About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Blackwell Motors

3.5

8 Lifetime Reviews

4258 U.S. Hwy 67, Farmington, Missouri 63640 Directions
Sales: (800) 238-6970

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Blackwell Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2016

"Bad vehicle, hard time getting ahold of someone, couldn't fi"

- EKP2004

If I could give them a zero, I would. We bought a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan from them on October 1st. They were nice enough to let us give them $700 of our $2,000 the day we got it and then the other $1,300 of it 3 weeks later. However, on our way home with the new van, I realized that the van had extreme difficulties making it up hills. Then, on October 2nd (yes, the very next day) the van had problems starting. It would try to start but not start. After a few times trying, the van finally started. We called our salesmen to find out how we could get those things fixed. After almost a week of being promised a return phone call we FINALLY got through and took the van back to be looked at on October 11th. We got our van back on October 27th or 28th and when their mechanic went to start it for us and it did the exact same thing it was doing before we took it to them. They told us to go ahead and take it home and see how it acted. Well, from repeatedly having to try to start it, the battery died. My 3 boys missed trick or treating because the van wouldn't start. We attempted numerous times to call with no return calls. We then called the finance company to file a complaint since the van was still not fixed. We told them we didn't want it. It was having too many issues, they weren't being fixed, and the van was too expensive to be having all these problems. The next day they came out and replaced my battery and tried to dismiss the issues with acceleration with it being a van and the size of motor. The starting issue was still not fixed and was taking more than 5 minutes to get started. We refused to pay the remaining $1300 until the van was fixed and we had a title (after more than 45 days we still did not have a title). The last straw was when I went out to start the van, after 6 minutes of trying to start it, it started, and instantly smelled very strongly of burning wires. When we opened the hood there was smoke coming from under the hood. I was very upset about how we were being strung along and the lack of a safe, reliable vehicle so I called and yelled at a lady there. It was very immature of me and I now regret it and did write her an apology note. Since we still were not having luck with getting the van fixed we called and filed another complaint with the finance company and again told them we didn't want this vehicle, it had too many problems. Finally, on November 21st we got a call from the Blackwell office stating they were going to buy our van back. It was a huge relief that I didn't have to worry about paying for a van that was going to cost a fortune to fix. We already put some of our money into it trying to figure out what was wrong with it. We just found out today that they will not give us our $700 back because it has been longer than 45 days since we purchased the vehicle. With as many problems as we had with the vehicle and with them as far as calling back or just keeping us updated I feel this is ridiculous. I guess I should just be happy we didn't give them the other $1300. There were a few other problems that I think are pretty bad as well but this was the biggest problem we had. I will never recommend Blackwell and will readily tell them of all the problems they gave us. $700 is nothing to a dealership but is a big deal to people with 4 kids who work their butts off for what they have. Now we have to save another $700 to have our $2000 down payment for a vehicle at a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
November 20, 2015

"Totally Awesome"

- Sheilagreatday

Worked with Aaron Watley. Awesome person, friendly and wanted to help me find a car. The entire staff made me feel comfortable. Love the antiques and excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Watley, Danielle and all staff members were friendly!!!
September 16, 2014

"Had an awesome experience"

- danielle.stanley.73

i bought a car there in december and had an awesome experience there they got me the exact car i wanted the day i went in and by no means do i have great credit i found all the sales people to be really freindly and the car was priced great and they gave a very fair amount for my trade in which i thought wasnt worth much but to my surprise it was anyways i love this place kevin was great in helping get me the car i had been wanting for so long my payment is great and it is through a very reputiable bank i will definetly go back and buy many more from them sincerely a very happy customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all of them
April 14, 2014

"Easy Financing Bankruptcy, Repo, Medical, & Divorce all "

- usarmyman79

Aditudenancing Bankruptcy, Repo, Medical, & Divorce all lies. I am a Divorced medically injured military retired man with 3 kids. I receive monthly income for disability. I went to Blackwell motors an was greated by Jesse Smith hoping to get a chance to get a vehicle an biuld my credit back up after my divorce. Because my exwife took both vehicles in the divorce an didn't pay the payments on time an my name was on both vehicles. I gave Blackwell motors (Jesse Smith) all documents proving my situation. I then was told I would be contacted after they look over everything. I never was contacted back so I called Jesse Smith back I was blew off I guess because of my situation, witch I thought that was there specialty EASY FINANCING BANKRUPTCY REPO MEDICAL DIVORCE!! 6 months or so later I was still really needing a vehicle. My exwife had traded in one of the vehicles that was in my name. So I thought maybe I'll have a better chance at getting Financed. I walk in an was greated by Mary Williams that I told what happened with my last visit to Blackwell motors. She then took me out to the lot an showed me a Jeep liberty. Not my first pick but it would do if they where going to work with me I'd be so happy. I went on a test drive by myself one of the windows didnt work an the transmission was showing signs of going out. I am very mechanically inclined an worked on every vehicle I have owned. I pulled over in a parking lot to look it over an noticed that the inspection sticker was around 3 years out of date. It was a red flag an I was going to ask why. When I got back to the dealership I told Mary about the window an transmission she said there would be a warranty. Before I had a chance to ask about the inspection, an why the vehicle was not been licensed in so long. She says that It was the previous owners daily driver an just recently traded it in. Then I ask then why the inspection so old. Her aditude changed after that I can only guess its because it was a lie. I didn't get Financed an its like they don't even try to help people that really need it. We all are not perfect people an I'm far from it but CUSTOMERS CARE BEYOND COMPARE BUYERS BEWARE!!! HOME OF EASY FINANCING BANKRUPTCY REPO MEDICAL DIVORCE!!! they don't care its just there for sell inforce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Blackwell, Jesse Smith & Mary Williams
June 24, 2013

"I went to blackwell motors to get a used car. I said I..."

- 0630shelly

I went to blackwell motors to get a used car. I said I just wanted to buy an older car and pay cash for it. the salesman said I should get a newer car that would last me longer. I fell for it. he brought me out a 2002 ford exployer. it was in good shape so I thought. it had a bad thermostat that they fixed. I was told I had a 30 day warranty on it, any major problems would be taken care of. on day 30my gear shifter fell off in my hand. they said they won't fix it cause the warranty only covers motor and transmission. so I made my first payment on a car that sits in my driveway broken with a $1, 500 repair. gosh that newer car sure helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dave
May 05, 2012

"This dealership has a scam advertisement that tells you..."

- HighRoller333

This dealership has a scam advertisement that tells you won one of four prizes. Everyone wins the same prize of one golden dollar. Their prices are way to much and they are condescending to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
April 26, 2012

"I was working with a sales lady and she kept on telling..."

- hopeweisert

I was working with a sales lady and she kept on telling me she would call me back and kept giving me the run around. They advertise they can get you into a car even if you have poor credit but thhey lie. She could of been more upfront with me instead of giving me thr run around.Plus they have a scam to get people in they send you a flier where you scratch off circle and if all 3 circles say the same thing you won. My 3 circles said I won 20,000 dollars. I really didn't believe it but I was looking to trade in my car anyway so I went. I wish I hadn't. It was a big waste of my time don't waste yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kim
February 29, 2012

"I recently went looking for a specific car I found..."

- johnny_hardin

I recently went looking for a specific car I found online. N.A.D.A and Kelly Blue Book were roughly 1,000 dollars apart on prices. The representative from the dealership refused to sell me the vehicle at either price, instead he said he could'nt sell it for less than $1500.00 over the N.A.D.A price. Then they started to play the game, the fiance manager blamed the sales person and the salesman denied ever quoting a price. Overall it was a bad expiriance and I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!! And the salesman said he did'nt work off commision, which is a load of bull. Avoid this place at all costs!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D. Lilley
1
1 - 8 of 8 results