About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

522 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Open Now

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
522 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
moutain_mama_trails
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic "

Holman Canonand Paul Speigel nailed it for me. I told Holman what I wanted and a price range. They had exactly what I needed. Paul Speigel was able to hook it up for me in financing. I have a fantastic used car. Great price! I love it. Other places I went to wanted the same amount of money for a car with double the mileage. Thank you Bill Kolb Jr!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

I am so glad we could help you get the exact Subaru you wanted! Thank you for your kind comments regarding Holman and Paul. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

SueF764
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thrilled with my brand new Subaru Legacy!"

We went to Bill Kolb Subaru not knowing one thing about the Subaru Legacy. Howard Bonfield, our salesman, knew every detail about the car and answered all our questions in an informative, intelligent and professional manner. We test drove the car and Howard made sure we experienced every feature of the car. There was nothing left to our imagination after meeting with him. We made a very fair deal, no haggling, and Howard just made the whole experience smooth and seamless. In addition, his sense of humor really added to the fun of getting a new car. In addition, we felt we were treated fairly by the rest of the staff and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the dealership and the service area and the waiting room is state of the art! Most of all, I absolutely love my new Subaru Legacy!! I highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and Howard Bonfield is a superior salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Howard can be quite entertaining. Next time you see him ask him to do his Elvis impersonation! I am happy to hear Howard was able to assist you in getting the perfect Subaru Legacy that meets your needs, I wish you many "happy miles of smiles" on your journeys. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Wrxguy
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Have nothing but positive things to say. Sonny our salesman answered every question and took our concerns seriously. Helped us make the right purchase. The financing was easiest I've ever been through. No pressures to purchase add on I didn't need.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Sonny and your experience with our dealership. Enjoy your Subaru! Thank you for your business, Maryann Kolb President

Daguar
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

Went to bill Kolb looking for a used car. Had a great experience. Got what i wanted for my trade and dealing with The Salesman Neil was pressure free. Brought my car back to have it certified and they performed a large amount of work witch included new brakes and four new tire plus other things free of charge. I give the dealership an A I give Neil an A I give Mark in service an A.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil, Mark Bader

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

We work hard to earn your straight A's and your trust. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding Neil and your experience. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

Bob1357
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard made it easy and pleasant"

Howard Bonfield is more than a car salesman. He is a gentleman and easy to work with and you truly feel that he is on your side. Couldn't have been more satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

I am delighted to hear you are happy with your experience in purchasing your Subaru from Howard. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

AlB
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't have been more helpful"

In late April, 2015 began looking for a used car for my son to use as a commuter at college. I had been to other dealerships but nothing seemed to work out. Either they had cars that were out of my price range or in one instance after deciding on a car, I got the run around on finalizing the deal. At Bill Kolb I worked with Ross to find a good 2009 Impreza at the right price and Marty in Financing worked overtime to get me a deal that was more than fair. I am currently leasing Hondas for my wife and I, but when those terms end starting next year, will be stopping first at Kolb to see what can be done

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

We stock more quality used Subaru's than any other dealer. I am happy you found the perfect 2009 Impreza that met your needs. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Ross and your experience. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

jonnidark
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stuart Lesser provided great service"

Stuart provided great customer service, guiding us, providing informaiton and no pressure. We plan to buy our next subaru from him for our family. Beth and Allan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ConvexSERV
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless and quick"

Possibly the fastest car buying experience I ever had. They understood the value of my time, and got me out the door quickly. Since I came from about 100 Miles away, it was much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
subaru13
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

Ross was great, all of our questions was answered. Ross took his time to take care of us and made sure we had all the information required when it was time to buy our subaru. Paul made us feel comfortable and did his job in meeting our financial needs. Overall great job to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmca1979
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Didn't think it could be this easy"

Went in yesterday with exactly what I wanted in mind and was out in an hour and a half with the car on order for a fantastic price. I've bought new numerous times before (8 cars from various mfr and dealers) this is the ONLY positive and pleasant experience I have in buying a car. We will see what happens in 6-12 weeks when it arrives but Sonny was just AMAZING.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Sonny and your expedience in buying your 9th car! You are an experienced shopper. Your opinion sincerely matters. I thank you for your business. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

186 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Annicchiarico
Greg Annicchiarico

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory