About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
93% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

346 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bill Penney Toyota
346 Lifetime Reviews
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
346 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Penny Toyota is a super dealership with great sales..."

Bill Penny Toyota is a super dealership with great sales and service. Everyone was ultra friendly, especially our sales associate, Mr. Ramsee Miller. The only real pressure was to find me the right vehicle for the right price. We love our Avalon! Mr. Brent and Mr. Andy were also superb with extreme professionalism, which we appreciate so much from Bill Penny Toyota! We will recommend Bill Penny Toyota to all our family and friends, bring our vehicles to the service dept., and continue buying Toyotas only from Bill Penny Toyota! Thanks very much!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

R. Miller

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

Thanks for all the great feedback. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I needed two trade in two old/beat-up cars..."

My husband and I needed two trade in two old/beat-up cars for a baby and dog friendly SUV. We told Zack what we were looking for and the price we wanted to pay, and his team found us exactly what we needed for thousands less than we were prepared to spend. Donny was friendly and patient, and we had his full attention every moment we were with him. And we LOVE our new 4Runner!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Donny Strawn

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our dealership. Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband and I were looking at buying a new car and..."

My husband and I were looking at buying a new car and trell barnes our salesman helped us find the best car for a good deal. Bill Penney is not like most car dealerships. They didn't try to pressure us into buying a vehicle. They are layed back and it's a relaxing environment.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We recently purchased a 2008 Certified Toyota Highlander..."

We recently purchased a 2008 Certified Toyota Highlander from Bill Penney Toyota. We arrived at the dealership prepared to purchase either a Highlander or a Camry based on our previous experience as Toyota owners (we have had 3 Toyotas), but undecided as to which vehicle would best meet our current needs. Victor Heartsill was extremely helpful, and patient, answering a multitude of questions and allowing us to take as much time as we needed to determine which car was right for us. This is the second Toyota we have purchased from Bill Penney and we highly recommend them, and Vic, to anyone in the market for a new or preowned Toyota.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Victor Heartsill

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Thanks for the great comments! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today..."

I appreciate the personal touch that I experienced today at Bill Penney Toyota. I had come in with an issue, but was immediately invited to sit down with a sales manager and Zach Penney himself. My outlook on the dealership has changed, and I appreciate the time that I was given to address my issue. Thanks again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Doug George

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Glad to hear everything worked out. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Service

"I came in for my oil change, and see what else was..."

I came in for my oil change, and see what else was needed to maintain my vechice I have a 2008 camry. I also lease a 2012 prius to take to Atlanta, Ga. the next weekend (Memorial Weekend). The Toyota Prius was very smooth and comfortable. I was well pleased with the service that was provided to me. Thank you, Hazel Richardson

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

lady employer

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

We appreciate your business! Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Service

"I actually visited this dealership to get my 2006..."

I actually visited this dealership to get my 2006 Mitsubishi Galant serviced. My car ended up needing much more work that what I came in for. In addition, the work needed amounted to pretty much more than the car was worth. Although the service advisor did a great job of explaining all the issues to me, it was Trell Barnes, the friendly new car salesman that approached me while waiting on my car. He discussed the 5k test drive contest to me. I felt no pressure at all to purchase a car, but before I knew it, I was driving home in a brand new Scion!! I am extremely happy with my purchase (and all the bells and whistles that came with it...the Toyoguard is the best). Trell and Roberto made sure that I was comfortable with the buying process and that I was happy with the financing terms. Mike was able to explain all the car goodies to me in layman's terms and he ensured that I knew how to use the car's bluetooth functions before leaving the lot. He also helped me move everything from my old car into the new (and it was a LOT of stuff). Sometimes buying a car can be a lengthy process, but even the employees who were not directly involved in my transaction had good conversation and smiles while I waited. Thanks to everyone at Bill Penney for your excellent service!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes, Roberto Diaz, Drew Huber, and Mike

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was dreading the process of buying this new car but now..."

I was dreading the process of buying this new car but now I actually look forward to purchasing my next vehicle from Douglas and the Bill Penney Toyota team. I am very happy with the price I paid for my new car, meeting and working with both Douglas and the Sales team. Courteous, knowledgeable, professional and friendly....just doesn't get much better than that. Thank you much !!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Douglas George

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jason Boykin was very pleasant and knowledgable. He did..."

Jason Boykin was very pleasant and knowledgable. He did an excellent job in getting me the car I really wanted. I could not ask for a better salesperson. He took his time to show me the facilities as well as the common operations of the Prius V. Thank you for having such a great person on your team. Sincerely, Jerry Stegmaier

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jason Boykin

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to purchase a specific truck and Bill..."

I was looking to purchase a specific truck and Bill Penney Toyota came through. John Coldewey was very attentive to make sure my experience was excellent.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Coldewey

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

June 05, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 346 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Tom Gilland

GSM

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory