About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

476 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Open Now

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
476 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jamo
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Graeme customer service"

With sub par credit, I was treated very well. The finance department got me an interest rate that was less than half what other dealerships were able to offer. I dealt with John and Holman who were very attentative, all around the best car buying experience I've ever had. Will be back to

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fern& Sunita Pilot Touring 2015
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good people and Fair Price"

After few dealers visited I head out to Bill Kolb Dealer. I live in the northern part of Orange County,but up here the dealers were over priced for what I was looking for. Legacy Limited with everything. So I met with Richard Janke,very friendly,courteous and professional. I told him what I was looking for and we set out for a test drive. Came back and ask about the numbers and he run it. Well,Richard gave me the best price for the car and order me my new Legacy. When my wife and I picked up the car ,it was ready and shinning. And Richard explained everything to us without rushing us out the door. Thank you for your time and effort.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikad49
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service- Finally the Dealer that Cares!"

We just got our 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. That in itself tells you something about the extraordinary service you get at this dealership. No hassle, no gimmicks and no tricks. They are friendly and easy going and will entertain any questions and present different options. We have Subaru dealer 10 minutes drive from our home but we chose to drive more than an hour because we value the great customer service. This what we came to expect from Bill Kolb Jr. and this is what we have been getting consistently throughout the years. We are treated there with respect and like we are part of family, that is Subaru family of course where we are among people who chose Subaru for its safety and reliability and also for the exceptional customer service. That is how you keep your clients happy and this is how you get our loyalty. Our Sales person ,Howard, have been with us since our first purchase. He saw us through getting married and expanding our family and he always found us the best deal for our money and car that would accommodate our needs. We highly recommended this dealer to any one in the market for Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R. Cohn
4/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service. Excellent experience. "

John Lyons Jr. was my dealer representative and he was helpful, informative, efficient and supportive every step of the way toward my car purchase. Outstanding in every regard.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob impreza
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent on all counts!!!"

I needed a car right away, and in spite of the limited inventory, Howard found a great car for me!! I am very pleaed with all aspects of my experience. I bought a car at this dealership 15 years ago and I am glad I came back. Thanks to all! Bob

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Bob: Excellent on all accounts is what we strive for! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to acknowledge the efforts of Howard and our team. Please do not wait other 16 years to stop by. We appreciate your business, Maryann Kolb President

jajones0418
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent as always"

Just got my 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb. Very busy dealership so get there early on the weekends or go during the weekday. They always listen and always work with you to get what you want. Never pushy, just friendly service with a smile. If you want a Subaru, don't waste time at other dealerships, go straight to Kolb and leave with a smile!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Smiles is what we strive for!! Congratulations on your 3rd Subaru from us! We sincerely appreciate your business over the years. We always look forward to seeing you. Enjoy your Subaru. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

saavikum
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great service"

Traded in a 2005 Outback for a 2015 Forrester. First loked at used cars and then new and John took the time to show us all thet we wanted. First we were going to buy it on a 5 yr loan, then asked about leasing (after John worked out all of the numbers for the 5 year). He took the time, did the numbers again and the lease worked out better

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Congratulations on your new 2015 Outback! John takes great pride in taking his time to help you choose exactly what you are looking for. I am glad we could be of assistance. Enjoy your Outback. Safe Travels, Maryann Kolb President

cris1031
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a used car"

Buying a car has never been that easy, I want to tell you that you should make sure you keep that salesman Howard around. He was fun to work with, and acted like he really did care about his customer. Also Marty was very nice and helped me out. I will recommend all my friends to shop at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences with Howard and Marty. Having fun is part of what makes buying a car so exciting! Thank you for your business! Safe travels, Maryann Kolb President

over 60 car buyer
4/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair priced, customized car purchase!"

Safety and fair price are paramount to me in buying a new car. Bill Kolb Subaru also provide customized features to minimize costs to the consumer as well. All that with great salespeople like Holman Cano made this experience effortless! This is my second Subaru and also second time purchasing from them. And kudos to their Service Department team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Connor, Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

It takes a total team effort to deliver the best customer service! Thank you for acknowledging Holman and my team in assisting you with your vehicle purchase and your service needs over the years. Your kind comments mean the world to them, and to me. Congratulations on your second Subaru from us. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

outback331
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service"

My husband and I walked into the dealership not knowing what to expect and we left the dealership extremely satisfied. We purchased our first Subaru! Mr. Howard Bonfield was our sales rep., he was very thorough. He explained in detail all the Subaru Outback had to offer without pressure to make a purchase. He also took us on a test drive and showed us what the vehicle's capabilities were, this vehicle is incredible. Upon us purchasing this vehicle he set aside additional time to give my husband a tour of his new vehicle. We have purchased vehicles before but never have we experienced such excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

outback331 responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Thank you!

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! Your Subaru will take you on many exciting adventures and travels! I am delighted to hear Howard took the necessary time to explain the wonderful operating features of this fantastic vehicle. We are all availale to answer any questions that may arise as you get comfortable with your Outback. We look forward to seeing you for your scheduled sevice visits. Thank you for your business, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 476 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

177 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Texler
Sam Texler

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Annicchiarico
Greg Annicchiarico

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael  Rosario
Rafael Rosario

Salaried Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory