About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

412 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
412 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
412 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Tink
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Subaru Legacy 2014"

Date: Monday, January 26, 2015, 4:43 PM Hello Maryann: Finally being "over" my Green Bay Packer depression but still EMBARRASSED and having been away on business, I have a chance to write to you. I want to, once again, thank you very much for fulfilling your promise to repair my Legacy. The car came out very well and looks fantastic. Your service staff, especially Anthony your service writer, was extremely professional, concerned and committed to making sure the car was fixed expertly and my satisfaction was assured. Anthony is a "keeper" as he does uphold the Bill Kolb pledge to provide excellent service to your clientele. Please feel free to "pass along" this message to your staff as well as using it or printing it for all your clients and prospective clients to read and review. I am a Bill Kolb "believer" and a very happy and satisfied customer. I have already made my feelings known to my friends, family and anyone asking me about my car as to your dealership and my total satisfaction and confidence in my Bill Kolb experience even after the "bumpy start". You have restored my complete faith and confidence in "car dealerships", specifically Bill Kolb Subaru. You guys are the "difference" and are as you promote "committed to complete client satisfaction"!!! Thank you Maryann and please thank Bill for me as well. Sincerely, Jeff Rotunno

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony-Service Writer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob R
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Stars all across the board!"

I just wanted to thank Howard, my sales man who sold me my first Subaru. No pressure to buy, and made the whole process a pleasure. Howard took to the time to go over every feature in my new Subaru, so I was comfortable before I left the lot. Thanks again to Howard and the whole Bill Kolb team. Sincerely, Rob R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SusanRenee
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Subaru Impreza"

I don't typically write reviews, let alone on a car dealership but things change. I went to Bill Kolb just to browse as I was looking to downsize from my 2012 Forester. However, after meeting Holman, and having him get me to actually test drive the 2015 5-door Impreza, I knew I had to leave with that car! He worked with me, listened to my concerns, understood my need to run all the numbers by my dad (haha). All and all, he let me know I was in good hands. I didn't feel pressured at all. It was same day sign, seal, deliver and I honestly couldn't be happier. Thanks Holman and Bill Kolb...you guys are the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob & Pat Walsh
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Very Positive Experience!"

From the moment my wife and I walked in to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, the experience was professional and positive. Our sales consultant, Stuart Lesser, was knowledgeable and helpful in every way possible. There was no haggling over price and no sudden changes in any information we received. This is the first new Subaru we have purchased in many years and plan to go back to this dealership in the future. We most certainly would recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to anyone looking for a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Flood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gbenz
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My and my sons' First Subaru - "

I think we were just plain lucky to run into Stuart Lesser as our salesman when we walked into Bill Kolbs Subaru dealership. Not saying that the other sales person wouldnt have been just as helpful. We also found the finance manager, Paul Spiegel, very helpful in getting us low rates. We also were fortunate enough to meet Mr. Kolb. From our comparison price research on both vehicles, The Legacy and The Outback, there was no sticker shock. My son told his coworker and she went in and bought a car as well. In summary, the experience was stress free and actually pleasant. We hope we have similar experiences when we take our cars in for servicing. Thanks Stuart, Paul and Mr. Kolb.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gobob2000
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my new Outback!"

Had a great experience buying my '15 Outback there. Sam Texler helped me find just the car I needed, I paid the price I wanted to pay, and drove away happy. Sam was professional, friendly, and responsive. I love my new car...Subaru is a really great car in this price range.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

January 20, 2015

I am delighted we were able to communicate and resolve your issues. As I mentioned to you, we constantly strive to ensure 100% satisfaction with every vehicle purchase or lease and service visit. We sell over 3000 Subaru's a year and have been awarded Dealerrater of the Year for the past two years. We are able to accomplish this by 1) be honest and forth-right and 2) addressing and resolving any issue that is brought to our attention which I hope in this case we feel we have done. I wish you the best with your special 2012 Legacy that you searched so hard to find for two years. I am delighted we had the vehicle you were looking for. Please never hesitate to contact me personally should you have any questions in the future. Wish you only the best, Maryann Kolb President

alisonceplo
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic dealership !!!"

I have bought two cars from them and they have been nothing but nice! Howard was our Sales Consultant he took the time to understand our needs and find out exactly what we wanted. We test drove it in and snow and picked it up that day in the rain the car was fantastic. The next day I noticed that a piece was missing from the bummer, I emailed Howard and he arranged for the missing piece to be installed this week. Its a great dealership and a really have nothing bad to say about them,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MJFOR4T
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THE GIFT BEFORE CHRISTMAS"

THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS, MY SON DECIDES LET GET MO ACAR WITH A BIG RIBBON ON IT; JUST LIKE ON TV. WE CALLED GARY MENDELSOHN AT BILL KOLB JR SUBARU. HE SAID "I HAVE FIVE CARS COMING OFF THE TRUCK RIGHY NOW." SATURDAY MORNING WE RUSH OVER AND WERE TREATED LIKE WE WERE ONE OF THE FAMILY. GARY MADE THE ENTIRE PROCESS SO EASY WITHIN TWOS LATER WE WALKED OUT WITH A 2015 SUBARU IMPREZZA SPORT.. CAME BACK THE FOLOWING MONDAY TO PICK IT UP AND I WAS SHOCKE. GARY SPENT ANOTHER HOUR AND A HALF ON DELIVERY. HE METHODICALLY EXPLAINED EVERY PIECE OF PAPER I HAD TO SIGN, AND THEN SAT IN THE BACK SEAT OF THE CAR AND EXPLAINED EVERY FEATURE THAT CAME WITH THE CAR. FINALLY, HE SAID AFER CHRISTMAS IF YOUR WIFE WANT A TUTORIAL ON THE CAR AND IT FEATURES BRING ER BY AND WE'LL DO THE SAME FOR HER. HIS FINAL WORDS WERE, "REMEMBER, I COME WITH THE CAR. IF YOU EVER HAVE A QUESTION PICK UP THE PHONE AND CALL. WE'RE HERE FOR YOU" I HAVE TO SAY GARY & BOB'S LEVEL OF PROFESSIONALISM, PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE, ENTHUSIAM, COURTESY AND RESPECT FAR EXCEEDS ANY OTHER SALESMAN AND DEALERSHIP THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Camille
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress-free experience!"

It was so easy dealing with Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Their knowledge and professionalism are evident as soon as you walk in the door. I am a first-time Subaru owner and I can't imagine driving anything else or dealing with any other dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
agilityman
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasure to work with"

The best experience I've had with any dealership. Was able to take the car within a few hours. Howard was very professional and was good at going over all the details and knew how to explain every feature the car had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 412 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Texler
Sam Texler

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sergio Madrid
Sergio Madrid

Salaried Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Weiner
Jeff Weiner

Salaried Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory