About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bill Penney Toyota

4.7

627 Lifetime Reviews

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816 Directions
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

627 Reviews of Bill Penney Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2015

"Reveiw"

- Nana Jennifer

EXCELLENT SERVICE WE DEALT WITH JASON BOWMAN WHO ANSWERED EVERY QUESTION WE HAD STAYED WITH US THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS WORKED HARD TO GIVE US A GREAT DEAL ON A TRUCK. THE REST OF EMPLOYEES WAS EXCEPTIONAL NICE AS WELL I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO ALL YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bowman Mr. Greene
Sep 19, 2015 -

Nana Jennifer responded

LET ME SAY TODAY I GET A CALL FROM BILL PENNEY SAYING WE NEED TO COME BACK TO SIGN ANOTHER PAPER CAUSE WE DIDNT GET APPROVED FOR ROAD SIDE HAZARD GUESS ITS CAUSE WE FOUND OUT TRUCK HAD NO OIL IN IT TIRES WAS 20 LBS LOW ALL 4 OF THEM GUESS THEY DIDNT LIKE REVIEWS AFTER WE BOUGHT TRUCK A FEW DAYS LATER SO PECULIARLY WOULDNT YOU SAY SERVICE DEPARTMENT DOESNT DO ITS JOB ALL I CAN SAY CHECK YPUR VECHICHLE PLZ

Sep 18, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

September 10, 2015

"Great Buying Experience"

- GE Guy

I stopped by Bill Penney Toyota in August 2015 to look at a used Toyota Tacoma for my son. While there I walked over to the new car section and glanced at a new Tacoma when I was greeted by an extremely respectful and low/no pressure salesman. Admittedly I was very skeptical when he asked if I would give him a chance to see what he could do on a new truck versus the used one I was looking at. To my surprise, we were able to get a deal done that I felt was extremely fair on arguably the hottest selling small truck on the market. I bought a Tacoma TRD 4x4 and have been ecstatic about the purchase. I had visited a Toyota dealership in Decatur just 2 weeks earlier and walked away with just the opposite feeling that I had with Bill Penney. The sales associate virtually insulted my intelligence when discussing a potential purchase and basically stated that no Toyota dealership would sell me a Tacoma under the MSRP so needless to say I walked. This was the 3rd purchase I have made at Bill Penney and have been happy with my experience every time. Guess that is why I keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Huet
Sep 10, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

September 08, 2015

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- PS

Trista is the best sales person I've ever bought a car from. She listens to your needs and works hard to meet them. She was recommended to me by a friend and I called her and told her my needs. She met my needs before I went to the dealership so the buying process was quick and simple. I will definitely be a repeat customer of Trista's and Bill Penney Toyota of Huntsville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trista
Sep 08, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

September 04, 2015

"Excellent"

- Calhoun123

I went Bill Penney Toyota to take advantage of the year end clearance. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Jason Bowman and didn't he wow me. I came home with a beautiful 2016, yes you read correctly, a 2016 Toyota Camry. With this being my fourth Toyota, I would have it no other way. The excellent service that I received played a major part in deciding to make this major purchase. I wasn't pressured, he took his time, explained all that I inquired about, and more. If you are looking to buy a Toyota, please contact Jason Bowman at Bill Penney Toyota and tell him that Mrs. Calhoun sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bowman
Sep 04, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

September 03, 2015

"I Have Become a Repeat Customer "

- L J

I have recently purchased my 4th vehicle from Bill Penny. The reason that I am a repeat customer is that I have absolute confidence in my sales representative Israel Raybon. He is very knowledgeable and listens well regarding customer needs. He goes above and beyond to exceed customer expectations. I also trust Toyota vehicles as well manufactured and worth the value. Israel Raybon assisted my family in meeting the various needs of our household by finding the things me and my children were looking for. I anticipate a lasting relationship with Bill Penny as long as they continue to provide great sales reps like I encountered!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Raybon, Sean Boyd
Sep 03, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

September 01, 2015

"Amazing Experience"

- Lady Bwaz

I have to say when I left home to go and search for a new car, I was dreading it. I had a preconceived notion of what my experience was going to be like. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. My sales specialist Israel Raybon was absolutely amazing. When I arrived he made feel right at home and made this the best car buying experience I have ever had. He had exceptional product knowledge with a great attitude and great personality. But more importantly, he listened to me and went the extra mile to find exactly what I was looking for. I had a thousand and one questions and he patiently answered all my questions and did not try to force me to get what I did not want just to make a sale. He was honest and forthcoming and at no time did I feel pressured to make a purchase. Jeremy Johnson (manager) was also very helpful and friendly. I am now the very proud owner of a 2015 Toyota Avalon Touring hybrid. I would definitely recommend anyone go to Bill Penney for a car purchase and in particular ask for Israel Raybon. He will make your purchasing experience wonderful and hasslefree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Raybon and Jeremy Johnson
Sep 02, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for reviewing our dealership. We are so lucky to Israel on our staff. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

August 30, 2015

"Salesmen are good, but watch out for finance manager."

- davyjones

Overall it was a mostly pleasant buying experience. The salesmen were knowledgeable, the selection was good, and the prices for the new car and trade-in vehicle were fair. However, and this is a big however, watch out for the slick finance manager. He is adept at getting you to purchase extended warranties and other services that he carefully portrays as inexpensive, but turn out to be very expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Renefroe, Salesman; Victor Callahan, Finance Manager
Aug 31, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for reviewing our dealership. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

August 30, 2015

"relaxing"

- cakelady

Our salesman Allen was not pushy when showings use the cars that we where interested in. He was very helpful with information to make our choice of a vehicle. He was a honest young man, and my husband really liked his patients with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Huet
Other Employees : Allen Steger
Aug 31, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for reviewing our dealership. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

August 29, 2015

"Outstanding, could not ask for better"

- coco2015

Best first car buying experience! Ramsee helped me find my dream car and I am in love. Personable salespersons, reasonable prices and beautiful cars/campus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Huet
Other Employees : Ramsee Miller, Darrell Green, Tre Miller
Aug 31, 2015 -

Bill Penney Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

August 24, 2015

"Found a car quick- checkout horrific"

- Ashley

Car salesman full of sarcasm and jokes- not needed at a time where we are making a big decision. (We =my husband and I) We knew what we wanted and what we wanted it for. We found something we wanted and then it took us 5 days to pay for it. The checkout process is horrific. Apparently there is only one office that will check you out/do paperwork on a Saturday. We left with our car not being paid for, and we attempted to pay for it 2 diff. times. On the third try, my husband was on his lunch hour and called ahead (twice) to make sure they would have the paperwork ready so he could just sign and we could pay and go. They didn't. Not only was it not ready but we had to wait for the financing office to "be ready" again. Ridiculous!. They should make the checkout process seamless because customers are tired by the time they're done dealing with finding a car they want and dealing with a snarky salesman who doesn't listen very well. Cindy Huet appeased our back and forth troubles by offering us some helpful things after the sale was over. Bill Penney does care about customer service because Cindy contacted me after my review. just make sure you are comfy with your salesperson !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Huet
Other Employees : James Jackson
191 - 200 of 627 results