About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ruth Ford

4.5

121 Lifetime Reviews

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019 Directions
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

121 Reviews of Bob Ruth Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2016

"Disappointed"

- Allen Kachurik

I went to the dealership this past weekend to look at a 2002 Toyota Tundra. It had been on the lot for the past 4 months. I met with Scott at the dealership and inquired about the truck and took it for a test drive. He was very straight forward that he did not know much about the truck other than what was written in the notes by the mechanics. The truck needed a couple of repairs before inspection could be done. I had questions for my insurance company and also about the recalls on the truck. If they were completed or not. I was told that I would need to contact a Toyota dealer and they would be able to give me this information. I called about this later Saturday afternoon. I was unable to go back to the dealership on Saturday and they were closed on Sunday. So I had to wait until Monday morning to call them and put a hold on the truck. I was told if I put a $100 hold on the truck it would be taken off the lot and not for sale. He said that a guy was driving from Pittsburgh to look at the truck later that afternoon. I gave him my credit card info and asked for it to be held until first thing Wednesday morning, so I could pick it up. I explained that I was working a double Monday and Tuesday and that I would be there waiting for them to open to get the truck. He said that was ok. I was called back 15 minutes later and told that his boss would not let that happen. Since it's the last day of the month, if I couldn't be there this afternoon before the other guy, he would sell it to him if he wanted it and that even though I put a hold on it, it would not be honored. I said there was nothing I could do to get there. Scott stated he would call me and let me know either way if the truck was sold. He shredded my info before this happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
September 22, 2016

"great experience"

- nannypapafoley

Jeff Turner and the staff were great. They found us a great Ford Focus that met our needs and our budget. They were quick and efficient and were ready to serve us the moment we walked in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Koons
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jeff Turner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Randy Johnson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 16, 2016

"Very happy customer"

- Stacy467

I was very pleased with my service from Roy Bennett at Bob Ruth Ford!! He was a pleasure and he put me in the vehicle that was perfect for me thank you Roy I love my Jeep Patriot!! I would also like to mention that Monica was very great to work with also!! You have a great team!! A very pleased customer 😃 Stacy Ruppert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Bennett
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Monica Penny
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 10, 2016

"Would buy another vehicle at bob Ruth "

- MyersShawn1980

Purchased a new car here. Very friendly. Will try they're best to get you into a vehicle. Scott Shellenberger was great. Helped me through the process alot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shellenberger
August 24, 2016

"Devin Traverso was awesome ;) "

- Ashd

We came To the dealership & Devin Traverso was so helpful and nice :) He did a great job ...we love our suburban he sold us ...thanks Devin for all your help:) You're awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Traverso
June 14, 2016

"sales & service great"

- koons

Dave Staats gave me the deal I wanted and the Service team has been great! First purchase with Bob Ruth, it will nOr be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Staats,Donna coc
April 12, 2016

"Good service"

- mustanglover

I had a quick, friendly, good service, At check out, the staff took the time to check on my reward points and show me my balance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Livingston
February 23, 2016

"Another Great Experience!"

- MStarr1965

I have purchased both my last two vehicles with George Myers. He has never been anything but professional and courteous with me. As a single woman I need someone I can trust and George is that salesperson for me. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car. Thanks George for another great purchasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Myers
November 28, 2015

"Great Experience!!"

- SamH

My wife and I decided to look for a new (used) car. After visiting several other car dealerships we ended up at Bob Ruth Ford. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money, so we were in their "Good Luck" lot where they sell trade-ins with over 100K miles on them. They are sold as is (but if you purchase one with fewer than 150K miles on you can purchase an extended warranty). I liked the fact that they were up front about everything and even print out a list of things that would need to be fixed for PA state inspection. Our sales rep, Roy, even offered to let us take the car to our mechanic to give it a once over before we purchased it. Unfortunately the mechanic was closed, but we decided to take our chances (and buy that warranty!). There was no hard pressure tactics used. Roy was a complete gentleman and gave us all the time we needed to make our decision - and I doubt he made much on the used car sale too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. When we decide to purchase a brand new car in another year or so, Bob Ruth Ford will be on the top of our list with Roy being the sales rep we ask for. Thanks for the great experience and good, clean used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Bennett
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Randy Johnson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 21, 2015

"Maybe a new vehicle but don't buy used"

- EricParrish

Short and sweet, 2006 Ford Escape limited. List of repairs needed when I bought it : rear windshield wiper. List of things I have had to repair within the first year : alternator, transmission rebuild. Now at my 18th month ABS, 4wd, battery lights all on. Paid 10k for it and put half of that in it for repairs and still have a few years to pay it off. Don't buy used here you will get a vehicle at another reputable dealer for the same price that you won't have to dump thousands into. My salesman was great I wish he didn't work there so I could use him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Traverso
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results