About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4850 Mahoning Ave, Youngstown, Ohio 44515
Sales: (330) 792-5221

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler Dodge Jeep
4850 Mahoning Ave,
Youngstown, Ohio 44515
Bob and Chuck Eddy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

15 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Poppop70
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worthwhile Long Distance Car Purchasing Experience"

From the moment of contact in speaking with Ryan Williams on the phone, he made me feel that our 6-1/2 hour trip from Virginia to Grove City would be worth our efforts. Although the business transaction took several hours, Ryan kept us informed and was attentive to our needs. The deal was exactly what he described on the phone and he made certain there were no surprises. Ryan was the perfect car salesman and we will recommend him and this dealership to any and all of our friends and acquaintances.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Williams, Chuck (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ralli
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"friendly atmosphere."

Friendly atmosphere, very knowledgeable service technicians. Would recommend Bob and Chuck eddy for all your automotive needs. Sales people are great on both sides Chrysler \Jeep &Cadillac \Chevrolet. Have dealt on both sides recently.Body shop technicians do GREAT work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donny O.,laurie,Toni V. Jerry S.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cokecan43
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"You always do good work."

You guys always take care of me and my car. Keep up the good work. I am a senior and if if if was in the cards i would get my next car from youall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fiat
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent"

very quick and very nice forgot my time of appointment and they fit me in and it was no problem and i thank you very much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

na

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sewwhat?
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a very positive experience."

I was very pleased with Montrose and as a first time buyer of a Nisson I am very happy with the quality of my new Rogue. I was given top dollar for my trade vehicle as well as very competitive pricing on the new unit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Emilio Miconi, Jason Allison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jollyh56
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great--honest dealer appreciated"

Went to get a Jeep, bought 2011 Cruze. Absolutely love it. Drives great, rides nice. No complaints. Dealer was very nice and honest. Believe her name was Debbie Smith.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mrs. Smith ( forgot first name )

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Troubleshooter
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Maintenance "

I would describe the employee's as friendly,cheerful and polite. As usual, when I leave,I feel like they genuinely care about me, my satisfaction and my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Debbie smith, and curt (service counter)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandyb
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scheduled Service "

The ladies in the service department are great set me up with a loner, no waiting, greeted with a smile. Kept me up dated on status of repairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Laurie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alia
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Crooks! "

My husband and I went to Bob & Chuck Eddys with a price range and deposit amount in mind to purchase a truck. Salesman Jason gave us only one option. That one option was the most expensive truck on the lot. When asking to look at less expensive trucks Jason kept insisting there was no other truck and he wanted to put us in this truck. We went back and forth with negotIations. With one of our offers Jason asked to show our credit card to his boss to prove that we were serious. My husband handed over his credit card. Little did we know he took our credit card and charged it for $600. It wasn't until hours after the fact that we found out that he charged our card. Finally we agreed at $409 a month with $600 down. Even though this was over the price we wanted to pay. We waited for what felt like a century for the financing department due to fraud protection and other things. Jason came back and told us they litteraly had to beg the bank that I had been a loyal customer to for the last year and a half to accept our loan. I have a car loan through ally bank and have consistantly paid 2 weeks early every month. He also explained how the bank had these three tiers and placed us on a C tier. Again mentioning how they had to beg the bank. At this point he told us the bank raised the price by an additional $120 making our loan payment $529 a month. He said this was the only way Ally would approve us. We had been there 4 1/2 hours at this point and it's closing time. We were to come back in the morning and finish where we left off. No papers were signed at this time. On our way out Jason stopped us and asked my husband to sign a receipt for the $600 he had charged earlier. My husband had to question why he already charged his card. Jason didn't have a real answer. We slept on it and at this point I wasn't buying their story. I called ally financial and told them word for word what was told to me. I explained how the dealership claimed they had to beg them and explained the tier theory.The lady I spoke to recognized my great payment history and was appaulled by what the dealership told us. She said the bank would never raise the price like that and has never heard of this tier theory. She suggested we find another dealership. I did call Bob & Chuck Eddys and asked to speak to a manager. I spoke to Mike. I told him everything. He looked into the situation and claimed ally was doing them a favor by approving us an we will never get financed anywhere else. I asked him if there was any other truck cheaper and he claimed there wasn't. He did come up with another offer which was still way too high with a $2000 down payment. I did tell him I wanted the $600 back which he agreed to return. We took the lady from ally fianaicial's advice and went elsewhere. We went to greenwood where they were exceptionally nice and couldn't believe how we were treated at Bob & Chuck Eddy dealership. Within one hour we left greenwood with our fully loaded 2015 chevy truck with $300 payments a month. Ally financial mentioned that they did appreciate our business and was happy to see us sign another loan! Thank goodness we didn't fall for this scam!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason (salesman), Mike (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jebl1216
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bait and switch tactics "

drove 3 hours to look at a car they said was sent to auction this was back on Jan 22 2015 car is still listed on their web site on Feb 19 2015 nothing but a bait and switch operation how anybody could trust this car lot is beyond me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

do not know was to upset to remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory