About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ruth Ford

3.8

127 Lifetime Reviews

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019 Directions
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Bob Ruth Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- K G

Damian was the first point of contact. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. He made me feel comfortable. Damian took some initial information then set me up with Shelly. Shelly was the BEST salesman. He gathered all my information and got me into an SUV that was better than I expected. The whole process took less than 3 hours. Shelly kept me informed of everything that was going on. While I was there, I was offered refreshments and they also have a food truck there that is NO COST to the customers. The dealership pays the tab. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a new or quality pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly, Damian
March 13, 2017

"I won't go anywhere else!!!!!!!!!!"

- Joy and Guy

Jeff Turner and Dave Galaspy have went above and beyond to help put us in cars. Not once but twice now! Not too mention they were a year apart! I highly recommend Bob Ruth Ford to anyone! I know there's people out there that don't agree but we have no complaints! If something goes wrong, they make it right! Not to mention the entire Bob Ruth sales team has been wonderful! We won't go anywhere else!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner, Dave Galaspy
March 13, 2017

"service dept"

- fbobruthford

xxxx pure xxxx save your money and time and go somewhere else. Do not take your vehicle to bob Ruth ford they suck and can not be trusted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nat tuckey
January 17, 2017

"Very unprofessional and argumentative "

- Schneider21

I schedule to look at a truck. Showed up and sale person was no help. When I asked a question he had clue what he was talking about. Argued with me an wouldn't sit me down to talk about the truck. We stood in front of everybody talking about price and the condition of the truck. Even the manager was disrespectful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
December 30, 2016

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience"

- Andosta

I bought my "new to me" 2012 Cadillac Escalade from Bob Ruth last week, I was very impressed with my sales consultant Tim Rahnis, he was very honest, straight forward and a pleasure to work with. The entire experience took less than 2 hours and I was papered, the cat was cleaned and detailed and I was on the road. Thanks again Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rahnis
December 28, 2016

"keep looking"

- Jeff Rodeheaver

Very quick and painless. I bought an f-350 off Tim Rahnis, whom was an excellent salesman. He was straight forward with me and not naggy like other dealerships I've been at. I have removed my recommendation for people to shop here. A few weeks after owning the truck I now have realized where I neglected to read the fine print. I thought I was receiving a competitive deal, however it is only because these guys cut what will most likely be a costly corner and pass the burden onto you the buyer. Diesel trucks that could be ordered with a extra 75$ block heater they neglect to add.... This will cost me the end consumer a fortune to add and I am extremely worried if they cut more corners I wasn't aware of. If a dealer will not spend 75$ on their customers piece of mind... That raises red flags all over. Beware. If you buy, Tim really was a great salesman to work with. Best of luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Rahnis
November 01, 2016

"Disappointed"

- Allen Kachurik

I went to the dealership this past weekend to look at a 2002 Toyota Tundra. It had been on the lot for the past 4 months. I met with Scott at the dealership and inquired about the truck and took it for a test drive. He was very straight forward that he did not know much about the truck other than what was written in the notes by the mechanics. The truck needed a couple of repairs before inspection could be done. I had questions for my insurance company and also about the recalls on the truck. If they were completed or not. I was told that I would need to contact a Toyota dealer and they would be able to give me this information. I called about this later Saturday afternoon. I was unable to go back to the dealership on Saturday and they were closed on Sunday. So I had to wait until Monday morning to call them and put a hold on the truck. I was told if I put a $100 hold on the truck it would be taken off the lot and not for sale. He said that a guy was driving from Pittsburgh to look at the truck later that afternoon. I gave him my credit card info and asked for it to be held until first thing Wednesday morning, so I could pick it up. I explained that I was working a double Monday and Tuesday and that I would be there waiting for them to open to get the truck. He said that was ok. I was called back 15 minutes later and told that his boss would not let that happen. Since it's the last day of the month, if I couldn't be there this afternoon before the other guy, he would sell it to him if he wanted it and that even though I put a hold on it, it would not be honored. I said there was nothing I could do to get there. Scott stated he would call me and let me know either way if the truck was sold. He shredded my info before this happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
September 22, 2016

"great experience"

- nannypapafoley

Jeff Turner and the staff were great. They found us a great Ford Focus that met our needs and our budget. They were quick and efficient and were ready to serve us the moment we walked in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Koons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2016

"Very happy customer"

- Stacy467

I was very pleased with my service from Roy Bennett at Bob Ruth Ford!! He was a pleasure and he put me in the vehicle that was perfect for me thank you Roy I love my Jeep Patriot!! I would also like to mention that Monica was very great to work with also!! You have a great team!! A very pleased customer 😃 Stacy Ruppert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Bennett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Monica Penny
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 10, 2016

"Would buy another vehicle at bob Ruth "

- MyersShawn1980

Purchased a new car here. Very friendly. Will try they're best to get you into a vehicle. Scott Shellenberger was great. Helped me through the process alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shellenberger
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results