About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bob Brady Honda

3855 East Boyd Rd., Decatur, Illinois 62521
Sales: (217) 876-3800

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
83% Recommend
4.2

18 Lifetime Reviews

Bob Brady Honda
3855 East Boyd Rd.,
Decatur, Illinois 62521
Bob Brady Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Valley Honda Naperville/Aurora

2793 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bommarito Honda

2935 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
icpf
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer"

Very pleased. No pressure. So friendly. Knowledgeable. Like able. Trust worthy. Loved the car from the moment I got in the car. Puts a smile on my face when ever I drive it. Feels so solid. Comfortable. So happy with my choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephany Snith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
l4sythe13
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Santa Fe"

Hyundai Rules! 3 of my boys as well as myself have Hyundai cars and we are all very happy. I know we will all buy Hyundai again. Features, safety, warranty, and overall style make Hyundai great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
silent6
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Honest sales person"

Stephanie Smith was our sales person. We were impressed with her no hassle approach with our purchase. The sales manager made sure that she was the only person that we had to deal with. Nice job Stephanie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gingerwattsdvm
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Bob Brady Hyundai"

I had a great experience at this dealership. Excellent customer service! I was more than happy with my trade in value and I feel that I got my new car at a fair price. I am very pleased. Thank you Stephanie Smith!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephanie Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chris.aterclm
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"16 Santa Fe"

Nick the service manager at Bob Brady is awesome problem solver and works well with others . My wife was apprehensive about dealing with the service department but Nick has made us both feel that the problem will be taken care of. Will be in on Monday March 15th with my Santa Fa.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
neveragain
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"finance RUDE"

Rude, dont explain well, pushty cause it was closing time, will not return calls in timely manner to cancel warranty request. Will not give a good name at all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ray finance person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DonnaFoot
12/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very rude finance person, didn't explain numbers well,..."

Very rude finance person, didn't explain numbers well, when we questioned them he was incredibly rude. He in his rudeness asked if we wanted to return car, after being spoken to like he did, we said yes. Dealership said oh sorry cant do that. So being treated rudely after purchasing a vehicle is okay with dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
chemlite
8/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I know that everyone else here rated these guys terribly,..."

I know that everyone else here rated these guys terribly, but I had a GREAT experience! I worked with Lamonte Wilder, first through email, then in person and he gave me an incredible price - over $1,000 less than anybody else! I contacted other dealers to see if they could beat the price Lamonte gave me on a new Civic and they thought that I was joking! One dealer actually said "I don't know of anyone that would give you that car for that price". I was amazed. If you can, give them a try! I'm definitely glad I checked with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lamonte Wilder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leesanders1109
1/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deceptive practices at best. If I could give them a..."

Deceptive practices at best. If I could give them a negative star I would. I received a letter stating that I qualified for special financing due to my recent filing of bankruptcy. I called and spoke with Zamira and explained to her that my husband had passed away and I was needing to file bankruptcy due to high medical bills. She mentioned that the program that I qualifed for was put in place to help people in my exact position. I explained that I did not have money to put down, and that my bankruptcy had not been confirmed nor had it been discharged. She said that was fine and the financing was in place and all I needed to do was come in and finalize the paperwork. I was a little uneasy and phoned to talk to Jennifer the supposed finance manager who said that the information Zamira gave me was accurate and that they would more than likely be able to secure a lower finance rate. So I drove the 3.5 hours to Decatur only to be told by Shawn (I think he was my salesman, not sure though) that my financing HAD NOT BEEN SECURED and the bank needed my bankruptcy to be confirmed before they could help me. I remember several phone calls to Zamira asking her that exact question. When I told Shawn of my conversations with Zamira and Jennifer he looked at me as if I was stupid. Needless to say I said good bye and drove the 3.5 hours back home. I would not return to Bob Brady if they offered me a free car. They put you at a table and speak about your personal information so that everyone near you can hear. I had to ask them several times to please not talk so loud that it wasn't anyone elses business why I filed bankruptcy and that I didn't need it advertised. I do not like the word liar, but it sure fits here. Both Jennifer and Zamira should be ashamed of themselves. They lied for whatever reason and didn't seem to care about the inconvenience they caused me. I would not recommend this place to anyone at anytime. Funny, I was told by another dealership that HAS approved me that they are scam artists....I didn't want to believe him. Figured it was "just business talk". He hit the nail on the head and told me exactly what they would do. I should have listened. And just for the record, I am not a person who charges and charges and charges without the ability to pay back. I am a widow who lost everything when my husband died and I have been preyed upon by a total unscrupulous group of people. Ms. Sanders.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Zamira, Jackie, Jennifer and Shawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
srohman
5/12/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought my car from Bob Brady in 2002. I took it there..."

I bought my car from Bob Brady in 2002. I took it there for my so called "free" oil change and was told it was not free. I was also told that the next time my gas tank needed filled to "come on in and we will fill it for you". well that never happened either. I was told the salesman that made me that promise no longer worked there and that they had no way to verify if he said that. I originally went in for a used Xterra. The salesman would not get the keys for it... instead he got me two sets for larger SUV's. I went ahead and test drove them just to compare them. There were broken things in the vehicle that I asked him if they would be fixed... no respponse. AND to top it off while we were out on the test drive we had to stop for gas..... I could go on and on.... I now take my vehicle 45 miles away for service... KC summers in Mattoon THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?