and painless and I can wholeheartedly thank Howard for making this experience so pleasant. If you're looking to get a Subaru, go to Bill Kolb Jr and ask for Howard! I can assure you he's not your typical salesman. He's knowledgeable, friendly, quirky and will do all he can to truly make the customer satisfied. We're truly happy with our Forester and Impreza Hatchback and our buying/leasing experience makes us never want any other car besides a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 14, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with our dealership and with our sales consultant, Howard Bonfield. I thank you for your first purchase, and again, am grateful for your loyalty in leasing your second vehicle from us. We truly respect and appreciate your business. Please do not heistate to contact Howard or myself if we can ever help you in anyway. You are truly a Subaru family! Congratulations! Maryann Kolb President

Ron
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An Entirely Pleasant Car Buying Experience"

We were looking for a pre-owned Forester. This dealership had both the consistently best price on used Subarus, and also the widest selection. We worked with Howard Bonfield--told him what we were looking for and in what price range. He chose two vehicles for us to look at, and in fact the first one was pretty much just what we were looking for. Howard was knowledgeable, polite, laid-back, and made the whole process go smoothly. The car was ready for pickup as promised. You can't ask for much better than that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Enjoy your Subaru Forester! Perfect vehicle for the winter weather we have been having this year. I am delighted we had the vehicle available that met your needs and wishes. We stock a large selection to choose from which makes the selection process much easier. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard. It is comments like yours that have earned Howard the DealerRater of the Year Sales Professional. Please do not hesistate to conatct myself or anyone of my staff should we be able to assist you in any manner. Enjoy your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President 845-398-6331 mkolb@bkcars.com

Caddy 1925
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bob A"

Marty in finance is the best at getting a deal done excellent. Howard is great in sales Neil is great with the paperwork in and out in 20min from arrival at dealer to driving my car away prompt calls back everything was done over the phone all I had to do was pick the car up and drive. Would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone I will only buy a car from Bill Kolb Subaru .positive experience all around from the start of process to the end when I picked car up thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Enjoy your Subaru! I am delighted to hear that Marty, Howard and Neil were all able to assist you in obtaining the perfect Subaru to meet your needs. Just in time for this harsh winter we have been having this year. Our goal is to make your experience as pleasant and time efficent as possible. We know your time is valuable. I wish you the best in your travels, Maryann Kolb President

Letsrub247
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Howard - the Golden Standard"

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for making my car buying experience not only seamless but very enjoyable. Howard of Bill Kolb Subaru is without a doubt the gold standard of what each and every sales person should strive to be. I went to two other Subaru dealerships and left not only with a “bad taste in month” I almost was turned off by Subaru completely. However, I reached out to Howard at Bill Kolb Subaru and he made my experience like a child at Christmas. We walked me through the entire process without the typical pressure of buying. He gave me the best price up front and closed the transaction with a final review of my paperwork and my vehicle. He ensured that I was completely satisfied and was well educated with the in/outs of my car. Thank you Howard. I strongly recommend Howard of Bill Kolb Subaru you will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

February 23, 2015

We want you to feel like a "child at Christmas!" After all, those are some of one's best memories! We believe buying a vehicle should be a fun and enjoyable experience. Afterall, buying a car is not something that happens everyday in one's life, just like Christmas only comes once a year. I am delighted Howard was able to assist you in finding the perfect Subaru for you. Safe travels and "miles of smiles", Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 435 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

162 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Texler
Sam Texler

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner

Salaried Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sergio Madrid
Sergio Madrid

Salaried Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory