About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

466 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Open Now

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
466 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
penny
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Don't go anywhere else!"

Have been to Bill Kolb Jr Subaru to lease another Forester, my fifth one. Would not consider going to any other Subaru dealership. You are treated with respect, no pressure. Stuart Lesser is our friendly, knowledgeable sales consultant who makes the process very pleasant. Thanks again, Stu. See you again in a couple of years!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Happy27
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Impreza "

Everyone was very friendly and helpful Had a Subaru Forrester for over 15 years and it was my baby. Unfortunately, It was time to get another car and these guys just made the experience wonderful! Huge thanks to both John and Paul for their time, patience and expertise. I would highly recommend Bill Kolb Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mperry
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Treated like a queen!"

Many women dread going to get a car at a dealer because we think we won't get the respect and fairness that men get as customers. Well I must say that Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru in Orangeburg NY treats us ladies with professional respect. I was offered a lot patience, detailed information about my options, time to make decisions and any other assistance that I needed. I never felt pressured, misunderstood or condescended to. The gentlemen who served me we great. Richard Knel along with Marty, Joe and Sergio help me find my perfect car. I felt as important as all of the other customers there that day. Thank you so much and I will send many referrals your way! Marjan Perry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynneseng
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of WRX"

My experience of buying my 2014 WRX was extraordinary. I felt an instant bond with Rafael, who was genuinely interested in me as a person, without ever being intrusive. There was no pressure, no obnoxious "tactics" or manipulations--just honest straight forward information. I got the information I needed and was free to go home, take the time I needed without being hounded. I was always treated with respect. I love my car! I received just the right amount of follow-up calls and phone calls to feel personally cared for without feeling stalked, as I have in other car dealerships. Buying a car can be a highly stressful oreal but Rafael made it a seamless experience. I would without hestitation recommend both Bill Kolb (who also added a personal touch) and Rafael.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Congratulations! Enjoy your hot 2014 WRX! This is our family business so you will always find myself and Bill Kolb Jr. in the showroom or service department available to say hello and thank you for your business. I am delighted to hear you found the perfect car for you! Rafael is passionate about the WRX and the Subaru brand. I wish you many happy miles of smiles in your Subaru WRX! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Jenniboo38
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Subaru purchase"

We recently purchased our first Subaru with Howard at Bill Kilb Jr Subaru in Orangeburg and it was the most wonderful car buying experience we have ever encountered. No hassle, upfront, friendly dealership with outstanding products. We are very happy with our Legacy and will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Congratulations on your New Subaru Legacy! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments regarding your buying experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please know we are always here for you should you have any questions or need our assistance in any way. Enjoy our Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

mgaviria
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience"

Just bought an amazing 2012 WRX, my second Subaru, from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!!! Howard Bonfield, with patience and consideration, helped me pick the perfect vehicle for my needs. As a Vermonter, I have driven many Subaru's and I will be letting my friends up in Burlington know that Bill Kolb Jr. has some incredible deals. Their shop is spotless as well as there customer service. All employees their are friendly and I will be driving down to New York to get my car serviced in a couple months, even though there are several garages and Subaru dealerships a couple miles from my house.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 25, 2015

I am glad we made the ride down from your beautiful state of Vermont to find the perfect car for you! The WRX will be a fantastic car to enjoy the beautiful roads around the Burlington area. Howard and I sincerely appreciate your experience and you taking the time to write your email to let us know you are happy with you Subaru. Safe driving and enjoy those wonderful country roads in Vermont. We love visiting your beautiful state in the Fall. Maryann Kolb President

elp314
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I Love My New Car"

I needed a new car and I knew I wanted a Subaru. I just didn’t know which model I wanted. Stuart Lesser was my sales consultant. He was very, very, very patient and listened to my wish list. After test-driving a few cars, he found me the most perfect car. A 2015 Subaru Forester Summit. (I love it) AND I left with the car right there and then. How great was that! Would I recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru YES Would I recommend Stuart Lesser YES

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Congratulations on your new 2015 Subaru Forester! What an excellent choice! Stu Lessor has been with us over 16 years. He was one of our Founder Fathers of our dealership starting the day we bought the dealership 16 years ago. Wishing you safe travels and exciting journeys in your new Forester! Thank you for your business. Maryann Kolb President

reedsteve
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clear explanations, no condescention"

This dealership is superb. When rating "quality of work" on a new car buying experience, the work is indeed substantial for the dealer. In my case, it should be noted that while my wife Barbara was being clearly shown all new (to us) features in one of our short list cars, I was also paying attention to the interplay in the room. Every sales person has their style, regardless of thorough training methods and standards. I am impressed with the level of interesting characters doing great work to make all the painful aspects of purchase, less so at Bill Kolb Jr.. If something needed to be repeated, Howard showed great patience and a real vision to convey necessities clearly. He will listen to you about what is and is not pertinent to you. What a relief, who would not be surprised by the absence of pressure, or good cop, bad cop, not to mention "you got to buy this now" nonsense. Urgency is a difficult issue to resolve. On one hand pressure is the primary killer of dealer reputation and business. However , a little nudge to make a decision, keeps a potential customer focused on making their best decision. This (incredulously) is one of Howard's many helpful, honest and endearing qualities.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard and your experience with our dealership. We try to make the car buying experience an informative and pleasurable experience. After-all, this is an exciting time in one's life! You are very observant in your comments. We like to try and make the showroom environment "fun" and exciting. We do not subscribe to the "old ways" and "old methods" of buying a car. My sales consultants are on salary. Their sole responsibility is to provide you the information you need to make an educated and sound decision. There is never any pressure or back and forth which is insulting and a waste of your time. I wish you the best with your Subaru! Safe driving, Maryann Kolb President

rh1960
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing"

Sales Consult was easy going, friendly & very patient. Made the transition of getting a car & switching all my paper work over so easy especially that I had an hour and a half drive. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

So happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with Ross Kelter and our staff during your buying experience. Safe travels in your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

NanuetKN
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Going in I knew I was going to have a great experience at Bill Kolb Jr. My parents had purchased a car from them a year ago and loved their Subaru Legacy. It was time for me to get a new car so I decided to purchase a 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5L Premium. Howard was a great salesman who answered every question I had and did his best to match my expectations. He was able to get me a great price for my trade in and hold a car I wanted, to ensure I got the car I wanted. Overall, I had a great experience and would purchase my next future Subaru with Bill Kolb Jr. again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

What a Subaru family story! Thank you for sharing your experience with Howard and our dealership. Enjoy your 2014 Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice! When you have time, please email me a picture of you and your parents with your Subarus. I would love to see it! Safe journeys in your wonderful Legacy! Maryann Kolb President mkolb@bkcars.com 845-398-6331

1
...
1 - 10 of 466 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

172 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Texler
Sam Texler

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael  Rosario
Rafael Rosario

Salaried Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Annicchiarico
Greg Annicchiarico

Service Advisor

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner

Salaried Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory