About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

351 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bill Penney Toyota
351 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
351 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pbarrette
6/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I visited Bill Penny Toyota to purchase a 2008 Mazda..."

I visited Bill Penny Toyota to purchase a 2008 Mazda Miata. Barry Robertson immediately took me for a test drive while my 2002 Miata was being evaluated for trade-in. Once I made the decision to purchase the vehicle, Barry made the process as simple and fast as I have ever experienced at a car dealership. Even the finance department was fast with an excellent rate and didn't push the extended warranty or other add-on services after I indicated that I wasn't interested.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Robertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

chuckduck
6/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were interested in replacing our Chrysler 300, with a..."

We were interested in replacing our Chrysler 300, with a smaller luxury car style car and had an opportunity to look at the Venza while the dealership was closed on Sunday. We were so impressed with the body style and what appeared to be a great interior we decided to go back Tuesday evening, 6/18, to get a better look. Sales Representative Nolan Ryan met us on the Lot and proceeded to treat us like very special customers. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the was enthusiastic about making the sale a reality. He worked well past closing time to make sure our concerns were properly addressed and the deal was closed. Unfortunately, he had to leave before we were finished with the paperwork and I didn't see him again until the following day. The one down side was that during the negotiation process we had agreed on adding a set on mats so that I could transport a wheelchair in the back without scratching the deck. These were identified as a "Due Bill" item and I was told I would receive a call to be pick them up on Friday. When I didn't get a call, I went by the dealership on Friday and was given a set of floor mats and no rear area mat. I told the sales manager that the set was supposed to include the rear area mat, but he told me the "Due Bill" only indicated floor mats. He agreed to make it right and sent me to the Parts Dept where I was told that the inventory count was off by one and that the mat would have to be orederd and should be here by the next Tuesday. I have not received a call yet stating the mat is ready for pickup.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nolan Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. The parts department will contact you as soon as your mat comes in. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

CookieLogic
6/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We searched for just the right car for my 16 year old..."

We searched for just the right car for my 16 year old son. We wanted a sturdy and safe car which was large enough for his 6'1" frame which also fit into our modest budget. But. of course, a great looking car was important to our son. We found the perfect fit at Bill Penney Toyota. Barry Robertson, our salesman, became more than a salesman he became a friend. Not only did Barry and the management work hard for us to fit the Toyota 4Runner into our budget, they did it with a friendly and positive attitude. I cannot express enough what a pleasant experience we had at Bill Penney Toyota. This includes Donnie who shared his delicious tomatoes from his garden when I needed a healthy snack as well as David in the finance department who just made finalizing the paperwork an easy end to our experience. Even the young men like Kevin and others who were friendly and interested in which car my son got made us feel like they genuinely were excited to see our 16 year old get the car he wanted! I will now only go to my friends at Bill Penney any time I need a car and I will make sure I tell everyone I know that Bill Penney is the place to go. Cookie Stoner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Robertson, Donny, David & young guy at the desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Patrick Mason
6/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I have been Toyota owners for twenty-five..."

My wife and I have been Toyota owners for twenty-five years and between us have leased or purchased 12 Toyota vehicles. In all that time, while never disappointed with sales or service from other dealerships, we have never had the quality os service we've experienced at Bill Penney. Recently we bought a Camry Hybrid. The young sales person who took care of us, Jason Boykin, was, without a doubt the most knowledgeable, courteous and thorough sale rep. we have ever seen. The whole business of buying our new vehicle was handled courteously by all individuals involved which made the entire experience a delightful occasion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Boykin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

cmharmon
6/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was very pleased by my experience at Bill Penney. Marc..."

I was very pleased by my experience at Bill Penney. Marc was very friendly and anxious to be sure that I was satisfied with every aspect of this transaction. Both the trade-in and vehicle pricing was fair. As I was getting a used vehicle, it had some minor issues. Marc made sure every detail was taken care of. I really appreciate it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marc

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

joe_b
6/21/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Penny Toyota is a super dealership with great sales..."

Bill Penny Toyota is a super dealership with great sales and service. Everyone was ultra friendly, especially our sales associate, Mr. Ramsee Miller. The only real pressure was to find me the right vehicle for the right price. We love our Avalon! Mr. Brent and Mr. Andy were also superb with extreme professionalism, which we appreciate so much from Bill Penny Toyota! We will recommend Bill Penny Toyota to all our family and friends, bring our vehicles to the service dept., and continue buying Toyotas only from Bill Penny Toyota! Thanks very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

R. Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

Thanks for all the great feedback. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet

hamilma
6/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I needed two trade in two old/beat-up cars..."

My husband and I needed two trade in two old/beat-up cars for a baby and dog friendly SUV. We told Zack what we were looking for and the price we wanted to pay, and his team found us exactly what we needed for thousands less than we were prepared to spend. Donny was friendly and patient, and we had his full attention every moment we were with him. And we LOVE our new 4Runner!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donny Strawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our dealership. Cindy Huet

Krholloway
6/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I were looking at buying a new car and..."

My husband and I were looking at buying a new car and trell barnes our salesman helped us find the best car for a good deal. Bill Penney is not like most car dealerships. They didn't try to pressure us into buying a vehicle. They are layed back and it's a relaxing environment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet

dpalmer63
6/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We recently purchased a 2008 Certified Toyota Highlander..."

We recently purchased a 2008 Certified Toyota Highlander from Bill Penney Toyota. We arrived at the dealership prepared to purchase either a Highlander or a Camry based on our previous experience as Toyota owners (we have had 3 Toyotas), but undecided as to which vehicle would best meet our current needs. Victor Heartsill was extremely helpful, and patient, answering a multitude of questions and allowing us to take as much time as we needed to determine which car was right for us. This is the second Toyota we have purchased from Bill Penney and we highly recommend them, and Vic, to anyone in the market for a new or preowned Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Victor Heartsill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Thanks for the great comments! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

gracegift
6/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today..."

I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today at Bill Penney Toyota. I had come in with an issue, but was immediately invited to sit down with a sales manager and Zach Penney himself. My outlook on the dealership has changed, and I appreciate the time that I was given to address my issue. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Glad to hear everything worked out. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

191 - 200 of 351 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory