About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bismarck Motor Company

4.9

271 Lifetime Reviews

1100 NE 57th Ave, Bismarck, North Dakota 58503 Directions
Sales: (701) 258-1944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Bismarck Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2017

"Customer Friendly Dealership"

- Murano

Darin Rixen in sales was knowledgeable and all around a great guy to work with. He went above & beyond for us and made our new vehicle purchase smooth and enjoyable. Corey & Lance in finance were great as well. Based on our experience, we highly recommend Darin along with the entire team at Bismarck Motor Co. - Everyone was friendly, helpful and we never felt pressured. We've only had our new vehicle a short time but so far we really like it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin Rixen, Corey Jesser, Lance Meyer
August 07, 2017

"Awesome..team that listens..toyour requests. Always finds a "

- NewtoBismarck2015

Attention to detail..assessed loan for my vehicle..even extended date. Friendliness..Even offering to take care of price for a utility piece. Customer first.!!! Love my vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaneille Ulmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rene Barbie. Tom @ Nissan
August 03, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Steve

If you want to work with professionals, Bismarck Motor Company is the dealership for you. Chandra was great to work with and very helpful throughout the process, financing was a breeze thanks to Lance and Dave set me up with the accessories to protect my vehicle. The staff that I met were professional and knowledgeable. A great experience from start to finish. A big thank you to everyone involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chandra Hirning, Lance Meyer, Dave Atkinson
July 26, 2017

"Great car buying experience "

- Stefp

Greg Brown went above and beyond for us in our car buying experience at Bismarck Motor Company! Very happy with each person we met there and love our new Accord! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Brown
July 02, 2017

"Easy purchase"

- Susan

I was put in touch with Kyle Schroeder and he called me on Friday morning and discussed the what I was looking for. After we narrowed it down he gave me two options both were fabulous and I picked one. I felt like I was talking to a friend about a car not a salesman. I wasn't in Bismarck to test drive but my parents were and he was very helpful to them and knowledgeable about the car. I made my decision to purchase and the paperwork was done quickly on Friday afternoon and Saturday my car was delivered to my driveway 200 miles away. I've never purchased a used car sight-unseen before but handsdown, that was the easiest car purchase I've ever made. Thank you, Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Schroeder
June 25, 2017

"Purchase"

- Kerryk

Thanks to Kevin and Lance for answering my questions and being very helpful. Thanks to all the staff who were quick to offer assistance when I arrived and my salesperson was working with other customers. My last three vehicles have been purchased with Bismarck Motor Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Senger
June 14, 2017

"Mediocre Service, but get the job done"

- buyer

Overall, I am happy with the car I ended up with, and overall, Tony was helpful. I got the impression that they were impatient with me throughout the experience, and they kept trying to push a certain car on me rather than giving me time to explore other options. I know they see lots of people coming to buy vehicles every day, but it is not something I do for a good number of years, and it is not a decision I want to rush into. James drove with me for my final test drive, and he was actually super chill and helpful. I wish I would have worked with him throughout the entire experience. My real complaint comes from when I made the decision to actually buy the vehicle. I let him know which vehicles I had narrowed it down to and when I would come. I came around 6:00 and didn't leave until 9:00 because it took so long for them to fill out all the paperwork. Chad who was taking care of finances was pretty rude throughout the entire experience including the followup afterward. While I was waiting for so long, they encouraged me to take the car out for another drive. When I came back I saw both Tony and Chad having a smoke break. I get that it was the end of the day, and they were probably tired too, but I think we could have finished up at least a little sooner without the smoke break. I had a much more genuinely helpful experience at Kupper Chevrolet, so I would highly recommend visiting them instead of Bismarck Motor Company after this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Helvig, Chad Kay, James Gray
June 14, 2017

"Great on time service."

- archie

I had an appointment to do a recall job. They were on time and did the work with time time they had estimated, It was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of the service writer personnel.
June 02, 2017

"Best car buying experience!"

- Amkuntz35

We were so happy with the great customer service at Bismarck Motor Company! Darrin Rixen went above and beyond to make sure we loved our new car and new how to use all the features. He even cleaned our new pathfinder himself to help us get back on the road home as fast as possible. Truly a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrin Rixen
June 02, 2017

"Start to finish grade A"

- yup

Dayton went above and beyond to get me in the right car. No rush/pressure sales mgr. amazing. I purchased a Hyundai and after day 1 big smiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayton Combs
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results