About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

590 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Closed

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
590 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Erika's Gilbert
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Subaru won out"

Thank you Howard and Bill Kolb Subaru of Orangeburg. We came to you after being a bit disappointed with Toyota a few miles north of you. (We were sure we were getting another Toyota for my daughter.) My son and daughter in law have leased approx 6 cars from you, and so we decided to drop by for a comparison. Needless to say, we stopped our search with you after being impressed with your knowledge, honesty and passion for what you do. We also wish to give kudos to Gary, who helped us until Howard was finished with his customer. We are very satisfied with how smoothly everything went and love the car. (I doubt you need any further confirmation after witnessing my daughter's screams and tears of delight when she saw her Forrester.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 31, 2015

We, too, believe Subaru is a Winner! I gives us great pleasure to help you and your daughter find the perfect car for her. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard Bonfield and Gary Mendelsohn. They, or any member of my staff, are always available to assist you in any way. We look forward to seeing you for your first service visit. I think you will find exceptional employees in my service dept as well. Congratulations on your new Forester! We wish your daughter many years of "miles of smiles" with her new Subaru. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Cab123
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stuart Lesser Shines Again"

We have purchased many cars from the Bill Kolb, Jr dealership in Orangeburg NY. As always we were again totally satisfied with the dealership and in particular Mr. Lesser. Our original purchase was a used car with which we were dissatisfied. Upon returning to see what options were available to us, we were pleased the 30 day return policy was honored and we are now very satisfied with a new Subaru Outback. We would recommend both Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru and Stuart Lesser to anyone contemplating the purchase of a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

We are delighted you were to get exactly the car you wanted. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please do not hesitate to contact Stuart or any member of our staff if we can ever assist you in any way. Congratulations on your Subaru Outback! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Becky C.
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience from start to finish"

I purchased my first Subaru this past Friday and I just love it and it is absolutely perfect for my needs. It is attractive, roomy, has loads of safety features, standard all wheel drive, I could go on. Subaru vehicles are some of the best cars on the road, and believe me, I did my homework before I even stepped foot onto the lot. What makes me happiest about my buying my Subaru is the top-notch service I received from sales consultant Jeff Weiner at Bill Kolb Subaru. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, attentive, and caring. He made me comfortable from the start and any silly concerns I had were quickly put to rest. I never felt any pressure to buy, and that is precisely the reason I decided to buy from him. I'm the type who would gladly pay more money for something if I received better service, and cars are no exception, but I'm happy to say that at Bill Kolb Subaru, I got both; great service AND the best possible price. When talking about great service, I also have to mention business manager Paul Spiegel. Not only is he a sweetheart of a guy, but he really went above and beyond to get me the best possible interest rate for my less-than-perfect credit, and for that, I'm truly thankful. My monthly payment actually worked out to be less than what I budgeted for, and with my limited salary, every penny counts! Now, I can't forget about Dan Weiner in my review because he took the time to show me how everything works in my new baby, and even synched my phone to the bluetooth so I wouldn't have to try and figure it out myself; I'm really not tech savvy. I know I didn't retain everything he showed me, but I also know that he would show me again if I asked. Big thumbs up, Dan, and thank you. I have been driving my new car for less than a week, but I already know that my Impreza will not be my last Subaru. Jeff Weiner, Paul Spiegel, and Dan Weiner have earned my confidence and trust, and in doing so, they, and Bill Kolb Jr Subaru, have earned a loyal customer in me. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Weiner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for comments regarding your experience at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru and your personal experience with Jeff, Dan and Paul. We truly value, and honor your business. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru Impreza! I wish you many happy "miles of smiles" in your new car. Enjoy! Maryann Kolb President

Gerry
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outback Purchase"

My salesman, Howard Bonfield, was extremely helpful to me in acquiring my Subaru. He took me on the two test drives I needed He explained everything to me, and was clear as to purchase price and trade in value. I never felt pressured or rushed into any type of decision. When I needed to change something between my initial order and the delivery of the car, he was right there for me. When i received the car he went over everything and took all the time that was required to explain the features on the car. I am pleased that we selected Bill Kolb and that Howard was our salesperson. Gerry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your expedience with Howard and our dealership. Congratulations on the purchase of your Subaru. We appreciate your business. Enjoy! Maryann Kolb President

Lalita
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love my subaru"

My Subaru is very dependable. My salesman Ross was great. I plan on getting my second subaru soon and I am going straight to ross because of his professionalism and great service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru! We sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience with Ross Kelter. We are always here for you whenever you should need us. We look forward to seeing you again at your first service visit. Enjoy your summer., Maryann Kolb President

zartajdewan
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal/ exceptional"

Howard was just an amazing sales person taking his time to explain all the features of the car to the perks of owning a Subaru. This dealership was our very first one at the time of purchase of a new car for me and we didn't even think about shopping around. The presesntation, no doubt, makes all the difference. Howard's treatment of us, his customers, is a prime example of that. We truly enjoyed the Subaru Experience at Bill Kolbs Jr. Thank you Howard!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

hank you for your kind comments regarding your salesperson, Howard Bonfield. He takes great pride in being " The Top Salesperson as voted by his customers on Dealerrater". You made his day with your comments. Enjoy your summer and your Subaru! Congratulations, Maryann Kolb President

Jose Guzman
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Smooth "

Many dealers don't pay much attention to when they see two young people walking in looking for cars. Most think it's a waste of their time. But Rafael immediatly greeted us and helped me buy my Mitsubishi Lancer even though they mostly sell subarus. Great person!!!!! :):):)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

o glad you found the right place to buy the perfect car for you! Thank you for your kind comments regarding Rafael. We appreciate your business! Congratulations, Maryann Kolb President

Lili07
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Larry is amazing!"

Great salesman, Larry helped me with all my questions. He helped me to get the car that I wanted and how I wanted. From exterior to the interior colors and materials. I bought the XV crosstrek. Love my car. It is comfortable and easy to drive. I'm so happy with my purchase. Thank you Larry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Congratulations on your new Subaru Crosstrek XV. Fabulous car! We wish you many enjoyable "miles of similes" and terrific adventures with your new Subaru. We appreciate your business, Maryann Kolb President

I love my Subaru
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Its a Subaru. Nothing more to say!"

I went to Bill Kolb Subaru to buy a car. I knew exactly what I wanted. No one had to convince me that Subaru's are great, reliable vehicles. Ever Subaru owner knows that. What I didn't know was what a great salesperson Sam Texler is. And he didn't have to be b/c as I said I was already sold on the vehicle before I got to the dealership. Sam turned out to be genuinely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable without being pushy or overbearing. I learned Sam has been selling cars for many years yet his enthusiastic approach to the process was refreshing and new. Good job, Sam! Bill Kolb is lucky to have you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Congratulation on knowing your product and knowing what a great brand Subaru is. I appreciate your kind comments regarding Sam Texler and your expedience at our dealership. I wish you the best with your Subaru! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

spacebo
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Car, Great Experience"

I live 2 hours from the dealership and was interested in a 2012 Outback. I connected with Richard Janke by phone and through the internet and he was excellent. He gave me an accurate description of the condition of the vehicle, explained their no haggle policy and helped me arrange for financing before my arrival. Upon arrival, there was a problem with the vehicle that needed to be addressed. We took delivery of the Outback and Rich arranged for a loaner to be brought to my home to pick up my car, repair it, and bring it back down (2 hours each way). That's what I call service! Bill Kolb Jr Subaru does not seem to use the Subaru Factory Certified program. My new car had 28,000 miles on it and had original tires and brakes. But the car was priced accordingly. I prefer not to finance the cost of a lot of repair and maintenance work on a used car. I also did not want to pay more for a modest extension on the Subaru powertrain warranty. Overall, I had a very positive experience with Rich Janke at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. I would recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Rich Janke. I apologize you had an issue on the onset but at least you know we stand behind our commitments and will make things right. We are always here if you need us. We sincerely appreciate your business. Enjoy your Subaru Outback. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 590 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

209 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Knel
Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Postighone
Joe Postighone

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory