Read Reviews Bob Bell Hyundai

Bob Bell Hyundai

Bob Bell Hyundai

7125 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061


(800) 585-0417

Bob Bell Hyundai
Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    3.7
  • Friendliness:

    3.5
  • Overall Experience:

    3.5
  • Pricing:

    4.0

based on 4 reviews

Overall
3.5

3.5 out of 5

30 lifetime reviews

Bob Bell Hyundai

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Bob Bell Hyundai

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Bob Bell Hyundai





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Avoid this dealership AT ALL COST. Our sales rep,..."

airbornecow
8/13/2010 3:15:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Charlie
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

Avoid this dealership AT ALL COST. Our sales rep, Charlie, was very deceptive. He told us the dealership based their used car using KBB, but gave us a figure that was way higher than that of KBB. They attempted to trying to get us to finance with them even before agreeing on the car price.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I was so nervous and Tracie helped me stay calm. I love..."

mandi525
8/9/2010 7:45:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracie Notaro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

I was so nervous and Tracie helped me stay calm. I love her personality. The other sales people I saw could learn alot from her. She is down to earth and really honestly cares about you as a person. It is not just another sale to her. I have already told 2 people if they are looking at a Hyundai then go and see Tracie before seeing anyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have bought many new vehicles in my life, but this had..."

herberp
8/2/2010 7:22:39 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jo Chaney
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

I have bought many new vehicles in my life, but this had to be the best handled sale I have ever had the pleasure of. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly and courteous and knowledgeable of any questions. I recommend Bob Bell to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. The Sales person was extra helpful and supportive, the manager was attentive to my situation and the finance department was extremly sweet. All went faster than it ever has with my past purchases at other dealerships and I can't thank everyone involved enough. Thanks to all.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"On July 28 I took my 2008 Sante Fe in for my rear window..."

LAPaige
7/30/2010 4:06:13 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chuck
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

On July 28 I took my 2008 Sante Fe in for my rear window not operating. I was not able to get the loaner I had been promised when I purchased the SUV. I was told that loaners was only given out when they where available and was pointed out that I needed to read the small print. Service dept. never work on my SUV that day calling and told me they where short of technicans that day. I requested my car than be ready by 12 noon on July 29th. I recieved a phone call from Chuck who was very rude and combative that they now needed to order a glass window. There was nothing wrong with the glass window when I took the SUV to the shop. Chuck than told me that they needed to hold my car another day. Again telling me they had no loaner and preceed to ask where I bought the SUV and did I buy it new from Bob Bell or used. Which has nothing to do with the warrenty they need to service. Day 3 without my SUV for a window that was off track.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I haven't purchased a new car in quite some time, and a..."

janicelubitz
7/19/2010 10:49:47 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bob Wells and Mr. Berman(can't remember his first name)
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

I haven't purchased a new car in quite some time, and a coworker said that I should look at the Elantras.

I knew that Hyundai has been around for awhile and that it had a pretty good reputation.

Well, was I suprised. No, shocked!!

My Elantra is a well put together autombile. Well appointed. Solid. Good craftmanship.

The service that I received from Bob Wells and Mr. Berman was wonderful. They answered all of my questions. Never "hurried me"; and no "strong arming". I appreciated that.

Janice Lubitz
Jessup, Maryland

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"It was a pleasant experience working with Bob Wells and..."

Manny0611
7/12/2010 1:13:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bob Wells
Rick (New Manager)
Jeff (Internet Sales Mgr)
Andrew Fontana
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

It was a pleasant experience working with Bob Wells and Rick (the new Glen Burnie manager). Bob was consistent on making sure we bought the car we wanted and Rick ensured we received the price we had received via Andrew Fontana. The staff made us feel like we were one of their family. Rick is very sincere in caring for his customers. We look forward to referring customers to Bob Bell Hyundai of Glen Burnie, in sharing our nice experience.

Thank you, to all that helped and welcomed us into the Hyundai family.

Best of Wishes, to all!

Kindly,

Luis and Dori Collazo
Pasadena, Maryland

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The 5s I gave this dealer explain it all. Leon Johnson..."

Kelsunflower
7/8/2010 6:25:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Leon Wayne Johnson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

The 5s I gave this dealer explain it all. Leon Johnson provided friendly and quality customer service. I got a fantastic deal on the brand new car I bought. Truly, one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. I would highly recommend a friend or family member to visit this dealership and to speak with Leon if they were in need of purchasing a new vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Internet sales was great; vehicles listed on web site..."

pluskey
6/29/2010 4:40:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jim Connelly
Leon Johnson
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    3.8

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

Internet sales was great; vehicles listed on web site with pricing. We submitted an inquiry and were called back very quickly. We scheduled an appointment. When we arrived, we were met by internet sales and manager, OK so far. We had already selected a vehicle. Did test drive, agreed to buy, THEN it took almost 4 hours to complete a cash sale! Had to suffer through video explaining need for clear coat (ala Fargo), and extended warranty, both of which we did not want and would not buy. Car was a salesman car with 1800 miles, not brand new but acceptable, but this should have been noted on web listing. Agreed to trade based on Carmax appraisal or our old car which they matched.

In general, OK experience. I would have expected to complete a cash sale within an hour since we had selected the vehicle, contacted the dealer ahead of time, and had no haggling or loan paperwork. My best purchase experience was at Carmax for a new Nissan, and this was nowhere near as good (but Carmax doesn't sell new Hyundai in MD)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I was trying to purchase a vehicle through the Internet. ..."

kmking31
3/27/2010 12:57:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Andrew Fontana
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

I was trying to purchase a vehicle through the Internet. While the price was fine (just okay), the service started out alright. I got my questions answered until the final email. I asked for pictures of the exterior and the interior of the car. I never received them. I told them Friday, I was coming to get the car Saturday. I still have received no answer and will NEVER EVER recommend this dealer to anyone know. I didn't even see the car on the website which, seems to me, that they sold it basically out from under me. It's a good thing I didn't go there. I am 111 miles away and would have appreciated some kind of email from them. THESE ARE THE WORST PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I was looking at possibly purchasing a new Hyundai Santa..."

MDPROV
1/16/2009 2:02:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
unknown sales persons name
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Bob Bell Hyundai:

I was looking at possibly purchasing a new Hyundai Santa Fe. I visited the dealer in order to look at the Santa Fe and to get pricing. The sales person was unfriendly, unhelpful and acted as if I was more of an irritation rather then a customer interested in purchasing a vehicle. I will not consider this dealer in the future and purchased a New Saturn Vue within two days of visiting the Hyundai dealer.

Was this review helpful to you?    6

Twitter

<< Reviews 11-20