About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bob Ruth Ford

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

120 Lifetime Reviews

Bob Ruth Ford
700 N U.S. Route 15,
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019
Bob Ruth Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Beasley Ford Lincoln

401 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nannypapafoley
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Jeff Turner and the staff were great. They found us a great Ford Focus that met our needs and our budget. They were quick and efficient and were ready to serve us the moment we walked in the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Koons
Jeff Turner
Randy Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacy467
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy customer"

I was very pleased with my service from Roy Bennett at Bob Ruth Ford!! He was a pleasure and he put me in the vehicle that was perfect for me thank you Roy I love my Jeep Patriot!! I would also like to mention that Monica was very great to work with also!! You have a great team!! A very pleased customer 😃 Stacy Ruppert

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy Bennett
Monica Penny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MyersShawn1980
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Would buy another vehicle at bob Ruth "

Purchased a new car here. Very friendly. Will try they're best to get you into a vehicle. Scott Shellenberger was great. Helped me through the process alot

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Shellenberger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashd
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Devin Traverso was awesome ;) "

We came To the dealership & Devin Traverso was so helpful and nice :) He did a great job ...we love our suburban he sold us ...thanks Devin for all your help:) You're awesome

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Devin Traverso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
koons
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"sales & service great"

Dave Staats gave me the deal I wanted and the Service team has been great! First purchase with Bob Ruth, it will nOr be my last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Staats,Donna coc

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mustanglover
4/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service"

I had a quick, friendly, good service, At check out, the staff took the time to check on my reward points and show me my balance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MStarr1965
2/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another Great Experience!"

I have purchased both my last two vehicles with George Myers. He has never been anything but professional and courteous with me. As a single woman I need someone I can trust and George is that salesperson for me. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car. Thanks George for another great purchasing experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Myers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SamH
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!"

My wife and I decided to look for a new (used) car. After visiting several other car dealerships we ended up at Bob Ruth Ford. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money, so we were in their "Good Luck" lot where they sell trade-ins with over 100K miles on them. They are sold as is (but if you purchase one with fewer than 150K miles on you can purchase an extended warranty). I liked the fact that they were up front about everything and even print out a list of things that would need to be fixed for PA state inspection. Our sales rep, Roy, even offered to let us take the car to our mechanic to give it a once over before we purchased it. Unfortunately the mechanic was closed, but we decided to take our chances (and buy that warranty!). There was no hard pressure tactics used. Roy was a complete gentleman and gave us all the time we needed to make our decision - and I doubt he made much on the used car sale too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. When we decide to purchase a brand new car in another year or so, Bob Ruth Ford will be on the top of our list with Roy being the sales rep we ask for. Thanks for the great experience and good, clean used car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy Bennett
Randy Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EricParrish
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Maybe a new vehicle but don't buy used"

Short and sweet, 2006 Ford Escape limited. List of repairs needed when I bought it : rear windshield wiper. List of things I have had to repair within the first year : alternator, transmission rebuild. Now at my 18th month ABS, 4wd, battery lights all on. Paid 10k for it and put half of that in it for repairs and still have a few years to pay it off. Don't buy used here you will get a vehicle at another reputable dealer for the same price that you won't have to dump thousands into. My salesman was great I wish he didn't work there so I could use him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Devin Traverso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tread65
9/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service NOT!"

I got an email from one of the sales staff on a Sunday. I called thinking since I got the email I could speak with him. I left a voice mail not a big deal. The salesman text me stating closed today. Call back tomorrow. Why am I receiving and email on Sunday if you do not wish to speak to me. When talking to the boss of this salesman on Monday he gives me excuses and BS! The subject is "You are Important"! They told me they couldn't help me as I am out of state for work and they can get me financed out of state. These people do not care about the customer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charlie Lyter
Jason Koons

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bob Ruth Ford responded to this review

September 23, 2015

Hello Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. We try hard to assist every customer in every situation. We are sorry we were unable to assist you with your vehicle purchase. Sincerely, Bob Ruth Ford

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.