About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

342 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bill Penney Toyota
342 Lifetime Reviews
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
342 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today..."

I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today at Bill Penney Toyota. I had come in with an issue, but was immediately invited to sit down with a sales manager and Zach Penney himself. My outlook on the dealership has changed, and I appreciate the time that I was given to address my issue. Thanks again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Doug George

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Glad to hear everything worked out. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Service

"I came in for my oil change, and see what else was..."

I came in for my oil change, and see what else was needed to maintain my vechice I have a 2008 camry. I also lease a 2012 prius to take to Atlanta, Ga. the next weekend (Memorial Weekend). The Toyota Prius was very smooth and comfortable. I was well pleased with the service that was provided to me. Thank you, Hazel Richardson

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

lady employer

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

We appreciate your business! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Service

"I actually visited this dealership to get my 2006..."

I actually visited this dealership to get my 2006 Mitsubishi Galant serviced. My car ended up needing much more work that what I came in for. In addition, the work needed amounted to pretty much more than the car was worth. Although the service advisor did a great job of explaining all the issues to me, it was Trell Barnes, the friendly new car salesman that approached me while waiting on my car. He discussed the 5k test drive contest to me. I felt no pressure at all to purchase a car, but before I knew it, I was driving home in a brand new Scion!! I am extremely happy with my purchase (and all the bells and whistles that came with it...the Toyoguard is the best). Trell and Roberto made sure that I was comfortable with the buying process and that I was happy with the financing terms. Mike was able to explain all the car goodies to me in layman's terms and he ensured that I knew how to use the car's bluetooth functions before leaving the lot. He also helped me move everything from my old car into the new (and it was a LOT of stuff). Sometimes buying a car can be a lengthy process, but even the employees who were not directly involved in my transaction had good conversation and smiles while I waited. Thanks to everyone at Bill Penney for your excellent service!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes, Roberto Diaz, Drew Huber, and Mike

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was dreading the process of buying this new car but now..."

I was dreading the process of buying this new car but now I actually look forward to purchasing my next vehicle from Douglas and the Bill Penney Toyota team. I am very happy with the price I paid for my new car, meeting and working with both Douglas and the Sales team. Courteous, knowledgeable, professional and friendly....just doesn't get much better than that. Thank you much !!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Douglas George

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason Boykin was very pleasant and knowledgable. He did..."

Jason Boykin was very pleasant and knowledgable. He did an excellent job in getting me the car I really wanted. I could not ask for a better salesperson. He took his time to show me the facilities as well as the common operations of the Prius V. Thank you for having such a great person on your team. Sincerely, Jerry Stegmaier

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jason Boykin

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to purchase a specific truck and Bill..."

I was looking to purchase a specific truck and Bill Penney Toyota came through. John Coldewey was very attentive to make sure my experience was excellent.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Coldewey

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to repleace a gas guzzling SUV with a more..."

I was looking to repleace a gas guzzling SUV with a more fuel efficient car, namely a prius. With gas prices high, I knew finding a prius would be difficult. I was wrong. I went to Bill Penney and Doug George put me in the Prius they had on the lot to drive to make sure it was what I wanted. IT WAS! Doug and Roberto then did the leg work to find the Prius in my price range. While all of this was happening they also gave me a great appraisal for my trade-in. After I had signed on the dotted line, Drew went over the manuals and took me out to the car to show me all of the bells and whistles and made sure I had no questions. While on site I also got to meet members of the service crew. It was a wonderful experience start to finish. The dealership employees acted like family with one another and treated me like a close friend. I will definitely do all of my business with Bill Penney in the future. Thanks guys!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Doug/Roberto/Drew

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Service

"As someone that is new to the Toyota Family, Randy Savage..."

As someone that is new to the Toyota Family, Randy Savage treated me very well when I brought my 2007 Toyota Sequoia in for minor body repair. He explained the process, took additional time with me, and went the extra mile during repair. Top-notch attitude and great customer relations. I look forward to working with him again. Daren Carter

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Randy Savage

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Service

"Have purchased 3 new Toyotas from Penny Toyota and 2..."

Have purchased 3 new Toyotas from Penny Toyota and 2 Prius from Dwayne Webb. Fuel consumption has averaged 46 mpg for both Prius. We have been very satisfied with the two Toyotas we have now. We were treated courteously and the prices were fair. Penny Toyota maintains a pleasant showroom atomsphere. Toyota products are top notch! we love our new toyota prius Top Notch!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dwayne Webb

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I absolutley enjoyed buying my Toryota Corrola from Bill..."

I absolutley enjoyed buying my Toryota Corrola from Bill Penney Toyota on University Drive. Jaime, Roberto and Drew were very helpful in helping me make my decision, even though, yes, I was buying a car. But it's a big decision and I have no regrets. My daughter and I made the color choice of the Corrola and we love it. When we drove off the lot I could not believe I was driving a new car! I was never apprenhensive about making the deal, I felt confident with the process and Jaime, Roberto and Drew made it easy. I have nothing but good things to say about Bill Penney. 5 stars all the way!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jaime G. /Roberto/ and Drew

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 342 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Tom Gilland

GSM

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory