About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,054 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Closed

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
1,054 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pvdiaz
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Crosstrek lease. "

Very happy with our Crosstrek lease, the vehicle drives smooth and has good cargo space. It was a great deal and price! Stuart was helpful and informative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gbgb523
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased Impreza"

I saw an advertisement for a low mileage, almost new Impreza in the beginning of the week and it was mine by the end. There was a little hiccup about an undisclosed accident, but after having the car independently inspected (with no complaints whatsoever) the dealership happily complied with the minor requests I had. Holman Cano was more than helpful, going out of his way to answer questions no matter what time of day it was. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and flexible. I never felt that I was being misled even with the negative stereotypes in mind. I highly recommend shopping at Bill Kolb Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lyons1975
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased Outback"

Howard was the consummate professional. He was knowledgable and polite. He was well informed about the product. He was fair and accommodating when discussing monthly payments.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richard B Benkwitt
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Forester renewal"

After nearly 3 year lease it was nearing time to replace our 2014 Subaru Forester and our previous experience with our sales consultant Howard Bonfield was excellent so we returned to see Howard and he again took great care of us. We left with a new 2017 Forester as proof. Howard takes his sales very serious and is a wealth of information, pleasant and caring. He doesn't waste our time which is important to us. We are very pleased with our newer model forester and only ask that the remote start and fog lights become a standard feature built into the car key rather than an addition. Otherwise we are very happy with our new forester and the improvements. Howard is great sales person and we will return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R & D
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The ultimate in service at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru"

Both Gary and John made the purchase of our Subaru Legacy a very satisfying experience. We were helped immediately both on the day we came to purchase the car and when we returned to pick it up. Both explained thoroughly (and patiently!) all of the features in the car, particularly the technology which we were totally unfamiliar with. They were also very informative and efficient in taking us through the process of trading in our old car. And, finally, both were super friendly and so easy to work with. David and Rhonda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tom
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A painless car-buying experience!"

Many of us cringe when we think of buying a car but Gary@Bill Kolb Subaru has made it an enjoyable, stress free process! This is the second Subaru we leased with Gary's help and he definitely takes care of his customers. Thank you, Gary!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wenxiu Xia
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience to purchase my Subaru Forester"

I was looking for a Subaru Forester after my car accident, with very short lead-time to purchase a car. It had been exhausted for me when visiting other dealer which they told me the interested cars had been sold out when I got there, but they were available before I left home, I feel quite angry being cheated. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru is a place a customer can trust, which gives me very good experience in choosing, testing and making the deal. Gary is very helpful, nice and responsible salesman who care a lot about customer, he did not eat his lunch because he is with me, I felt sorry for this, he was so patient to introduce and show me the cars which are in place in my price range, and he was also quite persuading to make comparisons for the competition model which I am also interested. He captured customer needs in such a good way, even I had to increase my budget finally I finally got the car I want, my friends told me that it is a good purchase after seeing my car and knowing the price I paid, the car was maintained in quite good condition by the previous owner. Here there is nothing to hide, Gary showed and printed the info I need from the Subaru website, I find a external mechanic in the area to do full inspection for the car, and they cooperate very well the process. Even Gary is not there on the 2nd day when I did the inspection, his colleague took a very good care of my case, the owner of the shop was very welcoming also and he is meeting and talking directly with customer. I really appreciate the purchase and the service received from this dealer, the car is also a gift on my birthday. If there is a chance that a friend is looking for same brand, definitely I will recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and recommend to contact Gary!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary's Chinese colleague who support me on the 2nd day

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MW
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service"

We bought our first Subaru from Gary, who was both professional, patient and knowledgeable. We appreciated the amount of time he spent with us comparing the two models we were looking at (Legacy and CrossTrek). He allowed us to test drive both and at the end of the day, he respectfully allowed us to think the purchase over. By 7am the next morning, our family decided we would purchase the car. Most salesmen stop their work right there. But Gary spent the next day going over all of the paperwork and also gave me a thorough orientation of the car's features since this was my first Subaru. We loved Gary's sense of humor and his patience with our questions. When we are ready to buy another Subaru, we will definitely be coming back to him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Liz New City, New York
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience on my Purchase of my 2017 Forester"

My salesman, Howard Bonfield, was a professional, polite and trustworthy salesman. Howard made the process easy, no games involved. Communication was always clear and quick. The final price was exactly as we agreed. Howard even stayed after his hours to deliver my car. I would not hesitate to recommend Howard to my friends and family, it was a very pleasant experience. Liz , New City, New York

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
linda
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Drove my Legacy out the same day"

While just "browsing" on a Saturday - was paired up with salesman Howard Bonfield. He was patient, professional, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He walked the lot with me in 90+ degree hot sun until I found the car I was looking for. Not only did I get all the extras I wanted - but more at a great price. I'm extremely happy with my car and the services Howard extended to me. I would highly recommend both Howard and Bill Kolb dealership. Linda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,054 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

354 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Postighone
Joe Postighone

Sales Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Knel
Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Conner
Steven Conner

Salaried Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Subaru Impreza

Price$23,325

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack w/Cloth Upholstery

2015 Subaru Impreza

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuartz Blue Pearl

Interior ColorBlack w/Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$27,418

Mileage 74

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Cloth Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$23,518

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Cloth Upholstery

2016 Subaru Forester

Price$31,918

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorIce Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Perforated Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

2016 Subaru Outback

PriceN/A

Mileage 69

Exterior ColorWilderness Green Metallic

Interior ColorIvory

2016 Subaru Legacy

Price$23,418

Mileage 19

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Impreza

Price$25,925

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Silica

Interior ColorIvory w/Leather-Trimmed Upholstery

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.