About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

3.9

62 Lifetime Reviews

1200 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Directions
Sales: (877) 932-3255

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2016

"Disappointed "

- Disappointed

Over the years, I purchased 4 vehicles from Schaumburg Lincoln Mercury which is now Bob Rohrman's. Last year I purchased a Lincoln MKX which I didn't enjoy driving and felt that it was too small for me. I prefer an SUV and I purchased an Explorer which I love!!! Anyway, my issue with this dealership was that I needed to cancel the Driver Care policy on the MKX which I did. After waiting 6 weeks and not hearing from anyone I called the help line at Driver Care and was told the cancellation was never sent in and I needed to go back to the dealership...so I did. I was told at the dealership by Jim Fletcher that I have to wait 2 months for processing and that someone would follow-up with me...which they didn't. I waited a week and called back to Driver care to confirm that they had the cancellation request by now...which they didn't. I was told to go back to the dealership again...which I did. I went back AGAIN to the dealership but Jim Fletcher was not in and I was told, NO-ONE else could help me. Sooooo I called and asked for a manager and got Mike Smiley. He said he wasn't familiar with this and it was his first day on the job so he would have to call me back after some research....and he did! The next day he called and had a check for me. He did what he said he would do and I'm thankful for that and I wished him well in his new position. It was unfortunate that it took all of that time and energy to do the right thing for a customer...very disappointed about the process but finally happy about the resolution!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Fletcher and Mike Smiley
April 17, 2016

"TRUSTWORTHY"

- Bernie

Took my 2000 Lincoln for oil change and was met by Ms Joanna Krzesinska, Assistant/service writer and was amazed by her kindness and knowledge of what was needed. I felt I could trust her...something I have not felt for a long time! She came into the customer waiting room and told me that the oil change was done and showed me the results of the multi-point inspection! All they suggested was that I have a wheel alignment if not today in the near future. She assured me that the car was not in any safety issue now. I was shocked....because of my last point inspection I was told that I NEEDED close to $2000.00 worth of repairs! She was shocked to see the last report and went back into the service department and spoke to the young man Robert Szochnitowski who serviced my car to inspect my car again and go over the problems that were stated on my last service. He and Joanna assured me that my car did not have the problems written. See what I mean about HONESTY! I would return to this dealership/service and recommend that you do to!!!! Thank you Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln for hiring such honest and knowledgeable employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanna Krzesinska
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Szachnitowski
Apr 18, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you, Bernie, for taking the time to leave a wonderful review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear Joanna went above and beyond to provide you with one of the best experiences you ever had. She is a wonderful woman who enjoys going the extra mile for all her customers. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and Robert. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

April 07, 2016

"Juan Vazquez made the experience very relaxing "

- Kate

Juan was very pleasant and funny, and he understood I was not going to buy that night. He figured options out for me and advised what deals I can get for when I am ready but did not make me feel like I was wasting his time.I usually hate going to car dealerships because the pushiness always stresses me out, and I hate feeling like I am a waste of their time. Due to Juan's great help I would absolutely come back and buy from him when the time is right for me. I will buy from this dealership specifically to be able to work with Juan. Thank you for the friendly help!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vasquez
Apr 07, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Kate, we appreciate your review! We're glad to hear that Juan helped make your experience pleasant. We're excited to see you in the future, and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 31, 2016

"Everything Was Good At First"

- Ms.Alexander

Okay, so I've done a review before and I gave this dealership a high rating but I thought it would only be fair to give an update on my experience a couple weeks later. I bought a used Cadillac SRX in January and everything seemed fine. 2 weeks later I was visiting a friend and they pointed out sweat in my headlight and a small chrome piece that was missing from the passengers window. It was raining the day I bought the car so this wasn't something I noticed before I left the lot. I called the dealership back and Tom told me he would speak with his manager and I could bring the car back for them to take a look at. When following up with Tom the next day to see what day would be best for me to bring the car in his whole attitude changed. He told me that he spoke with his manager and the car checked out fine before leaving the lot and I should take it to a Cadillac dealership to see if they can fix it under warranty (Poor customer service). If someone just spent $1000s of dollars at your lot, the least you can do is take a look at what's going on. Long story short the headlight was not covered under warranty and it will cost me $1000 or more to get it fixed. Secondly I found out that I needed brand new tires. This may not be a big deal to many BUT when I buy a car and I'm told the tires are good I don't expect to need new tires a month or two later. The tires had a little tread but they were cracking, which I was told is a safety hazard (so I will be looking into this more with an attorney). I was also told this isn’t something that could of happened days or weeks or even over 3,000 miles. The tires had to be like this when I bought the car. I don’t know much about tires so I seen tread and I trust what the salesman told me about the tires. (MISTAKE I KNOW NOW) After learning this of course I called the lot back. Asked for Tom and he told me he was with a customer and would give me a call back. Never got that call back. I called back and I spoke with Nick. Nick told me to bring the car in and let them take a look at all 3 issues (Better Customer Service). Of course I take the car in and after checking it out they give me a quote for the headlight, ask me if I want a quote for the unsafe tires and told me the chrome piece wasn't that big of a deal that I could take it to a Cadillac dealership and they could probably order another one. I would not even consider giving this lot any more of my money to fix a car I recently bought. So basically they were not willing to do ANYTHING. I will NEVER buy another car from this dealer or recommend anyone to. I've actually been thinking about trading the car in and just starting fresh. This dealership may be okay for brand new cars but I would not recommend for used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
Other Employees : Frank in Finance, Tom Walters
March 23, 2016

"Great experience with a professional organization"

- Bill's

From the time we walked in we were treated well and felt no pressure. The worked with us to get the car we wanted within our budget. They went out of their to assure we were satisfied. They introduced us to the srevice and even scheduled our first oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vasquez, James Daher
Mar 23, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

We sincerely appreciate your review! It's wonderful to hear your experience was stress-free and that our team made sure your new vehicle worked within your budget. We're always happy to help, so please reach out in the future with any questions or concerns.

March 21, 2016

"service department"

- alexcyn

Mark in the service department is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He is always willing to accommodate my schedule with my service visits and always ensures that I have a rental arrangement if I need it. He goes out of his way for his customers and it is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Shadley
Other Employees : Mark
Mar 22, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Alexcyn, In response to your compliments, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day for your positive feedback. I like to think of us as a team that works together and creates a positive atmosphere for all of our customers. It really means a lot to us that we are appreciated and that you took the time out of your busy day to express your thoughts. See you next time!! Once again Thank you Mark..

March 09, 2016

"Hard Work Pays Off"

- Ken

They worked so hard to make the deal work for me. Had good discussions about the financial cost of buy or lease. Found the car for me overnight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Walters, Nick Brotsch
Mar 22, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

We're glad to hear that, Ken! Thanks for your review, your feedback is important to us. We hope you'll reach out if you need any more assistance in the future, we'll be happy to help.

February 20, 2016

"UNFORGETTABLE + SMOOTH PROCESSS + FRIENDLY = AWESOME"

- Jackson Cheenath

Luis was our sales person who helped us understand all the questions I had about the car and also helped us with choosing the car as well as the test drives. Nick the manager heard us and helped us to get to a price that would fit our budget, which was very very useful. James was good with the financial aspect and also in recommending the services that we should get for the vehicle. All three were wonderful to work with , friendly and patient even after I stressed them out for four hours :-). All in all they helped me buy my DREAM CAR (Lincoln MKZ 2016).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Daher, Nick Brotsch
Mar 09, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are thrilled with your feedback, and look forward to working with you (and your dream car) again!

February 15, 2016

"A++++ dealership"

- andreacstallone

I have owned many cars and have dealt with a lot of salesman and dealerships. I have to say that Schaumburg Lincoln was my best experience yet by far. My salesman Damien Gallegos was so knowledgeable and helps me with anything I have questions about. He is always there when you need him. He took great lengths in helping me understand my new car, and went over the whole car before I left with my MKZ. Not one dealership I have been with has done something like this. I recommend this dealership and Damien to EVERYONE. Everyone should have this kind of treatment when getting into a car. Nick Mistler the Sales Manager and Luis Perez also have helped me and I cant say enough great things about them. Thank you Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Lincoln for the great experience... i definitely will be staying with them forever. Andrea Stallone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Gallegos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 09, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for telling us about your experience at our dealership. We are happy to hear that Damien treated you well, and that the car buying experience was such a positive one for you! We look forward to working with you again!

February 05, 2016

"Purchase"

- fifty2016

I recently purchased an MKX at Bob Rohrman Lincoln in Schaumburg. It was a pleasurable expierience. Everyone involved was courteous. Nick Brotsch & Juan were a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vasquez, Nick Brotsch
Mar 09, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman's Schaumburg Lincoln responded

Thank you for reviewing our dealership! We are happy that your experience was pleasurable, and that everyone treated you with courteousness and respect. We look forward to working with you in the future.

11 - 20 of 62 results