About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Blue Knob Auto

2.5

38 Lifetime Reviews

2860 Route 764, Duncansville, Pennsylvania 16635 Directions
Sales: (814) 695-0969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Blue Knob Auto

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2014

"Just another Dealership"

- Hoffheins

we drove three hours to get there, be prepared to pay the price on the window, no less, the only way you can look in a car is go get the keys, they do not give you more then one set of keys at a time, so if you want to compare do not lock up the first car you look at, they will not give you more the a quarter tank of gas, you are just a number, you are like cattle (Keep them moving), will not recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy,
September 23, 2014

"Great customer service"

- Nicklas

I've been buying cars / trucks for forty years and my experience at the Blue Knob Dealership has to be one of the best ever, From our salesman Gene, to Jeremy and Steve in their shop they treated my wife and I with professional service. We made the three and a half hour trip to the dealership twice to finish the deal, Prior to the purchase of a 2014 SUV, upon an inspection of the vehicle I noticed the front valance was damaged, Gene and Jeremy had the body shop do the repairs and kept us informed every step of the way. I inspected the repair and it was not a disappointment (I'm a past NASCAR Crew Chief so I look for the details) They did this with honoring the original price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene, Jeremy, Steve
May 18, 2014

"Great Experience~"

- james824

I had a 2014 Ford Mustang V6 Manual for about 6-month, and I finally accept that it is not a family car even that my wife and I haven't have any child yet. And my stang got scratched by some xxxxxxx last week when it is parking on street (We don't have off street parking here in this apt). Then we discussed and decided to switch to a family car. After looking at Blueknob's website, we realized that some SUVs are just at the same price as sedans, in which case, why not go for an SUV? So we called Blueknob the day before we go there, confirmed that the SUV we are interested are still available. It turns out one of them has been sold, the website is a little bit lag. Next morning, we called in very early, the salesman Zack answered and confirmed that the other two candidate SUVs are still there, we ask him to hold one (they can only hold one car for you if you are coming actually), and drive there. There is no push, Zack just copied my DL, and give me the key for test drive while he is checking my trade-in(the mustang). It turns out they can only let you test drive one each time, so you have to go back and forth for different keys. But the good thing is that, they won't follow you to do the test drive, so there won't be any 'chat' when you are checking the car. You can take as many test drives as you want. Also, they will paste notes (Stock number, year, price, mileage, optional equipment, trim level, etc) on the car in their parking lots, if you don't want to walk, you can just drive your car around the parking lot and you don't even have to get out of the car to record those info. :) It turns out there are some new cars just got into their inventory, but haven't been updated onto the website, we test drive a few, and selected one finally. They don't negotiate price, and they gave a pretty good trade in evaluation. Close to KBB-Verygood. So the OTD can be calculated as follows: OTD = targeted car's value + (targeted car's value - your trade-in value) * your tax rate + 200 doc fee They also provide free autocheck, they will go over it item-by-item with you (at least Zack did). I am very satisfied with the car and the trade in value, so then just do the paper work and it took about 1 hour(we also have autoloan). They will wash the car for you, but NOT fill in any gas, so if the car is almost empty, make sure you know the where is the nearest gas station. All in all, there is abso-freaking-lutely no push, you can ask any question, but DO GO THERE EARLY IN THE MORNING! there will be a lot of people in the noon, which may slowdown your process. My suggestion: if you got a car to trade-in, go this place because they give you good trade in value, better than any local dealer, I guess this is because they will try to sell it by themselves instead of going to the auction or trade with other dealership; but if you are buying a 'new' used car, the price here is not that good and it is not negotiable. And check with them by phone(infer the car with stock number), the website is a little bit lag, but works most of the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Hipp
July 24, 2013

"I bought a used toyota previously at a local dealer and..."

- Tokamak

I bought a used toyota previously at a local dealer and paid exactly blue book - this was after haggling. At Blue Knob I paid thousands under blue book. There was no haggling over price: They were already at minimum. I HATE haggling over price. I had to drive almost two hours to get to Blue Knob but a four hour round trip is worth the thousands of dollars I saved. I HIGHLY recommend this dealer and I will never go anywhere else to buy a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget his name.
May 11, 2013

"Made an appt. with mike. Drove an hour and half to get..."

- Sabrina2114

Made an appt. with mike. Drove an hour and half to get there. Arrived 1 hour before close as scheduled. He sent us to the lot 3 different times with only 1 set of keys to look at the wrong car. Instead of walking out with us, terrible customer service! Then told us that the payments would be very high for someone with no credit and would not try to finance us. Pretty sure he just wanted to clock out, since it was almost closing time and didn't want to be bothered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 30, 2012

"This is the 3rd car I bought from Blue Knob and I am..."

- rickybob

This is the 3rd car I bought from Blue Knob and I am always pleased with the way things are there! Anita Baker has helped me every time. She is fantastic to work with and never makes you feel pressured into anything! In fact she will be the first to say think about it!! LOL, never had a sales person say that before. I have had to deal with the service department and all i can say is my experience was outstanding!! I can't see me going anywhere else to buy a car!! Thanks Blue Knob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anita Baker
October 09, 2012

"Took the day off from work to complete a deal from the..."

- shawn grove

Took the day off from work to complete a deal from the previous week. The sales sgent t Mr. Hipp had asked that we call ahead just so we would not have to wait on paperwork when we returned. Thankfully we did however the news was Blue Knob fiddling not possess a clear title... I informed the manager that my wife and I took leave days from work and asked him what he could do for US. HE REPLIED nothing...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Paul
April 07, 2012

"Helpful work of salesperson overshadowed by lengthy,..."

- granny.files

Helpful work of salesperson overshadowed by lengthy, intimidating, behind closed door pressure to buy car care insurance instead of just getting to document signing. Manipulative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teresa Benson and Cory (documents and car care insurance)
November 09, 2011

"I purchased a Saturn Aura in mid September. The vehicle..."

- 13thetigger13

I purchased a Saturn Aura in mid September. The vehicle is loaded and the price was spectacular! There was no nonsense with the purchase or price and it was the shortest time I've ever spent buying a car. Since the purchase, the service department has gone entirely out of their way to fix the random problems I've had with the vehicle that nobody could have known until the vehicle was driven some distance. They even went as far as to put me in a rental car for almost a week at no cost to me and then also ordered me 4 brand new after market rims of my choice to replace one bent factory rim that could not be ordered due to its limited availability. I will never buy a car anywhere else and Blue Knob Service has earned my business for inspections and repairs from here on out. Top notch employees round out the circle in my experience. Thanks Blue Knob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Fornwalt, Steve in service
October 27, 2011

"My family has been buying from Blue Knob auto for years...."

- cw8307

My family has been buying from Blue Knob auto for years. I bought 4 vehicles from them in the past 5 years. If you are looking for someone to hold your hand and sweet talk you this isn't their business. If you don't buy the car someone else will so you have to think of that when you arrive on their parking lot. They don't have to sell the car because it will sell. If you want it you better get there before its gone and have your finances in check to get the vehicle. They aren't always the "nicest" but watch them run in circles selling multiple vehicles. You would be a little stressed. Last time I was there (last month) Greg was working two cubicles at once. Was it right?? I'd say no but he had to do what he had to do given the amount of customers present. I think I would do the same. He called me by my name and treated me with respect whether I was buying or not. You can't ask for anything else. I say let me drive X, Y & Z and he says here are the keys. It's a good atmosphere. No one tells u where to drive, offers to come along, or talks you out of a test drive. You come back, hand them the plate and keys and they say "how did it ride". There is no pressure at all. I currently drive a 09 F-150 I bought from Blue Knob and I have had no issues. I never had issues with any other vehicle I bought there either. As far as trade in they offered me $2,900.00 more than any dealership I went to recently when I wanted to trade in my truck. In the past they gave me $1,000 more on my Dodge Ram then anyone else would. If you have a Ford Focus and they have 20 Focus's on the lot you might not get a good trade in. Why would they give you what they sell them for or more than what they can get them for? If you go to Blue Knob without being in the whole on the vehicle you are trading you should always come out ahead if you buy a vehicle where the asking price is significantly less than the book value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
11 - 20 of 38 results