About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bill Penney Toyota

4808 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Sales: (256) 837-1111
Service: (877) 460-1845
Parts: (256) 837-1111

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

379 Lifetime Reviews

Bill Penney Toyota

Hours: Open Now

4808 University Dr NW,
Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Bill Penney Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bill Penney Toyota

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bill Penney Toyota Learn More

For over 69 years Bill Penney Toyota has been dedicated to offering its customers personal service and a great automobile-buying experience. Not only has Bill Penney Toyota been a family owned and operated business for 3 generations, it is also the oldest Toyota dealership in Alabama. We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Huntsville, Alabama, the staff at Bill Penney Toyota will help you find the Toyota vehicle you want. At Bill Penney Toyota we offer a searchable online inventory of new Toyota cars in Huntsville, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive in our Huntsville, AL showroom today! Our sales staff will help you find that new Toyota or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Bill Penney Toyota has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Toyota car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Huntsville customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Toyota car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Toyota auto parts.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
379 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mhlcmb
8/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was quick to resolve the issue with my truck. Got Toyota..."

Was quick to resolve the issue with my truck. Got Toyota to help pay for the repair even though my truck was 20K miles out of warranty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

Patrick K
8/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Initially, I was apprehensive with buying from Bill..."

Initially, I was apprehensive with buying from Bill Penney Toyota since I was set on buying a 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid. I figured I go and take a look at the 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid and was glad that I did. It is a very well put together car and Al Paris, my initial salesman, was helpful, friendly, and courteous. On my return trip after deciding to buy the car, Al passed me off to Matt Neustadter, a fairly new salesman, because he was more knowledgeable about the hybrid vehicles. Matt is a great salesman. He explained various things one would otherwise miss and was very patient with all the questions I had. Overall I recommend Bill Penney Toyota dealership and both salesmen, Al Paris and Matt Neustadter.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Paris, Matt Neustadter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

HeatherAndy
8/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at Bill Penney Toyota was phenomenal. I was..."

My experience at Bill Penney Toyota was phenomenal. I was apprehensive about going to a dealership to buy a car because I had heard stories from friends and family about bad experiences they had had at other dealerships in the past, so the warm, friendly atmosphere that I found had Bill Penney FAR exceeded my expectations. Sean was very pleasant to work with, and while I ultimately walked away with a higher priced vehicle that I had gone in looking for, I never felt pressured to make a purchase. Rather Sean asked me lots of questions about what I was looking for in a car, particularly about my pricing options, and managed to find me the perfect car for me, and worked with me to insure that I would have a payment I could afford. I would recommend Bill Penney Toyota to anyone who is looking to buy a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We truly appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

bbkidz
8/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quoted one price on phone and then given another price in..."

Quoted one price on phone and then given another price in person; only came down to quoted price when my mom and I stood up to leave. Took over 3 hours to complete paperwork and we were often left just sitting there waiting for unknown reasons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don't wish to name names.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Abreysmimi
8/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We give Bill Penney Toyota a "thumbs..."

We give Bill Penney Toyota a "thumbs up" ... Happy to recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Loved the fact that we were never pressured to make a "quick" decision...Marlon and Roberto (two really nice fellows, by the way) met every question and concern and were able to find the right car for us. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marlon Stokes and Roberto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and for all the great comments. We truly appreciate your business. Cindy Huet Customer Experience Director

cc104
8/08/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ramsee Miller and Brent Ferdinand exceeded my buying..."

Ramsee Miller and Brent Ferdinand exceeded my buying expectations. I did not expect to have this level of service, and it is evident that Bill Penny Toyota is focusing on excellent training and customer sevice skills. The first visit to begin the sales process was a late night visit as Bill Penny was closing and most employees were pulling out of the lot. Ramsee went out of his way to stay late, introduce himself, and ask about our interest specifics. Due to ongoing contact and follow up, we decided on the best fit for us relative to mileage and overall performance for a new car. In addition, Brent Ferdinand, the Sales Manager, continued the follow up with a high level of detail and individual service. He was extremely professional, courteous, friendly,and service oriented. At no time did we feel pressured or uncomfortable. We had shopped other dealers and there was no comparison. Michael, the Used Car Department Manager, and the Finance Manager were also extremely helpful. This was by far the best buying experience we have had with a new car purchase. The Hybrid Camry has also been an excellent choice, and we are very pleased with the car. Thanks Bill Penny Toyota employees and management. Chuck and Sherree Clark

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ramsee Miller and Brent Ferdinand

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 08, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Paxton
8/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Only one aspect of the transaction was not perfect and..."

Only one aspect of the transaction was not perfect and that is that it took three hours to pay for the car after the deal had been confirmed with a deposit. The people are friendly and knowlegable about their product. I was pleased with the price and highly recommend Bill Penney.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trell Barnes, Kevin King, and Drew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 08, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

gcook
8/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Handled transaction for used car over the internet and..."

Handled transaction for used car over the internet and phone. Handled professionally and promptly. No suprises. Good service. Car was in good shape. Would definitely repeat business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donny Strawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

superca
8/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ME AND MY WIFE BOUGHT A 2010 COROLLA FROM BILL PENNEY..."

ME AND MY WIFE BOUGHT A 2010 COROLLA FROM BILL PENNEY TOYOTA RECENTLY. THE EXPERIENCE WAS NICE, AND THE SALESMAN RAY WAS NOT PUSHY AND DIDN'T PRESSURE US IN ANY WAY. WE WENT TO OTHER CAR DEALERSHIPS AND LOOKED FOR USED TOYOTA'S, BUT JUST FELT BETTER BUYING A USED TOYOTA FROM A TOYOTA DEALER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Laudermilt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

shicks99
8/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure; not intrusive; simply listened to my wants..."

No pressure; not intrusive; simply listened to my wants and needs and matched me with the right used SUV. Topped off the detailing of the truck and filled the tank before picking it up. Brought the truck back a few days later for custom programming (free of charge). Highly recommend not only this dealership, but sales associate too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

sean price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Penney Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on Dealer Rater. If you have a free moment, we would greatly appreciate if you copy and paste this review onto on Google Places page located here: http://g.co/maps/kgdyg . Or simply go to www.google.com and search for Bill Penney Toyota. You can post comments there. We really appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cindy Huet

191 - 200 of 379 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Cindy Huet
Cindy Huet

Customer Experience Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory