About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303, Orangeburg, New York 10962
Sales: (888) 685-3130
Service: (845) 398-6330
Parts: (845) 398-6323

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

558 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

Hours: Closed

252 Route 303,
Orangeburg, New York 10962
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru Learn More

In 1998 our family set out to build a dealership like no other. Our goal: To make buying a New or Used Subaru a fun experience. Drawing on our 30+ years of experience, along with customer feedback, we set out on our plan of action. To ensure a non-haggle sales experience, our salaried salespeople are not paid on commission but instead are incentivized on customer satisfaction. All vehicles come with our 30 Day or 500 Mile Return Policy, so customers can “Buy with Confidence”. People flock to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru to enjoy this unique buying experience. We sell cars all over the country, in fact, all over the world. Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru stocks 400+ New and Used Subarus for you to choose from; the largest inventory in the nation. We design our own unique Subarus which are only available at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and cannot be found at any other Subaru dealership. We specialize in allowing customers to purchase only those accessories which they really want or need in a vehicle. Accessories such as power sunroofs, custom leather interiors, custom wheels, and Intel-A-Sync systems including Blue Tooth, In-dash Navigation, back up cameras plus much more are all available for you to personalize your Subaru. We employ the best qualified Subaru certified technicians in the industry. Our Discount Service Center is staffed with the highest percentage of Subaru certified Master and A level technicians anywhere. This saves you time and money because “we fix your vehicle right the first time”. Our Discount Service Center is open Monday thru Friday 7:30pm – 6pm and Saturdays from 8am – 4pm to meet our customers’ busy schedules. Our fleet of 18 brand new service loaner cars is available when you bring your vehicle in for service. If you choose to wait for your vehicle, you may enjoy the comforts of our new soundproof Customer Lounge area complete with computers, Wi-Fi access, a 50” Plasma TV and complimentary coffee. You can even watch your car be

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • SoundProof Customer Lounge
  • 50" Plasma Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Desktop Computer
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hiking / Cycling Trail
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Vending Machines
558 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
eric1956
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasurable experience"

My wife and I returned to purchase another Subaru from Bill Kolb about two weeks ago. We were greeted by a salesman named Sonny Ripps. Immediately, Sonny made us feel very comfortable and at ease. He could not have been more helpful. We never felt rushed and within an hour, we purchased a 2015 Forester XT. Paul Spiegel assisted with financing and optional extended warranties and maintenance plans. Paul took his time to go over everything and never made us feel pressured. We returned to the dealership today to pick up the car. After filling out some paperwork, Sonny went over every aspect of the car and answered every question. Normally, most people would say that buying a car is a gut wrenching process but Sonny made it quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Bill Kolb dealership and Sonny Ripps if anyone is in need of a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin O'Rourke
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple and straightforward"

I just leased my second Subaru from Sergio Madrid at Bill Kolb Subaru in Rockland County. It was a comfortable and easy experience that was pretty much completely hassle free. Sergio is a kind and thoughtful sales rep who really listens and addresses all your questions and concerns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chuck Dishian
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car buying experience I've ever had!"

This was beyond any shadow of doubt the most pleasant, straightforward car purchase experience I've ever encountered. Howard Bonfield was courteous and as total pro. I would recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru withour reservation and would further insist that anyone I send there to buy a Subaru should work with Mr. Bonfield. Thanks for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Legacy Lover
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a good experience"

I just leased a 2015 Legacy. It is the fourth car that i have leased or bought from Bill Kolb over the last 15 years. I am never disappointed with them. Not only is the car everything I wanted and more, but it was a pleasure working with Stuart Lesser. He was always straight with me about any questions I had, was truthful about when I should expect delivery (10-12 weeks), and eventually pleasantly surprised me when the car arrived in 8 weeks. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great car and a fair deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

I am happy we could exceed your expectations by delivering you your beautiful 2015 Legacy ahead of projected date. We are most grateful for your continued loyalty and patronage over the past 15 years. You truly are a member of the Subaru family and ours. We should have you in our commercials! I wish you many happy "miles of smiles" with your new Legacy! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

KrissyKat
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome!!!"

Just bought my 2005 Subaru Outback from here! Amazing service, and Jeff was an awesome salesperson! Really easy going, never was pushy or forceful about buying a car. The process was a piece of cake and I really enjoyed the process at Bill Kolb Jr!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

We honestly believe buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. Thank you kindly for your nice comments regarding Jeff and your experience in buying your 2015 Outback. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your Outback! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

LeiSei
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience Yet"

This was by far the best car buying experience we've ever had. And yes, we've ben to many a dealership. We expect the vultures to descend. We expect the slippery tongued, smooth talking, false friendliness. And while we hate the game of wheeling and dealing, we expect to play it every time. Here's the beauty of Bill Kolb Jr., you will get NONE OF THIS. This is a NO HAGGLE dealership; their prices are well below Kelly Bluebook; and all of the salesmen are on salary - not commission - so everyone is happy to share, help, and be of service, wherever needed. Our salesman Sam, was just an easy, kind, honest guy with a great sense of humor. He made the whole experience effortless, taking the time to make sure we understood everything. We were then sent to Paul Spiegel - the finance guy - who completed our transaction. What a great guy. So genuine. Super laid back. Walked us through all of our add on options - didn't try to sell us, just gave us the ability to make educated decisions. Such a nice guy. All in all, it was a thoroughly satisfactory experience - and fast!! We couldn't believe how fast the whole thing wen't down. Before we knew it, we were driving out of there with our new car. Thanks guys, for making this the easiest, no-brainer, car-buying experience yet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ruthlag
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

I just bought my 4th Subaru, a beautiful "Sunrise" yellow CrossTrek! My salesperson was Mr. Howard Bonfield. He found me the exact car I was looking for and provided friendly, excellent service! I would highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and Mr. Bonfield. I intend to buy all my future cars from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! Ruth

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

The Yellow Subaru Crosstrek is a beautiful car! Congratulations! Thank you for your comments regarding Howard. He is our Dealerrater of the Year Salesperson! We sincerely appreciate your business! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Giorgi sti hp4 tt
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to get best ride for life"

I bought one sti couple years ago I was very happy and I just get a new 2016 sti great people and best sales men than you Rafael !!!??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

The Subaru STi is an all out amazing car! Congratulations! Thank you for your loyalty and continues business. Stay out of trouble with that fast ride! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

kabigting, sandra
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

I had a great purchasing experience with Howard Bonfield from Bill Kolb Subaru in Orangeburg, NY. I loved how he was concerned with helping me select the perfect car for me without being pushy or impatient. He was friendly, professional very well informed and expressed a sincere interest you don't see at other dealerships. They have a great business manager named Paul Spiegel who as well was very informative and helpful. If your looking for the perfect car with a real salesperson who is interested in your needs, go and see Howard. You will be very glad you did. Sincerely Sandra Kabigting

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you Sandra for your kind words regarding Howard (next time you see Howard ask him to do his Elvis impersonation! It is quite entertaining!) I am delighted you found the "perfect car" for your needs. We are honored to earn your business. Enjoy your Summer and your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

flo2015
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

Had a wonderful experience at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing or leasing a car. Gary Mendelsohn was the best salesman ever. Took his time and explained everything to me. Love my Subaru!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

I am delighted to hear you LOVE your Subaru and enjoyed your experience with Gary. We truly appreciate your business. Enjoy your Summer and your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 558 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

199 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Spiegel
Paul Spiegel

F&I Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Shuvall
Marty Shuvall

F&I Manager

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stuart Lesser
Stuart Lesser

Salaried Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Holman Cano
Holman Cano

Salaried Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sonny Ripps
Sonny Ripps

Salaried Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Lyons Jr.
John Lyons Jr.

Salaried Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Knel
Richard Knel

Salaried Sales Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Kelter
Ross Kelter

Salaried Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory