About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111
Service: (877) 460-1845
Parts: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

368 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Penney Toyota

Hours: Open Now

4808 University Dr NW,
Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
368 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
PPG40
7/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience with Bill Penney Toyota was great and I..."

The experience with Bill Penney Toyota was great and I love the car so far. The only thing I wish is that the trunk would open from the back without any keys if it is unlocked. You can use a key or you can use the trunk pop up just not with the keyless entry I got.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

rubyrumbley
7/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was a wonderful car buying experience for me. Frank..."

This was a wonderful car buying experience for me. Frank Munoz and others stayed after closing two nights in a row to make sure they answered all my questions and went over all the details about my first purchase of a new car. I never felt rushed or cheated/lied to throughout my dealings with them. Any time I was in the waiting/sitting area, I was offered a beverage several times and assured that someone could help me with anything I needed. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. When I picked up my vehicle, there were still a few spots where something had fallen on it from the trees around the dealership, but Mike, the gentleman explaining my car's features, did not hesitate to personally clean them off himself. Everyone was very patient with me and very pleasant. I would definitely refer anyone to this dealership and would definitely purchase from them again in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Munoz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We truly appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

Jaynevale
7/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Bill Penny was hassle free, quick and..."

My experience with Bill Penny was hassle free, quick and effienct. There was no pressure to buy a car, my salesperson ws great. And yes I would tell my friends looking for a new car to go to Bill Penny dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 25, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Hoot
7/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to look for a new truck. Looked around and was..."

Went to look for a new truck. Looked around and was greeted by Bob Fitzgerald and Jim Kilgore. They made me a Great Deal on the truck..And was not Pressured.Everyone was very friendly..They made us feel like we was family.That is why I gave this rating

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Kilgore and Bob Fitzgerald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

sandlin.summer
7/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have to say when I first stepped onto the lot at used..."

I have to say when I first stepped onto the lot at used Bill Penney Vehicles, I was greeted and waited on after looking over the car. Barry took my for a car ride to see how well I liked driving it and gave me all the information that I needed to know about the vehicle. He worked with me along with his staff memebers on getting the best deal. Very satisfied and pleased with all the services and will definatly be buying and recommending people to Bill Penney of Huntsville AL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry Robertson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

gloria lanier
7/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very satisfied with my experience. Doug went out of..."

I was very satisfied with my experience. Doug went out of his way to be sure I got the car I wanted. Once I made my decision the rest of it went very quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

doug george

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Smoothncarmel
7/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Being a person of few words, one word describes my..."

Being a person of few words, one word describes my experience with Bob Fitzgerald, managers, and all others within the Bill Penney Toyota sales department...Wonderful! This group went out of their way to make my buying experience as comfortable as possible, even offering suggestions, being attentive to my questions/concerns with the purchase, test drive, and no pressure for a quick purchase! I will definitely recommend this dealership to others in and outside the Huntsville area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Fitzgerald & Co.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Carolkj
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our family has bought 7 Toyotas from Bill Penney Toyota. ..."

Our family has bought 7 Toyotas from Bill Penney Toyota. They are consistently a dealership that meets our expectations with professionalism. They work hard at finding the car that is right for your needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brent Ferdinand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

1brokesoldier
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall, I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am..."

Overall, I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am about my recent purchase of a 2012 Toyota Camry. From the moment I pulled onto the parking lot I was greeted by a friendly salesperson, his name was Marlon Stokes. Marlon listened to me as I explained my situation and the needs I had, also taking into consideration what my wants were. We took a test drive in a certified pre-owned Avalon and continued our conversation. He was very knowledgeable about the different models and specifications that were available and was very patient with me allowing me to make a decision. I left the first day with much to think about and the need to gather more information, but Marlon at no time rushed me and was respectful all the while treating me with dignity and kindness. Upon returning to the dealership approximately a few days later I was approached by Kevin Weil. Kevin is a very friendly gentleman who was very patient as I explained the type of car that I wanted. At this point I was pretty confident that I wanted to drive a Camry so Kevin and I took a test drive. I really liked the car, but it was a loaded Camry SE, and the car could not be obtained for the payment I could afford. Again, Kevin listened as I explained my financial goals and limits and trying to get the car I wanted for the price I could afford. At this time I met Drew Huber. Drew and I sat down and he explained the financing that was available to me and suggested looking at a Camry L. He was very friendly, straight forward, and honest about my credit report and the rates that were currently available to me. He was practical and realistic and took into consideration what I wanted and what I could afford. Next, I met Roberto Diaz. Roberto was warm, friendly, and had a smile on his face from the time I met him. He was able to get the car I wanted from the distribution center, in the color I wanted, and with Kevin’s suggestion we were able to add window tint, and a sporty set of wheels. Needless to say, in a few weeks my car arrived and I was in and out of there in about two hours. I love my car, and am very thankful to the guys at Bill Penney Toyota for everything they have done to assist me in my purchase. I got the car I wanted for a price I can afford. In the end I would recommend that everyone should go to Bill Penny Toyota and give them a chance to earn your business. I really doubt you would be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlon Stokes, Kevin Weil, Roberto Diaz, Drew Huber, Cindy Huet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Vronc
7/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My history of car purchases from Bill Penny began with..."

My history of car purchases from Bill Penny began with the purchse of my first car which as an Oldsmobile many years ago. I have always received great service from the sales team as well as the receipt of a great product. The transaction of purchase is easy, pleasant, and a professional one from the team. The car buying experience is only the beginning of a great experience, the service department is awesome and just as professional with their team of attentive experts. I will be returning for future automobile purchases and will be sending other family members to Bill Penny as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlon Stokes, Brent Ferdinand, Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

July 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 368 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cindy Huet
Cindy Huet

Customer Experience Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory