About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

1,090 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Open Now

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
1,090 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cyanpe
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Class service"

I have never expected a sale person to encourage me to test drive on all types of road, to really experience how driving that car everyday will be like. Howard spent time to show me everything i would like to know; not only on driving the car, but the whole ownership experience. He is also honest about the price, which has earned my trust. When i expressed that i am not completely happy in certain area, he went the distance to make sure I leave the lot satisfied. I will call Howard again when i need an Impreza in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jblev8
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thorough and great"

Howard was very helpful! I will be getting my next lease with him. He is thorough and friendly. Upfront about the cost and not like a typical car salesman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sirtemps
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An "Elite" Experience"

My wife and I had noticed the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru ads in the local paper numerous times, and I always kept the dealership in the back of my mind. We were in the market for leasing a car, and we finally went to find out more about the "Legacy Elite". The first person to greet us as we walked in was Howard Bonfield. Howard was all one could ask for in a salesperson. He asked us about our needs, explained some things and took us out for a test drive. As a retired teacher, I admired Howard's ability to succinctly and cogently explain everything one would want to know about the Legacy Elite. He took his time, answered all questions, and made sure that we were understanding all aspects of the car, and also of the "Bill Kolb Jr.Experience". We toured the facility, discussed different models of the car, were given water and snacks, and made to feel at home. Howard tried hard to work with us to give us what we needed , with also keeping within our budget. I am hoping that my driving and service experiences will be as good as my buying experience was. I would highly recommend Howard and the dealership to others!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donna
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Repeat Consumer"

This is my second Bill Kolb purchase. A 2010 Legacy in 2010, and this last one,a 2016 Forester X Premium. Happy! I will travel the 65 miles for service if I can, but I want to know if I can use a closer dealer, (19 miles) without creating hostilities, especially since I chose not to purchase at the closer one after it changed owners. I bought 3 vehicles from Feders' Subaru in Middletown, NY, but my husband died in 2009 and I couldn't bring myself to go there without him, therefore, I went to Bill Kolb. Now I got my second BKS car. My first Subaru purchase was , I believe, around '99 from Colonial in Kingston, NY. The following 3 or 4 were Feders', and as I said, these last 2 were Kolb. When I describe my purchase as used, both were "new," demos, I think. This one from 2016 came with 181 miles and when I bought the 2010 it had 5,018 miles. You can't beat the value. Subaru should follow the "Murano" lead and produce an AWD convertible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Kolb Sr. and Jr. All attentive and personable.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WALTER & MARGIE
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST OF THE BEST"

My wife and I took a test drive in a 2017 SUBARU FORESTER with Salesman, Sonny Ripps. The ride and handling was excellent. I have test driven many cars from the Lexus to Jeep Cherokees. They were good, but did not compare to the SUBARU FORESTER. Our Salesman, Sonny, was very knowledgeable and courteous. The Owner, Bill Kolb, Jr. came over to see us and told us the particular touring model Forester we ordered will be in very soon. We were treated like family and assured us we would not find a better price and he was correct as I checked. We signed a purchase agreement that same day and are looking forward to our new car arrival. Thank you, Margie & Walter

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy Subaru Owner
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales and repair service again at Bill Kolb Subaru"

Howard Bonfield, our Subaru sales rep, was excellant in his patient and attentive approach in buying our car today. It could not have been a better process. We were also having another Subaru serviced at the same time, and Greg Annicchiarico in the Service Department was personable and helpful in getting our issue resolved. This is the third Subaru for our family, and we will happily refer friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
umpjosh
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

I purchased my third forester from Stu. As always he got me exactly what I wanted and at what I felt was a great price. As far as I'm concerned as long as Stu is there I will always by from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
none submitted
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure, very helpful and informative."

Stuart Lesser, our salesman was a pleasure to deal with. He spent a lot of time informing us about the Forester's capabilities and he went out of his way to help us make an informed decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Topaz
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very professional and exceptionally friendly sales person."

For long time we were looking for an SUV with manual transmission. We were lucky to find it in this dealership. Mr. Sonny Ripps demonstrated two 2016 Foresters to us and very patiently explained every aspect their construction and use. He exhaustively answered a number of technical questions we asked. Mr. Ripps is an excellent sales representative. He is very professional and has exceptionally good contact with clients and adds a "personal touch" to his work. It was a great pleasure to deal with him. Mr. Shuval, a very nice person as well, succeeded in convincing me to signing to Subaru Maintenance Program. It was not easy at all as I have been servicing our cars myself for nearly half of the century. In summary, we are very satisfied with the Bill Kolb Subaru dealership. Wojciech and Barbara Ardelt

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trudy E.
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!!! Trudy E."

My daughter and I both have bought Subaru cars at Bill KolbJr. Subaru. She has the Subaru Impreza and I just drove out of the dealership with my second Subaru Legacy. I had a 2011 Legacy and loved it so much I now have a 2017 Legacy!! Gary our sales person is just terrific!! Besides being extremely knowledgeable about the cars, he is a pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,090 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

366 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Postighone
Joe Postighone

Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Conner
Steven Conner

Salaried Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Knel
Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$23,325

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Cloth Upholstery

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuartz Blue Pearl

Interior ColorBlack w/Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$27,418

Mileage 74

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Cloth Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$23,518

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Cloth Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$31,918

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Perforated Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Impreza

Price$25,925

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Silica

Interior ColorIvory w/Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$31,918

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorQuartz Blue Pearl

Interior ColorGray w/Perforated Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$34,918

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorQuartz Blue Pearl

Interior ColorBlack w/Perforated Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.