About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

364 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Penney Toyota

Hours: Closed

4808 University Dr NW,
Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
364 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sandlin.summer
7/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have to say when I first stepped onto the lot at used..."

I have to say when I first stepped onto the lot at used Bill Penney Vehicles, I was greeted and waited on after looking over the car. Barry took my for a car ride to see how well I liked driving it and gave me all the information that I needed to know about the vehicle. He worked with me along with his staff memebers on getting the best deal. Very satisfied and pleased with all the services and will definatly be buying and recommending people to Bill Penney of Huntsville AL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Robertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

gloria lanier
7/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very satisfied with my experience. Doug went out of..."

I was very satisfied with my experience. Doug went out of his way to be sure I got the car I wanted. Once I made my decision the rest of it went very quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

doug george

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Smoothncarmel
7/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Being a person of few words, one word describes my..."

Being a person of few words, one word describes my experience with Bob Fitzgerald, managers, and all others within the Bill Penney Toyota sales department...Wonderful! This group went out of their way to make my buying experience as comfortable as possible, even offering suggestions, being attentive to my questions/concerns with the purchase, test drive, and no pressure for a quick purchase! I will definitely recommend this dealership to others in and outside the Huntsville area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Fitzgerald & Co.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Carolkj
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our family has bought 7 Toyotas from Bill Penney Toyota. ..."

Our family has bought 7 Toyotas from Bill Penney Toyota. They are consistently a dealership that meets our expectations with professionalism. They work hard at finding the car that is right for your needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brent Ferdinand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

1brokesoldier
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall, I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am..."

Overall, I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am about my recent purchase of a 2012 Toyota Camry. From the moment I pulled onto the parking lot I was greeted by a friendly salesperson, his name was Marlon Stokes. Marlon listened to me as I explained my situation and the needs I had, also taking into consideration what my wants were. We took a test drive in a certified pre-owned Avalon and continued our conversation. He was very knowledgeable about the different models and specifications that were available and was very patient with me allowing me to make a decision. I left the first day with much to think about and the need to gather more information, but Marlon at no time rushed me and was respectful all the while treating me with dignity and kindness. Upon returning to the dealership approximately a few days later I was approached by Kevin Weil. Kevin is a very friendly gentleman who was very patient as I explained the type of car that I wanted. At this point I was pretty confident that I wanted to drive a Camry so Kevin and I took a test drive. I really liked the car, but it was a loaded Camry SE, and the car could not be obtained for the payment I could afford. Again, Kevin listened as I explained my financial goals and limits and trying to get the car I wanted for the price I could afford. At this time I met Drew Huber. Drew and I sat down and he explained the financing that was available to me and suggested looking at a Camry L. He was very friendly, straight forward, and honest about my credit report and the rates that were currently available to me. He was practical and realistic and took into consideration what I wanted and what I could afford. Next, I met Roberto Diaz. Roberto was warm, friendly, and had a smile on his face from the time I met him. He was able to get the car I wanted from the distribution center, in the color I wanted, and with Kevin’s suggestion we were able to add window tint, and a sporty set of wheels. Needless to say, in a few weeks my car arrived and I was in and out of there in about two hours. I love my car, and am very thankful to the guys at Bill Penney Toyota for everything they have done to assist me in my purchase. I got the car I wanted for a price I can afford. In the end I would recommend that everyone should go to Bill Penny Toyota and give them a chance to earn your business. I really doubt you would be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlon Stokes, Kevin Weil, Roberto Diaz, Drew Huber, Cindy Huet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Vronc
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My history of car purchases from Bill Penny began with..."

My history of car purchases from Bill Penny began with the purchse of my first car which as an Oldsmobile many years ago. I have always received great service from the sales team as well as the receipt of a great product. The transaction of purchase is easy, pleasant, and a professional one from the team. The car buying experience is only the beginning of a great experience, the service department is awesome and just as professional with their team of attentive experts. I will be returning for future automobile purchases and will be sending other family members to Bill Penny as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlon Stokes, Brent Ferdinand, Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

tvansant
7/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our experience this time started out extremely well. Our..."

Our experience this time started out extremely well. Our sales rep was Frank Munoz who tried to make certain that the Highlander (which had to be shipped in) had everything that we wanted on it. We were looking for a vehicle to pull our boats and had considered the Highlander Hybrid, but the availability and towing capacity were problems. However, by misunderstanding or mistake, the vehicle arrived without a boat hitch and I did not notice it until after we got home (2 hours away). The list of features included a towing package, but that was a dealer installed item and that did not happen during the time the car was being preped after arrival. But, when we explained what we had considered the discussion about the hitch and electric connection to have been, the dealership installed the hitch the next time we were in Huntsville at no additional charge. This is our third vehicle from Bill Penny Toyota and we consider the delearsip to be excellent. Mr Gilland who handled the paperwork, Mr Munoz and the other staff who explained the various aspects of the car were very thorough.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 03, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. I am glad that Mr. Gilland was able to assist you. Thank you for being a repeat customer. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

stewart200t
6/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I wasn't informed that my oil change would take 4 1/2..."

I wasn't informed that my oil change would take 4 1/2 hours, if so I would have come back another time, or maybe when they were not so understaffed........... That's not how I wanted to spend my Saturday.......I won't make that mistake again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1964turt
6/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Service! Tommy listened to what I wanted,..."

Outstanding Service! Tommy listened to what I wanted, then notified me when one was located. He kept me informed of when the truck arrived and throughout the dealer installed options phase. Truck was outfitted to my specifications the first time without issue. Very pleased with teh truck. One Note: Toyota should get away from the BF Goodrich tires on the Tacoma. Very poor performace and wear (30K tops). Consider Firestone Destination AT - much better tire.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Terrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 03, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. I will pass on the suggestion to Toyota. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

wjstevenson
6/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to test drive a Toyota Tundra and ended up buying..."

I went to test drive a Toyota Tundra and ended up buying one because the staff was able to give me fair value for my trade and accept my offer. I could not be happier with the service, experience or my brand new truck. You guys are awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Laudermilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 364 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cindy Huet
Cindy Huet

Customer Experience Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory