About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111
Service: (877) 460-1845
Parts: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

394 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Penney Toyota

Hours: Closed

4808 University Dr NW,
Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
394 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Debby.Spieler
10/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We are completely pleased with the buying experience at..."

We are completely pleased with the buying experience at Bill Penney Toyota. Jeffrey Morgan is a very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly salesman. He made our purchase of a new Toyota Tundra easy and smooth. John and Deborah Spieler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Morgan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

anna7389
10/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been to Bill Penney Toyota for the second time..."

I have been to Bill Penney Toyota for the second time now. I came to buy a very specific truck (used Toyota Tacoma)and we(my husband and i) pulled up and no one came out for a few minutes. We test drove the truck, in the meantime they inspected my new 2011 Jeep Wrangler, and we decided to pursue the truck because I liked it. We went in to the salesman's office and he left to get an offer for us on the jeep. He came back with an offer for 3-4,000 less than what it is worth / and have since been offered more elsewhere. I said that the figure was to low, so he jumped up and said "Sorry, thats it, let me show you the door and i will get your Jeep." What's sad is that this is the 2nd time that has happened there. All other dealers I have been to are glad to negotiate and help get what I/they feel is a fair price, but this place treated me as if they didnt need my business period! Twice! I never even met the manager before we were rudely ushered to the door. I also did a phone survey because I was on the preferred customer list, and I never have had the chance to buy anything there? I told the survey company that it was horrible and never heard back after I was told I would, more than likely. I then emailed the used sales manager and explained everything and he never emailed or called back! Seems to me I just wasnt good enough to do business with? I hope more people do not experience the same thing I did...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will not list due to being respectful

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
marshahosner
10/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were pre-approved for an auto loan - went to the..."

We were pre-approved for an auto loan - went to the dealership to test drive a Tacoma and loved it! Darrell and the sales manager worked with us to get the price where we needed it and we are happy repeat Toyota owners - as we are currently leasing a Prius, too. The service department has great hours and it is so easy to get in and out any time for routine service....we have never had a problem so can't rate the major repair service issues - - don't think you will need it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darrell Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

dpwalker
10/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the third vehicle (2 new, 1 used)I had purchased..."

This was the third vehicle (2 new, 1 used)I had purchased from Bill Penney in the past 7 years and the experience, while never bad, just keeps improving every time. Every one I dealt with or passed me in the waiting area was extremely attentive. The service department is excellent, attentive every time I'm there. It is always a pleasure to deal with anyone at this dealership. Mr. Creech was by far, the most attentive, considerate salesman I had ever dealt with. Delores Walker

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Creech

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

October 08, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

chieflof
10/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I first went to the dealership to just look at a..."

I first went to the dealership to just look at a particular model I had in mind (Toyota Highlander). I was looking to trade my 2009 Honda CRV and see how much I would be offered as a trade-in value. I met the salesman, Mr Bob Fitzgerald, who was a very friendly person, showed me the vehicle, got my vehicle appraised, and worked out some numbers as a starting point which was all that I really wanted at that time. One of the sales manager, Roberto came over and spoke with me to see how we can make a deal. He and Bob worked together and provided me with a good trade in value and a good market price for the Highlander. Unfortunately, that night I didn't close the deal because I told them I still had one more dealership to visit, which was the Honda to see about trading in my 2009 CRV for a 2012 or 2013. Their customer service was OK and they certainly didn't even try to go out of their way to get me as a customer. Out of the three dealerships that I visited, Bill Penney Toyota went out of their way to provide me with the best possible deal I could get. Since the dealership would not be opened the next day (Sunday) I researched and researched the Highlander and it's value, and found that the offer they were giving me was comparable to today's market value for the new 2012 Highlander and my CRV trade-in. Roberto and Bob followed up with a phone call on Monday and Tuesday and we closed the deal on Tuesday. The Honda dealer never followed up and the Mazda dealer only followed up once. I would definitely recommend Bill Penney Toyota to anyone looking to get a great deal on a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob and Roberto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

October 02, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We truly appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

aheatherly
9/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience was great from the time I logged on to..."

The experience was great from the time I logged on to their site to look, chatting online, where I was able to explain what I was looking for and setting up an appointment. Jim got back with me via email in a very timely manner and was expecting me when I arrived with ideas of cars I might be interested in. There was no haggling over price or "let me see what my manager can do" over and over again. Greg sat down with Jim and I and from there things went so smoothly. I was a woman shopping by myself and I did not feel as though they were trying to "pull one over on me" or take advantage of the fact that my knowledge of cars is limited. I will definitely shop there again and recommend the dealership to all my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Garrison, Jim Kilgore, Finance Mngr, Guy in the Blue Shirt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

ssj4mathgenius
9/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have never purchased a car before today. Because my new..."

I have never purchased a car before today. Because my new job, which has me traveling a lot, it was high time to retire my 93' Grand Am I've had forever, but I was not excited to do it b/c I knew I would have to work with car salespeople, who I don't entirely trust (well, until I met people at Bill Penny). Also, I was on a tight budget and knew I would probably have to get some car that was not all that attractive (I'm a bit superficial, I know). However, a friend of mine recommended Bill Penny saying I should talk with John Coldeway. Anyway, long-story short, this was the best decision I ever made! When I met with John, he worked with my budget and gave me some really great options for cars I could buy. I ended up going with a car that has great mileage, drives really awesome (had it about 2 weeks now), and (most importantly) looks decent! And I did not feel like I was pressured at any point to make any certain decision: I was in control and I really liked that most of all. I highly recommend Bill Penny b/c of this and the fact that they are very patient and willing to work with wherever you are in life. Also they have some great financing options. A+ overall! Thanks for such friendly service. I definitely will go here if I ever need another car in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Coldeway, Wayne Mensch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

john.maynard.56884
9/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trell Barnes was my sale person and he was very eager to..."

Trell Barnes was my sale person and he was very eager to answer all of our questions and show me all the cars that I wanted to look at even when the time had passed for the lot to close. Trell was not pushy and he did a great job in staying in contact with me durning the time I was thinking about buying the car. When we decided to buy the Highlander Limited Trell went above and beyond to make sure that all the extras we wanted were taken care of. Trell took great care to insure that the sale went smoothly and that all the extras were installed. Trell made sure that the Highlander was perfect before we picked it up. Trell's attention to detail made all the difference in buying the Highlander. Drew did an excellent job in explaining all the forms that I was signing. He took his time to explan each form and made sure that I truly knew what I was signing. Roberto made sure that everything that we agreed on was in writing and that we were happy with the deal. Roberto made sure that there were no snags and personally made sure that the develery went as planed. My wife and I love our experience with Bill Penney Toyota and we will return soon to buy a car for our 16 year old daughter. John and Beth Maynard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes, Drew and Reberto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

BARBPARKER
9/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We went to Bill Penny Toyota 4 years ago to buy a Camry,..."

We went to Bill Penny Toyota 4 years ago to buy a Camry, we had such a great experience, as well as, a great deal on a car we love, that Bill Penny was the first(and last) place we went to when we decided to buy a truck. Jeff Morgan and Tom Gilland were very courteous and polite and got us settled into a payment we wanted for a great pickup. Thank you guys for everything!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JEFF MORGAN, TOM GILLAND

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Clarissaraina
9/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When I got to the dealership I had just come from a chevy..."

When I got to the dealership I had just come from a chevy dealership and was feeling low and discouraged. Frank was the first one to speak to me and he was very upfront and friendly with me. Brent was the next person I dealt with he was kind compassionate but honest and didnt sugar coat the facts. I honestly felt like they were just as happy for me about ME getting the car I wanted as they were for making the sale.Drew was very kind and took time to explain what and why I was signing what I was signing and didnt hurry me out of his office. Larry was the final employee I dealt him he waled me through the car button by button before we even went out to it. Once out to the car he answered any questions I had and Brent even came out and congratulated me again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank, Brent, Drew and Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 394 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Zack Penney
Zack Penney

GM

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cindy Huet
Cindy Huet

Customer Experience Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory