About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Blue Knob Auto

3.1

43 Lifetime Reviews

2860 Route 764, Duncansville, Pennsylvania 16635 Directions
Sales: (814) 695-0969

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Blue Knob Auto

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2015

"Great prices but pushy finance department"

- Jarrod

I found a 2013 Mustang GT at Blue Knob that was the best priced one in the area. I filled out my finance app. online and got a call back from Zack stating I had been approved and he talked to me a little bit about the car and sent me the Autocheck report and everything checked out. I went up the next day, test drove it, and decided I wanted to purchase it. Everything was good up until this point. I get in the room with the finance guy, Cory, and we're talking like buddies about cars and what not. He then gets to the extended warranty portion. I had to tell him I was not interested in the extended warranty no less than 6 times before he let it go. He said things like "You don't know why that guy traded this car in" and "it's a used card it's not if it's going to break it's when". Telling your customer that a car he is buying from you for $25,000 is DEFINITELY going to break isn't exactly a good strategy in my opinion. He would not let me respectfully decline the extended warranty without saying no over and over again. Also, he was trying to sell me just a power train warranty. This car is still under the factory power train warranty for another 2 years! His entire demeanor changed after this and it's like he didn't even want me in his room and I was a burden to him at this point. Before you let him hard sell you a warranty you don't need, check the status of your factory power train warranty and be prepared to say no at least 5-6 times and stick to your guns. Otherwise, Zack was great and the price couldn't be beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack, Cory
August 06, 2015

"Blue Knob doesn't honor their word or website prices."

- craig

This is the first car review that I have ever written, but felt it was very necessary. This dealership does not honor its word or its prices on their website. About 2 weeks ago I looked on their website and saw a 2013 Nissan Rogue AWD for $ 14,498. So I called the dealership to make sure everything on the site was right and that they still had it on the lot before I made the 3 hour trip. I talked to one salesman and went over everything to make sure it was right, and it was. The salesman gave me the total price, so I could go to the bank before I came up there. I had him to check to make sure it didn't have a smoker smell before I came up there. This salesman was not going to be there when I got there so he passed me onto another salesman, which is Ok. Another salesman called me back gave me the smoker information, so we went over everything again to make sure to make sure everything was right, and he said is was. He also gave me the total price so I could go to the bank to get the money $ 14,498. You would think I had done all I needed to do wouldn't you. My wife and I made the 3 hour trip one way and tried out the car and decided that we wanted it. We sat down we the second salesman that we had talked to and completed the paperwork and ended up around $ 14,667 without state sales tax which was Ok. Then he sent the paperwork to the finance dept. for us to pay and do the title work. We had the money so we didn't finance anything. A 1/2 hour later the salesman comes to us and says their is a small problem. He said that they marked the car wrong on the website and that it should have been 3 thousand more up to $ 17,498 and that he couldn't sell the car to us for the price the 2 salesman had given me before I made the trip up there. He said if we still wanted the car the manager would knock off a couple hundred dollars from the $ 17.498 price. I said that they should honor the price I was given by the two salesman and what their website said. The manager never came out to talk to my wife and I. It looks like false advertisement to me. I understand that anybody could make a mistake, but they should have sold the car for what their website and salesman said and what we agreed on before I went up there. They need to have someone double check for mistakes from now on. I covered all my bases before I made the trip and they didn't honor their word and the price I was quoted by 2 different salesman. Be very careful when dealing with that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 salesman
April 14, 2015

"GREAT !!!'"

- Deerhunter

First time buyer and experience was GREAT! Sales rep Rosmary Nipps was a "Gem". Vehicle was as described. They were going to put in a new rear widow due to factory defect but auto glass people brought the incorrect glass. We purchased a. 2015 Ford Explorer. We spent a total of 3.5 hrs there and came home with our Explorer. They put 1/2 tank of fuel in it, the completely detailed it and changed oil. For those that have had a bad experience, I guess maybe you expected too much. Words of advice for first time people to Blue Knob (1) if you are trading something in you will get rock bottom trade in price and Non negotiable (2) although we had no issue as to finance but to get in/out quicker have it done before hand and yes, they will take a bank draft, electronic transfer or a personal check and (3) don't visit them on a Friday or Saturday as we were warned by others cause they average 60 - 70 cars those days so you can see that those two days you may experience some slight delays. You won't beat the straight buy no trade price. Being there was a defective rear window and it did not get replaced before we took delivery, the service department made arrangements for the window people to come to my home. We purchased the vehicle on a Thursday and the next day, Friday afternoon the glass people arrived at my home as promised and in 1 hour the window was replaced with a new one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosemary Nipps
April 14, 2015

"they buy crap to sell crap"

- MorninGlory

I've learned my lesson. Bought two cars and both have problems. First one paint started pealing took to reputable body shop states it had been painted 3 time before. Month latercheck engine light continuously on. Traded in bought an suv... 6 months later many issues with car and no dealership in the area wants to "touch a blue knob car because they all have issues." perfect..... Lesson learned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike cory
November 08, 2014

"Knew What To Expect Before Hand, And Got What We Went For."

- bill & marie wilson

Was Looking For A Chrysler 200 When We Arrived, Our Salesman Was Blake, He Told Us The Price On The Window Was It And Where To Look In The Lot. We Found What We Were Looking For, Went Back To The Office Gave Him The Info And A Couple Hours Later We Were On Our Way Home More Than Satisfied. Won't Deal Anywhere Else In The Future. 11/5/14

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Stiffler And Rob ?
October 24, 2014

"Just another Dealership"

- Hoffheins

we drove three hours to get there, be prepared to pay the price on the window, no less, the only way you can look in a car is go get the keys, they do not give you more then one set of keys at a time, so if you want to compare do not lock up the first car you look at, they will not give you more the a quarter tank of gas, you are just a number, you are like cattle (Keep them moving), will not recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy,
September 23, 2014

"Great customer service"

- Nicklas

I've been buying cars / trucks for forty years and my experience at the Blue Knob Dealership has to be one of the best ever, From our salesman Gene, to Jeremy and Steve in their shop they treated my wife and I with professional service. We made the three and a half hour trip to the dealership twice to finish the deal, Prior to the purchase of a 2014 SUV, upon an inspection of the vehicle I noticed the front valance was damaged, Gene and Jeremy had the body shop do the repairs and kept us informed every step of the way. I inspected the repair and it was not a disappointment (I'm a past NASCAR Crew Chief so I look for the details) They did this with honoring the original price. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene, Jeremy, Steve
May 18, 2014

"Great Experience~"

- james824

I had a 2014 Ford Mustang V6 Manual for about 6-month, and I finally accept that it is not a family car even that my wife and I haven't have any child yet. And my stang got scratched by some xxxxxxx last week when it is parking on street (We don't have off street parking here in this apt). Then we discussed and decided to switch to a family car. After looking at Blueknob's website, we realized that some SUVs are just at the same price as sedans, in which case, why not go for an SUV? So we called Blueknob the day before we go there, confirmed that the SUV we are interested are still available. It turns out one of them has been sold, the website is a little bit lag. Next morning, we called in very early, the salesman Zack answered and confirmed that the other two candidate SUVs are still there, we ask him to hold one (they can only hold one car for you if you are coming actually), and drive there. There is no push, Zack just copied my DL, and give me the key for test drive while he is checking my trade-in(the mustang). It turns out they can only let you test drive one each time, so you have to go back and forth for different keys. But the good thing is that, they won't follow you to do the test drive, so there won't be any 'chat' when you are checking the car. You can take as many test drives as you want. Also, they will paste notes (Stock number, year, price, mileage, optional equipment, trim level, etc) on the car in their parking lots, if you don't want to walk, you can just drive your car around the parking lot and you don't even have to get out of the car to record those info. :) It turns out there are some new cars just got into their inventory, but haven't been updated onto the website, we test drive a few, and selected one finally. They don't negotiate price, and they gave a pretty good trade in evaluation. Close to KBB-Verygood. So the OTD can be calculated as follows: OTD = targeted car's value + (targeted car's value - your trade-in value) * your tax rate + 200 doc fee They also provide free autocheck, they will go over it item-by-item with you (at least Zack did). I am very satisfied with the car and the trade in value, so then just do the paper work and it took about 1 hour(we also have autoloan). They will wash the car for you, but NOT fill in any gas, so if the car is almost empty, make sure you know the where is the nearest gas station. All in all, there is abso-freaking-lutely no push, you can ask any question, but DO GO THERE EARLY IN THE MORNING! there will be a lot of people in the noon, which may slowdown your process. My suggestion: if you got a car to trade-in, go this place because they give you good trade in value, better than any local dealer, I guess this is because they will try to sell it by themselves instead of going to the auction or trade with other dealership; but if you are buying a 'new' used car, the price here is not that good and it is not negotiable. And check with them by phone(infer the car with stock number), the website is a little bit lag, but works most of the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Hipp
July 24, 2013

"I bought a used toyota previously at a local dealer and..."

- Tokamak

I bought a used toyota previously at a local dealer and paid exactly blue book - this was after haggling. At Blue Knob I paid thousands under blue book. There was no haggling over price: They were already at minimum. I HATE haggling over price. I had to drive almost two hours to get to Blue Knob but a four hour round trip is worth the thousands of dollars I saved. I HIGHLY recommend this dealer and I will never go anywhere else to buy a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget his name.
May 11, 2013

"Made an appt. with mike. Drove an hour and half to get..."

- Sabrina2114

Made an appt. with mike. Drove an hour and half to get there. Arrived 1 hour before close as scheduled. He sent us to the lot 3 different times with only 1 set of keys to look at the wrong car. Instead of walking out with us, terrible customer service! Then told us that the payments would be very high for someone with no credit and would not try to finance us. Pretty sure he just wanted to clock out, since it was almost closing time and didn't want to be bothered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
11 - 20 of 43 results